PINTARAS JAYA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PTARAS (9598)

+0.03 (2.07%)

1.45 - 1.48

8 people like this.

1,282 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 1 month ago

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-12 18:38 | Report Abuse

Years and years of reminding from the shareholders should already have woken them up about this. I wonder if they have something planned but unable to reveal its details yet.
No informations is given as to what they plan to do with the cash.

Wow, its good that you hold large positions here. share price is quite stable. Hope there will be a break. Just an announcement of a bonus issue would double the share price, like the recent one.
That's also a gain. But for those who are not holding, and bought at a higher price like me, its just breakeven.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-12 18:50 | Report Abuse

Yes crossmics, sifu kcchongnz has been a beacon of hope for shareholders of Pintaras, we do believe in what he shares and will hold. I have no plans to dispose. Do you hold a lot?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-12 18:57 | Report Abuse

Its a counter for long term. I believe you are a working adult, since seldom talk in here, and I think you have made a good choice and method to invest. Once a while, a smart click will handle your investment and the future earning will be good. Must put cash into working for more cash. Its good to spread out, and not all eggs into one basket. Meanwhile it pays good dividends.

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-03-12 20:07 | Report Abuse

Hi all, today I entered a bit. Hopefully will earn together. And feel very lucky the moment see the latest announcement.

5,825 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-03-13 08:23 | Report Abuse

Yeah, hope this will be my next TGV.,

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-03-13 09:25 | Report Abuse

I've been waiting it for so long.. :) thinking whether to top up or not

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-03-13 11:13 | Report Abuse

it will trade into unchartered territory...after 1 for 1 bonus issue in Dec 2013...it price dropped more than half and trading at 2.90 which is much lower than 6.40 traded previously. By right it should trade at least half at 50-60 % around 3.20/3.80 or higher...Now , the time is coming...

Posted by shahpress > 2014-03-13 11:39 | Report Abuse

warisan merdeka is one of malaysia's big development..this will definitely increase Pintaras's credibility as one of if not the leading piling company in malaysia..hopefully people will start to realise its true potential..good news indeed!..

LATO' SELI

394 posts

Posted by LATO' SELI > 2014-03-13 12:14 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

undertaker

146 posts

Posted by undertaker > 2014-03-13 12:30 | Report Abuse

Sell Sell Sell

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-03-13 13:39 | Report Abuse

Just take a rest after bonus issue. This is a very good company in the share market.

Green Tea

20 posts

Posted by Green Tea > 2014-03-13 21:42 | Report Abuse

Even with today's 4% increase, still looking undervalued... http://gmmoneytree.blogspot.com/2014/03/pintaras-jaya-berhad-pilling-in-profits.html

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-03-14 09:28 | Report Abuse

buying into strength is the answer... it will limit up or gap up with no surprise...

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-03-14 09:35 | Report Abuse

13/02/2014 2.89 3.50 +0.61 (21.11%) BUY RHB Price Target News

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2014-03-14 10:09 | Report Abuse

Terima kasih kcchongz...
Sudah cash out...

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-03-14 13:00 | Report Abuse

Ehhh, sini ramai orang strong holding power one. Why you cash out? Where to go or got another potential share?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-03-14 13:09 | Report Abuse

Ohh..you kacau kacau saja. Haha..

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-03-14 14:27 | Report Abuse

Pintaras Jaya (PINT MK)
Technical BUY with +18.4% potential return
Last price : RM3.04
Target Price : RM3.20, RM3.60
Support : RM2.91
Stop-loss: RM2.88
BUY with a target price of RM3.60 with a stop
loss placed below RM2.88. PINT’s share price
has been consolidating within the “cloud” since
14 Feb 14. However, yesterday’s surge which
created a gap-up on the back of a higher
trading volume of 0.5m shares (vs 20-day
average of 0.1) suggests a genuine breakout
given the higher closing above the recent high
of RM3.01. The “gap”, a bullish crossover in
MACD, Stochastic as well as between the 10-
day and 21-day SMA lines, confirms a bullish
bias and the creation of a new up-leg. Moving
forward, we expect the upward trajectory to
remain intact amid a long-term trend firmly
planted above the rising trendline. We peg our
upside target at the 1.61x Fibonacci extension
level of RM3.60 over the medium term.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2014-03-14 15:34 | Report Abuse

Sy beli 2.88 maa...trading saja...consider invest when on dip

Posted by Lay Eng Teoh > 2014-03-17 09:40 | Report Abuse

Johnny Cash, do you mean sell at RM 3.20? Today hit 3.13.

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2014-03-17 09:52 | Report Abuse

cool

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-03-17 09:59 | Report Abuse

good catch for ptaras, however, given the challenging economy context now; where all necessary items price hike; warisan merdeka is yet another mega white elephant; $ wasting building that serve no purpose.

LATO' SELI

394 posts

Posted by LATO' SELI > 2014-03-17 11:32 | Report Abuse

That is not Ptaras problem.
Their portion is only on piling work

LATO' SELI

394 posts

Posted by LATO' SELI > 2014-03-17 11:32 | Report Abuse

Buy before too late

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-03-17 12:10 | Report Abuse

Potential stock.

lengjoe

301 posts

Posted by lengjoe > 2014-03-17 14:08 | Report Abuse

ya

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-17 14:14 | Report Abuse

Green Tea, good article. The works will be completed within a year and the progress billings will show up every quarter. Cheers

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-03-17 15:23 | Report Abuse

the price should gap up .....to a more realistic level...

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-17 15:31 | Report Abuse

Am not sure what price it can go up to. I bought before the bonus ard Rm6, after that am holding ard Rm3.00 till now... it should be more, else I lose

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

1H2014, EPS 21.8, 2H should be good too.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-03-17 16:37 | Report Abuse

Firebird2,

Pintaras has been doing very well with just the private jobs previously. It is worth much more than its present price just for that.

However, with the breakthrough into the GLC job, viz the 74m Warisan Merdeka job recently, Pintaras has risen up to another level. It is a huge job as far as foundation and basement works are concerned, only the most capable is trusted to be able to deliver.

From now on, Pintaras has a brighter future, in my opinion.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-17 16:48 | Report Abuse

Thx KC,
Been following your postings closely. You are the one that I read word by word. But not being a financial guy, I may not understand all that you write.

This W.Merdeka job is a game changer for them I think. Just this job alone (without considering the others on hand, and other prospectives coming in), I believe will lift the Rev and Earnings every quarter, progress billings.

But the real value in it, is the fact that they have shown that they are the force to be reckon with in this field, be it private or public sector.

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-17 17:43 | Report Abuse

I just bought in Pintaras this morning at RM3.19 although it closed at RM3.16.
I have no worry at all, Kcchongz calculate PintarasJaya intrinsic value RM4.50.
I believe the fundamental & management of this company.
RM6 is not a dream.
=)

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-17 17:45 | Report Abuse

LIM. can lend some money to buy share;you look very rich loh.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-17 17:50 | Report Abuse

firebird2. you also here. good evening. like to kacau this LIM lah.

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-17 17:55 | Report Abuse

Uncle Mike, I use my Inari money that u ask me to sell on Friday to buy Pintaras only.
Dun play me lah, u r a rich & experience uncle.
=)

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-17 17:55 | Report Abuse

LIM. you make money from inari.

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-17 17:58 | Report Abuse

True, thanks to ur recommendation, I make some money there.
But, unfortunately I lost RM730 for puncak niaga warrant that I cut lost today.
Sad.
=(

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-17 18:00 | Report Abuse

LIM. told you cannot buy into CALL WARRANT;very hard to make money.

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-17 18:04 | Report Abuse

I regret already.
Actually call warrant is not suitable for downtrend stock due to time limit.
Puncak niaga & Tropicana both downtrend, those 2 call warrant really kill me.
Sad, now I take ur advise & bought in mother shares like Pintaras & OCK.
Meanwhile still holding Tropicana & CMSB warrants.
=)

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-17 18:06 | Report Abuse

LIM. work harder than make a comeback loh.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-17 18:11 | Report Abuse

Yes Good evening Mike, I will usually go to the thread counter that I have place my bets. Just moving around different threads. No specific home, or am a homeless guy LOL

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-03-17 19:53 | Report Abuse

Hi Lim, come huat together! Don't cabut ok? This can keep!

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-17 22:33 | Report Abuse

bing, cabut ur head, I just bought it this morning.
Plan to keep for long term.
Uncle Mike, hopefully Pintaras Jaya can make a comeback for me.
U also bought into Pintaras?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-03-17 22:38 | Report Abuse

Yes, on 12 Mar. My target line is 3.80 first. Then see the situation after.

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-17 22:42 | Report Abuse

I think no problem for Pintaras to achieve RM4 within months, see MKH.
As long as the company sustain their revenue, profit & eps growth, nothing will prevent Pintaras from going back to RM6 again.
It also start to climb from RM2 previously~

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-03-17 22:53 | Report Abuse

What Mike saying is true & direct, not only Ptaras. I had see his comments senyap2. Haha.. sorry Mike!

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-18 10:38 | Report Abuse

Pintaras is on the move...
RM4 our 1st tp~

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-18 10:45 | Report Abuse

Likely to benefit from MRT projects, long term positive

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-18 10:47 | Report Abuse

I'm still holding paper lost that I bought yesterday at RM3.19.
=(