INARI AMERTRON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): INARI (0166)

-0.03 (1.05%)

2.81 - 2.88

63 people like this.

45,992 comment(s). Last comment by dawchok 1 week ago

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-02-03 12:30 | Report Abuse

1) MPI, the same player in semicon industry, has recently reported 66% increase on net profit.
2)The weak RM is still weakening.
3)Expansion of Inari is still on going.
Consequently the profit of Inari will climb higher and higher and at last our profit from share price appreciation will fly high too. It is a BULL OPPORTUNITY here.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-02-03 12:47 | Report Abuse

Maybank Securities gives Inari TP at RM2.05 (www.sinchew.com.my/node/1610854/)

YC_Ma

907 posts

Posted by YC_Ma > 2017-02-03 13:00 | Report Abuse

power lar

wetmarket

264 posts

Posted by wetmarket > 2017-02-03 14:57 | Report Abuse

buckbunny - long time no see. what's your view on inari's short term TP?

YC_Ma

907 posts

Posted by YC_Ma > 2017-02-03 15:20 | Report Abuse

alr staying at 1.82 no moving

Posted by AvagoInsider > 2017-02-03 15:31 | Report Abuse

http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/1610855/epf%E6%88%90%E7%9B%8A%E7%BA%B3%E5%88%A9%E5%A4%A7%E8%82%A1%E4%B8%9C

All big share holders had sold out theirs share, make EPF become big share holder right now.
something fishy going on...

YC_Ma

907 posts

Posted by YC_Ma > 2017-02-03 15:32 | Report Abuse

cooling what is the inari showing

YC_Ma

907 posts

Posted by YC_Ma > 2017-02-03 15:48 | Report Abuse

why all big boss sold out ..?? git something happen

YC_Ma

907 posts

Posted by YC_Ma > 2017-02-03 15:48 | Report Abuse

i thung all big boss giing to Pmatel

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-02-03 16:22 | Report Abuse

close eyes and buy...

http://venturebeat.com/2017/01/31/apple-returns-to-revenue-growth-in-q1-2017-with-17-8-billion-profit/

Apple today disclosed that it produced a $17.8 billion profit, or $3.36 in earnings per diluted share, on $78.35 billion in sales in the first quarter of its 2017 fiscal year, which ended on December 31. Analysts were expecting an average of $3.22 in earnings per share on $77.38 billion in revenue.

In October Apple itself estimated that it would come in with $76-78 billion in revenue. The actual revenue result is an “all-time record,” Apple said in a statement. That derives from record iPhone revenue and unit sales, but also record revenue and unit sales for the Apple Watch, along with a new revenue record from the burgeoning Services business, chief executive Tim Cook said on today’s conference call with investors.

This time last year, after wrapping up the 2015 holiday season, Apple posted the biggest profit for a single quarter ever: $18.4 billion. But in each of the three quarters following that, Apple saw revenue decline year over year.

Today, Apple’s earnings are riding on the iPhone 7 and 7 Plus that were unveiled in September. While dual cameras and water resistance did distinguish the new models from their predecessors, they bore resemblance to the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus and 6S and 6S Plus; now consumers are looking toward a major revamp for the iPhone’s 10-year anniversary this coming September.

And yet, iPhone unit sales for the past quarter were 78.29 million, which is up 5 percent year over year. That translates to $54.37 billion in sales for the iPhone in the quarter.

The average selling price (ASP) of the iPhone for the quarter was a record-high $695, pointing to the popularity of the iPhone 7 Plus, which starts at $769 (the iPhone 7 starts at $649).

Apple sold 13.08 million iPads in the quarter, which is down 19 percent year over year. Revenue for the iPad was down 22 percent year to year.

Besides iPhone 7 sales, the other notable thing in this quarter is the introduction of the next-generation MacBook Pro, with its Touch Bar secondary display. Apple sold 5.37 million Macs in the quarter, up from 5.31 million one year earlier, contributing $7.24 billion in revenue, up 7 percent year to year.

Services revenue of $7.17 billion was up 18 percent year to year. (There was “record activity” on the App Store, Cook said.) Apple’s Other Products category, which includes the newly unveiled AirPods wireless headphones as well as the Apple Watch, came in at $4.02 billion in revenue, which was down 8 percent. Apple once again did not say exactly how many Watches were sold in the quarter.

Revenue from greater China was down 12 percent year to year, at $16.23 billion. But revenue from the Americas, at $31.96 billion, was up 9 percent. Revenue from Europe, which came in at $18.52 billion, was up slightly — 3 percent.

The company spent $2.87 billion on research and development, which is up from $2.4 billion one year earlier.

Apple believes it will register $51.5-53.5 billion in revenue in the second quarter of its 2017 fiscal year, which will end in late March.

Apple stock was up more than 2 percent in after-hours trading following the earnings beat.

Posted by AvagoInsider > 2017-02-03 16:48 | Report Abuse

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-02-03/apple-set-to-begin-making-iphones-in-india-by-april-s-end

Trade war starting, Apple setting up factory in India, will move out from China soon.

Posted by Foon Lian Way > 2017-02-03 17:08 | Report Abuse

india labor cheaper and less competitor. They need to face xiaomi, meizhu, huawei etc in China market.

Posted by Joblessrich > 2017-02-03 21:41 | Report Abuse

If I am not mistaken, nearly all smartphones (apple or Android) uses some chips from Broadcom.
Home routers, powerline transmitters, home modems, repeaters, smart TV, set to boxes, andriod TV boxes, and many many more equipments uses 1 or more broadcom chips.

Broadcom is in the process of transferring more products to their Penang plant.

Inari being one of the biggest sub contractor of Broadcom. Will definitely benefit from the increased order and increased profit.

It cannot be wrong to buy more Inari.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-02-04 09:03 | Report Abuse

apple stock flying up...broken new high...dow Jones rally again....

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2017-02-04 09:06 | Report Abuse

Yes, next week break 2.

Posted by projecti2016 > 2017-02-04 18:23 | Report Abuse

Yes Inari business is secure

Posted by Joblessrich > 2017-02-05 01:22 | Report Abuse

@greatful, from what i gets, they are very busy taking in new products. Infact one of the Inari factory shares the same building as Broadcom.
That shows, how close is their business relatoonship.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-02-05 13:01 | Report Abuse

Hi inwest88: thks for your greeting. I wish you a prospereous and very healthy rooster year. In investment, I was not good but not too bad too in 2016 but quick turn around in 2017. Wishing you doing very good and great luck to you. You are a good man.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-02-05 19:55 | Report Abuse

asia pacific negative growth.

cooling inari will post record profit end of Feb

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/02/04/global-semicon-sales-hit-highest-ever-annual-sales/

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-02-05 23:21 | Report Abuse

sohai....it's all interconnected la

Posted by AvagoInsider > 2017-02-06 08:53 | Report Abuse

All Joblessrich information are wrong one.
Only Apple Iphone is using Broadcom IC.
Broadcom had tried to get business with Samsung and China brand manufacturer before but failed.
And Inari is not the only one CM to Broadcom.
Due to high defect and customer return rate, Inari getting less order from Broadcom.
That why Inari is focusing to get new project from Osram but seem like going to be fail also.

Posted by SmallPiece > 2017-02-06 11:52 | Report Abuse

AvagoInsider, I doubt how you know this...

Posted by Joblessrich > 2017-02-06 12:43 | Report Abuse

This AvagoInsider must have personal problem with Inari.
I choose to ignore him

wetmarket

264 posts

Posted by wetmarket > 2017-02-06 14:58 | Report Abuse

Avagoinsider, thanks for the Joke of the Day !

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-02-06 19:42 | Report Abuse

Inari and Gtronics which will benefit more from Apple sales ?
Means Appple demand up, who will benefit more ?

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-02-06 21:43 | Report Abuse

those who missed drb today don't be sad...inari is next....don't say didn't give you tips...

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/apple%E2%80%99s-next-iphone-seen-best-bet-taiwan-top-fund-manager

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-02-06 21:56 | Report Abuse

Taiwan fund will sapu inari soon...mark this..

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-02-06 22:23 | Report Abuse

嗅到财源滚滚来。发啊!

Posted by AvagoInsider > 2017-02-07 09:07 | Report Abuse

I believe none of you have working relationship with Broadcom and Inari.
Only Apple is using Avago RFIC, Samsung is using Broadcom IC.
Avago have 5 manufacturers, Inari is 1 of them only and get the least order now.
Broadcom have 6 manufacturers.

Inari start Avago RFIC business with 4 factory P1, P3, P5, P8.
Inari brought factory P13 target to get new business from Broadcom but failed, and there in standby condition.
Factory P21 is for Osram, but seem like going to be failed also.
4 factory running business since beginning, who will believe their volume had ramp up?

http://www.inariberhad.com/production.html
And after Foxconn brought over Avago fiber optic project,
Amertron business had been slow down.

Inari had get loan RM 100 million from MIDA last year to start own fiber optic business with PSL.
But anybody see Inari fiber optic product in market?

Please read and analysis those announced fake news in market.
Now the actual Inari share value is less than RM 0.05 after that split twice.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-07 09:11 | Report Abuse

loan 100 mil?? waa...MIDA offer loan nowadays? I thought they only give grant

Posted by inlandmarks > 2017-02-07 11:56 | Report Abuse

Hi, will Trump's relocation industries back to US affect Inari. Can anyone please advise. Thanks!

Posted by SmallPiece > 2017-02-07 14:06 | Report Abuse

AvagoInsider, you don't know how many Inarian here saw your comment and laugh...

Posted by Foon Lian Way > 2017-02-07 14:19 | Report Abuse

speechless .... why don't you sell me rm0.05? i buy from you. i think here a lot ppl willing to offer u rm0.06 la ... u earn liao lo

sook

49 posts

Posted by sook > 2017-02-07 14:29 | Report Abuse

Sometimes you can find Bulls,but also can come across a lot of Bullshi...... too

sjwee3

529 posts

Posted by sjwee3 > 2017-02-07 18:02 | Report Abuse

After split the price will consolidate quite a long time.. hmm.. loss in term of opportunity cost if Keep even though Valuation price may hit RM 2.00.

Posted by Warren_Investor > 2017-02-07 22:53 | Report Abuse

Pity to AvagoInsider, spend a lot of time to write good thesis but finally no body want to entertain him and trust him...

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2017-02-08 00:18 | Report Abuse

Inari will survive trump......

Posted by Lee Chun Beng > 2017-02-08 01:20 | Report Abuse

0.05 ??? joke of the year

Posted by Foon Lian Way > 2017-02-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

by the time Inari dropped to rm0.05, i think most ppl here really jobless and the market collapse liao. i mean whole malaysia. want to blow water also use some logic mah

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-02-08 17:09 | Report Abuse

Malaysia's Dec exports up 10.7%, beat forecast

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 8): Malaysia's exports grew for a second consecutive month in December on strong demand for electrical and electronic goods, and commodities, government data showed on Wednesday.

Exports in December expanded 10.7% from a year earlier, faster than the 9.4% growth forecast in a Reuters poll. Exports grew 7.8% in November.

The growth was were led by manufactured goods that accounted for 80.9% of total outgoing shipments, according to data from the country's International Trade and Industry Ministry.

Imports in December rose 11.5%, following November's increase of 11.2%.

Trade surplus in December slightly narrowed to RM8.72 billion ($1.96 billion), from RM9.03 billion the previous month.

Exports to China rose 22.2% from a year earlier. Demand from the United States went up 1.7% while exports to the EU grew 5.8%.

Malaysia's total trade for 2016 amounted to RM1.485 trillion, up 1.5% from a year earlier.

Malaysia reports trade figures in ringgit.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/malaysias-dec-exports-107-beat-forecast

YC_Ma

907 posts

Posted by YC_Ma > 2017-02-09 08:16 | Report Abuse

good morning all Inari big boss

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2017-02-09 08:31 | Report Abuse

Good morning, YC Ma, today share market closed.

Posted by SmallPiece > 2017-02-09 12:08 | Report Abuse

Good Afternoon all bosses

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-02-09 13:35 | Report Abuse

AvagoInsider used to said bad about Inari like 1 or 2 years ago, but the share price just keep increasing from RM 1 to RM 2 to RM 3 and almost hit RM 5 last year (before the right issue and bonus). So this guy is just a desperated person with his own agenda over inari. Just someone who worked in Avago but due to Inari success, he lose alot of opportunity. Avago pass most of his "working opportunity" to inari and that's why he keep bad mouth inari for his own agenda.

Posted by Joblessrich > 2017-02-09 16:15 | Report Abuse

Kevin, I am of the same opinion as you.

YC_Ma

907 posts

Posted by YC_Ma > 2017-02-09 21:46 | Report Abuse

La777 enjoy holiday

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2017-02-10 06:33 | Report Abuse

Yes, thank you. Hope today Inari will break 2!

YC_Ma

907 posts

Posted by YC_Ma > 2017-02-10 08:32 | Report Abuse

Good morning all inari big boss

YC_Ma

907 posts

Posted by YC_Ma > 2017-02-10 08:34 | Report Abuse

La777 why u siad to day inari hit 2.00