IDEAL CAPITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IDEAL (9687)

3.85 - 3.85

3,348 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookieNEW 2024-03-05 20:55

Posted by apolloang > 2018-09-05 12:07 | Report Abuse

1 ideal can buy 2 ken.....cheap and good.ken every year also got dividend,ideal apa pun tak ada

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-09-05 12:43 | Report Abuse

apolloang try to hard sell Ken again

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-09-05 12:43 | Report Abuse

1 Honda can buy 2 Proton..which 1 u want???

xianchua

54 posts

Posted by xianchua > 2018-09-05 13:02 | Report Abuse

like that amazon stock also bad la. no dividend and so expensive

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-05 13:05 | Report Abuse

bad news

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2018-09-05 13:09 | Report Abuse

Ken PE looks low also but .. I don't know how they able get higher profit with lower revenue.. so not dare to touch.

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2018-09-05 14:30 | Report Abuse

Total asset, as at 30JUNE2018, KEN got RM381M whereas IDEAL got RM781M. IDEAL got RM22M fixed deposit, a lot of receiveables, RM34M cash & bank balances. Ken got RM22.7M cash & equivalents. Not sure what it means by "equivalents",

Posted by apolloang > 2018-09-05 14:57 | Report Abuse

ken NTA 1.83,ideal NTA only 1.12.....1 ideal can buy 2 ken apa ini? bursa mana ada fundamentals

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-09-05 14:59 | Report Abuse

Most important is Ideal properties are mostly in Penang Island which is the richest state of Malaysia. Most of the semicon staff are mid-high income group, they are much more qualified and strong income to purchase more houses for own stay for for 2nd/3rd houses for investment. Ideal next few QR would be stronger and stronger. TP RM2 lastest by end of 2018. NExt yr RM3 2019.

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-05 15:28 | Report Abuse

drop back, run before too late

Posted by apolloang > 2018-09-05 15:28 | Report Abuse

no lah ivory also penang properties cannot up....all no fundamentals,just gambling

99plus

81 posts

Posted by 99plus > 2018-09-05 15:42 | Report Abuse

my target
PE 7 - RM 3.50
PE 8 - RM 4.00

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-05 15:43 | Report Abuse

omg. run!

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-05 15:50 | Report Abuse

warn u guys before dont chase high.

rojakmee

1,207 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2018-09-05 23:11 | Report Abuse

Yeah penang Island lots of demand for Apartment including foreigner, Ideal is a safe bet . Dont get stuck in Ken, very suspicious with high profit margin not sure correct or not.

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-05 23:13 | Report Abuse

Interesting case. Study. Seems like it moves. Accordingly with. Results

Posted by apolloang > 2018-09-05 23:17 | Report Abuse

daiman also suspicious....no up one all suspicious,when up then forgot about the suspicion.like that how on earth u can buy cheap?

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2018-09-06 09:16 | Report Abuse

BUY AGAIN TODAY

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-06 09:29 | Report Abuse

Definite support at 1.60 I think based on the buy action over the past 2 days

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-06 15:49 | Report Abuse

damn joker @selective_contrarian

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-06 16:44 | Report Abuse

spygame007 insider news, next QR loss 3mils. Guys, better watch out
01/08/2018 08:53

spygame007 1.25 now. price will further go down to rm1 before QR. i warn u guys before.
02/08/2018 16:30

spygame007 QR out. Loss 7mils
24/08/2018 17:52

spygame007 tomorrow sure continue dive down to 1.4
29/08/2018 19:17

spygame007 wb 0 65! Omg
03/09/2018 11:29

LOL enough said.

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2018-09-06 16:51 | Report Abuse

Turiya,....another boss vehicle, will turn to property also guys, can check their development, see their latest Prospect

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-09-07 11:40 | Report Abuse

Good news incoming, oh yeah !

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-07 13:47 | Report Abuse

Definite support at 1.60 I think based on the buy action over the past 2 days.

what a joke, haha.haha

soon break thru 1.60

黃靖勝

131 posts

Posted by 黃靖勝 > 2018-09-07 15:11 | Report Abuse

ideal有什麼 News incoming 可以分享嗎?

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-09-07 15:19 | Report Abuse

no news...
jordanmaggie61 = Lim Teck Wai = Yael Jasper
these are fake id which leave similar comments on every forum

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-07 15:56 | Report Abuse

oh no. dive below 1.60. not a good sign

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-09-07 20:32 | Report Abuse

I’ve been praying for it to dive to 1.50so that I can collect more...

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-12 08:01 | Report Abuse

Ok, although it's really hard to ignore and not call out the sheer stupidity that @spygame007 has been spouting on this thread, @xianchua is right - just ignore them. If you engage with idiots, they will drag you down to their level and beat you with experience.

That being said, I stress on what I had said last week. I do think there is very clear support at RM1.60. There was a 100k buy order filled at that price last Friday at 16:50:02. Another 140K shares were bought a few minutes prior between 16:36 and 16:37. That's almost 60% of the entire daily volume traded at a single price and when selling pressure was at it's highest. For a stock that's quite illiquid, these kind of orders are rare and is what some of us here would refer to as "sharks accumulating".

Same thing happened last Monday at 15:33 when 280K shares were bought in just 1 minute. It seems to me that whoever is accumulating knows very well that ordinary retailers will sell when there is a lack of action so instead of buying early during the day when there is at least some buying pressure from retailers and the price tends to rise, they choose to wait until the end of the day and just mop up all the excess supply in the sell queue.

Very clever I think and I just wanted to point that out. Ultimately, stocks move because of the moves made by the big sharks or funds with a lot of capital that can afford to drive the price up, not the ordinary retailers like you and I. So it always helps to notice the movements of these big players and judging by what I see, we now know for sure that somebody or a few parties are aggressively accumulating at lower levels. And they're happy to buy from the ordinary retailers who are impatient to hold so just be careful.

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-12 08:01 | Report Abuse

Just hold loh i guess. 1 year to see if it can perform

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-12 08:28 | Report Abuse

Yeah, there is really nothing to worry about with this counter. You will not find a single other company on Bursa with the same kind of fundamentals and shareholding backing. Just hold and you will be rewarded. Trust me on this and I said the exact same thing many times 2-3 months ago after the QR1 release.

And if you're still in doubt, just remember that before the QR2 release, the stock actually declined from RM1.40 to RM1.30 for more than a month. Nobody was buying it and it's not because there was something wrong with the company - people just didn't know a lot about it and even now, it will take some time to gain traction.

Only iqapex has covered it. And they're just a small-time fund anyways. No other fund or investment bank has initiated coverage but when they do (and its usually only after their associates have accumulated a position in the company), you'll see the action in full swing.

Just be patient :)

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-12 09:35 | Report Abuse

oh no, drop again.

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2018-09-12 10:00 | Report Abuse

Accumulate on weakness.

starcam

49 posts

Posted by starcam > 2018-09-12 10:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks @selective_contrarian...

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-12 10:45 | Report Abuse

every day drop like hell, wat a lousy stock

nbs3356

102 posts

Posted by nbs3356 > 2018-09-12 11:16 | Report Abuse

buy

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-13 15:58 | Report Abuse

oh no. dive below 1.5

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2018-09-18 09:04 | Report Abuse

Good buying support today.

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-18 13:46 | Report Abuse

Bad news!

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2018-09-19 09:19 | Report Abuse

Fly.....huat ar

黃靖勝

131 posts

Posted by 黃靖勝 > 2018-09-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

Good news !! Buy

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

dont chase high.

黃靖勝

131 posts

Posted by 黃靖勝 > 2018-09-19 10:10 | Report Abuse

I believe I can fly
I believe I can touch the sky

xianchua

54 posts

Posted by xianchua > 2018-09-19 10:28 | Report Abuse

spygame is a sohai. when the stock down, ask ppl dont buy and laugh qt those buy,. when stock up, say dont chase high

xianchua

54 posts

Posted by xianchua > 2018-09-19 10:28 | Report Abuse

at*

starcam

49 posts

Posted by starcam > 2018-09-19 10:52 | Report Abuse

Cool! 3rd round! :)

黃靖勝

131 posts

Posted by 黃靖勝 > 2018-09-19 10:56 | Report Abuse

Ideal fly fly !

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-09-19 12:17 | Report Abuse

BOUGHT 1.58 SOLD 1.65 THX

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-19 16:04 | Report Abuse

those chase high will regret soon.

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-19 17:21 | Report Abuse

Strong finish to close at 1.63. Should open with a gap up tomorrow just like today. Increasing price + volume over the past 2 days as well - all good signs!

Ideal was also included in The Edge article this afternoon as one of the stocks with positive momentum : http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/genetec-ideal-united-reach-ni-hsin-pie-industrial-watta

Hopefully it'll be back above 1.70 by the end of the week.

Btw, did anyone see the sneaky 20K sell order placed at 4.45pm at RM1.61 which was deleted a few seconds before the market reopened? Lol even those who want to depress the share price have no balls to sell at such a low price haha