FOCUS LUMBER BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FLBHD (5197)

+0.015 (3.85%)

0.405 - 0.405

17 people like this.

10,232 comment(s). Last comment by mkmk 1 month ago

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-04-27 19:41 | Report Abuse

Ros, i did not see you as top 30?

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-04-27 19:54 | Report Abuse

muscle u seem to be highly attracted to FLB FLavour...
may I know why?

Ok I assume you are like the Bee..trying to take Honey
from this Flower...

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-04-27 20:10 | Report Abuse

'bitter'gourd don't like 'honey'? Makes sense

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-04-27 20:14 | Report Abuse

bittergourd - u give some intelligent comment la..

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-04-27 23:03 | Report Abuse

that's the way to go bittergourd ...
yup... USD is strengthening

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-04-27 23:25 | Report Abuse

with new chief of gabenor of the bank seems myr will be hanging at the cost of 1mdb.. might be wrong if the new gabenor dismiss the billion follar fraud case

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-04-27 23:28 | Report Abuse

bittergourd = muscle ? both has similiar characteristics

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-04-27 23:41 | Report Abuse

Muscle hows Econpile and Mitra doing? i assume u are kura kura there too ?

tksw

12,807 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-04-28 07:09 | Report Abuse

oil price up, RM no up. Double benefit for Boleh Land arr?

k8118k

981 posts

Posted by k8118k > 2016-04-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

http://www.rvia.org/UniPop.cfm?v=2&OID=8018&CC=2016

RV March total sales up 11.3%

tksw

12,807 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-04-28 10:11 | Report Abuse

224 bot 500 units try try

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-04-28 10:17 | Report Abuse

K8118K...if you compare March to Jan 2016 - that's 28% increase!
and its not necessary for it to have the same trend like it had 2015.
Crazy growth...

tksw

12,807 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-04-28 11:03 | Report Abuse

scary, threw down like no tomolo...

tksw

12,807 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-04-28 11:12 | Report Abuse

221 liao, my leg soft, HELP!!!!

tksw

12,807 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-04-28 11:24 | Report Abuse

oiyo, how come 225 sudenly, loss die me liao... dunno wanna buy back or not... jilakak, manyak jahat.

tksw

12,807 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-04-28 11:30 | Report Abuse

220 below oni got small miao 1 lot 1 lot, die lar like that

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-04-28 15:08 | Report Abuse

tksw...you made everyone panic la..... steady a bit please.
if your leg soft and scream like the chicken after laying the eggs..

how to court and impress the ladies?

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-04-28 16:34 | Report Abuse

tksw...just incase u got offended...I was just pulling your legs ;)...
you may to continue your rant as and when you like...

tksw

12,807 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-04-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

probability sifu, those 1 lot 1 lot Q from 221 to 216 is actually yours truly. Yours truly dun wanna to play already, tomolo onwards, yours truly will be serious.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-04-28 17:07 | Report Abuse

i saw mr bongok aka muscle went hiding become a kura2 in Mitra during down trend...will start to scream when it goes up again..

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2016-04-28 17:40 | Report Abuse

Solid as rock

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-28 17:53 | Report Abuse

Rosmah I thought you own mitra too

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-04-28 17:55 | Report Abuse

Rosmah, I agree with you tt muscle is a nuisance. Thanks for pointing it out

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-04-28 18:11 | Report Abuse

I hold alot of FLBhd and Liihen, Mitra had sold already last month. Plan to buy back later

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-04-28 19:05 | Report Abuse

http://www.indexmundi.com/commodities/?commodity=plywood&months=12

Noticed that 90% of their Revenue is generated by Plywood - referring to their Annual Report.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-04-28 20:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks Probability for your kind sharing....Yes, FLBhd derives their revenue mostly from plywood sales

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-04-28 21:17 | Report Abuse

Bought from T4 in the morning, sold to KYY in the evening.

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2016-04-28 21:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by buddyinvest > Apr 28, 2016 09:17 PM | Report Abuse

Bought from T4 in the morning, sold to KYY in the evening.

Very Smart.

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-04-29 01:13 | Report Abuse

http://www.focuslumber.com.my/index.php?p=1_12_Plywood

Plywood:

Our main product which contributed more than 90% of our total revenue for the past three (3) financial years.

Commonly used in various industries such as the Recreational Vehicle (‘RV’), home decorating, construction and furniture industries.

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-04-29 01:17 | Report Abuse

The Index Mundi info on Plywood Price....plus the RV Sales info provided by K8118K...tallies quite well.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-04-29 06:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks again Probaility.....i was told that this coming quarterly results for FLBhd will be very good. But unsure whether a bumper dividend will be announced.

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-04-29 12:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks Rosmah...I don't want dividend...I prefer they buy back their shares....coz I will anyway use the dividends to buy back FLB shares....;)...

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-04-29 12:21 | Report Abuse

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/united-states/imports-of-plywood-veneers

interesting...despite a declining consumption last year Jun - Oct 2015 (before the very recent reversal to increased consumption), FLB showed growth in Earnings.

Must be that its having some level of competitive advantage.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-04-29 13:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks again. Do u have latest 2016 imports and exports numbers of plywood for FLBhd?

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-04-29 14:25 | Report Abuse

I could not find it, Rosmah...the above link should be one of the latest cause they are based on official data collected by the U.S government. I have seen links where we have to pay to for these much latest data...and forecast by some research parties. Probably we need not go so much into these macro....

I saw the Annual report mentioning about the USD currency effects...considering this data + the price of plywood reported by Index Mundi (note that u can use RM as the currency in Index Mundi - try it out and see!), I am of the opinion that there is very little influence of USD on the last few qtr results, i.e the Revenue or more accurately the COGS reported in these reports should be fairly reflective of the magnitude of material churned out as Plywood from this money minting Factory.

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-04-29 16:34 | Report Abuse

http://www.serenitysys.com/rv/arctic_fox_29v/29V_assembly_line/building_an_arctic_fox_29v.html

interesting to see the amount of wood material involved in an RV making.
hmm...may be in future we don't need to buy a house...just get an RV!
and who knows this trend may slow spread to Asia..

now I see why Buffet was interested on RV makers.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-29 21:25 | Report Abuse

Probability million thanks for such wonderful information, can I get your email address ?

Louisong

64 posts

Posted by Louisong > 2016-04-29 21:48 | Report Abuse

Probability 俺给你—百个like

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-04-29 23:24 | Report Abuse

Coming qtr result will be good

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-04-30 01:39 | Report Abuse

The future for FLBhd should be very bright. I dont see a reason why we should not stay invested in this gem given by its foray into the US market for plywood products. I will be attending the AGM in Sabah this May, hope to meet some of u guys there.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-04-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

@muscle : nothing to be alert about. Instead, u should go hiding with yr Mitra and Econpile goes up after u sold it. Pity u.

Louisong

64 posts

Posted by Louisong > 2016-04-30 12:01 | Report Abuse

近两个月来, 自从美元走弱以来富佳木业一直处于弱势。 持有富佳木业的人都感到忐忑不安, 美元汇会来到换马币3.6吗?除非油价来到
65+以上才有可能。—但油价超过50+页岩油将会复活开采,供应过多,油价也会下跌。据我个人看法是:油价会在35-55,而美元将在于3.75-3.95上下。这将是最舒适的价位。只要美元不跌破3.50,富佳全年每股盈利将于29到33sen ,这是不错的赚利,最新得知富佳已开始在中国贩售三合板,还有日本需求量加大。2020日本奥运会,据富佳管理层说,今年美元走软少赚外汇,但需求量上升将带来新赚利超过外汇。

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-04-30 13:19 | Report Abuse

Well, its none of your business to disturb the peace of other forumers here, u go continue hide in your hole and cave.
Btw i sold my Econpile and Mitra 1.40 with a cost price of 82sen. Who said nobody can sell at the highest?

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-04-30 13:21 | Report Abuse

and i think muscle must have hold some shares in FLBhd, thats why u still keep putting your head here in this forum...trying to play reverse psychology here

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-05-01 10:30 | Report Abuse

hi rosmah, may i know how would u know coming Q is good? since most export is to US, but US economy has been slowing down comparing past 2yrs.. not a challenged Q but for understanding.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-05-01 10:32 | Report Abuse

Kaboom forex losses could be too big to bear. Look at Gtronic.

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2016-05-01 15:04 | Report Abuse

According to the annual report, they proposed renewal of share buy-back? Is it a good sign?

Louisong

64 posts

Posted by Louisong > 2016-05-01 16:39 | Report Abuse

请准俺代替rosmah回复4个草包问题。
笫一:如果没看好富佳,间单…不要买
笫=:rosmah大师是来分析分享看法,不是来这里回答
傻鸟的问题,只能说傻鸟买股—点工课也不要作。
第三:这里最不介意少了些傻鸟。

21,650 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-05-01 21:33 | Report Abuse

Rosmah?n hahaha. Top 10 losers.