BRIGHT PACKAGING INDUSTRY BHD

KLSE (MYR): BRIGHT (9938)

2,447 comment(s). Last comment by DividendGuy67 2 weeks ago

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-04-18 14:17 | Report Abuse

what the TP for Bright?can reach rm1++?

TraCyjz

324 posts

Posted by TraCyjz > 2014-04-18 14:20 | Report Abuse

easily can reach RM 1 in this year..debt free CO..

rajaumnok

74 posts

Posted by rajaumnok > 2014-04-18 14:23 | Report Abuse

I will continue to buy it's warrants, still a long way to go before expiry, now it's cheap.

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-04-18 14:23 | Report Abuse

what is freee CO?

TraCyjz

324 posts

Posted by TraCyjz > 2014-04-18 14:25 | Report Abuse

debt free bro..co=company

Yuming

548 posts

Posted by Yuming > 2014-04-18 16:30 | Report Abuse

walao,, why drop?

TraCyjz

324 posts

Posted by TraCyjz > 2014-04-18 16:46 | Report Abuse

Medium term investment.. dont expect it shoot up immediately. .

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2014-04-18 19:58 | Report Abuse

Tracyjz - the announment any impact on the share price?

TraCyjz

324 posts

Posted by TraCyjz > 2014-04-18 20:01 | Report Abuse

Next corporate exercise ...wait for next announcement. .

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-04-19 20:30 | Report Abuse

Bright Packaging started out strong and within minutes broke the 80 sen psychological level and reached the high of 82.5 sen. Profit taking activities immediately take control and less than an hour the share dropped back to below 80 sen. Volume continue to decrease and traders decided not to hold any positions over the weekends.

Next week we will see more interests in this counter as I am expecting earnings to be announced next Friday's closing. Bright should trade around 82-84 sen before the end of week.

More traders felt that the Warrants were overpriced but I believed that when the mother share is in-the-money so soon and the expiry date is so far away the risk is somewhat minimized. Also bear in mind that this company has a very low PE and potential for re-rating is very promising considering fund managers are holding close to 10% of the stock. Any dividends or good earnings announcements are good catalysts to attract more potential fund managers.
Once fund managers are accumulating this stock the PE automatically re-rated to a double digit figure. We will see more activities on Bright-wb next week when the mother share's price hit the strike price of 82 sen.

How do you know if the warrants is overpriced or not? Basically you don't. You can have the stock price, strike price, expiry date but you don't know the volatility of this stock accurately. It is based on supply and demand. The way I look at it now demand will start exceeding supply as soon as the share hit the strike price. The delta and theta will start changing along with the price movements of the mother share. Having said that please understand that warrants are not meant for long-term investment. It is an opportunity for traders to take short-term position from the market volatility. So if you are a buy-and-hold investors stay out of warrants.

So folks Happy Investing! Buy at your own risk.
19/04/2014 20:13

rajaumnok

74 posts

Posted by rajaumnok > 2014-04-20 14:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by trader8899 > Apr 19, 2014 08:30 PM | Report Abuse

Bright Packaging started out strong and within minutes broke the 80 sen psychological level and reached the high of 82.5 sen. Profit taking activities immediately take control and less than an hour the share dropped back to below 80 sen. Volume continue to decrease and traders decided not to hold any positions over the weekends.

Next week we will see more interests in this counter as I am expecting earnings to be announced next Friday's closing. Bright should trade around 82-84 sen before the end of week.

More traders felt that the Warrants were overpriced but I believed that when the mother share is in-the-money so soon and the expiry date is so far away the risk is somewhat minimized. Also bear in mind that this company has a very low PE and potential for re-rating is very promising considering fund managers are holding close to 10% of the stock. Any dividends or good earnings announcements are good catalysts to attract more potential fund managers.
Once fund managers are accumulating this stock the PE automatically re-rated to a double digit figure. We will see more activities on Bright-wb next week when the mother share's price hit the strike price of 82 sen.

How do you know if the warrants is overpriced or not? Basically you don't. You can have the stock price, strike price, expiry date but you don't know the volatility of this stock accurately. It is based on supply and demand. The way I look at it now demand will start exceeding supply as soon as the share hit the strike price. The delta and theta will start changing along with the price movements of the mother share. Having said that please understand that warrants are not meant for long-term investment. It is an opportunity for traders to take short-term position from the market volatility. So if you are a buy-and-hold investors stay out of warrants.

So folks Happy Investing! Buy at your own risk.
19/04/2014 20:13

...now it's time to take note??

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-04-20 18:33 | Report Abuse

good news ? bad news ?

rajaumnok

74 posts

Posted by rajaumnok > 2014-04-20 21:25 | Report Abuse

good news, just buy lah.

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-04-21 09:23 | Report Abuse

come on ..it is a sunny day.....Bright !!!

TraCyjz

324 posts

Posted by TraCyjz > 2014-04-21 09:53 | Report Abuse

This week quarter result. .jump in before too late.

Yuming

548 posts

Posted by Yuming > 2014-04-21 10:27 | Report Abuse

Fast buy it when low......

kllow

166 posts

Posted by kllow > 2014-04-21 10:57 | Report Abuse

You are right, fortunebullz !

TraCyjz

324 posts

Posted by TraCyjz > 2014-04-21 11:29 | Report Abuse

just hold till quarter result and further news ..

SS1967

1,489 posts

Posted by SS1967 > 2014-04-21 13:06 | Report Abuse

Hi, is this good or bad?

On behalf of the Board of Directors of Bright (“Board”), TA Securities Holdings Berhad (“TA Securities”) wishes to announce that the Company proposes to undertake the following:

proposed establish and implement a share issuance scheme of up to fifteen percent (15%) of the Company’s issued and paid-up share capital (excluding treasury shares, if any) at any one time during the duration of the scheme (“Proposed SIS”), for the Directors and employees of Bright and its subsidiaries (“Bright Group”) (excluding dormant subsidiaries) who fulfil the eligibility criteria;

proposed increase in the authorised share capital of Bright from RM100,000,000 comprising 200,000,000 Bright Shares to RM200,000,000 comprising 400,000,000 Bright Shares (“Proposed Increase in Authorised Share Capital”); and

proposed amendments to the Memorandum and Articles of Association of Bright as a consequence of the Proposed Increase in Authorised Share Capital (“Proposed Amendments”).

(Collectively referred to as the “Proposals”)

Please refer to the attachment for further details of the announcement.

This announcement is dated 18 April 2014.

lampard

401 posts

Posted by lampard > 2014-04-21 13:37 | Report Abuse

wah..good time to collect more!

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-04-21 13:51 | Report Abuse

Lampard u still hold? Thought u sold already...

rajaumnok

74 posts

Posted by rajaumnok > 2014-04-21 13:53 | Report Abuse

now both mother & son are cheap, time to collect more.

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-04-21 14:19 | Report Abuse

will not impact in the earnings in the immediate term. Basically dilution of shareholdings.

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-04-21 14:25 | Report Abuse

still can hold it?

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-04-21 14:25 | Report Abuse

it this a healthy correction?

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-04-21 14:26 | Report Abuse

Think all bs stuff..price will not hold abv 0.70

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-04-21 14:29 | Report Abuse

see how BULLs are doing at the second half of trading. Hope to see some pullbacks later of the day.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-04-21 14:31 | Report Abuse

The major shareholders are good at diluting the others shareholding...all corporate action that are not favourable to minorities shd be rejected.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-04-21 14:34 | Report Abuse

1st profit level was way back at 0.69 and now it heading towards that level again.today is just T1 more to come guys

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-04-21 14:34 | Report Abuse

HC Lee:u still hold it

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-04-21 14:36 | Report Abuse

many traders are trying to digest the recent announcement. I believe BULL will come in and take charge and close today at 76 sen after noting that there will have no impact on the earnings in the immediate term.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-04-21 14:39 | Report Abuse

Operators are smart as they kill all the contras same day they push it up since thursday.now it may seem to be good buy but if it drops below 0.70 and put heavy volume at selling que..it will be stuck there for sometime..

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-04-21 14:41 | Report Abuse

Earnings maybe good but its just 50/50..PEratio will not impact share price in short term..recent upside is speculative..

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-04-21 14:43 | Report Abuse

Manutd....Long/medium term is still cheap. If you are medium term holders, shd be buying on dips...nothing to worry.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-04-21 14:45 | Report Abuse

The massive liquidity that was created last 2 days at high price 0.80 abv cannot just evaporate like tat if its a sound investor buying.my view is tat operators = major shareholders are dumping also buying back at lower price..

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2014-04-21 15:00 | Report Abuse

y drop so much... the coming result is not good?

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-04-21 15:01 | Report Abuse

HC Lee i have the same view as you 6mths holding will give u maybe -10% return.But mkt out there has better potentials with higher returns and shorter term.maybe tats why selling suddenly came abt.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-04-21 15:08 | Report Abuse

As i say before...be prepared for wild swing...

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-04-21 15:11 | Report Abuse

Investors profile suggest volatility is 40+% i doubt it will trade a higher this week.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-04-21 15:18 | Report Abuse

Short term rsi is showing oversold but the longer term rsi is still showing signals overbought.will buy nack when it reach 0.65

Posted by ndkrishnan > 2014-04-21 15:21 | Report Abuse

Bright-WA is holding well. This means the play is still on. The drop in the mother is to shake off weak holders. I think the mother will recover back to 0.78 sen soon. Good time to enter.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-04-21 15:26 | Report Abuse

kris what u say maybe true only IF daily price up by +10 cents which signals all bearish movements are taken out.resistance currently stands at 0.825 minus 0.10cents = closing for today which is 0.725

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-04-21 15:54 | Report Abuse

keep coming down ? buy on weakness ??

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-04-21 15:55 | Report Abuse

If my predictions are right 2 days ahead following today will see greater selling pressure and force price back to below 0.69 levels.quarter profits of just merely less than 1mil will just be why price drop back.

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-04-21 16:07 | Report Abuse

do u recommend to exit now ? Piotoy

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-04-21 16:12 | Report Abuse

Yes..my holding was back at 0.69 n when it drop to 0.63 i bought in again averaging down my cost.sold 0.80 tq.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-04-21 16:15 | Report Abuse

Reason i sold was bcos thursday macd daily signal was negative evn though price up.also rsi already reach 80% abv levels which signal volume and price trend already at a peak.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-04-21 16:17 | Report Abuse

Was tempted to buyback last friday but decided to wait a while and was lucky to see yoday trends was even worst with operator suppressing the price..if today is just t1 u will see greater price down ahead..

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-04-21 16:24 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing