SAM ENGINEERING & EQUIPMENT

KLSE (MYR): SAM (9822)

-0.27 (5.66%)

4.50 - 4.79

12 people like this.

4,756 comment(s). Last comment by Safeld65 3 days ago

Posted by chickenriceseller > 2023-02-27 09:48 | Report Abuse

rubbish company overhyped. there is no tech in malaysia, these are just tech parts manufacturing sweatshops.

Posted by skyinvestor > 2023-02-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

this video talked about SAM engineering stock recently, you may watch it if keen https://youtu.be/zsiUnguz8Cs

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-03-30 16:52 | Report Abuse

Security LastPr PE DY% Divcts ROE ttm-marg
SAM (Industrial Materials) 4.55 26.95 0.8 3.5 11.72 6.2

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-05-19 15:49 | Report Abuse

Lightspeed

When Pang72 comments better be careful, when the price drop, he will delete his comment. What a coward and liar

2022-08-11 01:51

@Lightspeed : Couldn't AGREE MORE! Waterfall chart...

Max2838

458 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2023-05-24 18:33 | Report Abuse

FY2023 vs FY2022 results
SAM revenue increases by 26%...operating profit by 26%... net proft by 18%.
Higher start-up costs on Thai expansion : escalation of manpower… higher interests on borrowings… higher utilities reduced the net profit by 8%.
Aerospace sector on track to recovery...trade receivables improving...

Max2838

458 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2023-05-26 10:11 | Report Abuse

Nvidia make AI chips (GPUs & TPUs) for cloud servers.
AI chips need to be mounted on web servers using PCIe slots etc.
Nvidia GPU chips as you know generate a lot of heat. The faster the chip the more heat it generates.

SAM also manufacture high-precision components for data server centers. This include parts for server racks, cooling systems, power distribution units, and other equipment used in data centers.

All SAM needs to do is to switch more focus on equipment for the AI sector.
Play it cool again SAM....

Max2838

458 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2023-05-30 11:37 | Report Abuse

New fast player in aerospace sector in Malaysia...MYAirline.
Started flying in Dec 2022 with 3 Airbus A320-200, now 7 aircrafts, expect 23 aircrafts all A320-200 by end of the year. All aircrafts standard and will have pre-inclined, sleek, ergonomically designed seats (by Geven, Italy) that are lightweight, fits our aspiration as an eco-friendly airline. Overall, these lightweight seats will result in less fuel burn and CO2 emissions. A good step fwd in ULTRA low cost carriers and efficiency.

Recently at Lima Langkawi signed MOU extending A320 comprehensive component support program with SIA Engineering Company. A sign of recovery in the aerospace sector and airlines....more nacelles for SAM to sell to?

Listing next year for MYAirline?

Max2838

458 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2023-06-06 23:08 | Report Abuse

Following the latest results, SAM's analysts are now forecasting revenues of RM1.65b to RM1.72b (HLIB Feb2023) in FY2024....and to RM2.038b in FY2025 This would be a solid 14%-19% improvement in sales compared to the last 12 months. Statutory earnings per share are also predicted to rise ...

47,403 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-06-14 17:21 | Report Abuse

Lightspeed

When Pang72 comments better be careful, when the price drop, he will delete his comment. What a coward and liar

2022-08-11 01:51

@Lightspeed : Couldn't AGREE MORE! Waterfall chart...

SMART COMMENT FROM ZOO...
SHLD NOT BE THE WORKER.
I GUESS FROM MONKEY

47,403 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-06-14 17:23 | Report Abuse

I have prepared 1 ton of banana for this monkey..
Hopefully monkey can thanks me...

47,403 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-07-15 10:36 | Report Abuse

SAM rises from 4.55 to 4.90 a month after feeding banana to the monkey.
The charity work shld end. I don't encourage feeding wild animal.
Time to back to real fundamental SAM aerospace, semiconductor and hoghend server business (should include AI?)

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-07-23 14:11 | Report Abuse

Good going here. Everyone is here too.
:-)

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-07-25 10:53 | Report Abuse

After some research - looks good to me.

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2023-08-19 19:36 | Report Abuse

Hi sunflower01
Whats brewing next week huh

47,403 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-09-25 22:55 | Report Abuse

Right issue... Ini kali la

firehawk

4,769 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2023-09-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

holders prepare money to subscribe RI

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-09-26 19:56 | Report Abuse

2nd time cut vege n this is direct cut your wallet !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-09-26 19:58 | Report Abuse

Congrets to all willing to pay money at this hard time !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-10-03 11:22 | Report Abuse

Pay money u will be cut vege directly , not pay u will be diluted , !

VincentTang

1,079 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2023-11-23 09:08 | Report Abuse

Excellent qr with good prospect. Kasi limit up today.

Safeld65

47 posts

Posted by Safeld65 > 2023-11-23 10:13 | Report Abuse

superb result. luck for me to invest this company

AlanToast

30 posts

Posted by AlanToast > 2023-11-24 16:50 | Report Abuse

Congrats for superb performance

Safeld65

47 posts

Posted by Safeld65 > 2023-11-27 09:46 | Report Abuse

Current PE is around 26 x, still cheap

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-06 11:39 | Report Abuse

It is right time to short SAM! Comrades, let’s short SAM! Ini Kali-Lah!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-06 15:17 | Report Abuse

SAM is going to use public fund raising to purchase overpriced “Aviatron” from its major shareholder Singapore Aerospace Manufacturing Pte Ltd (SAMPL), which controls 62.49% of SAM. This project sounds fishy by buying at premium price without profit guarantee! Sell/ short SAM at all cost!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-07 11:18 | Report Abuse

Short SAM! Short! Short! Short!

Safeld65

47 posts

Posted by Safeld65 > 2023-12-08 15:36 | Report Abuse

will be happy to accumulate it cheap 😁

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-08 15:41 | Report Abuse

Let’s short this overvalued debt laden SAM and win big by shorting on SAM!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-13 15:14 | Report Abuse

Remember, I m 99% right! Let’s Short SAM and win big!

Safeld65

47 posts

Posted by Safeld65 > 2023-12-14 11:15 | Report Abuse

gg if shorted it yesterday... strong rebound this morning

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-15 07:36 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board, Maybank IB wishes to announce that the Board had on 7 December 2023 resolved to fix the issue price of the Rights Shares at RM3.60 per Rights Share (“Issue Price”).

The Issue Price was determined and fixed by the Board (save for the Interested Directors) after taking into consideration, among others, the following:

(i) the theoretical ex-rights price (“TERP”) of SAMEE Shares based on the 5D-VWAP of SAMEE Shares up to and including 6 December 2023, being the last market day immediately preceding the price-fixing date, and the Board’s intention to fix the Issue Price at a discount of not more than 12% to the TERP of SAMEE Shares.

The Issue Price of RM3.60 per Rights Share represents a discount of approximately 10.43% to the TERP of RM4.0194 per SAMEE Share. The TERP was computed based on the 5D-VWAP of SAMEE Shares up to and including 6 December 2023, being the last market day immediately preceding the price-fixing date, of RM4.1242 per SAMEE Share.

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-15 07:53 | Report Abuse

After 6/12/2023, you r not entitled to get the right issue at 3.60 anymore!

Right issues mean the company not enough cash and need to borrow money from shareholders, instead of bank with high interest! This right issue will dilute earning per share of SAM.

Looking into the company that SAM going to purchase, there is no profit guarantee at all! To make thing looks fishy, SAM is buying it at a premium price!

The right issue of 3.6 means that SAM worth around 3.60 based on the board assessment. Any price beyond 3.60, you r buying at a premium with new SAM shares to flood the market soon.

Knowing the SAM management for years, they always promise something big but can’t deliver it and can’t honour the promises. Short at all cost!

Safeld65

47 posts

Posted by Safeld65 > 2023-12-15 16:14 | Report Abuse

If shareholders didn't subscribe to the right issue, it will not reduce the number of share owning, right?

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-16 14:07 | Report Abuse

Good chance for you to average down, or ensure your current share position not diluted by the right issue, don’t subscribe? Are you kidding me? You definitely need to relook into your maths, it is not to late to brush up…

Safeld65

47 posts

Posted by Safeld65 > 2023-12-18 14:11 | Report Abuse

Just a hypothetically speaking, chill. Surely certain shareholders won't subscribe one

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-18 15:12 | Report Abuse

Let’s short SAM, we could do it! Let’s short it to break below 4! Haha!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-18 15:14 | Report Abuse

We can do it! Short short short SAM! Haha!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-18 15:15 | Report Abuse

That’s right! Almost there! Short! Short! Short!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-18 15:36 | Report Abuse

Cmon, short! Haha!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-18 16:18 | Report Abuse

Yes! Broke 4.00, all the way south! Haha!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-18 16:31 | Report Abuse

If you collected this rubbish SAM from someone, remember to dump it because it is still garbage!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-18 16:32 | Report Abuse

This SAM is cumulative net fund outflow! Short at all cost!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-18 16:43 | Report Abuse

Sam is crashing down, crashing down, crashing down… haha… Remember that I m always 99% right!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-19 09:07 | Report Abuse

Yes, short SAM down! Witnessing yourself such rubbbish company! Better to dispose your tickets, wil crash lower and lower! Haha!

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-19 15:30 | Report Abuse

Management team perhaps having delusion on future prospects, again promising another milestone of 2 to 3 billion ringgit revenues in years to come… they r lucky because ringgit depreciated and thus managed to hit 1 billion ringgit revenue this year! Short at all cost!

Safeld65

47 posts

Posted by Safeld65 > 2023-12-20 12:17 | Report Abuse

Didn't you say it's a good chance to average down, James_Bond?😅

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-20 13:19 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I closed my short on SAM. Be informed.

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-20 13:25 | Report Abuse

Enough to short SAM from 6+ to 4… thanks for the good Christmas present! Cheers!

25,004 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-12-20 13:47 | Report Abuse

Right issue at 3.60
Can only buy if drop to 3.60

James_Bond

2,300 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-12-20 21:18 | Report Abuse

Agreed. Collecting back the tickets that i shorted. Please don’t spike up to cut down my profits…