PINTARAS JAYA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PTARAS (9598)

+0.10 (5.88%)

1.72 - 1.90

8 people like this.

1,278 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 12 hours ago

cykoay

50 posts

Posted by cykoay > 2014-04-09 15:35 | Report Abuse

not supposed to be dividend payment month in next month? isn't it?

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2014-04-09 15:38 | Report Abuse

should be June if follow pas year trend....

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-04-09 15:54 | Report Abuse

Announcement made on mid/ May, Ex-date mid/June, payment on July for pass 2 years.

fjleo

14 posts

Posted by fjleo > 2014-04-09 16:13 | Report Abuse

gambateh

hentaiboy

71 posts

Posted by hentaiboy > 2014-04-09 17:25 | Report Abuse

I missed my chance to enter this morning. Gap up too much... :(

maps

162 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-04-09 18:13 | Report Abuse

normally on average what sort of dividends would this company offer based on past records

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-04-09 19:01 | Report Abuse

15 cents on May for pass two years. KCCHONG had wrote few excellent articles on this company, you should dig out and read. ;-)

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-09 19:03 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600046408.jsp

Here you go master kcchongz FA analysis ptaras.

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-04-09 19:47 | Report Abuse

Real power you!

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2014-04-10 10:25 | Report Abuse

hey buddy..ksl going fly sooon...

LATO' SELI

394 posts

Posted by LATO' SELI > 2014-04-10 16:25 | Report Abuse

Friends; come join us.

Buy buy buy

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2014-04-10 17:25 | Report Abuse

slow and steady win the game!

Dong Yer

46 posts

Posted by Dong Yer > 2014-04-10 19:54 | Report Abuse

Gong xi Fa Chai!!!!

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-11 02:39 | Report Abuse

Continue to wait for the durian to drop :)

wongkok

52 posts

Posted by wongkok > 2014-04-11 15:36 | Report Abuse

Went through Econpile's prospectus and found out they have a bigger market share and order book. Sifu KCCHONG have you compare Econpile's result againts Ptaras?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-04-11 15:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by wongkok > Apr 11, 2014 03:36 PM | Report Abuse

Went through Econpile's prospectus and found out they have a bigger market share and order book. Sifu KCCHONG have you compare Econpile's result againts Ptaras?

Good suggestion. But are you more interested in order book, or the bottom line, or the efficiency in terms of ROE, and ROIC, balance sheet and cash flow?

By the way Econpile is not listed yet. You can look at its performance and compare with Pintaras from its prospectus. This is quite an apple to apple comparison.

I do not have the prospectus. But just read about the news below, I think Econpile can't smell the fart of Pintaras. A net profit margin of 7.2%? How to compare with the 30% of Pintaras? What about cash position? Public listed money part to pay debt, while Pintaras has RM1 per share of cash?

"For the financial year ended June 30, 2013 (FY13), Econpile’s profit after tax surged 61.74% to RM27.87mil from RM17.23mil in the year before, while turnover leapt 26.25% to RM386.07mil versus RM305.78mil previously."

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/11/18/Econpile-plans-to-list-on-Main-Market.aspx/

wongkok

52 posts

Posted by wongkok > 2014-04-11 16:24 | Report Abuse

MD of Ptaras expressed concerned in the recent result announcement of rising material prices, shortage of skilled labour and new market entrant. Are these factors a cause of concern given that entry barrier to piling industry is low and what is the competitive edge of Ptaras as compare to other market participants?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-04-11 16:28 | Report Abuse

I have written many articles on Pintaras below:

http://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/blog/blallpost.jsp?blid=1286

If you are interested, go read. And if you have any concern about the industry, don't get near it. It is a dog-eat-dog world.

There are so many choices to invest in Bursa. Invest in your zone of comfort.

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-04-12 16:37 | Report Abuse

Cambridge definition of “dog-eat-dog” - used to describe a situation in which people will do anything to be successful, even if what they do harms other people.

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-04-12 17:58 | Report Abuse

Wait for a retrace and collect somemore. I bet not many would know ptaras without highlights from kcchongnz. Thanks for bringing up this good stuff.

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-04-14 15:23 | Report Abuse

Remain green today although many others dropping..awesome

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2014-04-15 18:56 | Report Abuse

yes...kcchong...its on ur expectation..now3.50 dy..

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-04-15 19:51 | Report Abuse

Many thanks kcchongnz! Very grateful for what you have shared with us.

Posted by Kian Giap Yu > 2014-04-15 19:56 | Report Abuse

Good first quarter expected !

Posted by Kian Giap Yu > 2014-04-15 19:57 | Report Abuse

I know you can fly !

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2014-04-15 20:23 | Report Abuse

can fly to rm6.00???

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-04-15 22:17 | Report Abuse

I would be happy if price is edging up 5 cents every trading day.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-16 09:30 | Report Abuse

Quietly moving to rm4! kikikiki
Paklah untung lah u, kikiki

fjleo

14 posts

Posted by fjleo > 2014-04-16 12:15 | Report Abuse

lol

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2014-04-16 14:56 | Report Abuse

wow.... steady....

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2014-04-16 14:57 | Report Abuse

keep moving... but no more bullet to top up ler...

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2014-04-16 15:33 | Report Abuse

keep moving up for last 10 days!!

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-04-16 15:57 | Report Abuse

so bullish...wao..:D

lcng123

1,074 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2014-04-16 16:08 | Report Abuse

rm3.68 hit history record now.

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2014-04-16 16:10 | Report Abuse

totally miss the boat, wait for correction but never turn back

Posted by PeaceOfMind > 2014-04-16 17:29 | Report Abuse

nice 1.. strong piling.. kekeke

Posted by shahpress > 2014-04-16 19:03 | Report Abuse

hmmm nice..all due to pintaras excellent performance...

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-04-16 20:59 | Report Abuse

Bracoli, naseb baek kita terserempak posting oleh kcchongnz. Ada beli sikit sikit, sini (ptaras) untung, sana (ghlsys) rugi. Boleh simpan ptaras untuk 2 tahun.

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-04-16 21:10 | Report Abuse

I'm in the construction industry, and I know ptaras very well. They have been making hefty margins because they now own a lot machineries (no need to rent), they have been able to deliver works ahead of schedules (save money on overheads), and they have successfully handed over every single job they have undertaken (no liability). Last but not least, they do not have issues in collecting receivables (retention sum collected). Like what kcchongnz pointed out, this group of people are genuine in doing business, and have been very competent during execution phase (less defects means more cream). Good luck folks!

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-04-16 21:12 | Report Abuse

I heard another project announcement is imminent! Price increase has been gradual and volume is healthy.

addylee

104 posts

Posted by addylee > 2014-04-16 23:27 | Report Abuse

later like datasonic.. lol ..

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-04-17 05:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by addylee > Apr 16, 2014 11:27 PM | Report Abuse
later like datasonic.. lol ..

Even a great company's stock can become very risky if it is chased up to very high price, and investors can lose money. But we must have a feel of its intrinsic value before we can conclude if the price is very high now.

The intrinsic value can only be estimated by examining the quality of its business in terms of its past and future expected performance, and knowing how to analyze and value its business.

Pintaras has elevated itself to another level with the recent procurement of projects. Its intrinsic value is no longer the same as what I have attempted to estimate a year or two ago. In my opinion. its share price now is still way below its intrinsic value.

I see no other short cut for a true investor to earn extra-ordinary return from the market, not only for Pintaras, but for all companies.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-17 07:51 | Report Abuse

aiyo addylee, ptaras absolutely cannot compare with Dsonic! its like an apple compare to a cat!

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-17 07:53 | Report Abuse

@PakLah, yea because of the generosity high level investor kcchongz and also otb, big heart enough to contribute their analysis. others juz like me.. koking here and koking there.. hehe

cstan

7 posts

Posted by cstan > 2014-04-17 10:57 | Report Abuse

Pak Lah posted interesting industry knowledge of Pintaras. Thanks.

cstan

7 posts

Posted by cstan > 2014-04-17 11:48 | Report Abuse

Further on Pak Lah's comments, it's good to hear Pintaras' high margins are largely due to operational efficiencies, which would be more durable than if due to tight supply, where new capacity can be quickly added.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-04-17 12:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by Pak Lah > Apr 16, 2014 09:10 PM | Report Abuse

I'm in the construction industry, and I know ptaras very well. They have been making hefty margins because they now own a lot machineries (no need to rent), they have been able to deliver works ahead of schedules (save money on overheads), and they have successfully handed over every single job they have undertaken (no liability). Last but not least, they do not have issues in collecting receivables (retention sum collected). Like what kcchongnz pointed out, this group of people are genuine in doing business, and have been very competent during execution phase (less defects means more cream). Good luck folks!

Good to hear another person who knows Pintaras well. Just to add some more comments here.

Heavy foundation is a very unique construction segment. It requires specialized technical knowledge and experience, plant and equipment, the hands on approach and the full commitment of the key persons in the company. Heavy foundation is a complicated construction segment, involving doing things you can't see.

Most developers are very demanding. They want the jobs to be completed yesterday. So without the above, a contractor simply can't do it. But if you can, and if proven you have done it many times, the developers would pay whatever you want (almost) because they just can't find others to promise or have shown capability to do so.

So for a big foundation project like Wawasan Merdeka and the the other project of more than 70m to be completed in a year, it is very hard to find a good contractor which you have confident on, and you may pay whatever is asked if you find one. This is the scenario now for foundation works, I think, with all the LRT, MRT, and the developments around them.

That is why I believe the good time for Pintaras has just begun.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-17 14:02 | Report Abuse

The intrinsic value will never ever be the same again based on just the contract that awarded this year and I agree it is hard to find another contractor like Pintaras that is so good. If you do another DCF analysis based on the potential revenue generation in 2014 & 2015, you can roughly see how is the stock price will perform.

Buy and keep for long term and you will be rewarded handsomely.

Kcchongz, thanks for the write up, sharing and educate the i3 members. You have my respect and I wish I will have the chance to meet you one day :)

Cheers

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-18 09:26 | Report Abuse

4 linggit liao!!

peiyee

178 posts

Posted by peiyee > 2014-04-18 09:30 | Report Abuse

yah loh, up so fast i also become worried.