BRIGHT PACKAGING INDUSTRY BHD

KLSE (MYR): BRIGHT (9938)

0.225 - 0.225

2,446 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 1 month ago

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-04-09 16:26 | Report Abuse

Come on...eat all the 70 sen

Posted by brighterday > 2014-04-09 23:02 | Report Abuse

Demi held less than 9% la! Halley is Ricky friendly

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-04-10 08:07 | Report Abuse

Market Capitalisation is only 85 mio. If the free float shares were only 40%. Then you only need less than RM 10 million to move this counter. We need more institutional investors to take note of this counter and participate in it. Ricky is promoting it thru media. If the quarterly earnings come above expectation then you will see the shares continue its momentum up. Volume is slowly picking up. Today we can expect this counter to hit above 70 sen. Hope we have a nice closing like yesterday.
10/04/2014 08:04
trader8899

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2014-04-10 08:08 | Report Abuse

Come on, break the 70 CTS hurdle

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-04-10 09:01 | Report Abuse

Has Demi really come down so much?...thanks for the info.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-04-10 09:07 | Report Abuse

traders8899...with the small cap...we cannot underestimate the ikan bilis. They will be a force to be reckon when combine. Cannot depend on Demi now as they are very weak and i believe when a party lose control sleeping on the job, they deserve to lose it.

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2014-04-10 09:17 | Report Abuse

yup, ikan bilis must play the game too

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-04-10 09:28 | Report Abuse

brighterday...may i know where you get 9% for Demi....Base on bursa latest report, they still held 22.85%! however, I believe this figure wud come down as they may not subscribe to some of the rights/warrants.

Posted by TheTunaTrader > 2014-04-10 10:57 | Report Abuse

very nice technical break out for bright

Aaloon

134 posts

Posted by Aaloon > 2014-04-10 11:11 | Report Abuse

Actually what happen to BRIGHT suddenly price shot up??

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-04-10 12:03 | Report Abuse

My analysis is that the weak holders are out already...so now the price is playing catching up. If want to wait for news, end of month will know the financials...most likely eps will be good again lor. Company is debt free and rock solid...more people invest will go up....if come down something wrong lor.

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-04-10 13:37 | Report Abuse

Ikan bilis is always the followers. We need some big punters to start initiating the rally esp when this counter is illiquid. Yesterday we saw some big volume entering the market in the late afternoon. As expected the rally continues today. Hope closing price is above 70 sen today. if so we can expect more ikan bilis to enter the market and help drive up the price.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-04-10 14:42 | Report Abuse

Yup...more ikan bilis more merrier.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-10 15:23 | Report Abuse

lai liao oooo..

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-10 16:05 | Report Abuse

Nice show :)

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-04-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

another late afternoon rally. Good someone is accumulating.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-04-10 16:42 | Report Abuse

Hi trader8899,
If you dont mind. May I apply to become your "small punters" to push up BRIGHT counter. I wan to push up BRIGHT to another new high (post Right Issue) to RM0.930 in 3 months.

kidding la.....I am poor person I know I am not qualified at all.

anyway, happy trading to you aLL.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-04-10 17:05 | Report Abuse

Engine just starting for Bright...will have a bright future...

Yuming

548 posts

Posted by Yuming > 2014-04-10 17:07 | Report Abuse

Can it break 1.85 within next week?

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-04-10 17:24 | Report Abuse

Ha ha...when Ricky privatised it maybe....i am looking for a modest $1.

Posted by listen_to_me > 2014-04-10 17:47 | Report Abuse

wow...you are indeed very modest, my tp is 10 cents shy of yours. Im satisfied if it climbs to 0.90 :)

228 posts

Posted by Tom > 2014-04-10 18:24 | Report Abuse

Hey,... Jerry, have you buy BRIGHT?

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2014-04-10 19:33 | Report Abuse

HC Lee - you are the spokeman for this blog. So RM1.00 TP by the end of this month?

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-04-10 22:04 | Report Abuse

usually counters with no institutional investors will settle for PE of 7. if we can expect 12 sen annualised earnings then the target price will be around 84 sen. Since Ricky is trying very hard to promote Bright (go to Bright's webpage "News Centre") Sun Daily, Focus Malaysia, Nanyang Daily, Sin chew Daily, Bernama, China Press, The Edge... mostly like more hedge funds will participate in this counter and value the counter at PE to 15 which translate into target price of RM 1.80. If profit is maintained with increasing revenue (something they didnt achieve in the previous quarter) then this counter is surely ready for re-rating. Happy Investing!

Posted by brighterday > 2014-04-11 00:15 | Report Abuse

Demi didn't subscribe to rights, they held 9,888,888 shares out of the enlarged 129mil shares. The bursa announcement were not updated after right issue completed.

80cents will be fair value

Posted by brighterday > 2014-04-11 00:16 | Report Abuse

Ricky is only 32 years and owner of 2 main-board companies with such power to move the markets. Impressive.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-04-11 09:45 | Report Abuse

There are still tremendous values in Bright. They have cleaned the books of its accumulated loss and maybe this is a step to woo in more institutional. Agree with you guys...80 + cents is a fair value for now.

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-04-11 09:54 | Report Abuse

BRIGHT warrants are getting attractive. Feb 18 BRIGHT 67.5sen BRIGHT-WB 26 sen. Yesterday's closing Apr 10 BRIGHT 74.5 sen BRIGHT-WB 27 sen. See the diffence? Happy Investing! Buy at your own risk.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-04-11 10:02 | Report Abuse

traders...ha ha ...you r very observant....ya buy at own risk....

Posted by basicinvestor > 2014-04-11 10:24 | Report Abuse

I believe buying the mother share is more sensible now as the premium of the warrant is showing that the warrant currently is too expensive.

Don't you think so.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-04-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

uptrend resume

Posted by listen_to_me > 2014-04-11 11:29 | Report Abuse

exactly have to agree, the Warrants are out-of-money now. Not too sure if this is a trap. But outlook on Bright Packaging is excellent! Cheers everyone!

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-04-11 11:57 | Report Abuse

Wa already had quite a good run the past few months...so now mother turn is coming..

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-04-11 12:40 | Report Abuse

Bright is holding well when MARKET BREADTH is not good, ratio losers to winners at 2.5:1.0. Interesting to see another pick up in the late afternoon for this counter. If so someone is accumulating slowly and progressively.

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2014-04-11 13:17 | Report Abuse

Come on break 77cts hurdle

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-04-11 14:14 | Report Abuse

Close at 78 cts today

TraCyjz

324 posts

Posted by TraCyjz > 2014-04-11 14:40 | Report Abuse

bright future

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-04-11 14:48 | Report Abuse

As long as it hasn't reach fair value, there won't be many sellers...Many other counters has reach their multi year high and now shd be bright time. Cheers

Posted by listen_to_me > 2014-04-11 15:21 | Report Abuse

The report thats coming out this month should be great. That will be the catalyst that shoots our bright future. =D

TraCyjz

324 posts

Posted by TraCyjz > 2014-04-11 15:26 | Report Abuse

Ya keep it man ..

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2014-04-11 15:35 | Report Abuse

let c can sit back and have kopi o later

TraCyjz

324 posts

Posted by TraCyjz > 2014-04-11 16:26 | Report Abuse

Buy now..cheap

scyeap

23 posts

Posted by scyeap > 2014-04-17 10:35 | Report Abuse

accumulating...

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-04-17 15:11 | Report Abuse

i already bought this share on 0.755?it this too high (price) to enter?

TraCyjz

324 posts

Posted by TraCyjz > 2014-04-11 17:29 | Report Abuse

No ...just starting. .

TLTAN

180 posts

Posted by TLTAN > 2014-04-11 19:31 | Report Abuse

Tracyjz, you are right. Just share some info from other other forum. Mr OTB is buy call for this stock yesterday.

Stock: [ASIAPAC]: ASIAN PAC HOLDINGS BHD

Apr 10, 2014 11:10 PM | Report Abuse

I recommend a buy on Bright today to all my clients at 0.72. I WhatsApp to them around 3.00 pm and the price just shoot up to 0.76. Dear all my subscribers, am I telling the truth ?
Please do not buy the warrant because it is trading at 56% premium which is too high and out of money.

jassyz

10 posts

Posted by jassyz > 2014-04-11 20:58 | Report Abuse

Tq for sharing Tltan.

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-04-13 09:34 | Report Abuse

No late buying by smart money compare to the previous two days. More selling pressure at the close of trading as traders reluctant to hold their position over the weekends. BULL finally win the last battle and close one point above the previous day's close. Volume has started to show some activities and interest in BRIGHT-WB may come to light after a strong up trend by the mother share. As the share is approaching the exercise price the risk of buying into BRIGHT-WB is diminishing. Based on last weeks' volumes of BRIGHT-WB against her mother share there are not so many buying interests into the warrants. I believe things are going to change once BRIGHT continue its momentum up trend and approaching the ex-price. More volume and volatility of BRIGHT-WB will come into play next week assuming BRIGHT demonstrate the same interest this week. HAPPY INVESTING! Buy at your own risk!

TraCyjz

324 posts

Posted by TraCyjz > 2014-04-14 09:48 | Report Abuse

Nice

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-04-14 10:14 | Report Abuse

Steady.