SAM ENGINEERING & EQUIPMENT

KLSE (MYR): SAM (9822)

12 people like this.

4,765 comment(s). Last comment by Safeld65 20 hours ago

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 09:42 | Report Abuse

SAM at pe 31x is one of the lowest valuation for technology stock in KLSE compare to the rest like penta, vitrox, Mi, Dufu, QES ranging from pe 35x to 65x etc !

Posted by John1234 > Sep 4, 2021 8:49 PM | Report Abuse

This guy Foker keeps throwing out high hopes on the counter that he is promoting to attract buying from the newbies and the unsuspected. Bursa is such a small marketplace. He thinks this is a market as big as Nasdaq, where there are so many players from all around the world. Really fat hopes!

If we look at the 52-week price range of SAM(RM 6-RM 17), the price last closed at RM 15.02 is already considered on the high side. Any smart investor will always wait for at least 30% retracement to only consider buying on weakness.

Do not fall into his trap to bid up the share price for him to sell at the first sign of the slightest trouble and end up holding the babies.

Superman7181, you have done a good job so far!!! Please help to watch on this guy for everybody's good!!!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 09:48 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, I WANT HIM TO ANSWER TO US TO SUPPORT HIS RIDICULOUS CLAIMS!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-05 10:05 | Report Abuse

Super stock..!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 10:16 | Report Abuse

Ms Bgt 9963, whether super stock or not, there is still a fair value to it. From what I can see, it is way above its fair value on investors' optimism. During a bull run, this could be sustainable. What if the tide turns for whatever reason?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 10:27 | Report Abuse

Already explain SAM is the cheapest tech stock in town mah!

Lu tau boh ?

SAM at pe 31x is one of the lowest valuation for technology stock in KLSE compare to the rest like penta, vitrox, Mi, Dufu, QES ranging from pe 35x to 65x etc !

Posted by John1234 > Sep 5, 2021 10:16 AM | Report Abuse

Ms Bgt 9963, whether super stock or not, there is still a fair value to it. From what I can see, it is way above its fair value on investors' optimism. During a bull run, this could be sustainable. What if the tide turns for whatever reason?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 10:29 | Report Abuse

At current price, the trades are mainly done by some technical traders on TA leads. They could be day traders or stockists. Value investors will usually wait for a correction first before coming in, provided the underlying market tone still remains bullish.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 10:34 | Report Abuse

U R wrong loh...funds are slowly accumulating SAM....it is driven by fundamental & not TA loh!!

Think logically loh....why should traders trade a high price share leh ?

Posted by John1234 > Sep 5, 2021 10:29 AM | Report Abuse

At current price, the trades are mainly done by some technical traders on TA leads. They could be day traders or stockists. Value investors will usually wait for a correction first before coming in, provided the underlying market tone still remains bullish.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 10:36 | Report Abuse

Do not get me wrong, stockraider. I am not trying to press down the price for my own good. I am just sharing about market dynamics. I just want you guys not to be misled by promises of unrealistic target prices.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-09-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

John failed to bring down mighty SAMson. John forgot we have more SAM supporters than detractors. John you won't be facing me alone here. You will be facing legions of SAM investors who are more intelligent, more knowledgeable, and more emotionally stable than you.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

I m saying...is that the fund direction & momentum is on the upside, due to accumulation....the funds view SAM is cheap compare to the rest of the tech stocks mah!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 10:46 | Report Abuse

Haha, it is proven you are not able to support your ridiculous claims. So, in future, please do not pluck figures from the air to promote your stock. This is rather unethical.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 10:49 | Report Abuse

When the tide turns, you could be the first few to run.
========================================================================
John1234 Haha, it is proven you are not able to support your ridiculous claims. So, in future, please do not pluck figures from the air to promote your stock. This is rather unethical.
05/09/2021 10:46 AM

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 10:52 | Report Abuse

Pls remember when tides turn every stock will be affected mah!

But pls remember SAM will be one of the least affected compare to the rest of tech, bcos it is trading at a relative cheaper valuation compare to the rest of the tech stock mah!

Posted by Foker_the_2nd > 2021-09-05 10:56 |

Posted by Foker_the_2nd > 2021-09-05 10:57 | Report Abuse

Meet my son. Foker_the_2nd

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 10:57 | Report Abuse

Yes, but those newbies or the unsuspected could be trapped as they still cling on to faint hope of a rebound from the super high target prices portrayed by someone.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 10:59 | Report Abuse

SAM U buy high Go higher mah!

This SAM is not mickey mouse type of stock where u buy low & sell high type loh!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 10:59 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, I understand you are still very active in Berjaya Corp thread. Still very bullish?

Posted by Foker_the_2nd > 2021-09-05 11:02 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 11:03 | Report Abuse

Different type of play mah!

SAM is a growth tech stock whereas Bjcorp is undervalue turnaround privatization play mah!

Bjcorp u buy low loh!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 11:05 | Report Abuse

Berjaya Corp is in my watchlist ....

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 11:06 | Report Abuse

Why watch ??

Collect when cheap mah!

Posted by John1234 > Sep 5, 2021 11:05 AM | Report Abuse

Berjaya Corp is in my watchlist ....

Posted by Foker_the_2nd > 2021-09-05 11:07 | Report Abuse

Berjaya corp is shit.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 11:08 | Report Abuse

To watch how the corporate restructuring exercise is being carried out..

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

Shiit my foot?!

Don be silly lah...Berkshire never pays a single sen of dividend since 60 years ago...then what is the use of Berkshire earnings growth every year leh ??

Ans : The earnings of Berkshire hathaway retained will increase the NTA of Berkshire hathaway per share every year mah!

This we say growth for berkshire stock mah!

On the otherhand,if u buy Bjcorp for below 30 sen but its NAV is Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00, u already achieve more than 30 years of equivalent high growth rate in nta per share for your investment in bjcorp stock mah!

Then what the heck u looking & hoping every year to achieve earnings growth like in berkshire....when just within one shot u already achieve equivalent of 30 years of solid growth just within 1 yr by buying into bjcorp leh ??

Pakai otak think loh !

Very logical mah!

Lu tau boh ??

Posted by alenac > Sep 4, 2021 5:45 PM | Report Abuse

"BCorp as Berkshire of Malaysia" is a bad comparison, as BJcorp is many miles behind. Although, BJcorp NTA is super high compare to its share price but still made it not attractive for investors. Does the possible reason lie in the owner's credibility and his history of share manipulations, huge paid-up capital or just lacklustre earnings? Recent news of hiring a new CEO does not promote any prolonged interest but, just a sudden and short run.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 11:09 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 11:10 | Report Abuse

Lu tau boh ??

Calvin era is different from Jalil era mah!

This is bcos Jalil the investing rm 40m of his own money into bjgroup of companies mah!

For sifu calvin bjcorp is 1 of his 100 company investment pick mah!

Understand the difference mah!

Posted by wantanmi > Sep 4, 2021 4:44 PM | Report Abuse

Yup! Unfortunately VT never wanted to share...just ask Calvin who brought many old-timers to Holland, promoting BCorp as Berkshire of Malaysia since 2014...Also Jalil is no Warren Buffet...Jalil should focus on how to make profit rather than telling us about reducing BCorp's mountain of debts & cutting losses?
04/09/2021 4:52 PM

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 11:16 | Report Abuse

The price is currently trading at around 25.5 sen to 26 sen. Might relook at it to consider buying low for keeping a longer term..

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-09-05 11:23 |

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-09-05 11:28 | Report Abuse

type so much no use , in the end my reply is still simple , SAM will drop.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 11:30 | Report Abuse

Tech counters are way too high now. So, SAM is definitely not in my watchlist.
===========================================================================
Foker_the_2nd hahaha,i can see the smirk on john's face wiped out. He didnt expect to see SAM is such a great share. Talk about a priest getting converted by a pagan. I think John wants to buy SAM so badly. But he refuses to admit I am right. So he will lose a golden opportunity.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 11:53 | Report Abuse

U go & tell USA investors that Alphabet, Facebook, Amazon & Apple that their valuation of their favorite tech stock are too high loh!

If u want really to be a cheapo & then make cheapo undervaluation buy loh...u select stock like bjcorp & not growth stock like tech mah!

Posted by John1234 > Sep 5, 2021 11:30 AM | Report Abuse

Tech counters are way too high now. So, SAM is definitely not in my watchlist.
Foker_the_2nd hahaha,i can see the smirk on john's face wiped out. He didnt expect to see SAM is such a great share. Talk about a priest getting converted by a pagan. I think John wants to buy SAM so badly. But he refuses to admit I am right. So he will lose a golden opportunity.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 11:57 | Report Abuse

U MUST BE IN THE RIGHT FRAME OF MIND WHEN U INVEST MAH!

U WANT CHEAPO....THAN U GO FOR VALUE INVESTMENT TYPE OF STOCK LIKE BJCORP MAH!

U WANT GROWTH & TECH....U MUST BE WILLING TO PAY GROWTH PREMIUM MONEY MAH!

IF U MESSED OUT YOUR MIND....U WILL NOT BE ABLE TO BUY GROWTH STOCK MAH!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 12:22 | Report Abuse

He is talking about himself! Probably Foker forgot to change his ID...
Foker_the_2nd Meet my son. Foker_the_2nd

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 12:25 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, each has his own perception of the market. No right or wrong!

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2021-09-05 12:28 | Report Abuse

fund manager do not buy the share as too iliquid. so watch out

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 12:36 | Report Abuse

IF FUND MANAGER DO NOT BUY...THEN WHO BUY LEH ??

U THINK AUNTIES & UNCLES BUY MEH?

LIKELY SCENARIO FUND IS ACCUMULATING LOH!

Posted by Hafid > Sep 5, 2021 12:28 PM | Report Abuse

fund manager do not buy the share as too iliquid. so watch out

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 12:56 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, I have said it. But you refused to believe!
============================================================================
John1234 At current price, the trades are mainly done by some technical traders on TA leads. They could be day traders or stockists.

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2021-09-05 13:32 | Report Abuse

Go learn to read SAM financial report
See who is the TOP 30 shareholder then comment

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2021-09-05 13:35 | Report Abuse

There are only 15 Millions share in open market ! Only 3 times more than genetec . The rest all hold by big fund, capital hosue

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2021-09-05 13:36 | Report Abuse

As soon aerospace business back next year . SAM will shoot up like genetec , maybe even better than genetec cos SAM Business is support by real revenue and profit

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2021-09-05 13:38 | Report Abuse

Gonna hold my SAM share for long long time to enjoy dividends and capital gains

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 13:43 | Report Abuse

Now without aerospace the share price already up just base on tech existing products alone mah!

with aerospace coming....lagi lagi kuat kuat mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by tean2020 > Sep 5, 2021 1:36 PM | Report Abuse

As soon aerospace business back next year . SAM will shoot up like genetec , maybe even better than genetec cos SAM Business is support by real revenue and profit

Posted by tean2020 > Sep 5, 2021 1:38 PM | Report Abuse

Gonna hold my SAM share for long long time to enjoy dividends and capital gains

Posted by Foker_the_2nd > 2021-09-05 13:48 |

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 14:16 | Report Abuse

Haha, Foker_the_2nd is another dirty plot(cloned ID) by Foker. He is a dangerous person, using hidden ID, on top of his unethical conduct which I had mentioned earlier!

You guys, beware!!!
===============================================================================
John1234 He is talking about himself! Probably Foker forgot to change his ID...
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Foker_the_2nd Meet my son. Foker_the_2nd

Foker_the_2nd Berjaya corp is shit.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 14:20 | Report Abuse

I suspect Foker is a dangerous day-trader or even a spy from the stockist or he, himself, stationed here to fish out info on the ground...
=======================================================================
John1234 At current price, the trades are mainly done by some technical traders on TA leads. They could be day traders or stockists.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 14:25 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, Foker even condemned your Berjaya Corp as shit!!!
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Foker_the_2nd Berjaya corp is shit.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 14:28 | Report Abuse

Foker, nothing escapes my sharp eyes!!!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 14:30 | Report Abuse

All of you have been befriending this dangerous Foker, not knowing whether he is your friend or foe. I feel sad for you guys!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-05 14:34 | Report Abuse

All I can say is look or appearance can be deceptive. But actions reveal true character!!!