LB ALUMINIUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBALUM (9326)

0.485 - 0.51

7 people like this.

5,085 comment(s). Last comment by Superb99 1 month ago

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-07-03 10:27 | Report Abuse

So many people queue to buy. Difficult to go down le.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-07-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

No need buy back. I blacklist this counter.

How to put a number for stupid management? Good business but bad management. No amount FA research will guarantee handsome return.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-03 10:50 | Report Abuse

RJ87 You said it all. Well done. The inefficient management so cruelly put all loyal shareholders and supporters on the chopping block of market forces and being made sacrificial lambs while the BOD still unashamedly hoping to get fat fees!

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-07-03 11:22 | Report Abuse

On the other hand, it does mean the business is doing well. Can afford to pay full tax now.
For while, the profit margin look so damm good. Nvr know they pay less tax.

Posted by Darlington > 2017-07-03 12:59 | Report Abuse

Where is the newbie poisonIvy conversations , many key points had been pointed out. That is rules of the games once the banker feel the pinch it be eliminated... hahaha ...

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-03 13:24 | Report Abuse

Darlington : You hit the bulls eye sharp and deep! 所谓, 知人知面不知心.(Chinese idiom: knowing a person for a long time without really understanding the person's true nature.)

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-03 13:42 | Report Abuse

Darlington: You are subtly made to believe what is really not. A forensic analysis of the conversation content reveals that the "newbie" is actually someone familiar with the ways of investing and trading. Under the camouflage of forum, played naive-like "newbie" role of mole to gauge investors sentiment and to discreetly feed "engineered data" to create noises so as to create reactionary panic.Look at the larger picture and you will understand the issue.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-07-03 14:40 | Report Abuse

Issue is simple. There are more punters than investors.
So, whose to blame if investors took advantage of punters?

it's just gotta tan gu gu and turn it into long term investment. Long run should be OK.
Market agrees with that considering the buy queue.

Posted by winwin1958 > 2017-07-03 14:56 | Report Abuse

where got sure win ? investment la if sure win fix deposit with bank better haha good luck

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-07-03 16:25 | Report Abuse

closing should be 0.810 today

Posted by Vivoforever > 2017-07-03 17:14 | Report Abuse

Hunger you are corrwct. May i know how you get the result?

Posted by Darlington > 2017-07-03 19:31 | Report Abuse

Hi yuanlong you have nice personality however kind advice when one is not in the right mood do not make any decision , Only my personnel view there many methods of business approach, I only highlight mainly two types (1) Some with solid cash back hefty sum to all and knew the use of powerful financial tools , sentiments and get the maximum returns at the fastest time. So what of the future need more borrowings less profit as long ...(2) Some just only knew conventional method or arthimetics method to hide profit ... . We are now at the mid of the bull run i choose to be on safe mode loss maximum 10% BUT returns > 20% or more i start betting ...baseline is still its fundamental, laggard , more activities to simulate the uptrend. Try to think ahead and tage along the direction of the fundhouse ...honestly i cannot gauge how high is the high and how low is the low .... comfortable range i start accumulate ... I am lucky these few years hope it be everlasting .

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-03 20:08 | Report Abuse

Darlington Appreciate your kindness to share the wisdom of your investing experiences and the practical strategies that you have used. Your views and insight have added further values to my understanding.

tealeaf

196 posts

Posted by tealeaf > 2017-07-03 21:43 | Report Abuse

i had no choice but to cut loss while still maintain very little profit....greatly disappointed with the result on this unprovision tax...really wtf... bad day for me when two stocks plunge together....the other is prlexus....still in deep shit...

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2017-07-03 22:12 | Report Abuse

guys, from the trending chart and the buying volume today, it's seem like LBALUM will rebound back to level 0.85

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2017-07-03 22:14 | Report Abuse

in these few days. not so worry as the contra player are flushing out. new R1 is 0.85 and R2 0.89. stay strong and have a look.

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2017-07-03 22:16 | Report Abuse

the company is still making profit and defer tax is not a total loss. in addition, company given 2.5 send dividend which meant the management is confident the next good QR expect

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-04 00:06 | Report Abuse

Yipman The company could have distributed more profits to the shareholders this quarter if they had provided adequate allocation for the deferred tax. Their failure to do so have caused a lopsided bulk of the sizeable profit as underprovision for deferred tax. This is negligence of corporate responsibilty to protect the interests of the company and its shareholders. This negligence of corporate integrity is totally unacceptable as keeping healthy financials of a company is business basics 101.
To add further salt to injury, their negligent actions have not only caused the share price to plunge badly but also impacting losses to the shareholders. This has impaired the confidence of investors towards the stock, weaken the market capitalization of the company, its capital equity and may take some time to recover.

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2017-07-04 00:14 | Report Abuse

well if u are short term or contra player then I would say sorry abt it. that's all my explanation. LBALUM has raise up 30% more from last now it just adjust 10% down people start to make hugs. this is definitely a contra style. be calm and facing the strong next quarter.

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2017-07-04 00:15 | Report Abuse

huha

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-07-04 00:16 | Report Abuse

Agreed yuanlong,this kinda big mistake done by management will cause a lot of investor lost their trust,so expect more downside this few days until things cooled down

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2017-07-04 00:27 | Report Abuse

pls don't call yourself as investor if you couldn't take such adjustment in short term. I am holding LBALUM since 2015 and of course I am making good profit up to date.

Posted by LearnFromMistake > 2017-07-04 01:16 | Report Abuse

Run run run

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-04 01:49 | Report Abuse

Yipman You are rather superficial. Don't hypothesize others as short-term or contra players, ".. don't call yourself as investor if you couldn't take such adjustment..," and what not just to justify your opinionated views.
The issue at hand is an important matter. An efficient and responsible management is the key to a company success. Don't miss the forest for the trees.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-04 08:55 | Report Abuse

Callme : With RSI at 45.68 and the MACD crossover taking a steep dip, is it possible for the correction to end definitively by tomorrow?

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-04 09:34 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57 n callme777: Although I m not in the counter I 'll like to give my 2 sen worth on "AsI see it" . callme777 is rite to say u will hsve to take a mid to long term investment on the counter. It is still in an UPTREND mode no doubt. As for the immediate term I would say that it is in the consolidation stage now. Whether correction will end 2morrow depends on how the trade trend goes 2day n 2morrow. But I would guess it won't b too soon. I m on a wait n see attitude as far as this counter is concerned at the mmt. Well that's my 2 sen worth if that is of any help! Gud luck.
Comment not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infod as u see fit!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

Agree that LBALUM is still in uptrend with near-term retracement. It needs to transcend investors incidental psychological shock to gradually regain confident momentum in the mid-to-long-term underpinned by firm performance in the coming QR.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-07-05 09:32 | Report Abuse

Yipman hold 3 years? Wow!
When are u gonna sell? Why don't you sell?

isaac225

371 posts

Posted by isaac225 > 2017-07-05 09:46 | Report Abuse

Yipman you buying price is how much at that time? then you really can foresee aluminum sector since 3 years agon? geng!

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2017-07-05 15:19 | Report Abuse

0.44 during Aug2015 but I own 45lots only la. :)
What for to sell a stock if the performance is moving on the uptrend and it's still undervalued.
Over the 2 years, this was not the first time LBALUM had adjustment so not to worry too much. I will sell it if it reach the NTA value. It's going to happen soon.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-07-05 15:39 | Report Abuse

I think it's better to come back with data on inventories, payables and receivables to project mid - long term revenue profile.

How balance sheet of 2015 correlated with 2017 performance and forecast FY18 performance based on FY17 balance sheet.

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2017-07-05 20:17 | Report Abuse

:) I am one of them. holding tight tight. expected rebound tomorrow.

Posted by zulkellfi76 > 2017-07-05 21:01 | Report Abuse

Good news if rebound tomorrow..

Ahead1268

768 posts

Posted by Ahead1268 > 2017-07-06 07:25 | Report Abuse

Next uptrend hopefully steady up and up.

Posted by Darlington > 2017-07-06 11:01 | Report Abuse

Some sharing i agree good times will come now i am more towards real fundamental stocks , or VA VE enginerring profile, etc ... Presently i have only three stocks holding , i cannot see super long term ... my accuracy is 5 months projection or coming 2 to 3 qtrs ... I am only holding Vs, Lbalum and Atta confident next few coming qtr results be very good ... my fair price for VS fair value min 2.50 , atta min 1.50 , lbalum min 1.07 ... trading stocks must learn to enjoy the flunctuation and study the ultimate direction of the fundhouse ... We are retailers but have move towards professionisms ... Good Luck to All ...

Posted by zulkellfi76 > 2017-07-06 17:31 | Report Abuse

Today drop again..

paktua73

18,398 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-07-07 08:38 | Report Abuse

old man sing a song..

in the
eye of the tiger
face to face
out in the heat

hangin' tough
stayin hungry
they stack the odds

til we take to the street
to we kill with the skill
to survive

in the eye of the tiger
ris'in up straight to the top
when the distance
had guts got the glory

when the distance
now i'm not gona stop
just a man and his will to survive

its the eye of the tiger
its the cream of the fight

rising up the challenge of our rival
as the last known survivor

its happens to fast
you chance your passion for glory

don't lose grip on the dreams of the past
you must fight just keep them alive
i are man..
just a man
and..
had guts got the glory
when the distance
now i'm not gona stop

i will to survive
so many time
in the.. eye of the tiger

Posted by coldinvestor > 2017-07-07 10:44 | Report Abuse

最后的逃生机会!

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2017-07-07 11:12 | Report Abuse

Alvin is doing well today but the price is a bit high if compare to LB. I would top up LB again.

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2017-07-07 11:12 | Report Abuse

Alcom

Poisonivy

168 posts

Posted by Poisonivy > 2017-07-07 13:53 | Report Abuse

Me too start loading

Posted by huikamcheong > 2017-07-07 15:13 | Report Abuse

Darlinton, thanks for yr advise to share the above 3 stocks.

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-07-07 15:45 | Report Abuse

T4 force selling and dumping going on. I hope the management team of LBALUM is looking at this forum. You have caused a lot of heartache and losses to your faithful investors and shareholders because of your tax provision blunders. Better redeem yourself in the coming quarters. Such a good and high prospect company but one careless mistake and your reputation is dented.

Posted by See Wei Jie > 2017-07-07 15:45 | Report Abuse

Loading more at 0.78

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-07-07 19:29 | Report Abuse

better question is if it's really a careless mistake.

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-07-07 20:05 | Report Abuse

Yes it is, you can call irb and check. I have done my homework :)

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2017-07-07 20:58 | Report Abuse

it's already a week from the QR annoucement and all the contra players had been flushed out. it's time to collect la.

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-07-07 21:00 | Report Abuse

Shd fire their cfo haha..simply tax also dun knw haha

Posted by Darlington > 2017-07-08 19:55 | Report Abuse

Just back from my oversea business trip feelings is superb some sharings to let more retailers enjoy trading. Always must do your studies of the stocks you want to purchase and the near term target price achievable before we purchase. Start trade else you will never learn , thankful always when i had stocks at my dream price :). If you had these wonderful feelings you on right track Factor 1 : (Pattern- stock you had purchase ) Daily can monitor the stock movement to understand each stock fund management attacking and defense style . Factor 2 (Time frame) two and half month period will be the 1st qtr results, usually give the best ... Factor 3( Macro Econommy ) mid term bull run is still on track from the weekly foreign , instituition funds movements additional factor sentiments where most retailers are still vey conservative...etc... let learn and enjoy togethr

Posted by Siti Hajar > 2017-07-08 20:10 | Report Abuse

LBALUM @ SENDAI? Which is better