LB ALUMINIUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBALUM (9326)

0.485 - 0.51

7 people like this.

5,085 comment(s). Last comment by Superb99 1 month ago

ewawa

184 posts

Posted by ewawa > 2017-06-30 15:20 | Report Abuse

Holy shit...gone case...I get trapped alot man...

Posted by Darlington > 2017-06-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

Always play ahead i did warn of the volatile , stocks and fund managers always play the unexpected . Many expect ToTo or jackpot results how end up panic selling . Is a good set of result overall even after setting aside high provision for tax and write off loss 4.6million ringgit present PE is way below 8 at present earning . Important bullish with the forward qtrs how many write off can they do... I did what mamipoko had done delicious , yummy .... My bet on percentage on return has not change on when Lbalum 0.88 and Alcom 2.02 .... 3 months period :) Lbalum will be the ultimate winner ... stock is all about playing ahead ... Good Luck Lbalum not suitable for punters or weaklings :)

Posted by Cornerstone > 2017-06-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

calling ppl monkey and say "serve them right" to ppl who lost money... lagi no integrity!!!!! calleme777 pui pui pui and sampah masyarakat!!!!

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-30 15:28 | Report Abuse

They are great masters of maneuver again. If you don't sell, you have to hold it for long.

Posted by Darlington > 2017-06-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

Wow so many sellers throw down ... sellers are the retailers ... run run run auntie and uncle ... Who the buyer ??? these is a dead stock ...

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2017-06-30 15:49 | Report Abuse

Told u guys GAME OVER. Those who read my post and ran are lucky.

paktua73

18,398 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-06-30 15:50 |

neotang

44 posts

Posted by neotang > 2017-06-30 15:54 | Report Abuse

where got dead stock, i sell now still profit a lot.

Posted by paktua73 > Jun 30, 2017 03:50 PM | Report Abuse

old man love dead stock
bcoz
old man dare to die n always live long
old man always lie one tut tut

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-30 16:00 | Report Abuse

It looks like a trap....morning share price still ok, suddenly after report out and share down...furthermore it looks like purposely announced it on the last day.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-06-30 16:01 | Report Abuse

I agree on the dead stock, just like csteel, still have not rebound to its peak glory...

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-30 16:06 | Report Abuse

If I'm not mistaken, LB was listed earlier than Press Metal. But now look at the market capitalization of Press Metal. LB is very far lagged behind.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-06-30 16:27 | Report Abuse

Lost is when you buy at 0.93 and then sell to callme777 at 0.805. callme777 should say thank you la. Indeed, punters that's hoping for quick money will be disappointed. For me got quick bucks then good, else it's still a good counter. Can hold. It's not trading at some crazy PE.

Who knows they will settle the 4.5 mil deferred tax in the last quarter. If they do it in this quarter and they pay only RM400K tax last quarter, PAT will be about 5.4 mil with EPS about 2.1sen.

After checking the cash flow from operating activities, investing activities and financing activities;they all look ok to me. Increasing net cash from operating activities from july,16 (They prettybroke then, only RM9.2mil) and april, 17 to RM47mil. I wonder why they buy so much inventories and equipment spending about 40 mil there in the apr,17 report.

For a while, I wanted to cut loss until I read 4 rolling quarter report. It's not that bad.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-30 16:30 | Report Abuse

Run la from this stock if you are in profit now....wait till it drop ti 60sen levels then only consider to buy.

paktua73

18,398 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-06-30 16:32 | Report Abuse

old man just reply to this..

Darlington Wow so many sellers throw down ... sellers are the retailers ... run run run auntie and uncle ... Who the buyer ??? these is a dead stock ...

Wei Xidu

599 posts

Posted by Wei Xidu > 2017-06-30 17:04 | Report Abuse

Profit lesser . But no lose . Collect at lower price now . See u alll monday .

Posted by Job Liew Chee Fool > 2017-06-30 17:22 | Report Abuse

The Group’s revenue for the quarter ended 30 April 2017 increased by 14.1% to RM124.54
million compared to RM109.16 million for the preceding year corresponding quarter due mainly
to higher business volume as well as higher average selling prices.

Profit before taxation increased by 41.4% from RM4.13 million to RM5.84 million due mainly to
higher revenue as well as lower foreign exchange losses as compared to the preceding year
corresponding quarter.

However, profit after taxation decreased by 76.4% to RM1.38 million compared to RM5.86
million for the corresponding quarter last year due mainly to underprovision of deferred taxation
in the previous financial year.

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2017-06-30 17:37 | Report Abuse

Free fall next Monday?

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2017-06-30 17:52 | Report Abuse

I want to buy if free fall on nx week.
I am waiting at 70sen

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-06-30 17:55 | Report Abuse

Price to consider re-entry around 0.65 kut.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-06-30 17:56 | Report Abuse

Pukimak drop so much

Ahead1268

768 posts

Posted by Ahead1268 > 2017-06-30 18:01 | Report Abuse

Just Wow.! So much volume bought. Look at positive side.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-06-30 18:38 | Report Abuse

Volume sold adalah

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2017-06-30 19:29 | Report Abuse

It's forsee LBALUM will further drop below 0.8 cent and supporting level at 0.79. Next week shall reflect the effect

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2017-06-30 19:31 | Report Abuse

Can collect it after this.

Ismylife73

699 posts

Posted by Ismylife73 > 2017-06-30 20:25 | Report Abuse

Luckly for the ppl brought at 0.805. I will wait my turn to enter next week. Hope it still can go around the 0.8 to 0.82.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-06-30 22:09 | Report Abuse

See you guys at 0.72 la...

Posted by Darlington > 2017-06-30 23:46 | Report Abuse

Just back from hearty party , agree most ppl very upset with the 4th qtr reports and upset with lame excuse profit down due to under provision for taxation. However if we relook at their debt gearing reduce 25% down as compare 2016 , and cash holdings up 200% can be in terms of other investments . NTA up 5% the composition mainly on cash holdings, inventories and other investments (2017) rather than assets(2016) is a very fantastic 2017 report .....In short , Lbalum is a solid , conservatie and sound fundamental company. Stocks is all about forward and looking ahead ... Lbalum had given itself rooms for manueore many qtrs earnings, bullets...... :) stay cool try not to let the professionals branding all retailers uncles and aunties ...try research the instituition manage the funds ... That why i tried highlight volatle in advance , not suitable for punters or weaklings , You need to hold and enjoy ...you shuld have the best returns as compare to others same industrial makers

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-07-01 09:44 | Report Abuse

Slight error in the report, dividend is 2.5 not 2.0

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2017-07-01 10:17 | Report Abuse

thanks for the report.
traders are advise to apply cut loss strategy based on their outlook.

Poisonivy

168 posts

Posted by Poisonivy > 2017-07-01 12:36 | Report Abuse

Why operating cost inject 31million ringgit from the report classified as investment... Bank borrowing from 12.6m become NA... Neutral recommendation target price revision up 0.94....underlying stock we holding long position for these stocks... Base on 0.7factoring is undervalue stock..... Factoring 0..85 is consider very conservative. Anyone can enlighten me

Posted by Jackson Yuen > 2017-07-01 17:55 | Report Abuse

Callme777, you were right. I took the info from the quarterly report, which is referring to the previous year.

Poisonivy, I am not sure which section you are referring to. If you were referring to financial summary, apologies as I did not re-spread the financial due to the time constraint (It is as of Apr 2017). I will put a note so that the users are aware of that going forward. Secondly, my rating is based on whether upside potential > 15% which in this case, is circa 13%. Revision of TP upward =/= Buy rating. Lastly, I am not sure what factoring you are referring to? Maybe I can look into that.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2017-07-01 18:51 | Report Abuse

EPS16= 6.34
EPS17= 7.23

Earnings improved. Only if not bcoz of deferred tax, it'll shoot up. In term of biz, nothing to worry. Price drop bcoz of fear, cut loss. Typical short term investor. Few coming wks, people will accumulate and it will be up again. Wanna bet?

Poisonivy

168 posts

Posted by Poisonivy > 2017-07-01 21:17 | Report Abuse

Tqvm

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-02 12:13 | Report Abuse

Profit drop 76% why good. i3 members chased high? When 50 sen why QR better?
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=9326

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-02 14:56 | Report Abuse

Poisonivy : [ Grade 10 no change ] - Reuters & JP Morgan has not updated it.

ugorrkim

200 posts

Posted by ugorrkim > 2017-07-02 15:01 | Report Abuse

Whole world market good in 1st half no up,, I think 2nd half if market crash 40sen done...

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-07-02 15:02 | Report Abuse

where do you guys find out about amount of book order?

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-02 15:41 | Report Abuse

In my view, the LBALUM management has done a great disservice to all loyal shareholders through management inefficiency and misstep in corporate strategy .
[ ... Profit lower mainly due to allocation of underprovision for deferred tax for FY'2016.]
Taking "underprovision," as meaning "to provide less than is necessary," it shows clearly the CFO and the BOD have seriously failed in their corporate responsibilities to the company and its shareholders.
Questions:
1. Why have the BOD failed to make adequate provisions?
2. If they've made adequate provisions for tax, would the company have to suffer such huge drop in profit despite having increased revenue and earnings before tax?
3. If the BOD has been efficient, would LBAlum have to suffer such a big impact of price drop?
4. If the BOD has been sensitive and appreciative of shareholders support, need shareholders be put under such unnecessary anxiety and anguish?
The point is:
LBAlum has all the necessary good conditions to achieve a really solid outperformance this quarter but failed disappointingly owing to inefficient management. Hoping the management will redeem themselves in the next quarter.
We cannot blame those who throw their shares in panic at unbelievable dipping lows. Different people have different investing goals or motives and different time horizons.

ugorrkim

200 posts

Posted by ugorrkim > 2017-07-02 16:05 | Report Abuse

Now all of us can do is waiting World Market correction,,, and fish from bottom instead waiting another 3 months,,, Nasdaq look tired oledi... World Market Crash coming soon...

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2017-07-02 16:27 | Report Abuse

FA still good but technically as per chart no very good.....will wait for chart to do somemore correction .....

TheContrarian

9,140 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-07-02 18:41 | Report Abuse

yuanlong, underprovision of deferred tax in 2016 probably due to some arithmetic error, hahaha.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-02 21:08 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: whatever the reasons for the underprovision, that is not a legitimate excuse as it has cost the present supporters of the stock dearly through a drastic drop in price. That is also the main reason I do not totally trust FA alone when doing my investing. Look at all the CHINA counters like CSL , CAP, etc.... u know what I mean. Anyway to cut a long story short the senior management n BOD should b held FULLY accountable to the shareholders for what I would refer to as BLUNDERS!!! Furthermore I think all listed companies should have a FIXED policy of dividend payment to shareholders whenever they have announced their full audited reports annually.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-03 01:05 | Report Abuse

Very strange. Some contents in the forum (prior to TheContrarian & Jefflim1234) seem to have "vanished?"
[ TheContrarian yuanlong, underprovision of deferred tax in 2016 probably due to some arithmetic error, hahaha ]
How come when it comes to yearly AGM Resolution, the BOD have never failed to commit errors in allocating underprovision of Directors' fees? Ha, ha, ha.
It's obviously a blatant negligence of corporate responsibility and questionable integrity! The CFO must be replaced immediately. The rest of the BOD must take a pay cut. This is the minimum redemption they can commit in the near term.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-03 01:50 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234 You tell me, is a 76% drop in profit after tax a small price to pay for corporate negligence at the expense of the loyal shareholders and supporters?
Are the BOD members doing business for the first time of their career?
Still got the cheek to say, "profit after taxation decreased by 76.4% to RM1.38 million compared to RM5.86 million for the corresponding quarter last year due mainly to underprovision of deferred taxation?"

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-07-03 02:26 | Report Abuse

Below 0.80 only consider to buy back

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-03 07:49 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: Gud morning. Yep. I fully agree with u that the senior management n BOD should b held FULLY accountable for NEGLIGENCE. Why should the shareholders shoulder the burden of their negligence? I would hope that the authorities concerned would take action on the company so that in future negligence such as this DO NOT RECUR n at the same time to protect the interests of the shareholders. I also hope that the management of this company sees this n take appropriate actions by apologizing to all shareholders n promising that such negligence will not occur again in the future.......etc......etc.

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2017-07-03 09:16 | Report Abuse

don't buy yet......better wait lower price...need alot of correction b4 attractive to go in....

Posted by coldinvestor > 2017-07-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

再不逃就来不及了。