IDEAL CAPITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IDEAL (9687)

3.85 - 3.85

3,348 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookieNEW 2024-03-05 20:55

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-08-06 19:25 | Report Abuse

Again, who issue the buy call? Pls enlighten me so I can report to Bursa

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-08-13 16:49 | Report Abuse

good luck guys. coming qr in red.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-08-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

hahaha..everybody knows u are bullshitting

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-08-14 13:06 | Report Abuse

when the coming qr not as expected, wat would happen?? good luck guys.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-08-14 14:09 | Report Abuse

spygame007 1.25 now. price will further go down to rm1 before QR. i warn u guys before.
02/08/2018 16:30

I'm still waiting for ur comment to come true..

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-08-14 14:10 | Report Abuse

when someone is bullshitting here, wat would happen?? good luck bullshitter.

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-08-16 20:31 | Report Abuse

I don't like to speculate but I spoke to a friend of mine who went to university with me and is now a junior portfolio manager for a closed-end fund and he confirmed that this stock is deeply undervalued.

He says the only problem is that not many people know about it since it's a small cap firm hence why volume has been low. But its fundamentals are very, very strong and will definitely appreciate in the coming months. So comforting to hear something like this from an investment professional!

starcam

49 posts

Posted by starcam > 2018-08-24 10:53 | Report Abuse

Waiting for some excitement from this stock... its pretty lifeless now :`(

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-08-24 17:52 | Report Abuse

QR out. Loss 7mils

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2018-08-24 18:07 | Report Abuse

spygame007, where you read the QR? It still has unbilled sales of 1.1b!

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-08-24 20:05 | Report Abuse

hahahaha..spygame007, why are u still here? i tot u edy daydreaming to holland to find the QR

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-08-27 12:49 | Report Abuse

QR out! 500% increase in y-on-y PAT and 400% increase in revenue! Another outstanding quarter!!!

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5893705

WE WERE RIGHT ALL ALONG, GUYS! Numbers don't lie, only people do ;)

PS : Anyone seen spygame007? HAHAHA

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-08-27 12:51 | Report Abuse

spygame007 insider news, next QR loss 3mils. Guys, better watch out
01/08/2018 08:53

spygame007 1.25 now. price will further go down to rm1 before QR. i warn u guys before.
02/08/2018 16:30

spygame007 QR out. Loss 7mils
24/08/2018 17:52

Anything to say for yourself, @spygame007? Looks like your game is up!

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-08-27 12:53 | Report Abuse

hahaha...spygameoo7 going to Holland edy

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-08-27 12:58 | Report Abuse

let me pluck some important points from the QR

1. I-Santorini: 65% completed, gross property sold RM840.265 million, unbilled sales RM463.369 million

2. One Foresta: 88% completed, gross property sold RM458.646 million, unbilled sales RM163.132 million

3. Forestville: 55% completed, gross property sold RM450.567 million, unbilled sales RM296.248 million

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-08-27 13:07 | Report Abuse

Yeah, you guys should go read the 2 blog posts by this fund iqapex. I thought my research into Ideal was thorough but these guys are next level. Their analysis is so detailed and reinforces a lot of the things we have been saying in this thread for so long. I just wish they hadn’t posted the article before the QR release because now we won’t have the chance to accumulate cheaply anymore :(

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-08-27 13:11 | Report Abuse

It also means what my friend said about growth fund managers looking at this counter is true! Although I couldn’t find much information about the fund that wrote those articles. Would love to know more about them tbh

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-08-27 13:14 | Report Abuse

Just so happy right now honestly. There is no better feeling in the world than finding a counter so undervalued, investing in it, have people trash talk about it to bring the price down (but failing miserably) and then seeing the numbers in the QR prove your decision to be correct. Today is a good day haha

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-08-27 13:24 | Report Abuse

selective_contrarian..i'm feel u..hahaha

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-08-27 13:25 | Report Abuse

frankly speaking iqapex analysis is extremely comprehensive..i will give them 100x like for that..can't wait for their part 3 and 4

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-08-27 14:07 | Report Abuse

Congrats guy. Previously when I noticed this counter it was pulling up steeply so I waited for it to consolidate, and then it slipped my mind to find out about its QR release date. Well, happy for you guys!

xianchua

54 posts

Posted by xianchua > 2018-08-27 14:20 | Report Abuse

congratz all.

starcam

49 posts

Posted by starcam > 2018-08-27 14:32 | Report Abuse

So glad I listen to you guys selective_contrarian and The_Reds! Thanks! Of course I did do make my own research on the charts and fundamentals, but your confidence gave me even more confidence! Only regret didn't masuk more! :)

dlye7735

41 posts

Posted by dlye7735 > 2018-08-27 14:32 | Report Abuse

The rocket has take off, bye bye spygame007

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-27 14:43 | Report Abuse

congrat to all....now can sell or else like ken last year posted good results now sleeping

dlye7735

41 posts

Posted by dlye7735 > 2018-08-27 14:43 | Report Abuse

Bear in mind everything good that had been said about Ideal have not even took into consideration that they are part of the SRS Consortium appointed by the Penang government to undertake the massive Penang Transport Master Plan (PTMP), which the government is confident of getting the green light to proceed

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-08-27 14:54 | Report Abuse

I dun think now is the time to sell yet...should hold for at least another 2 QR till the end of FY18

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-08-27 15:03 | Report Abuse

I'm really happy for all of us. Couldn't have turned out any better. Still going to keep this baby until it hits minimum RM2. Anything less and you'll be selling yourself cheap. Don't be like those people who sold between RM1.30 - RM1.40 and are now regretting it. Just hold and it is bound to appreciate over time. After reading iqapex's articles I have even more determination to do that now. Their analysis is so on-point and I really feel that this one is really a gem of a company.

@apolloang I would really urge you to go and read Part 2 of the article I mentioned. It explains why some property developers can make profit consistently every quarter while other like Ken are only 1-quarter-shows. You need to be able to really understand accounting, especially all the rules and regulations for property developers when it comes to financial reporting to make good investment decisions. That article was an eye opener for me too. I knew a little bit before that but I really learnt a lot from it. You can't just see earnings for one quarter and invest thinking it's going to continue forever.

Anyways, I hope that the rest of you will hold as well. The show has just started I believe. Even KYY once said that he only invests in companies with explosive growth over 2 quarters. Ideal just achieved that so there should be more interest in Ideal now. Remember the issue wasn't that the company was bad, it was that nobody even knew about Ideal or how amazing their financials were. But this QR and the iqapex posts should change that.

Here's to more profit from the most amazing small-cap property developer listed on Bursa!

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-08-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

1.72 to hit limit up..will it happen today???

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

ken where got 1 quarter,u check and see last year whole year good results only this year the 1st quarter profit down.it's all about insider trading and directors keep pushing.jangan cakap fundamentals in bursa,all tipu one

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2018-08-27 16:05 | Report Abuse

Warrants is cheap now.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-27 16:06 | Report Abuse

ideal can push up cos PGCCC gangs pushing,ken last year good results but don't have the gangs to push

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-08-27 16:11 | Report Abuse

top 30 shareholders are holding 90% of shares, no need PGCCC gangs also it will go up

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-08-27 16:16 | Report Abuse

@The_Reds exactly! I think it's easy to speculate when you cannot understand what's happening. That's why it's very important to know the company inside out. Don't just say controversial things because it sounds like the most likely reason to YOURSELF.

And @apolloang, I stand corrected on Ken, you are right. But I think the reason why its revenue and profit dropped so much last quarter is because it didn't have a standing order book of sales unlike Ideal. I believe I have responded to your point about Ken before. I remember glancing through the annual report and immediately realising that they didn't have any future growth drivers if I'm not mistaken. Ideal has clear earnings visibility with average EPS of RM0.13 per quarter for the next 2.25 years.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

when up got story when down change subject.....already know the tricks long ago.....hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-27 16:22 | Report Abuse

ewein profit up but now also profit taking

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2018-08-27 16:32 | Report Abuse

Limit up...soon

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-08-27 16:32 | Report Abuse

LImit up!!!

fattmoney

62 posts

Posted by fattmoney > 2018-08-27 16:33 | Report Abuse

Yeah limit up!

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-27 16:33 | Report Abuse

this PCCC gang very keng push up to limit up

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-08-27 16:34 | Report Abuse

CONGRATS ALL! Your patience has paid off. Tonight, we celebrate :))

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-08-27 16:34 | Report Abuse

waiting warrant to hit limit up also

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-27 16:35 | Report Abuse

seems like people buying using TA rather than FA

99plus

81 posts

Posted by 99plus > 2018-08-27 16:36 | Report Abuse

tmr also limit up. buy n hold. tp rm3.20