IDEAL CAPITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IDEAL (9687)

3.85 - 3.85

3,348 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookieNEW 2024-03-05 20:55

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-19 17:26 | Report Abuse

@spygame007 last time you said bad news and don't chase high, the stock hit limit up a week later lol.

NEVER FORGET.

I think someone should post this here everyday just to remind forum members what a selfish sohai this guy is and if you listen to him, it's you who will lose out in the end.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-09-19 17:28 | Report Abuse

those stay long enough in this forum already know that spygame007 is a fxxking sohai, so the best way is just ignore him

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-09-19 17:29 | Report Abuse

even nowadays i'm so lazy to entertain him and reply to his comments

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-19 17:34 | Report Abuse

@The_Reds yeah, I'm quite lazy these days too but honestly, some of the things he says is bloody ridiculous and its so hard not to hold myself back. I'm sure there are other newcomers on this thread who don't read all the way up too so maybe it's best to just keep reminding them who this lying legend is at every opportunity.

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-19 18:05 | Report Abuse

this stock very good, just need patient

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-09-19 20:28 | Report Abuse

another 2 months till the next QR, we will see how's big boss gonna orchestrate the show...anyhow I believe TP 2.00 is still intact

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-19 21:11 | Report Abuse

Ya. Iguess rm2 no problem perhaps?

rojakmee

1,207 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2018-09-19 23:10 | Report Abuse

TP 2.5 hopefully before qtr report

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-20 08:39 | Report Abuse

insider bad news.

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-20 09:06 | Report Abuse

Fantastic opening but don't push too high too quickly otherwise there will be no support at the lower levels. Don't have to rush to buy at higher prices and prioritise queuing instead!

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-20 09:09 | Report Abuse

That way the price will be more stable and in line with demand. Just be patient. If it rises too quickly, you're only letting those contra players and day traders take profit as soon as they hit their profit target.

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-20 09:15 | Report Abuse

And for once, I actually agree with spygame007 - don't chase too high! (until the price stabilises ie. robust buy queue to support the price level)

Never thought I'd actually end up agreeing with him on something hahah

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-20 09:36 | Report Abuse

ALL OF YOU NEED TO CHILL. HONESTLY HAHAHA

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-20 09:37 | Report Abuse

HUAAAAT AAAARRR

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-20 09:43 | Report Abuse

Please stop chasing! Let the price level consolidate for a while. What goes up quickly can also come down very quickly - remember the limit up and how fast it crashed the next day? I rather see Ideal go up a few cents everyday rather than 30c in one day, only to lose all its gains the very next day.

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2018-09-20 09:50 | Report Abuse

Ordinary Share is RM1.75, Warrant Conversion Price is RM1.00, 1.1 X RM1.75 = RM1.925, RM1.925 less CP (RM1.00) = the Warrant should be RM0.925

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-09-20 09:50 | Report Abuse

bought 1.68 sold 1.75. thx

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-09-20 10:21 | Report Abuse

Wb is indeed at a great bargain now

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-09-20 11:04 | Report Abuse

Good news incoming, oh yeah !

starcam

49 posts

Posted by starcam > 2018-09-20 11:51 | Report Abuse

Looks like handbrake broken =D

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-20 12:05 | Report Abuse

dont chase high

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-09-20 12:40 | Report Abuse

STRONG

swordwa2

77 posts

Posted by swordwa2 > 2018-09-20 14:00 | Report Abuse

hello, a newbie question here:
Does the profit margin(the %) of property development business usually rises towards the end of project completion?

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-20 14:05 | Report Abuse

hey, newbie better stay away, tis counter is a shit. dont invest in overvalue stock. go look for other more potential counters

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-09-20 14:17 | Report Abuse

Happy ! Good profit everyday hehehe

swordwa2

77 posts

Posted by swordwa2 > 2018-09-20 14:29 | Report Abuse

I found this stock through reading the analysis by iqapex(it's really a great article, learned a lot from it) and i did some calculations on my own

Based on data in qtr report:
Q2 revenue 206m eps 14.09
Q1 revenue 195m eps 13.3
With current profit margin, it takes around 190m revenue to achieve eps of 13 cents

Total unbilled sales and unsold property of i-santorini, forest ville, one foresta = 1138m

The revenue has to divide by 2 since iubb owns only 50% of the projects
1138m / 2 = 569m

569m / 190m = 2.91
The 13 cents eps is only sustainable for another 3 quarters without new property injections? This far from the result in iqapex report... Is there any problem with my calculations? Can any sifu shed some light for me before i throw in my hard-earned money?

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2018-09-20 15:23 | Report Abuse

Warrant is still under-value. With half the price of the Ordinary Share, one can reap the same rate of profit (each jump).That's why many investors do not mind to buy the Warrant. Anyway, the Warrants only expiring on 30 March 2021. Got another 2 more years.

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-20 15:37 | Report Abuse

@swordwa2 nope, not that I’m aware of. Revenue per quarter is calculated as a % of total costs so margins should be the same throughout the project. However, margins can improve when there’s a reduction in costs - eg. the latest SST exemption for building materials.

And no, I believe you're mistaken about the quarterly earnings part. You cannot just take the unbilled sales and divide it by current q revenue to get estimates for the remaining q's. You have to follow the estimated completion date when calculating. For i-Global (forestville, foresta), its 2Q2020 so at least another 8 quarters of similar earnings. Follow iqapex calculations - I think they've got it bang on point.

Unbilled sales is also not the complete figure - it does not include sales made where there has been yet to be collection of cash from loan proceeds nor does it include the remaining 10% unsold units for all three projects. Unbilled sales is merely accrued revenue (I'm not sure if I'm using this term correctly) that is more or less certain but cannot be included on the balance sheet/P&L statement until the contractor fulfils performance obligations.

And as for new property injections, it should not be an issue. Ideal's entire business model is based on property injections anyways and Ideal Property Group (the private company) launched at least 7 other projects this year alone. The chairman can pretty much cherrypick whichever one he wants to inject whenever he feels that revenue and earnings of his listed entity needs a boost. Ideal also subscribed to 51% stakes in 2 subsidiaries on 17 Nov last year and so far we don't know what these subsidiaries are for but it's very likely a vehicle for future projects.

Really wouldn't worry too much about future asset injections if I were you :)

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-20 15:41 | Report Abuse

That being said, my advice would be not to rush to buy. This is probably the most incredible stock you'll find on Bursa (from a fundamental, future earnings & shareholder backing perspective) but it can be quite illiquid (lack of queued orders) on some days. This means that when the operators or sharks start buying, it drives the price up very rapidly but the reverse also applies when the price falls. If there are only 1-2K share orders at every price level, someone selling 10K shares in one go can cause a steep drop of at least 5-6c and we've seen this happen many times over the past few weeks. The same applies when someone buys big as we saw in the morning over the past 3 days when the share price shoots up like a rocket.

So, please just be patient and queue your order. Don't worry, you won't miss out (I guarantee it) simply because it's not going to go up forever and there will always be sellers but at least you won't end up buying high only to be left stranded when a small-time contra player decides to take profit and the price drops by 5-6c just because there were insufficient orders in the queue. But most importantly, as a retailer, you also want to make sure you're buying at the best price and to buy your WHOLE investment at the market price is perhaps not the wisest thing to do - esp if there is a chance the price could quickly drop in the next few minutes just because of one sell order and lack of bids - a silly reason really! But you see my point right?

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-09-20 15:47 | Report Abuse

swordwa2, there are 2 points that u are wrong

1) Ideal owns 100% of I-Santorini and 50% of One Foresta + Forestville

2) unbilled sales is one thing, but % of houses not completed is another thing. To recap, based on latest qr, I-Santorini, One Foresta and Forestville are only completed by 65%, 88% and 55% respectively.
So the conclusion is ur calculation will be way way way deviated from the actual profit

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-20 16:03 | Report Abuse

bull shit alot

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-09-20 17:03 | Report Abuse

PROPERTY ONLY KA? DANGEROUS COUNTER

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-20 17:11 | Report Abuse

Attention all newbies, beware of @spygame007! Kiasu user who like tries to spread fear, uncertainty and doubt so that he can collect at a low price. Read his comments below and judge for yourself. Be careful!

spygame007 insider news, next QR loss 3mils. Guys, better watch out
01/08/2018 08:53

spygame007 1.25 now. price will further go down to rm1 before QR. i warn u guys before.
02/08/2018 16:30

spygame007 QR out. Loss 7mils
24/08/2018 17:52

spygame007 tomorrow sure continue dive down to 1.4
29/08/2018 19:17

spygame007 hey, newbie better stay away, tis counter is a shit. dont invest in overvalue stock. go look for other more potential counters
20/09/2018 14:05

spygame007 dont chase high
20/09/2018 12:05

[Going to repost this every day if I have to]

nbs3356

102 posts

Posted by nbs3356 > 2018-09-20 19:00 | Report Abuse

just watch ideal movie now

swordwa2

77 posts

Posted by swordwa2 > 2018-09-20 20:27 | Report Abuse

@selective_contrarian
Thanks for the detailed view and your advices on strategy to purchase. Indeed the calculation is far from perfect. Guess i still have much to learn :)

swordwa2

77 posts

Posted by swordwa2 > 2018-09-20 20:29 | Report Abuse

@The_Reds
Thanks for your points too. I wasn't that iubb owns 100% of i-santorini

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2018-09-20 23:15 | Report Abuse

Buy the warrant tomorrow.

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2018-09-21 09:31 | Report Abuse

Buy the warrant now. 79 sen only.

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-21 09:48 | Report Abuse

@swordwa2 do you see what I mean by price collapse due to lack of buy orders in the queue? This morning is another good example. At one point, the best buy order was 1.65 and the best sell was 1.72. That's a spread of 7c!

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-09-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

Good show ! Very strong... will move tomorrow and profit incoming

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-21 09:57 | Report Abuse

oh no. drop again!

swordwa2

77 posts

Posted by swordwa2 > 2018-09-21 13:05 | Report Abuse

@selectelive_contrarian yes, i noticed the spread after reading your comments.Good to know that... this is different from stocks i invested before

starcam

49 posts

Posted by starcam > 2018-09-21 15:11 | Report Abuse

I suspect Spygame is a disgruntled employee or family member or partner of Ideal. I'm in this forum to see what others are saying about some stocks. I'm guilty of not contributing any useful information regarding the company to help others but only taking. However, I do think its much better than coming in only to spread fear and slander without any substantiated remarks. Still have to thank Spygame tho,.. because everytime he comes in and say something bad, its like a sign that the stock will go up.... He's probably Ideals best lucky charm :)

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-09-21 16:48 | Report Abuse

spygame007 has a complicated role in this whole game, he just keep on talking bad regardless the stock goes up or down..u can never guess his real motive and which party he sides with

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-25 10:05 | Report Abuse

i told u guys before, don't chase high. price eill further dive to 1.60

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-25 10:37 | Report Abuse

oh no. 1.59!?

nbs3356

102 posts

Posted by nbs3356 > 2018-09-25 11:15 | Report Abuse

spygame is funny guy