GROMUTUAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): GMUTUAL (9962)

0.315 - 0.315

342 comment(s). Last comment by arv18 1 month ago

Posted by myuptownboy > 2017-04-12 09:34 | Report Abuse

very undervalue stock..going to fly..

Yip2880

393 posts

Posted by Yip2880 > 2017-04-21 00:05 | Report Abuse

More than a week ald. Still waiting for it to fly.

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2017-04-26 08:41 | Report Abuse

Sold all.... useless

ignasio

149 posts

Posted by ignasio > 2017-05-05 09:38 | Report Abuse

finally

Yip2880

393 posts

Posted by Yip2880 > 2017-05-12 16:48 | Report Abuse

Looks like it doesn't want to fly ...

Duitlai

307 posts

Posted by Duitlai > 2017-05-15 08:14 | Report Abuse

Bones wrote Austin may turn Gold

Duitlai

307 posts

Posted by Duitlai > 2017-05-15 08:15 | Report Abuse

Ablegrp unpolish Gem.............

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2017-05-15 08:53 | Report Abuse

Duitlai, better watch out.... don't follow bones

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-05-15 08:59 | Report Abuse

Reckon Bone is one of the better bloggers around. I did my due diligence. His good results speak louder than words. Do watch his GCB today!

RandyRoe

165 posts

Posted by RandyRoe > 2017-05-16 16:42 | Report Abuse

Going down wor

chkhooju Reckon Bone is one of the better bloggers around. I did my due diligence. His good results speak louder than words. Do watch his GCB today!
15/05/2017 08:59

RandyRoe

165 posts

Posted by RandyRoe > 2017-05-23 16:43 | Report Abuse

OTB is the best mah. Bones is WWE John Cena

Octopus

549 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2017-05-26 16:36 | Report Abuse

just watch and see.. this coming qr sure interesting...

Octopus

549 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2017-05-29 14:53 | Report Abuse

TP0.50

Octopus

549 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2017-05-30 16:03 | Report Abuse

slow and steady

Octopus

549 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2017-06-01 16:42 | Report Abuse

qr positive.. just drop in qoq and yoy.. from now need watch closely.. ppl will make it overbought later

Octopus

549 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2017-06-02 20:02 | Report Abuse

looks like a signal at here, is coming bullish again

Yip2880

393 posts

Posted by Yip2880 > 2017-06-09 00:21 | Report Abuse

junclj, what do you mean by you buy tips to join this counter? What was the target price for this stock, may I know? I also have bought in average 0.47. Losing $$$ now and still holding. But never move up after the false move to 0.49.

RandyRoe

165 posts

Posted by RandyRoe > 2017-06-09 09:01 | Report Abuse

Sloow veryyy slooow

Octopus

549 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2017-06-19 15:18 | Report Abuse

slow slow nvm

Posted by Fznzm Abdullah > 2018-01-05 15:34 | Report Abuse

Net asset 90c

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2018-02-22 17:29 | Report Abuse

Hope better qR

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2018-02-28 19:49 | Report Abuse

Nice qR

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2018-03-01 11:04 | Report Abuse

Y No movement despite Good qR??

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2018-04-03 12:00 | Report Abuse

Hai Guys ...Any idea bout tis counter??v little movement lol

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-03 15:39 | Report Abuse

despite many speculators here

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2018-05-28 19:09 | Report Abuse

Very bad quarterly result..almost 100%loss wtf..hey directors do some homework sial

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2018-05-30 15:11 | Report Abuse

Keep on dropping sial

junclj

225 posts

Posted by junclj > 2018-06-04 14:55 | Report Abuse

very lousy counter, no movement at all but keep dropping. waste my time to wait. so many trap for this counter, fortunately I've investment more in MBSB and BPLANT to gain back some of my lost by this shxtty counter.

Posted by Chin Jin Tan > 2018-06-11 13:21 | Report Abuse

Today no movement at all. Any reason?

FAZI66

18 posts

Posted by FAZI66 > 2018-08-01 17:05 | Report Abuse

Sleep counter the whole year...

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2018-08-04 10:54 | Report Abuse

Worth looking

Fzeel

Posted by Fzeel > 2018-08-14 23:34 | Report Abuse

Waiting some body throw out then ....shut up on sky..dammm

Posted by commonsense > 2019-01-08 10:00 | Report Abuse

Even though the company is currently trading at only 12 months trailing earnings of 6.5x PE, it might not be sustainable once the 4Q18 result is out next month. 9m18 profit is only RM6.1 mil which is a drop of more than 40% vs last year 9m17 result of RM10.3mil. The group recorded a high profit of RM9.6mil (however RM6.6mil is due to fair value gain of investment properties) in 4Q17 which will be hard to replicate in 4Q18 given the lack of new completed projects achieved in 4Q18. A profit of RM3mil in 4Q18 would already be a good result for the company given the current weak property market sentiment. However, this would mean that the full year profit of the company would only be around RM9mil which means at the current share price the company will be trading at a valuation of 11.2x PE. This is actually not that high but given the current market sentiment, there is a lot more property developers (with more growth prospect in FY19) that is trading at a lower PE valuation than Gromutual.

The group has a very strong balance sheet with only a net gearing of 8.4%. As of Sept 18, the company has an NTA of RM0.94 (of which more than half is in the form of land for development). At the current price the company is only trading at a mere 0.3x PB which is a lot lower than the industry average of below 0.8x. The company might be a very good candidate for those investors with long term investment horizon (more than 5 years).

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of Gromutual (due to near term earnings uncertainties caused by weak property market sentiment), I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.2x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.6x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the newly launched SUV and also the new Alza in 2H19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. Most analysts have a TP of above RM3 for the company with Hong Leong being the lowest at RM3.13 and Maybank the highest at RM4.50.

Good luck.

27,854 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-28 01:13 | Report Abuse

U.S. coronavirus cases surge by more than 45,000 as states roll back reopenings

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-06-28 01:15 | Report Abuse

Look at that volume. Leaving a mark here.

jjen

144 posts

Posted by jjen > 2020-11-17 14:00 | Report Abuse

Dead counter, buy and sell volumes????

beeair2013

195 posts

Posted by beeair2013 > 2021-02-08 12:31 | Report Abuse

Time to move ..........

junclj

225 posts

Posted by junclj > 2022-04-21 14:20 | Report Abuse

This counter was dead, not moving at all. I was gave up and sold them all up to banker, just leave the big shark to cut my leeks. I was surrendered but at least I got earn some dividend from this counter in the past few years. Bought at averaged price of 0.476 then sold at 0.300, loss 36.19%. Sold at January 2022 then use the balance to buy in AAPL. My advice to all of you, if you are long-term investor in favorable of dividend just go ahead to buy this counter. However, if you not the type of dividend investor, better avoid this counter. Believe me you will regret to join into this counter. Never move up, just stay at 0.300 every day. I'm now feel safe to invest in AAPL because finally was saw that my money was grew up a bit. Now the share price of AAPL is 167. My averaged price is 162.82.

Posted by cashflowman > 2024-01-08 10:05 | Report Abuse

Hopefully Gmutual benefit fr the proposed SEZ

targetinvest

2,605 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2024-01-10 09:27 | Report Abuse

Can be a good play for HSR theme properties

targetinvest

2,605 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2024-01-10 09:28 | Report Abuse

Ample of pocket land for landed house development in johor pontian, ayer hitam.. also in melaka alor gajah ..

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

be careful. don't get stuck/trapped in this counter like Insas ....