SAM ENGINEERING & EQUIPMENT

KLSE (MYR): SAM (9822)

5.60 - 5.80

12 people like this.

4,836 comment(s). Last comment by Eggplant 1 week ago

leekh5555

544 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2021-08-26 12:21 | Report Abuse

TP:RM20.00 remain unchanged.

Posted by worktoinvest > 2021-08-26 13:04 | Report Abuse

Keep till this year end and you will see result.

Dakewlest

1,753 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2021-08-26 14:06 | Report Abuse

Took profit but keeping some for the future.

Nepo

3,359 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-08-26 14:46 | Report Abuse

I exit first..very bad weather..

28,171 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-08-26 15:06 | Report Abuse

sam vs genetec

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-08-26 15:06 | Report Abuse

Nepo. . Looks like u exited prematurely...

Nepo

3,359 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-08-26 15:32 | Report Abuse

@Powerplay666, afraid later on heart attack..

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-08-26 15:34 | Report Abuse

If you are holding you shouldn't have heart attack. For now it's just weak hands selling. The future for Sam is only up.

Nepo

3,359 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-08-26 15:39 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can buy back below RM14..because my buying price is at high end..
I predict tomorrow still facing profit-taking..

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-08-26 15:39 | Report Abuse

Volume today already too high and I believe most of the short term traders have exited already. I foresee green tomorrow

xaxa123

25 posts

Posted by xaxa123 > 2021-08-26 15:43 | Report Abuse

if you observe the pattern daily, you'll know how the operator likes to flush ppl out, they push down the price so fast to make ppl scare and panic sell while they collect cheap then push up again to make ppl FOMO and trap them. The cycle repeats again and again.

xaxa123

25 posts

Posted by xaxa123 > 2021-08-26 15:45 | Report Abuse

Anyways, it's better if newbie traders don't touch this counter because you're likely to panic sell or buy.

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-08-26 15:49 | Report Abuse

Xaxa... Agreed. Buy Sam only if you are prepared to hold through thick and thin. In 3 months you will be rewarded handsomely

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-08-26 16:50 | Report Abuse

ya.. hold.. holland liao... change to CTOS..ok

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-26 17:02 | Report Abuse

... 炒股的真相是......80%的零售商跟随鲨鱼。布尔萨鲨鱼只吃鲜肉。

所以不存在二次炒作,因为...

为什么鲨鱼必须帮助那些为鲨鱼撑起支柱的人逃跑?

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-26 17:16 | Report Abuse

... 在印度食品部长要求大家在印度的日常菜肴中增加咖喱粉的添加量后,三角洲变体在印度刚刚死亡。

Posted by cikminah7777 > 2021-08-26 17:30 | Report Abuse

Sell, sell, selll.....hahahaha

trum

7,615 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-26 17:36 | Report Abuse

... 现在的政府对税收如此迫切,以至于他们派检查小组到工厂检查谁开始秘密工作。我真的相信 "老鼠 "大多已经死了。

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-26 17:37 |

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-08-26 17:39 | Report Abuse

Most traders don't realise that Sam's rolling annual eps actually improved from 44 sen to 47 sen. Which brought its pe ratio to 29 at current price. A pe ratio of 50 is the more reasonable valuation. This makes Sam even more undervalued now. We know from management that huge batches of equipment will be shipped out in coming quarter. And their mass production in Thailand will start soon adding 25% additional capacity. Not to mention the aerospace division recovery. We can expect eps next quarter to come in around 15 to 20 sen if not higher which will bring the rolling annual eps even higher. This operator is very clever to scare people so they panic sell cheap. But they can't do anything if you hold firm to your ticket.
You decide if you want to be on board or not.

Posted by tradesafely > 2021-08-26 17:41 | Report Abuse

music's over, don't be the last one out

VictorTan

Posted by VictorTan > 2021-08-26 22:10 | Report Abuse

The upcoming expansion revenue not promising, Thailand expansion depending on market and stability of Covid case control in Thailand. Thailand expand lockdown area, it may impact to the realization of the expansion project. next quarter result still uncertainty. Should not overestimate the price.

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-08-26 22:23 | Report Abuse

Makes no difference whatsoever what you or retailers think whether company is good or not. Operator decides. They will only start to push again when all the short term sellers have sold out.

Belila

79 posts

Posted by Belila > 2021-08-27 00:44 | Report Abuse

Bought sam n keep for 3 months at least

dchin472

326 posts

Posted by dchin472 > 2021-08-27 05:54 | Report Abuse

https://fb.watch/7DNN_UgPYM/

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-08-27 08:58 | Report Abuse

Dont hope for history to repeat itself , there is a reason its called "HISTORY". Buy more SAM , you are just helping powerplay and dchin to sell their tickets , this 2 is famous in DUMB.

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2021-08-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

Few things you must do for yourself :
1. Do your own evaluation on the share value.
2. Asking yourself is this a good company?
3. Is the share price cheap to buy and hold to achieve its value?
4. Who are her customers? How are they doing?
5. Can you trust the company's ceo and directors. If yes....
6. Listen to them on the company's future prospect and the Chairman statement in the Q reports.

"Hope" has nothing to do with the abv. Open your mind to listen shamelessly to all and you yourself know who are BS. They are many infos but must sieve them well.

Good luck.

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-08-27 09:42 | Report Abuse

Dumb head panic sellers that caused the drop yesterday not the sharks. Sharks were buying yesterday. When u guys don't sell your ticket cheap, sharks have to buy upwards

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-08-27 10:16 | Report Abuse

At this point if you enter, it's a very decent price. But please only for long term investor. Its the contra players that will get killed here. Shark will know how to make your balls shrink.

PROFIT2020

297 posts

Posted by PROFIT2020 > 2021-08-27 10:35 | Report Abuse

Go SAM 20… steady…

coolkwc

114 posts

Posted by coolkwc > 2021-08-27 12:44 | Report Abuse

The trade is very low today.

SUPERMONEY

341 posts

Posted by SUPERMONEY > 2021-08-27 14:48 | Report Abuse

large qty Q seller at 14.30

PROFIT2020

297 posts

Posted by PROFIT2020 > 2021-08-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

Its FRIDAY…

ocbc

1,013 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-08-27 15:01 | Report Abuse

Revenue drop, price can't be up lah.

soonheng

203 posts

Posted by soonheng > 2021-08-27 16:11 | Report Abuse

SAM which provides precision machining, equipment integration and automation solutions to aerospace and equipment industries. The company is engaged in providing manufacturing solutions for critical engine parts and other related equipment parts and also on engineering and high precision tooling including large format CNC machining parts. It also provides for the arrangement of equipment engineering and solutions for commercial, semiconductor and other industries. The company manages its business in three segments namely Aerospace, Equipment manufacturing, and Precision engineering .

soonheng

203 posts

Posted by soonheng > 2021-08-27 16:12 | Report Abuse

Public SmallCap Fund Acquired SAM 1,645,800 shares

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-08-27 16:18 | Report Abuse

aiya powerplay stop misleading new investor lahh , game over means game over. Glove is a very good example. I know you want to sell and trick new investor into buying your ticket. People like you confirm have a place in HELL.

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-08-27 16:37 | Report Abuse

Superman I've been in i3 for years unlike you who just created your account few days ago and just posting negativity here. I post proper analysis and thank god I'm in profit over the past twelve months with a few scratches. You can shiok sendiri and post all you like but nobody will take you seriously. You have zero shares and zero credibility.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-27 16:48 |

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

That's why we say TP RM 50 for this year, by 2025, TP RM 200.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-27 16:50 | Report Abuse

SAM is big fund game. You see Nestlé got small retailers play? Small retailers can sau pei. SAM is darling of big funds and don't need retailer support

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-27 16:53 | Report Abuse

SAM Q1 recorded all time high equipment sales. And Q1 is traditionally a weak quarter for SAM. Prepare for all time high quarters ahead.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-27 16:54 | Report Abuse

Plus, more MNC want to work with SAM because need to relocate from China

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-08-27 16:56 | Report Abuse

With the aerospace recovery coming and semicon equipment firing, I would say rm40 by next year.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-27 16:59 | Report Abuse

A little bit conservative with your RM 40 estimate. Because market is forward looking. Assuming full recovery in 2024, market will price in recovery much sooner, so will be higher than RM 40 imo

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-27 17:00 | Report Abuse

Don't forget 2019 aerospace was not the full profits because SAM haven't start new engine casing series production. So when fully recovered, the sales will be much higher than 2019.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-27 17:02 | Report Abuse

Also haven't factor in how many more MNCs want to move to Singapore and Malaysia. SAM equipment and aerospace business only SAM can do. Vietnam, Thailand, Pilipine, Indo, all also cannot compete with us in this two sectors. Only Malaysia and Singapore got the expertise.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-08-27 17:02 | Report Abuse

And SAM is the best in this two industry. Very bright future ahead.