KESM INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KESM (9334)

6.18 - 6.29

7 people like this.

11,113 comment(s). Last comment by ivanlau 3 days ago

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-24 23:49 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow our great 2.6 billion fund manager will come to clear the cloudy stage
Don't believe the insider can beat his infamous fund manager

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-24 23:51 | Report Abuse

^ come on and throw at me tomorrow
Do it like Mieco
I just love it money keep coming in

pantor

32 posts

Posted by pantor > 2015-11-25 00:33 | Report Abuse

For sure will be the top gainer for today

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-25 00:39 | Report Abuse

Keep the good news to myself
Everyday I am laughing the way to the bank while the curse keep wandering around it

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2015-11-25 07:58 | Report Abuse

I don't understand why profit almost up 200% but EPS reduce to 18.8 (compared to 24.3 last QR)?

Any expert can explain?

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2015-11-25 09:05 | Report Abuse

5.4 sold all!

This counter is the best and most untung for me. Hold for 6 months enough liao. Get profit first and go for other stock

Thank you ROSMAH

I will go for your POHUAT now

Posted by ChasingDreamz > 2015-11-25 09:30 | Report Abuse

Pity la those bilis. I wish i can teach em basic things abt quarter report. Profit jump so high still afraid and throw money. Wut else can make u confident if such report also u still sell?. Added at some at 5.12

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2015-11-25 09:42 | Report Abuse

Agreed with chasingdream..
No 6.60 no sell. Or just let the profit run. Keep for long run.

2centsense

1,196 posts

Posted by 2centsense > 2015-11-25 09:42 | Report Abuse

Looks like they want your share certificates. Something good not to share too much. OTB suggestion of bonus issue is not far off. Collect and keep for themsleves and have more in the process?

Posted by ChasingDreamz > 2015-11-25 10:15 | Report Abuse

Pusherpunisher ur here too ar?, we both smiling from kesm and yspsah today la geng! haha

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2015-11-25 10:20 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady wins the race. What is most important is that the profit for this company has jumped and they are in a better financial state than previously. If the management is wise enough, they are surely planning to improve the liquidity of KESM shares.

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2015-11-25 10:22 | Report Abuse

This stock so volatile. Interesting

Posted by ChasingDreamz > 2015-11-25 10:26 | Report Abuse

Whatever ratio of the split, will surely boost price further. Will be closely monitoring this counter from here on

susheel

86 posts

Posted by susheel > 2015-11-25 11:49 | Report Abuse

this qtr revenue almost same as last quarter... increase in profits due to other areas... maybe thats why theres a big selloff yesterday...

susheel

86 posts

Posted by susheel > 2015-11-25 11:49 | Report Abuse

missed expectations...

Shawnie

245 posts

Posted by Shawnie > 2015-11-25 15:06 | Report Abuse

didn't know koon yew yin is in this stock.

Posted by Lew_KongKong > 2015-11-25 15:28 | Report Abuse

Koon yew yin is a big cunning snake. Be careful

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-11-25 23:07 | Report Abuse

The IV for KESM as of this quarter stands at RM 8.75

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2015-11-25 23:46 | Report Abuse

RosmahMansur: pls tell me what is IV.? Intrinsic Value? Tq. what s yur opinion on mieco. A lot of Nay Sayers. see u at Mieco.

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2015-11-26 09:13 | Report Abuse

@chasingdreamz u also in yspsah? Mmg cun2 geng la this time. But only park my kancil in yspsah. Kesm Sam is my golden bmw. Might turn into golden lambogini if they continue to perform like this. Haha huat ar!!

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-11-26 09:51 | Report Abuse

Pls buy Mieco on weakness at 1.09 support

Posted by Lamborghini > 2015-11-26 10:31 | Report Abuse

I do show hand to this counter with tge only one reason! Got potential... hahahaa

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2015-11-26 11:08 | Report Abuse

I'm calm about this counter man. The recent QR is also a relief to me.

sherene08

163 posts

Posted by sherene08 > 2015-11-26 12:00 | Report Abuse

seems like someone trying to get cheap by blocking at 5.27

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-11-26 16:27 | Report Abuse

Buy at 5.22

Posted by ChasingDreamz > 2015-11-26 16:32 | Report Abuse

too obvious someone accumulating at below 5.27.

mimi898

262 posts

Posted by mimi898 > 2015-11-27 11:45 | Report Abuse

report very good ma also cant go up!

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2015-11-27 12:09 | Report Abuse

i also surprised

sky_sky

109 posts

Posted by sky_sky > 2015-11-27 12:33 | Report Abuse

why KESM cant fly like SAM?

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2015-11-27 12:33 | Report Abuse

Chill. Overall market sentiment is bad/weak.. Pls sell if u dont have confident. I will gladly buy more on weaknesses

2centsense

1,196 posts

Posted by 2centsense > 2015-11-27 14:29 | Report Abuse

Rainbow comes once in a long while while rainy days and sunny days share the day's spoil.

ck10

31 posts

Posted by ck10 > 2015-12-01 13:26 | Report Abuse

Buy on weakness

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2015-12-01 14:36 | Report Abuse

enter the field again just because of Rosmah

2centsense

1,196 posts

Posted by 2centsense > 2015-12-03 13:12 | Report Abuse

Need to be down at 4.80 to move up again?

sedayan

25 posts

Posted by sedayan > 2015-12-03 18:48 | Report Abuse

unbelievable, profit 200% up but price down??

陈炎

390 posts

Posted by 陈炎 > 2015-12-03 19:43 | Report Abuse

sabar ya!

ck10

31 posts

Posted by ck10 > 2015-12-03 23:15 | Report Abuse

The next quarter rslt should remain same good results. Pls buy on weakness.

Target888

103 posts

Posted by Target888 > 2015-12-04 00:04 | Report Abuse

Buy on weakness !!

pantor

32 posts

Posted by pantor > 2015-12-04 01:23 | Report Abuse

buy below RM5!

Posted by DreamPravira > 2015-12-04 01:30 | Report Abuse

slow

ck10

31 posts

Posted by ck10 > 2015-12-04 15:11 | Report Abuse

Export stock still have legs. Please buy on weakness.http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/malaysias-oct-exports-167-ee-oil-palm-sales

Posted by buddyinvest > 2015-12-06 09:58 | Report Abuse

KESM is the cheapest Tech Stocks in the KLSE.

1. Cheapest tech stock (still cheapest at today's price), EV/EBIT = 5.3. For high growth stock, fair valuation is EV/EBIT = 12, which means that KESM’s intrinsic value is around RM10.00.

2. Visible earnings, semiconductor is booming, no sign of slowing down. Malaysian exports rose 16.7% to RM75.8 billion in October from a year earlier on higher sales of the crucial electrical and electronic (E&E). http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/malaysias-oct-exports-167-ee-oil-palm-sales

3. KESM is a high growth stock (more importantly, the growth is sustainable). KESM's earning is set to be super impressive, easily increased by a whopping quantum of 100%. This is mainly attributed to the completion of acquisition of the remaining stake (of 34.62%) in its 65.38%-owned subsidiary KESM Test (M) S/B. This said subsidiary’s performances has been the key driver for KESM’s earnings in the past years.

4. Depreciating RM against US Dollar is favouring KESM.

5. KESM is a net cash company. Cash per share is RM2.50. The present expansion into Microcontrollers (higher margins) are being funded internally.

6. KESM’s Share Capital is RM43mil, Retained Earnings are RM207mil. Retained earnings/Share Capitals = 4.8 times, this means KESM can afford to provide at least 4 bonuses for each share held. As shareholders, we naturally want the management to seriously consider giving out bonuses, given that the company has shown the growth in both its earnings and share prices in the past year. What has still not grown is its liquidity which has been preventing the participation of Institutional Investors. KESM’s management has already been made aware of this via multiple letters, and I was told CEO Samuel Lim is set deliver a decision on the said matter in the AGM on 14-1-2016. He would probably like to gather responses from the floors in the AGM before passing a decision (either yes/no & if yes, when the bonuses will be granted). Any shareholders with the right mind would sure vote for the approval for bonuses.

7. KKY is joining the game. http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ss2020_vaInv/85563.jsp

KESM has retraced to its support of RM5.00. Buy? You decide.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2015-12-06 12:45 | Report Abuse

Profit growth from quarter to quarter is shown in "KESM Quarter Report History"

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?type=C&value=TECHNOLOGY&source=M&securityCode=9334

ss20_20

91 posts

Posted by ss20_20 > 2015-12-07 13:29 | Report Abuse

buddyinvest: give you a like!
You wrote letter to the company asking about the bonuses?

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2015-12-07 15:29 | Report Abuse

shall wait for AGM, listen what the management will say/plan.. in term of the company performance, nothing to worry about.

Posted by Lamborghini > 2015-12-08 10:59 | Report Abuse

Kesm, got potential. but wait too long. Sorry kesm i run first. bye

Posted by Tony_Tan > 2015-12-08 13:28 | Report Abuse

Please trust Calvin Tan, buy KPSCB and PMCORP,
not Tony Liew.

ck10

31 posts

Posted by ck10 > 2015-12-08 16:52 | Report Abuse

Still cheap to accumulate now

2centsense

1,196 posts

Posted by 2centsense > 2015-12-08 19:47 | Report Abuse

New high tomorrow...>5.40!!

2centsense

1,196 posts

Posted by 2centsense > 2015-12-08 19:52 | Report Abuse

Previously, on Nov. 19 (Thurs) price opened at 5.00, went to 5.36 high and closed at 5.26.. Then, on Nov. 23 (Monday) hit high at 5.48 to close at 5.42.