LAY HONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): LAYHONG (9385)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.36 - 0.37

10 people like this.

9,337 comment(s). Last comment by Fundamental Trader 3 days ago

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-08-29 00:13 | Report Abuse

Anybody know the JV with NH food of Japan still going on ? Or stop ad ?

pypysailor

107 posts

Posted by pypysailor > 2018-08-29 00:17 | Report Abuse

Just know my friend go consult bomoh. He told my friend Layhong going to bankrupt and ask him to cut loss. So how now? Cut loss?

Posted by WarrenBuffalo > 2018-08-29 00:26 | Report Abuse

Risk to lose is getting smaller n smaller. Looking for good price to enter.

Posted by WarrenBuffalo > 2018-08-29 00:33 | Report Abuse

If u check from the chart,from March to June 2018 feed cost is the highest among these few years, and Riggit depreciate a lot against USD. But after June, feed cost drop significantly, egg price normalize due to decrease in supply and Ringgit depreciate slower against USD. All these believe will be good to this company.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-08-29 00:40 | Report Abuse

People don't see that, what people want to see is the lower price. They will not look around for what to expect in near future.

While sympathy to those who lose money, hope you will get it covered from other counters.

WarrenBuffalo Risk to lose is getting smaller n smaller. Looking for good price to enter.
29/08/2018 00:26

WarrenBuffalo If u check from the chart,from March to June 2018 feed cost is the highest among these few years, and Riggit depreciate a lot against USD. But after June, feed cost drop significantly, egg price normalize due to decrease in supply and Ringgit depreciate slower against USD. All these believe will be good to this company.
29/08/2018 00:33

Posted by WarrenBuffalo > 2018-08-29 00:47 | Report Abuse

Haha i like lower price too .. thinking shall I delete the comment ...

painter

61 posts

Posted by painter > 2018-08-29 00:50 | Report Abuse

Good opportunity quickly go down to 40++.

Posted by WarrenBuffalo > 2018-08-29 00:57 | Report Abuse

HappyTrader, I think you should attend coming annual meeting next month. They do give out their NutriPlus Kampung eggs as door gift! Can throw at management when u unhappy with their explanation ... :D

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-08-29 01:15 | Report Abuse

one thing is for sure:
the seller of layhong shares must have got some information before the profit results
there is something brewing in the company that none of small shareholders know
the management could not care less about us
we are left to die even though we believe in the company
HL Bank analyst downgrade from RM1.24 to RM0.55 (>50% drop) after one quarter result, he must be fired, ain't he?

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-08-29 01:16 | Report Abuse

the directors don't care about small shareholders wellbeing, if they care they would buy back the shares when the price drop. they have done nothing means they don't care

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-29 01:17 | Report Abuse

yup, very likely

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-08-29 01:19 | Report Abuse

we should write to NH Foods Ltd to sell their shares and warrants to QL (NH Foods would not benefit if the share price continue to drop)
then we should use all our power to buy all the shares and warrants
ask QL to launch a takeover offer, better management than Layhong management

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-08-29 01:20 | Report Abuse

if layhong management is like QL management, Layhong share price would fly to RM5 by now.
but it is still so small compared to QL because of the management arrogance that led to its downfall

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-08-29 01:20 | Report Abuse

If QL would have took over the company in 2015, Layhong would be worth more than RM2bil by now

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-08-29 01:21 | Report Abuse

heard that layhong chairman taught QL chairman how to do business
QL chairman do business until company worth RM10bil
Layhong only worth RM300mil
maybe that is why layhong chairman sore loser

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-08-29 01:22 | Report Abuse

even sumatec or sapnrg chairman not as loser as this company chairman

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-29 01:37 | Report Abuse

It's a punt, until I confirm my current thesis on consumer habits when it comes to processed food and the taste of the Japanese line of processed food.

Its only a 2% position now. If I like the taste and have confidence in my research on the consumer habits, I don't mind making 3 or 4%.

But that is it, unless I can see the consumer brand grow strength from strength.

All this feed question, usd question, debt question is mostly a waste of time imho.

The question is if you can get the economic value of their line with the Japanese company right. If I get it right and it can get above average profitability, the 3 to 5 year price of the stock and warrant (3 year), will be very interesting.

===
Posted by Outliar > Aug 29, 2018 12:09 AM | Report Abuse

Value investor Jon to sell LayHong after less than a month of holding? Surely not

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-29 01:39 | Report Abuse

You know and own the biggest one. The second is timecom. I wrote something on it a year or so back. Nice to see it vindicated this q.

But still got some questions that is unanswered, untill I can talk to management.

==

Posted by TakeProfits > Aug 28, 2018 10:41 PM | Report Abuse

Jon, what's your top 2. If I may know. Since we are,already late comers anyway. Federal Lumber up again? Hmmm.

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-29 06:30 | Report Abuse

Hari hari panic seling

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-29 08:12 | Report Abuse

This counter easy to play. Day day idss

Happy Trader

2,406 posts

Posted by Happy Trader > 2018-08-29 08:27 | Report Abuse

Lousy director. We should vote to remove all of them... Stupid do insider trading. Dump before qr report out...

Guys please write to SC to complain this situation!

Layhong director should be jailed and canned! Useless fella... Think people money is easy money?

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-29 08:36 | Report Abuse

tension seeing this chicken stock everyday drop

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-29 08:48 | Report Abuse

bottom is 48sen,sell

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-29 08:55 | Report Abuse

panic again,layhong boss mabe start buying ,yesterday very large volume

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-08-29 09:02 | Report Abuse

no volume

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-08-29 09:02 | Report Abuse

wow

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2018-08-29 09:14 | Report Abuse

I believe the worst is over... I AM GOING IN!

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-29 09:17 | Report Abuse

No blocking,no support, up and down dono yet

3,134 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-08-29 09:35 | Report Abuse

Now the dust is settled, can buy lah....

dingyuan

52 posts

Posted by dingyuan > 2018-08-29 09:36 | Report Abuse

guys let's welcome 0.49 today!!!

------

Bryon Loy

42 posts

Posted by Bryon Loy > 2018-08-29 09:39 | Report Abuse

0.49???

carilembu

1,252 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2018-08-29 09:41 | Report Abuse

Careful. Usual trend, morning up 0.005 sen , evening last hour down 0.05sen! Will catch small frys who bought morning thinking lowest reached!!!

dingyuan

52 posts

Posted by dingyuan > 2018-08-29 09:42 | Report Abuse

ya, soon will get red!!

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-08-29 09:42 | Report Abuse

Open letter to QL management: If you choose to takeover Layhong one more time, We will support and vote for you

Dear QL,

As you may know (actually the entire Malaysia investing community also know), a company that you tried to takeover in 2015, it's share price has fallen proposterously. The share has fallen from RM1 to RM0.5 (Almost 50% fall) in a period of one month.

As small shareholders, we are fed up of the management.

- Buying warrants at RM0.50 only to sell off one week later at a loss of RM0.40

- Selling Ijok land at a loss on disposal with no specific details until Bursa requested

- Share price fallen proposterously

- UOB Bank said they will convert warrants but after one month not even an announcement on conversion of warrants

If I am NH Foods Ltd. (joint venture partner), I will be very angry. They cannot even spell NH Foods Ltd. correctly in their latest quarter report! (Spelled as NH Food Ltd, not to mention the other spelling errors like progreesingly and calender). What unprofessionalism!

If you choose to buy and takeover again, we will 100% support you and even don't mind to do a roadshow to support you

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-08-29 09:44 | Report Abuse

dingyuan

52 posts

Posted by dingyuan > 2018-08-29 09:44 | Report Abuse

hey alan, you write here only ar? take action and forward to QL management

Sanofi

577 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-08-29 09:46 | Report Abuse

Shark still having their breakfast..

Sanofi

577 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-08-29 09:49 | Report Abuse

support very weak.. resistance very strong!

3,134 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-08-29 09:50 | Report Abuse

AlanNga, you should mention bursa has public reprimand their directors last year also....

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-08-29 09:51 | Report Abuse

sending now

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-08-29 09:53 | Report Abuse

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-29 09:54 | Report Abuse

i think movie in the making today

Posted by moneyfacetrader > 2018-08-29 09:56 | Report Abuse

safe day!!!! rebound after touching bottom.

dingyuan

52 posts

Posted by dingyuan > 2018-08-29 09:57 | Report Abuse

wow come on buy buy buy, later you'll know the taste...

Data5000

388 posts

Posted by Data5000 > 2018-08-29 10:01 | Report Abuse

Data5000 Maybe go to 0.52
27/08/2018 09:38

Boleh makan kfc

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2018-08-29 10:03 | Report Abuse

BOTTOM ALREADY. ALL IN

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-08-29 10:03 | Report Abuse

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-08-29 10:05 | Report Abuse

3,134 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-08-29 10:05 | Report Abuse

QL reaction very fast one, haha!! Lol

dingyuan

52 posts

Posted by dingyuan > 2018-08-29 10:06 | Report Abuse

haha thanks, i take profit first, enjoy guys!