LAY HONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): LAYHONG (9385)

0.365 - 0.37

10 people like this.

9,319 comment(s). Last comment by dontgofryingmymoney 1 week ago

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2019-12-10 12:01 | Report Abuse

JensenChin: what is the big news oh?

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2019-12-10 14:19 | Report Abuse

Chicken Lord analysis:

Based on released AGM minutes, the metric tonnes produced and revenue contribution from the JV plant is:

2019 (Q3 2020) - 2,700 Metric tonnes; Revenue of RM31mil per month

2020 (Q4 2020, Q1 2021, Q2 2021, Q3 2021) - 4,000 Metric tonnes per month; Revenue of RM46mil per month

2021 (Q4 2021 and beyond) - 7,200 Metric tonnes

Estimated revenue for FY2020:

RM46mil x 80% (Discount) x 12 months x 49% (JV interest) = Additional RM216mil per year revenue

Estimated profit for FY2020:

5% profit margin = RM10.8mil per year; RM2.7mil per quarter (On top of current PATMI)

Additional cost savings in 2020:

- Photovoltaic Diesel Hybrid System: Savings of RM185k per year

- Photovoltaic Diesel Hybrid System: Capex incurred of RM1.1mil qualify for tax deduction against 70% of tax income

- Lower finance cost: Ijok land proceeds used to repay borrowings

Additional profit in 2020:

- Pasir gudang liquid egg factory: 300 Metric tonnes per month; RM2.1mil per month

Posted by Maximillioneddy > 2019-12-10 15:58 | Report Abuse

time to fly again

Posted by goldminerich > 2019-12-10 23:58 | Report Abuse

Fly away

Justin328

480 posts

Posted by Justin328 > 2019-12-11 07:43 | Report Abuse

Why fly? Is it going to kick the yap family out of the board already

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-12-11 14:13 | Report Abuse

herbert where r u?

AdCool

3,864 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2019-12-11 18:51 | Report Abuse

beware of syndicate who are here to just create fake hope and trapping more ikan bilis

RPH02

46 posts

Posted by RPH02 > 2019-12-14 11:05 | Report Abuse

How come 3 day continue drop? thinking this egg business can profic money. Where never loss money.

RPH02

46 posts

Posted by RPH02 > 2019-12-14 11:30 | Report Abuse

What do your want?

Posted by Leong Wey Chyuan > 2019-12-15 22:27 | Report Abuse

SKL

AdCool

3,864 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2019-12-16 10:18 | Report Abuse

if under government sure would announce lah. Where got hide like that.

Titan

4,165 posts

Posted by Titan > 2019-12-16 12:33 | Report Abuse

Current egg price is at the lowest of the year.

Posted by Maximillioneddy > 2019-12-16 18:04 | Report Abuse

good then i can buy more eggs

14,435 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-12-17 23:44 | Report Abuse

if all these are true,
I believe share price will be above RM2.50 now

everyone inside and outside will borrow from ah loong to buy Lay Hong shares.

share price will not be 40 sen today.

Titan

4,165 posts

Posted by Titan > 2019-12-18 10:24 | Report Abuse

newbie, you can check from Fama website. There is few prices listed in the website due to different pricing at different state. So just use 1 state as reference because the price actually rise and fall in tandem across the states.

Titan

4,165 posts

Posted by Titan > 2019-12-18 10:33 | Report Abuse

invested some in Layhong because I like the direction of the company going forward. They are now moving more into liquid egg production. Fresh egg are government control but when it is process, ie; liquid egg, the company have more control on the pricing. It also gives them the flexibility to manage their inventory where when egg price is low, do more liquid egg while egg price is high, sell fresh. If look into the AR, the frozen food is the biggest revenue and profit contributor. All thier broiler are for own consumption - to make into process food. That why i see them taking the same approach for egg as well. If not mistaken, there is only 2 company in Malaysia doing liquid egg which 1 of them is layhong. Both of them have 50-50 market shares. Layhong has own supplies but i think the other company get from vendor. So this gives layhong an edge. Also layhong will target more on the southern area for their new sales; ie Singapore and indonesia. Layhong also will have exposure thru their partner in next year Olympic event. I guess this will be a good branding for them.

Titan

4,165 posts

Posted by Titan > 2019-12-18 10:39 | Report Abuse

Does anyone knows does egg have halal certification? I check the Halal website and mostly are process food and so far under the poultry segment i only QL and Layhong. I don't see layhong competitor has any halal certification. So if the free breakfast project, i guess the top contender will be layhong and QL?

Titan

4,165 posts

Posted by Titan > 2019-12-18 11:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Shinnzaii, yes can view from halal website which i did but mostly are process food item such as liquid egg, herball egg, sambal egg. I don't see certification for fresh egg or certification for the farm. I'm not an expert in Halal certification so I'm not sure is it for end product of production line.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-12-18 11:11 | Report Abuse

the link like cannot paste

https://imgur.com/a/BLoTiId

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-12-18 11:14 | Report Abuse

Email Jakim...hehe

Titan

4,165 posts

Posted by Titan > 2019-12-18 11:35 | Report Abuse

Shinnzaii, i saw the same page as well. It is all process food.
Anyway, to me Layhong is currently changing from poultry business to consumer business. I think they will be re-rated it they can successfully change their image and be call a consumer stock.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-12-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

>Titan Shinnzaii, i saw the same page as well. It is all process food.
Anyway, to me Layhong are currently changing from poultry business to consumer business. I think they will be re-rated it they can successfully change their image and be call a consumer stock.

For me still uncertain whether liquid egg sell by lay hong is liquid whole egg (mixed), liquid egg yolk or liquid egg white...if they already conduct survey before manufacturing their product i have to complain because is a choice for them to diversify their product...because some people dont really eat egg yolk due to cholesterol issues...some baker they use egg white to make cream so egg yolk use for other purpose...question come should buy normal egg or liquid egg...should see how consumer react first and how was the sales of liquid to decide...

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-12-18 13:58 | Report Abuse

no complain*

Titan

4,165 posts

Posted by Titan > 2019-12-18 16:26 | Report Abuse

Shinzaii, they are not selling to direct consumer like us but more to bakery, restaurant and hotel. I think healthy consideration will be the last thing those bakery or chef have in mind....lol.
Most important for them is will using fully egg white or egg yoke makes a better pastry/cake. But most important is convenient these bakeries get because mainly they have a standard recipe and they just follow it for mass production. Lay hong already has a liquid factory in meru (If i remember correctly) and now they new factory will double up the capacity.

yesyesyes

728 posts

Posted by yesyesyes > 2019-12-18 16:41 | Report Abuse

i prefer it close at 43c to form doji . please sell down ..

Titan

4,165 posts

Posted by Titan > 2019-12-18 17:01 | Report Abuse

no doji ,...but got hammer ohh....

yesyesyes

728 posts

Posted by yesyesyes > 2019-12-18 17:23 | Report Abuse

hammer pun jadi la .. so many black candles , suddenly appear one white candle ..

skybursa

1,484 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2019-12-18 23:10 | Report Abuse

This stock so highly recommended especially by Facebook analyst James. I wonder how many got burned?

Titan

4,165 posts

Posted by Titan > 2019-12-19 08:30 | Report Abuse

at what price did James recommend? Don't really follow his fb much but I think he has been sharing many of his good records with some over 50% profit.

skybursa

1,484 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2019-12-19 13:42 | Report Abuse

Only display those who are earning profits in his profile to gain attention. Hahaha! You too can be a hero by playing Facebook game

Petai

21 posts

Posted by Petai > 2019-12-20 09:38 | Report Abuse

I attended TY Yap 2 days class, he also highly recommended this stock.

Titan

4,165 posts

Posted by Titan > 2019-12-20 12:18 | Report Abuse

wow...so many sifu recommend this stk. As for me, i believe in their business direction. If they can successfully shed the image of poultry related stk to consumer stk, they will get a better rating. They have done it for their broiler which makes into frozen food. So now is the egg. If they can convert the egg into process food; ie: liquid egg, then they are not so much impacted on the egg price fluctuation or gomen price control. Once it is in a processed form, they pretty much dictate the price because it is between the client and them. Not much of gomen intervention. This is another segment that can contribute positively to layhong. I do hope they are going into this direction.

Posted by Leong Wey Chyuan > 2019-12-20 13:12 | Report Abuse

I3 will be a better place with comments like Titan

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-12-20 16:00 | Report Abuse

>Titan Shinzaii, they are not selling to direct consumer like us but more to bakery, restaurant and hotel. I think healthy consideration will be the last thing those bakery or chef have in mind....lol.
Most important for them is will using fully egg white or egg yoke makes a better pastry/cake. But most important is convenient these bakeries get because mainly they have a standard recipe and they just follow it for mass production. Lay hong already has a liquid factory in meru (If i remember correctly) and now they new factory will double up the capacity.
18/12/2019 4:26 PM

I dont know...consumer to decide the outcome...chef just make the bread or cake...hehe...if me i wont aim big at liquid egg...i would rather aim to their frozen product which is going to commence for export soon since frozen product contribute top revenue for their product...lay hong still not so attractive to me...good luck...hehe

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2019-12-21 09:17 | Report Abuse

Herbert Chua singing a different song now.....

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-12-21 09:41 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. This Herbert Chua is a joker

14,435 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-12-21 13:36 | Report Abuse

just bought big packet of Australian beef cubes at RM4.94 per packet from Aeon Big

much better than buying Lay Hong eggs mostly water at RM5.70 or whatever

14,435 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-12-21 13:38 | Report Abuse

just bought Aeon Big brand Grade A eggs 10 per packet (meaning very large eggs) at RM3.60. Most probably Teo Seng eggs

much better than buying Lay Hong eggs mostly water at RM5.70 or whatever

Justin328

480 posts

Posted by Justin328 > 2019-12-29 16:10 | Report Abuse

Not coming few day so when your plan to kick yap family out of the board?

ysleong8

60 posts

Posted by ysleong8 > 2019-12-30 08:49 | Report Abuse

Herbert cukup lah tu Everyday condemning this counter Nobody put a gun to your head to force you to buy !!!

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-12-30 08:51 | Report Abuse

herbert: u asked us to buy, now u ask us to cut loss, f u man

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-12-30 08:51 | Report Abuse

herbert u r a rubbish

52 posts

Posted by 12340987 > 2019-12-31 12:39 | Report Abuse

Herbert Chua.... You really a joker

sakurako

211 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2019-12-31 16:46 | Report Abuse

黑猫白猫,会吃鱼就是猫。。。呵呵

King7

459 posts

Posted by King7 > 2020-01-01 19:10 | Report Abuse

Olympic udah mau mali.....telur sebiji pun takda nampak. Hahahahahhahahaha.... lanjiao punya orang.

Rf888

551 posts

Posted by Rf888 > 2020-01-02 09:50 | Report Abuse

The H1N1 sabah there come again. But layhong say no any effect for them. But the problem is possible the government say nearest how many km need kill all the chicken?

Eric6790

211 posts

Posted by Eric6790 > 2020-01-02 16:44 | Report Abuse

no wonder this counter share the hell to our investors, today mostly counter rocket up but this silence only,

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2020-01-02 21:01 | Report Abuse

Herbert chua declared himself has alot of Layhong. Wondering y the share price didnt crash when he was selling? Anyone can answer this?