FOCUS LUMBER BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FLBHD (5197)

+0.015 (3.85%)

0.405 - 0.405

17 people like this.

10,232 comment(s). Last comment by mkmk 1 month ago

tksw

12,807 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-05-06 15:19 | Report Abuse

1500 units bombed down to 213. asked you dun buy lok, let big shot got opportunity run away already

wei8

368 posts

Posted by wei8 > 2016-05-06 15:23 | Report Abuse

will sell down in a while?

tksw

12,807 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-05-06 15:33 | Report Abuse

longer term dun scare ler

tksw

12,807 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-05-06 15:34 | Report Abuse

busy collecting

tksw

12,807 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-05-06 15:50 | Report Abuse

dapat sikit 214

tksw

12,807 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-05-06 15:50 | Report Abuse

sikit-sikit, lama-lama jadi bukit. mali mali, sell down to me

wei8

368 posts

Posted by wei8 > 2016-05-06 16:32 | Report Abuse

see liihen, up so much..why that old man wan to sell on this counter?

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-05-06 16:35 | Report Abuse

coz he knows that he will have an advantage over Liihen over Flb when the result / announcements are made....

tksw

12,807 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-05-06 16:36 | Report Abuse

214 bili sikit

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-05-06 16:37 | Report Abuse

that's like 15% difference on price despite getting a higher Div yield on Flb at the same pricing.

wei8

368 posts

Posted by wei8 > 2016-05-06 16:45 | Report Abuse

that guy is the real fuxker..

Louisong

64 posts

Posted by Louisong > 2016-05-06 17:16 | Report Abuse

他给俺们机会…增持。
慢点不怕,它越来越好时,就会越爆得吓人。

Louisong

64 posts

Posted by Louisong > 2016-05-06 17:23 | Report Abuse

老头卖点富佳,最有可能他知道富佳这棵果树还不是时候采摘。
他要先吃掉冰淇淋,今天他卖掉—成富佳,或可能回头时买富佳
时会是新现象…

tksw

12,807 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-05-06 17:44 | Report Abuse

collecting ler...

Louisong

64 posts

Posted by Louisong > 2016-05-06 17:54 | Report Abuse

老头不是卖?是买???

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2016-05-06 20:29 | Report Abuse

KYY is a major top 30 shareholder - see AR 2015

tksw

12,807 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-05-07 00:01 | Report Abuse

shareinvestor sifu, that is the figure in March liao lor, now is May already. besides, why care? 6+ % oni ma...

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-05-07 00:14 | Report Abuse

tksw...just saw a report on timber/plywood demand from Malaysia...on FocusM..it actually dropped quite badly....however its actually a good news for FLB if you dig in a little deeper.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2016-05-07 00:17 | Report Abuse

Dear probability why is good news for FLB ?

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-05-07 00:22 | Report Abuse

as I think that means their raw material cost is fairly unchanged (no nobody wants to buy)....and probably you are aware that price of plywood were increasing lately - refer Index Mundi...and I doubt FLB' revenue got affected as they are selling some special quality plywood to certain key customers unlike the report showing data as a whole from Sarawak/Malaysia.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2016-05-07 08:27 | Report Abuse

KYY holdz 6m shares plus. Unlikely he sold as FLB has only 103m shares and if he indeed is selling the share price will be pressured down.
Cannot compared with VS - highly liquid stock

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-05-07 09:05 | Report Abuse

Agreed with u, shareinvestor88.

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-05-07 12:31 | Report Abuse

noticed that there is a buy back proposal....I am afraid the results will be bad...

On KYY...if you had monitored FLB very closely right from the time before it broke 2.00 level...it does not need very high volume of transaction to make big change on the price - exactly your point its illiquid relative to VS....however for FLB more than a million shares transaction a day is considered heavy.... and I failed to see a significant change in price.

My cautious suspicion is KYY had been maintaining within a certain range...and slowly disposing - like placing you mails inside the slit of your postbox.

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2016-05-07 13:39 | Report Abuse

run sell
kyy is dumping to u slowly
buy at 1.50 only

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2016-05-07 16:30 | Report Abuse

I suspect He is switching to FLB , LiiHen and ChinWell. All 3 stocks are in accumulation mode.
FLB Has 73m cash. All 3 stocks are cash rich n making increasing profit.
Yes ur right slts i shall park my buy quote at 150

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-05-07 16:52 | Report Abuse

when you have acquired almost 10%...what is there to switch?

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2016-05-07 16:54 |

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-05-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

I am not saying FLB is a bad stock or highly priced....
the problem is there is an ass..le who had bought it at large quantities at way cheaper price than u n me.

How the ...k its gonna go up?

the problem he is an ass..le.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2016-05-07 17:00 | Report Abuse

Well said Probability≪
No matter how good a counter or company. When there having a big AH speculator waiting to dispose in short term.Who is going to absorb the stakes of this AS?

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2016-05-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by i4investor > May 6, 2016 07:00 PM | Report Abuse

koon will push up...remember jump boat when u got profit.

Correct,remember what the i4investor said.

Louisong

64 posts

Posted by Louisong > 2016-05-07 17:41 | Report Abuse

季报多两个星期,请你们这些鸟人忍耐忍耐一下…

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-05-07 17:46 | Report Abuse

why want to close eyes and wait to see if the train is heading into a trench?
this is the time you should really question everything...suspect everything and open your eyes WIDE WIDE....

Don't be like an ostrich putting the head in bush to cover...with its big wide ass openly shown... for getting raped.

Louisong

64 posts

Posted by Louisong > 2016-05-07 18:24 | Report Abuse

只能说你们可能是对的也可能是错的。市场真真假假尔虞我诈,有时人的想法快过市场变化,
太多信息也可能是件坏事,想想俺还是回去投资论坛混才对。

Louisong

64 posts

Posted by Louisong > 2016-05-07 18:24 | Report Abuse

后会有期,战友们。

odie88

24 posts

Posted by odie88 > 2016-05-07 18:54 | Report Abuse

Yes, a lot might be afraid of KYY because he holds a lot of stake in these counters. But the truth is KYY should be more afraid than small ikan bilis since he is a substantial shareholder. Let us face the fact KYY might buy many of his stake starting from RM1.4 - RM2. However, the company only earned 15.54sen per year. I don't see any reasons people want to sell you at previous price having that the company's cash position has increase around 24%, profit earnings almost doubled to 30.74sen and the company has distributed more dividend to prove they are not stingy.. There are always buyers around if the company is good enough with fair price. In fact, if you are retail investor i think its wiser for you to cumulate before fund managers start to! anyone could be wrong where this company will head to, ask your yourself is it worth before investing in any business!

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2016-05-07 23:28 | Report Abuse

I meant switching from VS and Latitude to other counterz eg FLB , LiiHen , ChinWell

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-05-08 12:38 | Report Abuse

Below is my complaint to Bursa over KYY's non-disclosure of his substantial stake in FLBHD:

I wish to alert the regulators that Mr. Koon Yew Yin has also failed to disclose his becoming a substantial shareholder of Focus Lumber Berhad (stock code: 5197). According to the 2015 Annual Report, Mr Koon Yew Yin and wife Ms Tan Kit Pheng hold a total of 10.04% of shares, way above the 5% threshold requiring disclosure of interest. Mr Koon Yew Yin holds 6.72% while Ms Tan Kit Pheng holds 3.32%. Their names did not appear in the 2014 Annual Report and that should imply that their significant stake is acquired during the later financial year.

Mr Koon Yew Yin gets around disclosure rules by dividing their shareholding into multiple accounts. A total of 9 accounts are used, 6 for Mr Koon Yew Yin and 3 for Ms Tan Kit Pheng. None of the accounts exceed the 5% threshold.

My question to Bursa is:
1) Is it legal to circumvent disclosure rules by smurfing a substantial stake into multiple accounts?
2) Is it legal to circumvent disclosure rules by smurfing a substantial stake through other persons acting in concert?

If it is illegal to do so, I hope that the regulators take action against those breaking disclosure rules to preserve the integrity of the market. To encourage retail participation, Bursa must be free and fair. Information asymmetry will only serve to reinforce the perception of unfairness.

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-05-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

soojinhou.... thanks for the effort from your side.

Do revert on their feedback if any. Hope they realize Integrity of the market matters more in the long run.

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-05-08 17:30 | Report Abuse

FLB earning going to rise. Why?

Background:

Our customer base also includes Weyerhaeuser NR Company, which was recently named the world’s most admired forest and paper products company in a study published in the March 21, 2011 edition of Fortune magazine. US Stock Exchange-listed Weyerhaeuser NR Company supplies products to various industries such as the RV, furniture, home decorating and house construction industries across the US

Latest results , Q1 of Weyerhaeuser NR Company (Wood segment):

Wood Products: The segment generated revenue (net of intersegment sales) of $979 million, accounting for 53.4% of net sales. Compared with the year-ago quarter, the result was up 6.1%.

For the Wood Products segment, the company anticipates sequentially higher earnings driven primarily by higher sales realizations for lumber and oriented strand board.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2016-05-08 17:32 | Report Abuse

If you feel been cheated.Pls lodge a complaints.
SC official complaint platform.

http://www.sc.com.my/lodge-complaints-2/captmarket/

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-05-08 17:32 | Report Abuse

2Q 2016 Outlook - Weyerhaeuser expects significantly higher earnings and Adjusted EBITDA from the Wood Products segment in the second quarter primarily due to higher sales realizations for lumber and oriented strand board

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-05-08 18:05 | Report Abuse

Invest1188...may I know where was this mentioned - 'Our customer base also includes Weyerhaeuser NR Company '..thanks.

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-05-08 19:01 | Report Abuse

@cpng Done forwarded to SC. I didn't lose money due to Mr Koon, I'm just doing this as a public service to the investment community.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-05-08 19:13 | Report Abuse

Grow up baby. KYY's contributions over the years forgotten just like that? Harp on his only mistakes?

Posted by murali > 2016-05-08 19:17 | Report Abuse

Only mistake?rsawit,jtiasa,mudajaya,xinquan,vs,flb....

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2016-05-08 19:53 | Report Abuse

@soojinhou >谢谢你的努力。

SC不是开玩笑的地方,我以前有跟里面的工作人员认识。SC作业指导就好像我们的Bank Negara作风。

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2016-05-08 19:59 | Report Abuse

His mistake only small la. If he make Big mistake, he won't be multi million are la

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-05-08 21:17 | Report Abuse

Weyerhaeuser growth from 2011 till now seems too small an influence on FLB, unless of course FLB displaced some of their earlier Suppliers.

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-05-08 21:49 | Report Abuse

Not millionaire but billionaire. Not mistake of playing shares but he is big shark waiting and quietly selling his shares after heavy promotion. Get much money from the losers and encourage people to take margin financing. He gets all these money then contribute to society in the name of charity.

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-05-08 21:52 | Report Abuse

he must be thinking he is the smartest man on earth...laughdiehe la!