BRIGHT PACKAGING INDUSTRY BHD

KLSE (MYR): BRIGHT (9938)

0.225 - 0.225

2,446 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 1 month ago

bowman

2,563 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-01-24 21:59 | Report Abuse

good guesses. next week, you will see some fun

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-01-26 23:46 | Report Abuse

Hope hope hope.... :)

tradersam

416 posts

Posted by tradersam > 2014-01-27 16:08 | Report Abuse

No fun leh. Market very bloody....no CNY angpow !! Have to wait after CNY liaw :(

bowman

2,563 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-01-27 22:28 | Report Abuse

haha.. megasale, buy lor

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-01-28 11:42 | Report Abuse

Alredi reach strong support level...any lower i buy some more.... he he

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-02-07 18:18 | Report Abuse

I'm holding this ctr @ 0.58, found that after share split, it reach the top is 0.60 n fall back around 0.57~58 after that..today last minute who q 0.757 almost successful get it, hope next week will start go green, break 0.60 level...

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-02-07 23:01 | Report Abuse

Invest123, may I know ur enter price n qty hold is how much? I hav 40000 unit..no more bullet to top up on this ctr d...

25,995 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-07 23:43 | Report Abuse

director datuk wira selling.

Invest123

1,598 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-02-08 02:12 | Report Abuse

Right issue caused the big fall in price. Why so? Irrational I think.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-02-08 02:29 | Report Abuse

aiyo invest 123 , Irrational ? check the right issue price .

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-08 10:31 | Report Abuse

do u all forget what has syed alhabshee did after he got his amedia warrant? amedia hancur lebur berkecai ma

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-02-08 10:43 | Report Abuse

Good company, however like Amedia, directors may dispose in big way. Thank you.

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-02-08 10:49 | Report Abuse

Right issue price is 0.55, market price now is 0.575, n I found that the price fall from dec 17 @ 0.735 till Jan it break 0.60 level keeping drop to nowadays 0.575, think it reach bottom d...n the transaction volumn become less n less, show that the force selling is over also...
so no worry la, if it can stand back 0.60 earn 2 sen I also happy d...

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-08 11:17 | Report Abuse

tommy...stupid for directors to dispose in big way if it is good company right? I think they are trying to punish the old majority shareholder. With the sudden call for the right issue, the old major shareholders may not have time to raise money and forego their rights.

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-02-08 11:54 | Report Abuse

HC, i only look at possibility of directors future disposal. And chances are very high. Thank you.

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-02-09 12:44 | Report Abuse

Normally mother share will drop when the right issue was listed to market, while their new wa will go up..this ctr new wa been push high n stand strong at 0.18, think the mother share will go green too...

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-02-11 21:16 | Report Abuse

Drop back, wanna break 0.60 look so hard...

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-02-12 08:54 | Report Abuse

hmmm seem like the warrant price quite attractive (0.18) can consider buy in kao kao as well since the owner keep buying own share back i think warrant will boost soon too:)

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-12 09:50 | Report Abuse

Matter of time it go up...just need to wait.

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-02-12 10:52 | Report Abuse

yea agree..n i think is time for US market big drop soon (due to ad continuously big boost for almost days) so shall wait n see for another drop trend then might enter either Bright warrant/Sunway warrant/Kretam^^

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-02-14 21:29 | Report Abuse

finally the price broke from its base and should see more interests after closing at 61.5sen with a long solid candle.

stncws

10,486 posts

Posted by stncws > 2014-02-16 23:32 | Report Abuse

shall break .062 soon...

wploun

397 posts

Posted by wploun > 2014-02-17 09:07 | Report Abuse

Break 0.64 already, will fly high ?

bowman

2,563 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-02-17 13:04 | Report Abuse

RSI looks good at 50, volume favourable, too.

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-02-17 18:29 | Report Abuse

Strong Opening Price at 64 sen and finally closed at 63.5sen. Expected price to continue uptrend until it reach the resistance level of 67 sen.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-18 01:37 | Report Abuse

This counter is damn cheap even at 70 cts cos the big player had push the price extremely low.

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-02-18 08:25 | Report Abuse

Buy warrant in bulk guys better profit margin eg both increase rm0.1 which 1 is better dont let the chances slip away happy investing;)

Posted by Steven Choong > 2014-02-18 12:29 | Report Abuse

this company will stay strong unless people stop smoking

Invest123

1,598 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-02-18 18:45 | Report Abuse

Drop buy cheap cheap, up sell high high, that simple

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-18 22:37 | Report Abuse

Fully agree.

kusen

57 posts

Posted by kusen > 2014-02-19 14:54 | Report Abuse

sudah mari

moxmerox

32 posts

Posted by moxmerox > 2014-02-19 15:22 | Report Abuse

what is the best price to sell?

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-19 17:38 | Report Abuse

moxmerox..dun ever think of selling unless you need to use money. how many counters in bursa are better than this counter?? I think its hard to find. I believe the new management are more dynamic and this is a new begining. This counter have potential to be multiple bagger. Just look at how it go up...also how it go down he he.

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2014-02-19 18:09 | Report Abuse

What so good about this counter

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-20 11:35 | Report Abuse

richcares...how many counters in bursa got eps of > 15cts and selling around 70 cts? Future prospect look very BRIGHT when the new machines are put into production. moreover with the potential biz from BAT, the biz look extremely bright. Only disadvantage is that this is an extremely small capitalised company.

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2014-02-20 11:47 | Report Abuse

HClee - i just invested

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-20 12:15 | Report Abuse

richcares..let's hope for the best and be prepare for some wild swing...he he.

sssa

4 posts

Posted by sssa > 2014-02-20 12:34 | Report Abuse

Hc Lee, will there be any announcement coming on the new machines ?

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2014-02-20 13:01 | Report Abuse

Yeah, swing upwards

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-20 16:04 | Report Abuse

sssa..these machineries are going to ramp up the production to double that currently. Substantial amt from the rights issue are use to buy it...i believe for the lucrative orders from BAT which is currently sourcing from Toyoma aluminium foil which is just next door to BAT. Once the machines are installed ( can always ask when it can be ready during Monday AGM )...the money will start to pour in to Bright.

imlegend

1,429 posts

Posted by imlegend > 2014-02-20 18:09 | Report Abuse

this sohai bright ,push mom tak mahu son , base on the volume disposed in morning transaction ,wb is disposed by shark or director , no use at the short moment , wth .. balia director ,10cents earn throw already ,really balia ~ may be will down to 0.20 or 0.22 ...

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-21 00:09 | Report Abuse

imlegend..son was purposely push high the day before by the sharks to trap punters. There is better value in the mother.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-02-21 09:22 | Report Abuse

Based on current warrant price and exercise price, the future value of mother is 1.06.If 70% of the value is present should be 0.75.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-21 09:30 | Report Abuse

piotoy...more or less. Warrant has overshoot itself early this week so probably some correction. 20-21 cts shd be strong level.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-02-21 11:27 | Report Abuse

Lee as said warrant correction will happen but will be even lower than u said.if mother fall back to 0.60, 60% premium on warrant price is just 0.14.This is worst case scenario.However if there is an upswing on mother again then warrant price will hold.cheers

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-21 16:57 | Report Abuse

Piotoy..agree...that why i say be prepare for the wild swing...never play contra cos once you are trapped....be prepared to pay a high price. The ex majority shareholders have already pay a very high price. If you look at the top 30 shareholders, majority are margin pledge...and a wild swing down will caught many with their pants down.

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-02-21 22:48 | Report Abuse

This company has zero debt and more than RM 55mio in cash or 43 sen a share. Include recent revaluation of properties at RM 28 mio or 22 sen a share, the total from this two components alone is at par with the current price of 66 sen.

Current PE is at 5.7 and good quarterly earnings of 2 sen or 8 sen per annum. New Management and ample cash on hand make this company a hidden gem and must have stock to own.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-02-21 22:57 | Report Abuse

Lee..maybe you are right on the margin pledge accounts.But as you know you can always have cash as collateral in your margin account which then will give you a higher margin limit.If not wrong their target was to profit at warrant trading.First sell the warrants to get cash and then buy back lower using their margin limit.Thereafter support mother and sell again the warrants.Double profit...Let see next week trading..

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-02-22 00:14 | Report Abuse

piotoy..what i mean is that with most of the top shareholders on margin a/c, any sharp fall in price will trigger margin call/force sale. If got cash to top up...no issue. But I believe the sharks are taking advantage of the vulnerability of those top shareholders who don't have cash to top up to suppress the price and force them to sell cheap to them. I believe Demi Maju is a major casualty of this. As trader88 point out, it's a hidden gem at the current low price.

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-02-22 08:19 | Report Abuse

This is a no brainer investment. With market capitalisation of RM 80 mio and a cash reserve of 62 mio or 48 sen (RM 15 mio before right issues and RM 47 mio (additional 86,569,800 shares x RM 0.55 per share) arising from right issues exercise plus the dilution of shares ownerships this company is a good candidate for takeover. I believe the new management will accumulate more shares to take control of the company fully.