BRIGHT PACKAGING INDUSTRY BHD

KLSE (MYR): BRIGHT (9938)

2,447 comment(s). Last comment by DividendGuy67 2 weeks ago

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-09-20 20:01 | Report Abuse

last Q profit dropped 55% and 20% from corresponding Q. The only 'entitlement' they ever declared in history was a rights issue. Super buy??

whkwoon

302 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2013-09-20 20:10 | Report Abuse

Do worry your turn will come under the new management

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-09-22 15:11 | Report Abuse

We will see how the new mgt perform. Need to be wary of vultures also. I hope the new mgt and old mgt do not have controlling stake and we minority can be the deciding factor. The new mgt also do not have the industry experience and if they mess up with the tobacco company as politician usually do, there will be nothing left.

whkwoon

302 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2013-09-23 10:00 | Report Abuse

Let the old management disposal all their share first, before it can move up. Now is dead lock old management wanted to sell high , new management wanted to buy low. Have to wait for next financial result to see their performance.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-09-23 15:49 | Report Abuse

No volume.......i think the new mgt is collecting at low prices but nobody is selling.

whkwoon

302 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2013-09-23 18:56 | Report Abuse

Below RM1.00 good bet , I bought high price RM1.46, will collect below RM1.00

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-09-24 10:11 | Report Abuse

Yes..below $1 can collect but only nobody selling !!. The new major shareholders shares were previously accumulated much more higher. The old major shareholders are real fool to lose a profitable company for keeping the price low and allows others to buy cheap.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-09-24 10:53 | Report Abuse

Hope got people want to sell at $1 and below.....getting nearer.

whkwoon

302 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2013-09-25 09:55 | Report Abuse

Demimaju does not sell out the company , the Ex boss have more than one wife, due to distribution the first wife got less shares so they loss out but control the management, luck they loss control or else the company will go Holland

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-09-25 10:26 | Report Abuse

i heard the ex big boss don't speak english during agm. Too many wifes to take care until company got sapu also don't know...he he. They have also lost management control as the new majority shareholders are holding the chairman and exec director posts. Maybe they still have some middle management level people with them.

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-07 18:56 | Report Abuse

Ha! Drop faster! Waiting at 80 cents! rm1 margin in sight!

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-10-10 19:52 | Report Abuse

Wong Shee Kai of Asia Media emerges in Bright Packaging with 22.7% stake

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-10 20:06 | Report Abuse

Tessa! Good info! No wonder very weird movement! Morning huge dump then complete reversal! This mean Bright and Amedia going to be up! up! up!

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2013-10-11 08:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks TESSA!

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-11 11:22 | Report Abuse

Ha! Best time to buy Amedia!

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2013-10-12 01:06 | Report Abuse

New management. Also a good beginning.

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2013-10-12 09:23 | Report Abuse

fortunebull: AMedia haven't move ?

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-12 10:11 | Report Abuse

Buy 10 cents! Wont go wrong!

whkwoon

302 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2013-10-16 08:34 | Report Abuse

Right issue, today will go up?

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-16 09:29 | Report Abuse

Ha! Thank you! Not expect to get so much so fast!

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-10-16 09:37 | Report Abuse

Tis company is fundamentally very strong with their recession proof biz with the tobacco company. Only tat the old mgt were sleeping on their job. Hope the new mgt will bring it up to a new higher level.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-10-16 10:24 | Report Abuse

No more steam after the short spike ??

Rex

7 posts

Posted by Rex > 2013-10-16 10:34 | Report Abuse

To buy the right issue is good?

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-10-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

according to the announcemt, the proceed is to be used for expansion of existing biz. So it look like they are still sticking to the core biz and it's a very good biz as it is in the tobacco biz which is high margin and recession proof. Only thing is that there is no margin for errors or you will be kick out in such biz.

whkwoon

302 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2013-10-16 11:28 | Report Abuse

Any target price?

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-10-16 11:42 | Report Abuse

Tis a small cap counter and is easily manipulated. I think today closing price will not be above 1.50

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-16 12:34 | Report Abuse

Ha! Unexpected windfall for me! So blessed!

Rex

7 posts

Posted by Rex > 2013-10-16 13:09 | Report Abuse

Thank you HC Lee

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-10-16 15:07 | Report Abuse

Rex..you can download the free chartnexus software and will understand the counter better. After the big fight, there wasn't much activities. Let's hope thr right issue stir things up and another fight would be wonderful for us. he he

Rex

7 posts

Posted by Rex > 2013-10-16 17:02 | Report Abuse

thanks

whkwoon

302 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2013-10-16 20:07 | Report Abuse

HC Lee, how well you know/understand this counter?

TKSB

100 posts

Posted by TKSB > 2013-10-16 20:23 | Report Abuse

Right issues can also be viewed as a complete wipe-out move to oust the previous directors.

Wong SK and the previous director are actually related and not in good terms I suppose. Brilliant move anyway.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-10-17 01:00 | Report Abuse

whkwoon...i had been following it since the takeover tussle till now. Prior to it, it is an illiquid counter. From July last year to feb this year, the price double from a ringgit to two ringgit and thereafter drop back to a ringgit within a couple of mths after the new majority shareholders managed to wrest mgt control! So it's price is very volatile. I ever work in a tobacco co and it's one of the best biz to be in. These tobacco co. are good paymaster and allows you to earn high margin as long as your quality is good and delivery prompt. Only problem is there have been no dividend paid by tis co.but that's under the old mgt.

whkwoon

302 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2013-10-17 13:59 | Report Abuse

The sale are on cash basis, the old Directors screw out everything from company, they got good contract with tobacco company and in business for over 30 years

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-10-17 16:50 | Report Abuse

30 days ...no delays. The old directors can't even speak english during agm/egm. They have no desire to expand the biz and it's a big waste having them to manage it.

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2013-10-19 14:46 | Report Abuse

HC Lee, can't speak English is not important, the most important is they fry the counter. Me too is awaiting for the bull...

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-10-20 20:00 | Report Abuse

ahbeng77...that's why they are not good at frying that got them kick out. No dividend, low share prices....so they really deserve it.

Posted by brighterday > 2013-10-22 15:58 | Report Abuse

Q4 results expected to released by this week. Shall expect another run up if results are good.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-10-22 16:58 | Report Abuse

Production already at max capacity....results shd be good.

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2013-10-24 08:33 | Report Abuse

Yes, HC Lee, i agree with you, if you are not take care of minority shareholders, what for we should continue to support them?

Posted by brighterday > 2013-10-24 13:50 | Report Abuse

It's up by 50% since the new major shareholder Datuk Ricky Wong emerged 2weeks ago. His stake is sitting on 50% paper gain already. What kind of investment is better than this?

Posted by brighterday > 2013-10-25 11:38 | Report Abuse

Asia Media CEO raises stake in Bright Packaging. http://www.thesundaily.my/news/865132.

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-25 11:41 | Report Abuse

Amedia not moving at all! Guess I am wrong on spin effect! Already took profit on Bright!

Posted by brighterday > 2013-10-29 17:17 | Report Abuse

Stable at 1.47/1.48 with little volume, I think is collection time

PJTrader

112 posts

Posted by PJTrader > 2013-11-08 17:01 |

alexyap

258 posts

Posted by alexyap > 2013-12-06 09:00 | Report Abuse

can anyone explain about the right issue? Thanks.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-12-06 11:25 | Report Abuse

sapu 1.53

Posted by brighterday > 2013-12-06 13:19 | Report Abuse

Fly to 1.55 ...

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-12-06 13:59 | Report Abuse

Yes..waking up alreadyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.

tjhldg

27,218 posts