KESM INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KESM (9334)

6.18 - 6.29

7 people like this.

11,113 comment(s). Last comment by ivanlau 3 days ago

11,207 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-10-15 19:07 | Report Abuse

I have more KESM now.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-15 19:07 | Report Abuse

Well, the view also not mine alone! Kcchongnz agree also kesm is in better position! Time will tell whether vs or kesm will be final winner in term of return

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-15 19:12 | Report Abuse

Ok ok paperplane, please stick to KESM

Actually I am happy if your capital is tied down in some dog stocks

11,207 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-10-15 19:13 | Report Abuse

I bought VS at 2.50 and KESM at 3.00. ROI of VS is better than KESM. I have my FA report on Kesm and VS, I know which is a better stock.
My trading strategy is based on TA and FA.
I want a good cat that matter.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-15 19:15 | Report Abuse

Roi is subjective sometimes. Fcf to me a major concerns. Without good cash flow, no matter how good a company is, it can close shop tomorrow.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-15 19:16 | Report Abuse

Roi of kesm lower also due to high depreciation. But is it truely that roi of kesm lower? I doubt it.

11,207 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-10-15 19:19 | Report Abuse

I worked in semiconductor industry for > 18 years before I become a remisier. I know burn-in and test very well. KESM is my vendor.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-15 19:22 | Report Abuse

So what is your view OTB on KESM? It is just time I think they explode! It is so strong in cash flows! I just can't ignore this! Without depreciation alone, it is churning 1.60 extra. Is rm1.60!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-15 19:23 | Report Abuse

1.60/p.e x10alone will give you rm16 price!

Probability

14,460 posts

Posted by Probability > 2015-10-15 19:23 | Report Abuse

interesting info OTB...
hmm...it motivates me to consider taking investment as fulltime activity..
at least we have the pleasure doing something we like! :)

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-15 19:29 | Report Abuse

Me full time managed 3bil funds, last time 2.5bils, last last time 7bil. So?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-15 19:29 | Report Abuse

Looks at kcchongnz advice

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-15 19:30 | Report Abuse

The difference between KESM and V.S are:

1) KESM is a net cash company whereas VS is net debt. A safer company to invest in. In investing, and as a "small investor", I care more of downside than the upside.
2) VS appears to earn higher return on capital now. But its cash flow is not pretty. Anybody just brushing off the peril of persistent poor cash flow, in my opinion, doesn't understand it.
3) KESM was cheap when it was selling at RM2.83 a few months ago when it was first written by a course participant of mine. It has gone up by a lot since then. Notice nobody peddles this stock then and now and tell you buy buy buy except some noises? You have to judge by yourself and make your own decision if the price is still cheap.

Always remember, even a good company is not necessary a good investment. It depends on the price. If you have bought Microsoft, one of the greatest companies in the world in early 2000, you may still be losing a substantial amount of money

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-15 19:33 | Report Abuse

Kesm get my attention just like vs did last yr end. I will buy KESM till next yr end! I think it can go towards rm10 at least!

Probability

14,460 posts

Posted by Probability > 2015-10-15 19:34 | Report Abuse

paperplane..despite its huge Depreciation
and significant fresh injection (CFFI)
is the ROIC improving?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-15 19:38 | Report Abuse

The only downside I think :
1. Low liquidity. As my sifu highlight also. He don't like low liquidity, as hard to get out if anything wrong. But as small fish like me, I have no problem of such as small retailer.
2. High employee benefit. Good n no good. Can keep good staff, and shown the mgt willing to share with profit with staff. But to holders no good....spend too high in human cost and why not invest more in automation??

bukithot

457 posts

Posted by bukithot > 2015-10-15 22:28 | Report Abuse

OTB, what is competitive advantage of KESM that convince you to buy so much?

11,207 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-10-15 22:47 | Report Abuse

Kesm passed my stock selection criteria, the only setback is the trading volume is too low.
I did not buy a lot. I am a small time investor only.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-15 23:26 | Report Abuse

Did not buy a lot mean ARD 1mil lots! Wow

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-16 09:39 | Report Abuse

Yup. It is great stock. But low liquidity

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-10-16 09:54 | Report Abuse

Kertas bet majority of his billions dollar fund into Kesm
He can't help to keep talking good about it

sky_sky

109 posts

Posted by sky_sky > 2015-10-16 10:06 | Report Abuse

thanks the info shared by the experts for KESM!

11,207 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-10-16 11:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2 > Oct 15, 2015 07:29 PM | Report Abuse

Me full time managed 3bil funds, last time 2.5bils, last last time 7bil. So?

Ans : Please help to push up the price of KESM like Sam. You can do it since you have billion RM fund.
Thank you for your help in advanced.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-16 11:27 | Report Abuse

ha ha

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-16 11:36 | Report Abuse

Money mostly in lfecorp, rgb,, kesm no.3

Posted by speedlikecy > 2015-10-16 12:08 | Report Abuse

thumb up, more than jib kor RM200M to save the klse.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2015-10-16 14:24 | Report Abuse

3bil Fund manager where got so free blow cow at i3 forum? Zimbabwe 3bil currency???

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-16 14:43 | Report Abuse

3 bil rupiah

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-16 14:52 | Report Abuse

our strategy is buy and hold mah, so many money no need everyday trade lah.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-16 14:56 | Report Abuse

every time u sheepish, the "mah" and "lah" will come out

Where is your ego ? I guess must have been wiped away by recent series of setbacks

Poor kid....

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2015-10-16 15:05 | Report Abuse

Any TA specialist here to comment about technical analysis for KESM?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-16 15:05 | Report Abuse

Setbacks???

haha, my superln just return me 100% YTD. I am happy loh! and I walk to bank happily smiling mah, ignoring those only know talk lah

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-16 20:56 | Report Abuse

Consolidating. If continue to move towards 4.50 after next week may hv better chance for new high

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-17 14:22 | Report Abuse

Kesm for at least 1yr.

bearbear11

241 posts

Posted by bearbear11 > 2015-10-18 16:35 | Report Abuse

KESM still got power next week?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-18 16:41 | Report Abuse

Got power until next yr end!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-18 21:43 | Report Abuse

Push kesm? No liquidity my fund mgr won't buy,

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-19 10:57 | Report Abuse

KESM the cheapest tech stocks in Bursa

winPLUSwin

418 posts

Posted by winPLUSwin > 2015-10-19 11:21 | Report Abuse

KESM Bull will start to run fast.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-19 11:32 | Report Abuse

aiay, rosmah not sienzzzz. TP RM16, so cheapest really

winPLUSwin

418 posts

Posted by winPLUSwin > 2015-10-19 12:23 | Report Abuse

It worth MYR 9.26 with safety of margin +57.77%. I really Like it... ~

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

walao, winpluswin, how you get 9.26??? seems like

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

you said 7.87 previously

Stock: [KESM]: KESM INDUSTRIES BHD

Oct 1, 2015 05:05 PM | Report Abuse

I calc. it's FV based on discounted cash flow, it worth 7.87 with safety margin of 65%... Really good to keep for Long ~

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-19 12:41 | Report Abuse

Too early to tell but 4.30 or below will attract many buyers for second chance at 4.50 breakout.

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-19 12:47 | Report Abuse

If today close above 3.40/41 would be good

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-19 12:47 | Report Abuse

How u calculate?

winPLUSwin

418 posts

Posted by winPLUSwin > 2015-10-19 18:40 | Report Abuse

Paperlane2... FV MYR 9.26 with safety of margin +57.77% is calculated Discounted Cashflow Model. FV MYR7.87 is based on other factor. It's just a guide. Whether this stock to hit this value or not, we need to see whether the company performances. As the trend now is uptrend, I will continue like it... The final price it can hit also depends on how high ppl wanna push. That one we can't decide. ~

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-19 22:01 | Report Abuse

U need to be consistent mah! See my to rm16! Is easy to explain! When cffo exclude 1.60 on the depreciation, it will increase directly to pe 10 =rm16

winPLUSwin

418 posts

Posted by winPLUSwin > 2015-10-19 22:19 | Report Abuse

hahah... ok. i like rm16 too.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-20 12:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Oct 20, 2015 12:18 PM | Report Abuse X

wahahahhaha the so called RM3 billion Fund Manager confessed that his financial standing is equivalent to a fresh graduate

"a lot of debts and commitments"

if that is the case, please stop talking like a big shot

many of us here have long past that stage already, we are now enjoying financial security and shaking legs

wahahahahhahahahaha

Posted by paperplane2 > Oct 20, 2015 12:10 PM | Report Abuse

I have lots of debts to pay and a lot of commitments.
need to make sure every year returning 25% to get the best out of debts.

Tht's why OTB work is very noble. I can feel safe buying stocks he recommended. And I can retired early if it perform 25% each yr.

My highest compliment to OTB