KESM INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KESM (9334)

6.18 - 6.29

7 people like this.

11,113 comment(s). Last comment by ivanlau 3 days ago

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-25 14:35 | Report Abuse

Tp 16.

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-25 20:44 | Report Abuse

If drop again tomorrow below 4.92 may go to 4.75. Will release balance if default

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-25 21:34 | Report Abuse

Haha

duatlai

243 posts

Posted by duatlai > 2015-10-25 22:04 | Report Abuse

Yongtai warming up again

Happy reading,........,.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-25 23:54 | Report Abuse

Who cares, kesm brewing big

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-10-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

Up and down like a roller coaster

mimi898

262 posts

Posted by mimi898 > 2015-10-26 11:47 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy KESM the cheapest tech stock in bursa (RosmahMansur)

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-26 12:07 | Report Abuse

haha, chase weak holders to sell

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2015-10-26 14:47 | Report Abuse

that paper don't talk so much. Please action

lots of weak sellers at 5.00, 5.05 you can sapu all until limit up today since you got 3bil

Superb99

6,597 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2015-10-26 17:03 | Report Abuse

no more momentum kah?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-26 17:41 | Report Abuse

Why shld i? I just wait all weak holders sell

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-27 08:54 | Report Abuse

hehe

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-27 10:32 | Report Abuse

Breached...

Posted by HellowKiety > 2015-10-27 11:05 | Report Abuse

sharks left liao

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-10-27 12:17 | Report Abuse

Dun worry pacific got many shark

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-27 16:34 | Report Abuse

KESM the cheapest tech stocks in bursa

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2015-10-27 16:37 | Report Abuse

Rosmah steady la! I like your copy and paste again.

Any idea of the % of free float sahre on the market? I think mostly controlled by major shareholders

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2015-10-27 16:45 | Report Abuse

Rosmah is very steady investor. Not easily spooked by the market. Kudos!

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-27 17:08 | Report Abuse

the free floated shares for KESM are very minimum, As long as the major shareholders arent selling, there isn't much to worry about. Stay calm and be cool with KESM. A good dividend payout in November is anticipated of at least 10sen

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-27 21:26 | Report Abuse

The shareholders shld sell, to give for free float.

sky_sky

109 posts

Posted by sky_sky > 2015-10-27 21:28 | Report Abuse

10 cent dividend! : ) ... hoping good news to make the share price up like SAM!

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2015-10-28 08:57 | Report Abuse

The management should issue bonus to help with liquidity.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

test rm5,00 again

Posted by Amy Syleang > 2015-10-28 13:21 | Report Abuse

It's still potential to add more at current price ! Pls advise ! Tq !

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2015-10-28 14:15 | Report Abuse

Hi Amy, I think there are potential in this counter to achieve up to 7+. But that is me talking to myself. Maybe RosmahMansur can help you with the analysis and reasoning.

My 2cents newbie opinion

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-28 14:18 | Report Abuse

TP RM16, how many times have to tell you

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-28 14:20 | Report Abuse

Sold more today. Should have complete selling by this week

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2015-10-28 14:33 | Report Abuse

I admire your optimism paperplane. But I think it is quite difficult to go up to RM 16 anytime soon.

Maybe your investing timeline is longer than me than it is possible.haha

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-10-28 16:09 | Report Abuse

traders (TA) talking to investor (FA) :)

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-29 06:56 | Report Abuse

3rd wave up very soon.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2015-10-29 10:00 | Report Abuse

Jester,

When Rosmah open mouth then price up; but if some useless ppl such as "P" open mouth price keep dropping

kekure24

19 posts

Posted by kekure24 > 2015-10-29 10:10 | Report Abuse

nah.. its all about the market sentiments. Nothing to do with any individual in particular.

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2015-10-29 10:54 | Report Abuse

@ckwan11d, paperplane2 TP is RM16
@Sebastian, haha I don't think price drop is because of him as it depends on overall market sentiment. But it is quite funny now that you mentioned it.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-29 11:12 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Jester.

11,207 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-10-29 11:18 | Report Abuse

Kesm is coming back, hopefully short correction is over.
Can it be another Sam ? I do not know.

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-10-29 11:29 | Report Abuse

Very good pick up

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-29 13:23 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee Kesm is coming back, hopefully short correction is over.
Can it be another Sam ? I do not know.

29/10/2015 11:18

IT WILL BE BETTER THAN SAM!
TP -RM16 as I told multiple times

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-10-29 13:31 | Report Abuse

wah... so geng?

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2015-10-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

Have sold all. Will visit again another time. Too premium for me

sky_sky

109 posts

Posted by sky_sky > 2015-10-29 14:53 | Report Abuse

always not able to sustain to close at hi price... : (

mimi898

262 posts

Posted by mimi898 > 2015-10-29 15:27 | Report Abuse

no energy liao

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2015-10-29 15:58 | Report Abuse

Losing steam? It's okay but I want it at least close above 5.

winston1

528 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2015-10-29 16:16 | Report Abuse

3 sen dividend declared

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-29 16:20 | Report Abuse

As expected, KESM continued its 3rd wave up today...stay invested my friends!

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-10-29 16:36 | Report Abuse

Keep it coming

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

FY 2015 was another record year of success! We expanded testing services, strengthened our
burn-in services and delivered higher shareholder value. By all measures – growth, profitability,
market share and financial health of the Group, 2015 was a year of solid achievements.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-29 17:12 | Report Abuse

Expanding Test Services
The testing of semiconductor chip is our growth engine. The bulk of our expansion is testing
devices for the automotive market. We are optimistic of a steady growth because the number of
chips used in a car is increasing and even the mid-range cars are incorporating more chip contents
in their car design. The number of cars is expected to grow too.
In making cars smarter and safer, new features are added into the "microcontrollers" which are
widely used for integration. A single "microcontroller" combines the functions of a processor,
memory and other peripherals. These chips are found in the engine control systems, Advanced
Driver Assistance Systems “ADAS” applications, and also widely used in infotainment systems.
The demand for "microcontroller" is increasing and this device is of relatively high value. Testing
of microcontrollers for cars is one of our target markets for 2016.
With the expanding Internet of Things “IoT”, "microcontrollers" have become an even highervolume
component of the semiconductor market. These chips are used in digital cameras, mobile
and wearable devices which are in high demand.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-29 17:12 | Report Abuse

2016 & Beyond..........
Several major economies are facing uncertain times, especially in the financial markets and the
economic slowdown in China. In our core business, we are constantly challenged by our customers
to improve costs. This is nothing new. We will continue to manage our resources efficiently and
maintain a highly productive workforce to drive growth.
Our plans for 2016 and beyond are in place. We are servicing growing markets and will continue
to invest in testing and burn-in. We have a strong workforce and a heritage of quality service
leadership. We are in a healthy financial position and our track record reflects increasing values
for our shareholders. Our team is excited and united to execute the strategies we have put in
place last year. We are prepared for the opportunities ahead.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-29 17:13 | Report Abuse

THIRTY LARGEST SHAREHOLDERS
Name of Shareholders
Number of
Shares Held
Percentage of
Shareholdings
1. Sunright Limited 20,825,000 48.41
2. Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd
Exempt An for Citigroup Global Markets Inc (Prime Finc Clr)
2,183,200 5.08
3. Wong Tee Kim @ Wong Tee Fatt 2,150,000 4.99
4. Tan Kong Hong Alex 2,057,500 4.78
5. DB (Malaysia) Nominee (Asing) Sdn Bhd
Deutsche Bank Ag Singapore for Yeoman 3-Rights Value Asia Fund (PTSL)
1,500,000 3.49
6. Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd
Pledged Securities Account for Lim Kong Hwee (E-Sly/Sgk)
539,800 1.25
7. Tan Kim Hin 400,000 0.93
8. Tan Jin Tuan 333,000 0.77
9. Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd
Pledged Securities Account for Lim Kong Hwee (E-Sly/Sgk)
313,900 0.73
10. Alliancegroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd
Pledged Securities Account for Teoh Hui Peng (8076778)
305,000 0.71