IDEAL CAPITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IDEAL (9687)

3.85 - 3.85

3,348 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookieNEW 2024-03-05 20:55

nbs3356

102 posts

Posted by nbs3356 > 2018-09-28 07:45 | Report Abuse

thanks also

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-28 08:17 | Report Abuse

So I’m not sure how to feel about this. I knew something was fishy that it was taking them so long to reply. The last time I sent them an email, the response came back in less than an hour. These celaka fellas have time to write this long post but no time to write even a one-line reply to me. And looks like I wasn’t the only one who wrote in to them. Even a “hold” or “buy” would have been enough honestly. Turns out they were aggressively buying and didn’t want any competition. I guess people are always the same eh - forever putting their own self interest first.

But I cannot complain I guess. My fault also for not being more decisive when the opportunity was there. I also noticed someone keep buying all the shares in the queue just a few seconds after they appeared during the selldown but I didn’t take any action. I also always tell forum member not to rely on anyone else for advice but turns out I myself was doing the same and hoping for them to point me in the right direction. Not going to make this mistake ever again :(

Also, I have a funny feeling these guys are foreigners. Too professional and who the hell writes long posts like this with perfect English at 4 am???

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-28 08:22 | Report Abuse

@Warn3r I guess we now also know exactly how many shares were sold by those big fish during the selldown. This also means normal retailers sold off almost 2.6 million shares on that day. Crazy!!! I wonder how many iqapex picked up from the total. They also very smart not to reveal the exact amount hmm.

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-09-28 08:57 | Report Abuse

Good morning Selective contrarian. Please understand that they are not obliged to explain or answer any of our questions. Much like how you are not obliged to help us put that joker back into his place whenever he spread false information. Don’t take it the wrong way, I think what you and Alan did was noble and I am very grateful that there are still some selfless people out there. This is already a gift for me and honestly it makes my day better knowing just this fact.

Yes you were indeed rather accurate in your estimate in the no. of shares that poor guy disposed. I hope he didn’t have family emergency that he had to do liquidate in such a manner.

It’s extremely hard buying at lowest price and selling at highest price. And when you’re finally able to do that, the pressure and expectation you put on yourself will simply make you a less happy person. Try focusing on the positive things, we identified and are buying into a well run company. You obviously got in at a much lower price level. Having not bought with the information that you had at that point in time, in my personal humble opinion, was the right move. It’s all about discipline and not jumping the gun when you’re not quite sure what’s happening.

The risk has lapsed now with the newly provided information (courtesy of Alan), but it was real on the day at that time of flash crash.

Give yourself some credit, you’re doing awesome. Thank you again. And allow me to thank Alan again, both of you owe us nothing. It was conscious decisions of extending kindness to others by sharing useful and accurate information. Otherwise I (and perhaps others) would be very confused and upset.

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-09-28 09:00 | Report Abuse

Just to add on, they seem very careful in what they do. It might be against their style to just irresponsibly tell you to buy or hold, they might also be under immense pressure in checking and verifying the information they need and to immediately decide to double their position.

And if you want, the sales is still there below RM 1.50. Good luck. =]

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-28 09:06 | Report Abuse

omg! down again

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-09-28 09:06 | Report Abuse

They said they have DOUBLE their stake in Ideal. They are the next big fish now.

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-28 09:12 | Report Abuse

i like to see the price dive to 1.20. hahaha

starcam

49 posts

Posted by starcam > 2018-09-28 09:17 | Report Abuse

Whatever iqapex say doesn't do anything for me. End of the day all i do is read chart, read reports, read forum for sentiments, make decision. What selective has say is correct, they took their chance first before letting you retailers know whats happening. Selfish? Hardly. Its self preservation. But only if you believe what iqapex is true. Remember who are the chicken and who are the crocodiles in the market.

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

my sifu teach me don't ever believe wat fund manager said. hahaha

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-09-28 09:23 | Report Abuse

ur sifu must be so sad coz u are so useless and idiotic

Posted by apolloang > 2018-09-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

when 1.20? now wanna drop 1 ct also cannot how to drop so much?

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-28 09:35 | Report Abuse

sure will dive to 1.20. i got insider news.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-09-28 09:37 | Report Abuse

when? now up lah.....tipu ar u?

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-09-28 09:40 | Report Abuse

selective_contrarian, u made a mistake just now, u know what I mean...I will keep ur little secret just for now

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-28 09:44 | Report Abuse

technical rebound la my little friend, haha. u can chase the price, up to u

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2018-09-28 09:56 | Report Abuse

Buy time...nothing to worry.

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2018-09-28 10:02 | Report Abuse

Ideal got its value there.. as long foundation there, it always comes back. What to worry. Buy low n keep.

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-28 10:07 | Report Abuse

11am another sell down. good luck

starcam

49 posts

Posted by starcam > 2018-09-28 11:08 | Report Abuse

... waiting for the sell down... 11am pass already.

nbs3356

102 posts

Posted by nbs3356 > 2018-09-28 15:55 | Report Abuse

big sale again

Nissy

20 posts

Posted by Nissy > 2018-09-28 15:56 | Report Abuse

Wtf

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-28 16:03 | Report Abuse

haha haha haha, told u guys before but no one listening

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-09-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

another popcorn show

starcam

49 posts

Posted by starcam > 2018-09-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

Haha... for once you're right spy.. but its just your wild shot. You have not substantiated your claims

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

What the hell

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-09-28 16:10 | Report Abuse

What kind of tactic is this? Even to shake ppl off it’s a gradual shake off over a few days, how come this one like this one?

dlye7735

41 posts

Posted by dlye7735 > 2018-09-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

Queue at 1.38 since morning, damn, really did not expect to get it

SuperAsia

23 posts

Posted by SuperAsia > 2018-09-28 16:14 | Report Abuse

Is it because the boss plan to privatize issue ?
Because this is the only reason so far i can foresee. Somebody said boss unwilling to privatize but that is no black n white guarantee.

Nissy

20 posts

Posted by Nissy > 2018-09-28 16:14 | Report Abuse

@dlye7735 picked some gold

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

i told u will dive to 1.2 in tis few days. my friend work in ideal told me tat there will be another round of corporate exercise before next QR release.

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

i warn u guys few time but no one listening!? why?

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-28 16:19 | Report Abuse

i can send u the details if u interested to know.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-09-28 16:20 | Report Abuse

when u least expected,flash crash again......really crooks only do this not real investors

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-28 16:21 | Report Abuse

pls keep ur bullets. will dive to 1.2 soon. pls trust me

starcam

49 posts

Posted by starcam > 2018-09-28 16:22 | Report Abuse

Spy, I'm sure everyone here is interested to know. Just spill it out here.

Posted by selective_contrarian > 2018-09-28 16:23 | Report Abuse

Privatise means the boss should pay a premium, no? Should be s higher price, not lower! And corporate exercise could mean many things - incorporation of subsidiary is also a corporate exercise. Show us your proof that it will be a rights issue @spygame007

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-09-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

Don’t let the fear get to you. What do you expect to learn from a psycho?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-09-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

pump,hold then dump.dump can happen in a few seconds suka suka dump cos their cos is below 1.00 one

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-28 16:32 | Report Abuse

sorry guys. i cant share it here. hope u guys understand. and pls pls don't ever trust those damn mother fxxxker fund managers.

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-09-28 16:32 | Report Abuse

Now it’s down to the price level before the previous QR is released. Unless the company is burnt down, wait, developer can still build condo’s without a proper office. So does the price reflect the value?

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-09-28 16:38 | Report Abuse

suddenly spygame007 become the centre of attention..lol

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-28 16:40 | Report Abuse

they purposely press down the price like wat they did last time. definitely, something happen only retailers don't know the story behind

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-09-28 16:43 | Report Abuse

It’s obvious he doesn’t care to slowly let go to fetch better price. And if he didn’t care about fetching a better price, why did he have to spread it over a few days to flash crash? Just do it one shot to kill the counter will do.

Digging a drain?

starcam

49 posts

Posted by starcam > 2018-09-28 16:52 | Report Abuse

Whatever the reason is. I have traded this counter with the chart as my guide and when i see an inverted "w" I run. I'm fortunate to still take some profit from it, but I do hope for the sake of you guys, it will have a technical rebound next week.

dlye7735

41 posts

Posted by dlye7735 > 2018-09-28 16:53 | Report Abuse

If indeed a substantial shareholder is dumping because he possesses company info yet to make public, then this is insider trading, punishable by law. My guess is this has nothing to do with company itself

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-09-28 16:55 | Report Abuse

back to square one

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-09-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

their target to bring down to rm1, pls keep ur bullets first & buy at low price

nbs3356

102 posts

Posted by nbs3356 > 2018-09-28 17:01 | Report Abuse

buy at low price。。。

SuperAsia

23 posts

Posted by SuperAsia > 2018-09-28 17:06 | Report Abuse

If the corporate excercise become fact before next quater. someone gonna beat up real bad . it already against code of ethic of bursa and manipulating share price. Every transactions are recorded. Can be sue like supermx for example .