KESM INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KESM (9334)

-0.10 (1.59%)

6.10 - 6.30

7 people like this.

11,113 comment(s). Last comment by ivanlau 18 hours ago

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-05 00:35 | Report Abuse

Asian currencies tumble as US jobs data, Fed chief comments boost US dollar; Singdollar dips 0.4%
https://www.straitstimes.com/business/economy/asian-currencies-tumble-as-us-jobs-data-fed-chief-comments-boost-us-dollar

No Stopping The U.S. Dollar Runaway Train At The Moment
https://seekingalpha.com/article/4209770-stopping-u-s-dollar-runaway-train-moment

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-05 00:40 | Report Abuse

Malaysian stocks are interesting at the moment. Oil price is quite high, so unlike other emerging markets soaing USD will not affect Malaysian market much. (Ringgit will not collapse.) Yet USDMYR is likely to stay above 4.1. Malaysian tech stock will benefit from that.

teclausai

32 posts

Posted by teclausai > 2018-10-05 01:33 | Report Abuse

Nasdaq down 2.2%.

sogeking

228 posts

Posted by sogeking > 2018-10-05 01:35 | Report Abuse

Recession is closing in.

osseng74

114 posts

Posted by osseng74 > 2018-10-05 02:08 | Report Abuse

Normal la. Last few days already gone up so many hundred points. Drop for 1 day is ok mah

Posted by sincere_analyst > 2018-10-05 07:34 | Report Abuse

Italy economy crisis hit badly to Asia market. HK index down 400 points, DJI down 200 point, whole world is now in recession. This counter has great potential to drop below 10.00. Lock your profit and run while still can.

osseng74

114 posts

Posted by osseng74 > 2018-10-05 07:42 | Report Abuse

DJ only drop 1 time yesterday after went up so many days before need to run ? Where got so fast recession.Tonight DJ will be up again. Start accumulate as is cheap now before is too late it went up

Posted by sincere_analyst > 2018-10-05 08:07 | Report Abuse

do short on this counter, will earn a big meal for weekend. This stock is finish. will drop to 10 at least. another 50% to go. drop drop drop !!!!

osseng74

114 posts

Posted by osseng74 > 2018-10-05 08:34 | Report Abuse

FYI that KESM is not in the short list of bursa.

osseng74

114 posts

Posted by osseng74 > 2018-10-05 08:44 | Report Abuse

Yes that is their intention for sure. Facts also not right when want to talk bad about this company. KESM is not even a short counter. Hahaha

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-05 08:45 | Report Abuse

Many people here are novices. The Dow fell on fears of rising rates as 10-year yield hit highest since 2011. It has nothing to do with recession.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-10-05 09:22 | Report Abuse

Buy or sell ?

newages00

641 posts

Posted by newages00 > 2018-10-05 09:52 | Report Abuse

I think someone is try to collecting

osseng74

114 posts

Posted by osseng74 > 2018-10-05 14:07 | Report Abuse

The drop is due to foreign fund exit after early indicative news on 10 year yield hit. That's is normal. For sure some big investor will buy back this low price share. Their financial is still good and acceptable even slight drop in net profit which was due to higher depreciation from the new machinery purchased to boost their production. Wait till you see next financial result then is too late to enter at this low price. Visualize yourself

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-10-05 16:02 | Report Abuse

No catalyst, will be freezed for a moment until someone wants to pick it up

Posted by GeniusTinker > 2018-10-05 21:41 | Report Abuse

Agree, no catalyst.
Tecpower, thanks for promoting my quote u are the best promoter ever.

Posted by sincere_analyst > 2018-10-06 07:06 | Report Abuse

US market crashed to week low. This is the start of the economy recession. Lock your profit as early as possible. From from 22 to 14 is already a hard slap and you still dream. Run now !!

osseng74

114 posts

Posted by osseng74 > 2018-10-06 11:00 | Report Abuse

I gone through a few KLSE recession time before when index hit below 500 to 1000. Now only drop 10+ points and hovering 1700+ points is called recession coming? Dj drop 300+ but bursa drop 10+ only. Don't we think malaysia market is consider strong. 10 year yield is just luring investor to move to US to invest. It has nothing to do with recession. Don't la mosquitoes bite a bit say is getting denggi fever. Wah sai

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-10-06 15:35 | Report Abuse

Sell TP 6.00

osseng74

114 posts

Posted by osseng74 > 2018-10-07 02:56 | Report Abuse

Don't dream.

pku123

46 posts

Posted by pku123 > 2018-10-07 08:39 | Report Abuse

bk to rm5 soon?

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-10-07 13:20 | Report Abuse

Soon

osseng74

114 posts

Posted by osseng74 > 2018-10-08 08:35 | Report Abuse

Today will go up to where it was before as China reopen their market. Grab it soonest as price is cheap. No way it will drop to 6.

jason007

210 posts

Posted by jason007 > 2018-10-08 09:28 | Report Abuse

Well may be you are right , no way to drop till 6 but it may drop till 10.

klee0106

29 posts

Posted by klee0106 > 2018-10-08 10:23 | Report Abuse

Someone is buying the share at RM15.00, don't think it will drop anywhere to RM14.
Besides, this counter has been a strong counter, better collect some at Rm15 before it fly.
2cents

Posted by sincere_analyst > 2018-10-08 12:04 | Report Abuse

run while you can. it will drop to its origin, 5.00 highly possible. Just lock profit and enjoy the super cycle of recession.

klee0106

29 posts

Posted by klee0106 > 2018-10-08 12:09 | Report Abuse

see it for yourself, sincere_analyst, if it is dropping to RM5.00, why people are still buying, with slightly weaker performance on this quarter but strong fundamentals, at most it will be floating around 14-15. Even MPI rose back from RM9 earlier on, currently Rm12++, i dont think tech stocks are going down anytime soon, unless magic happens

Posted by sincere_analyst > 2018-10-08 12:16 | Report Abuse

KWAP already started to dispose. Don't dream that it will recover any soon. This counter already in bear trend. if you so confident with it, sell your house, sell your car, sell your assets, sell whatever you can and all in. When you don't feel the pain, you will never accept the fact.

klee0106

29 posts

Posted by klee0106 > 2018-10-08 14:40 | Report Abuse

you so pandai, why dont you open fortune telling, i also wan sell my house and invest on your business then

klee0106

29 posts

Posted by klee0106 > 2018-10-08 14:41 | Report Abuse

20,000 shares disposal is not even a pinch of sugar for them la

leecuteguy

475 posts

Posted by leecuteguy > 2018-10-08 15:20 | Report Abuse

@ sincere_analyst You are so kind and sincere as your name, to advice people to sell because price will drop to 5????
Hope you will do the same meaning so kind and sincere to advice people to buy when the timing is right......................

jason007

210 posts

Posted by jason007 > 2018-10-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

I advise people to buy at 12. since every where is not stable.

klee0106

29 posts

Posted by klee0106 > 2018-10-08 16:49 | Report Abuse

if you look at the volume is high, meaning something is coming, either fly up or fly down. lol

klee0106

29 posts

Posted by klee0106 > 2018-10-08 16:52 | Report Abuse

in fact, whole market is bad due to selling pressure and fund exiting

Posted by sincere_analyst > 2018-10-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

$12 is too high. wait for $5 to come. This stock is finish and will only look again when it is in single digit.

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-10-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

fund exit. those enter now sure die

Posted by sincere_analyst > 2018-10-08 17:34 | Report Abuse

Same incident in feb to apr will repeat in oct to dec. This counter must drop to half, at least $7 and below only can touch.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-08 22:57 | Report Abuse

Compare other semiconductor stocks always. $12 and $5 do not mean anything to us at all.
At the moment Malaysian semiconductor stocks are not bearish due to depreciation of ringgit.

USDMYR 4.1552

osseng74

114 posts

Posted by osseng74 > 2018-10-09 00:05 | Report Abuse

Kesm is export and sell in USD currency. The more usd is stronger the more profit for KESM in exchange rate bonus. Please take note of this is not profit in exchange

Posted by sincere_analyst > 2018-10-09 09:10 | Report Abuse

Continue to drop ! Heading south to $5 ! This stock is in down trend, run fast !

jason007

210 posts

Posted by jason007 > 2018-10-09 11:59 | Report Abuse

don't scare us. how can drop till RM 5

Posted by sincere_analyst > 2018-10-09 13:43 | Report Abuse

This stock is finish. Don’t waste your time. Damn bad future prospect and recent qr very disappointing. Major shareholder already start disposing. Back to $5 is very possible !

osseng74

114 posts

Posted by osseng74 > 2018-10-09 14:08 | Report Abuse

Recent qtr is only slight profit down due to higher depreciation from new machine. Market is back now and going up recovering. No way drop to 5.

klee0106

29 posts

Posted by klee0106 > 2018-10-09 14:24 | Report Abuse

stop commenting drop to RM5, if you mention drop till RM10 stil possible la.. if RM5 means KLCI index left 1000 only. the only reason you say it will drop to RM5 is because you want people to sell so you can collect..

ongmari

2,003 posts

Posted by ongmari > 2018-10-09 15:10 | Report Abuse

those who din know the company biz..will say bad..kesm the only burn in facility in MY..as long as smart cars is selling in future...the biz will get better, if 3rd national car becomes reality, will surely benifit kesm.

i wait for another hit..next 1 week..

osseng74

114 posts

Posted by osseng74 > 2018-10-09 15:32 | Report Abuse

Yes he want collect and give bad comments. If can't afford don't look at this stock please

klee0106

29 posts

Posted by klee0106 > 2018-10-09 15:42 | Report Abuse

Yap, I agree, see the company and not providing bullish comment just because its quarter performance went down, doesnt mean the company is going to collapse. National car definitely is on the roll and surely benefitting Kesm. will wait for a week too

Posted by sincere_analyst > 2018-10-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

i don't collect rubbish counter. you continue to hold, by the time $5, i think you will sell and regret not to listen sincere advise to lock profit now.

osseng74

114 posts

Posted by osseng74 > 2018-10-09 19:36 | Report Abuse

Why don't u tell us here if you have any insider information about KESM since you are so confident it will go 5 level. If this counter can go bust to 5 with its fundamental still strong then many counters in bursa will first collapse before kesm

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-10-09 20:02 | Report Abuse

Kesm is not benefit the most in usd. Cimb research wrote before. Dun blind vlund buy