BRIGHT PACKAGING INDUSTRY BHD

KLSE (MYR): BRIGHT (9938)

0.225 - 0.225

2,446 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 1 month ago

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-12-09 10:09 | Report Abuse

One day action only zzzzzzzzz

kingleecha

450 posts

Posted by kingleecha > 2013-12-16 11:20 | Report Abuse

fortunately, I left the market fast.. =(

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-12-17 00:46 | Report Abuse

x liau ... convert and apply for excess .

kingleecha

450 posts

Posted by kingleecha > 2013-12-22 16:42 | Report Abuse

continue to downtrend.

Posted by talkrealreal > 2013-12-22 23:25 | Report Abuse

how long more

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-12-23 16:01 | Report Abuse

Just buy and accumulate. Then wait for the fruit to become ripe.

wisdomboy

112 posts

Posted by wisdomboy > 2013-12-26 23:20 | Report Abuse

looks like losser director is selling all his OR at current level, may see futher down. until they finish all the O R. AS THEY WILL NOT FORK OUT ANY MONEY FOR THE NEW DIRECTOR TO DO BUSINESS, IT MAKE SENCE, RIGHT ?
WHY PUT MORE MONEY IN THE COMPANY TO HIS ENERMY ?

Posted by brighterday > 2013-12-27 01:09 | Report Abuse

The OR still trading at 0.15 which is consider high and the mother share at 0.675, compared to the rights price of 0.55 , there is 2 warrants free for every 3 right shares subscripted.

bowman

2,563 posts

Posted by bowman > 2013-12-27 12:08 | Report Abuse

wisdomboy, corporate moves are less predictable - i think we will be in for some surprises yet

Invest123

1,598 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2013-12-30 17:15 | Report Abuse

Up all the way!

bowman

2,563 posts

Posted by bowman > 2013-12-31 11:25 | Report Abuse

indeed, this will fly since USD went up

Posted by newbiess > 2013-12-31 11:30 | Report Abuse

hi, can someone answer my doubt. This is my first time entitle right issue. I have entitled 12,000 of right issue then I bought 3,000 more from open market. Now I have to fill up the form of right subscription. Do I need to separate the total 15,000 of right issue into 2 forms? one form for 12,000 and one form for 3,000 (bought from open market)?

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-31 11:36 | Report Abuse

Your entitlement is for 15,000 shares and it should be stated on the form, and its 15,000 on that form, did you receive another?
Anyone. comments to help a fren here?

Posted by newbiess > 2013-12-31 11:39 | Report Abuse

ya, i received the form state as 12,000 number of right issue not 15,000, because the other 3,000 of bright-or were bought from open market.

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-31 11:45 | Report Abuse

check the ex date and the date that you buy the extra. you may not be entitled. you buy bright shares and you become entitle to be issue rights shares as bright-or

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-01-01 09:42 | Report Abuse

newbiess...if got any doubts, check with the registrar, Symphony. Better do it fast as last day is 7th.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-01-01 09:48 | Report Abuse

Look like the new majority shareholder is diluting the old majority shareholding with tis right issue. They have surprise the old major shareholders and force it to dispose of its rights at cheap prices.

bowman

2,563 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-01-01 13:56 | Report Abuse

dont matter, this company has good earning potential esp with currency exchange

bowman

2,563 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-01-02 10:02 | Report Abuse

nope, only bad news for those who did not exercise their rights to buy rights and by so not doing, do it wrong.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-01-02 11:14 | Report Abuse

They also want to dilute the old majority shareholder ahreholdings. Probably caught offguard by tis right issue and have to dump the shares that they cannot afford to subscribe. That's why the sharp drop the last 1-2 weeks.

Posted by brighterday > 2014-01-04 02:47 | Report Abuse

The sharp drop was due to ex-price adjustment, bare in mind that the OR was opened at 25cents a piece and last traded at 16cents before expiring.

Also of coz there is old management dumping but it was well absorbed by the market. Which is good that signal the end of era by the old management.

With the completion of the rights, the new owner has cemented their position and inlimely to be taken over again.

Flash

61 posts

Posted by Flash > 2014-01-07 00:02 | Report Abuse

I'm sorry noob here. What happened if I don't exercise my rights? All my rights gone now since I didn't sell it or do anything abt it. Pls help. Dunno who to ask. I hav ard rm 1k for my rights now bcom no valueee

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-01-07 00:45 | Report Abuse

Hi Flash, if you really want to know how the right issue work, I would suggest you consult your broker!

bowman

2,563 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-01-07 13:28 | Report Abuse

always exercise your rights or you will lose them

Flash

61 posts

Posted by Flash > 2014-01-07 20:12 | Report Abuse

I think as long as they price of OR is above the price asked. Then cash will be received on your OR right if you don't exercise it? Correct me if I'm wrong.

bowman

2,563 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-01-07 21:38 | Report Abuse

when you dont exercise, it's burnt. kapoot. ashes to ashes. that's what i am told. i could be wrong.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-01-07 23:01 | Report Abuse

Flash...by now if you didn't exercise your right, there is nothing left for you. OR is no longer tradable...you shd have sold it while trading was allowed for the week if you want any value from it.

Flash

61 posts

Posted by Flash > 2014-01-08 20:25 | Report Abuse

Hmm. Alright thx for the info. Lesson learnt the hard way. ;(

bowman

2,563 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-01-09 12:13 | Report Abuse

always exercise your rights, even ifit is not the Elections

imlegend

1,429 posts

Posted by imlegend > 2014-01-09 18:12 | Report Abuse

u have to subcribe the right or just sell the Or , it just launch in one week time ,after that it will be useless when u are not subcribe or sell it b4 it finish time , now the bright is already perform a uptrend signal , have a nice day~

Posted by nipponkia > 2014-01-09 18:31 | Report Abuse

up up up^

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-01-15 08:41 | Report Abuse

awaiting for CNY drive... will this counter join the CNY party?

Posted by chanpinbeh > 2014-01-19 23:07 | Report Abuse

target price 0.60

tekken

794 posts

Posted by tekken > 2014-01-20 11:10 | Report Abuse

target accomplish..so next pit stop?

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-01-20 12:08 | Report Abuse

He he...drop some more will be good for buyers. Extra bonus

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-01-20 12:11 | Report Abuse

Hope it drop below rights price...yum yum

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-01-20 12:13 | Report Abuse

Then we have more force selling and then lower price some more...yum yum...finger lickin good. After Demi Maju force sell, then it's bonus time.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-01-20 12:17 | Report Abuse

Sorry...not only Demi Maju but more...so wait for the right shares to be listed if you want cheap price. It will be waterfall or windfall.

tekken

794 posts

Posted by tekken > 2014-01-20 12:19 | Report Abuse

history in the making

bowman

2,563 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-01-21 13:20 | Report Abuse

one more sen and it's equivalent to the OR

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-01-21 15:27 | Report Abuse

i said yum yum lor...who got to borrow to finance the rights will kena lor...most likely demi maju will have to liquidate somemore like in the past. This is the strategy of the sharks...surprise them with a rights to dilute their shareholding..then when they borrow to subscribe..press down the price further for margin call. We shd look out for such opportunity to make money lor.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-01-22 10:00 | Report Abuse

It will be stressful If you are not familiar with bright. If you like volatility...enjoy it.

bowman

2,563 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-01-22 12:03 | Report Abuse

IF YOU HAVE A CASH BANK, this is the time to make money

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-01-22 15:07 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep long term. Take profit once in a while.

bowman

2,563 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-01-22 20:40 | Report Abuse

Not only is it cheap, but the company is actually cash rich. Its business is exports and with the currency in USD's favour, it will make money. Like HC Lee said, go long. Short play gets you no where except maybe sleepless nights

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-01-23 11:47 | Report Abuse

Qtrly profit up but share price no effect. This company market cap still too low to attract funds. It is one of the most lowly capitalised stocks on the main board bur it's financial is solid. Hope to make some money in the next bull run.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-01-24 15:15 | Report Abuse

Assumption b4 right issue share price = RM1.00 and after right issue price of 0.55 per share. Total equity value should be 0.70 cents (RM1.00+RM1.10)/3. Just wait for 0.525 support price.

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-01-24 15:29 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha. Waktu harga murah sapu, harga mahal baru jual. Duit besar mari.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-01-24 16:59 | Report Abuse

Ya...all the wa kena sapu liou. Keep long term or until too difficult to resisit...then only sell. I love the volatility..duit besar mari...ha ha

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-01-24 17:01 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Duit kecil bagi budak-budak beli mercun. Pak pak pak. Duit besar guna beli mercun besar punya. boom boom boom.