BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

-0.005 (1.00%)

0.49 - 0.50

45 people like this.

72,259 comment(s). Last comment by nikicheong 2 days ago

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2021-02-18 11:50 | Report Abuse

I guarantee quarterly results is NOT out today or tmrw la guys

zonefinder

235 posts

Posted by zonefinder > 2021-02-18 11:53 | Report Abuse

To whack 3500 lots, will kowtow to you la, boss. Any infor on what the performance going to be like?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-18 12:34 | Report Abuse

enjoying kfc... nyum nyum

paktua73

18,291 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-02-18 12:36 | Report Abuse

paktua love melalak..
let we raise our banner till summit rm0.43.
let we rise n rise to the summit 0.43..
the magic mountain 0.43..

https://youtu.be/Q12LT-Bdk4Y

come on move up break the rm0.405

tut tut
come on move up now!!!

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2021-02-18 12:58 | Report Abuse

Bumi Armada FPSO Status Review:

Armada Sterling I - Contract was extended till 2030 last year (beyond original optional extension period). 5 year optional extension. Very good for long term.

Armada Sterling II - Firm charter ends in 2023. Production is still strong. Very high chances of firm charter period extended beyond original optional extension period. Very good for long term.

Armada Sterling III - First oil and gas achieved in 2017. Strong uptime and production. Long term viability unknown (can't find information on this).

Armada Kraken - Troubled startup. A lot of write down. But production has stabilised. Uptime is now >99%, efficiency at ~88%. Original contract till 2026, 17 annual extensions thereafter. Field is primed for 20 to 25 years production. Lots more wells to be drilled. Very good for long term as chances are there will be extension for a fixed period in 2026.

Armada Olombendo - Darling star of Bumi Armada as it contributes around 1/3rd of Bumi Armada's entire revenues! Very little known issues. Uptime > 99%. Firm charter till 2029, 8 annual extension thereafter. Long term viability unknown (can't find information on this).

Armada TGT - Contract extended till 2024. However TGT field has received approval for full field development till 2029! Additional wells to be drilled in Q4 2021. Very good long term prospects!

Armada Sterling V - Under construction and expected first oil in December 2021!

Armada Claire - No takers. I feel like Bumi Armada should write down the entire carrying amount and sell this for scrap. There aren't very many redeployment options for this FPSO. Estimated cost of RM50mil a year, doing NOTHING! However, IFFFF there is a contract secured, it is effectively free money for Bumi Armada!

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2021-02-18 12:59 | Report Abuse

Analysts do not price in extension for Armada Sterling II and Armada TGT. Also do not price in writeback and long-term viability of Armada Kraken.

So a lot to gain!

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2021-02-18 13:26 | Report Abuse

Ma ma de

Boringguy

1,090 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2021-02-18 14:02 | Report Abuse

hopefully second half can hold above 0.4 and more.. break the 0.41 rocket

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-18 14:18 | Report Abuse

eyeing for the next session..

meadow1628

1,084 posts

Posted by meadow1628 > 2021-02-18 14:19 |

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2021-02-18 16:27 | Report Abuse

At 4.19pm someone sapu all of seller at 39.5. Third day in a row this has happened. I presume, like us the expectation is ARMADA will go much higher. Thank you and good luck to all ARMADA investors.

Seeyounoup

1,201 posts

Posted by Seeyounoup > 2021-02-18 16:41 | Report Abuse

target price 0.85

Colin01

28 posts

Posted by Colin01 > 2021-02-18 16:50 | Report Abuse

To those short seller i hope you get burn badly and never recover

Seeyounoup

1,201 posts

Posted by Seeyounoup > 2021-02-18 16:58 | Report Abuse

if u think now expensive , tomorrow 0.48 u dont cry.

zonefinder

235 posts

Posted by zonefinder > 2021-02-18 17:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks nikicheong for update!

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-18 17:17 | Report Abuse

closed green

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2021-02-18 18:25 | Report Abuse

Nikicheong

Thanks for sharing your information on Bumi Armada FPSO Status Review

Alexloc04

87 posts

Posted by Alexloc04 > 2021-02-18 18:54 | Report Abuse

Seeyounoup target price 0.85

18/02/2021 4:41 PM

Support you, caused i also target around this price to dispose my lots
Hope we are right, hope is similar to ASDION, few days jump 300%

paktua73

18,291 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-02-18 20:34 | Report Abuse

ihik ihik..
yes rm0.85..
but..
let hit first rm0.43..
last time was dance hit until 0.56(if not wrong)

so for now..
let dance again..

https://youtu.be/LhhZ8jUIqj4

yeah let dance again
hit above rm0.50

tut tut
never say no reach..
let dance again

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2021-02-18 21:23 | Report Abuse

hard to pecah 40cts hor

Boringguy

1,090 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2021-02-18 23:00 | Report Abuse

MISC QR report nice!!! will coming armada coming qr give us surprise ?

Maxigain

386 posts

Posted by Maxigain > 2021-02-18 23:06 | Report Abuse

Take a look at Danco, their coming result going to be explosive. They supply valves, pumps, PCE etc to o&g and palm oil industry. Upward trend of crude prices will be very positive for Danco. All glove makers except supermx also their customers.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2021-02-18 23:08 | Report Abuse

Should kick off tomorrow with 40.5?

Seeyounoup

1,201 posts

Posted by Seeyounoup > 2021-02-19 00:37 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

myboss

104 posts

Posted by myboss > 2021-02-19 05:46 | Report Abuse

where red ocean ah pek?

Posted by kavin20041991 > 2021-02-19 08:31 | Report Abuse

today red ocean

paktua73

18,291 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-02-19 08:48 | Report Abuse

morning all armadian..
let we ride to red sea today..
paktua love be back..
never say never..
let game on..

https://youtu.be/R-s9KanD4M0

let it game continue..

tut tut
red sea we come..
green island is destiny..

LossAversion

1,720 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-02-19 08:52 | Report Abuse

Red Sea? Show your true colours! Armada (Fleet) is ready for you!

Kengor

184 posts

Posted by Kengor > 2021-02-19 09:26 | Report Abuse

OOps I was expecting a green open today hahaha

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

soft

paktua73

18,291 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-02-19 09:53 | Report Abuse

lai lai more..
armada always same pattern..
but this time will arrive above rm0.40
mybe couples of week..
oil just rest down only not downtrend..
so let we light in up laa

https://youtu.be/63o-IjZzjBo

yes raise our light up..
bring red light more..

tut tut
thunder!!

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2021-02-19 11:03 | Report Abuse

Steady people

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2021-02-19 11:03 | Report Abuse

RM 0.50 by 26 Feb 2021 :)

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-19 11:12 | Report Abuse

red

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2021-02-19 13:47 | Report Abuse

Opportunity to add position!

arv18

2,661 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-02-19 16:39 | Report Abuse

JANUARY 9, 20218:09 PMUPDATED A MONTH AGO
Iran will expel U.N. nuclear inspectors unless sanctions are lifted: lawmaker

DUBAI (Reuters) - Iran will expel United Nations nuclear watchdog inspectors unless U.S. sanctions are lifted by a Feb. 21 deadline set by the hardline-dominated parliament, a lawmaker said on Saturday.

Parliament passed a law in November that obliges the government to halt inspections of its nuclear sites by the International Atomic Energy Agency and step up uranium enrichment beyond the limit set under Tehran’s 2015 nuclear deal if sanctions are not eased.

Iran’s Guardian Council watchdog body approved the law on Dec. 2 and the government has said it will implement it.

“According to the law, if the Americans do not lift financial, banking and oil sanctions by Feb. 21, we will definitely expel the IAEA inspectors from the country and will definitely end the voluntary implementation of the Additional Protocol,” said parliamentarian Ahmad Amirabadi Farahani.

The comments, referring to texts governing the IAEA’s mission and activities, were carried by several Iranian media outlets.

In a statement, U.S. Secretary of State Mike Pompeo said Iran had an obligation to allow the inspectors access.

“Once again the Iranian regime is using its nuclear program to extort the international community and threaten regional security,” Pompeo said.

Iran said on Monday it had resumed 20% uranium enrichment at an underground nuclear facility, breaching the nuclear pact with major powers and possibly complicating efforts by U.S. President-elect Joe Biden to rejoin the deal.

Iran began violating the accord in 2019 in response to President Donald Trump’s withdrawal of the United States from it in 2018 and the reimposition of U.S. sanctions that had been lifted under the deal. Tehran often says it can quickly reverse its breaches if Washington’s sanctions are removed.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-19 16:49 | Report Abuse

red

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-19 17:17 | Report Abuse

closed red

HannahM

225 posts

Posted by HannahM > 2021-02-19 20:22 | Report Abuse

Oil price turun sikit, oil counters all red. Tak sabar betul sellers

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2021-02-19 21:04 | Report Abuse

any info for current fpso performance

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2021-02-20 13:27 | Report Abuse

Moment of truth this week...count me excited! :)

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2021-02-20 13:47 | Report Abuse

I did some research and managed to find out that the production plateau in the East Hub Block 15/06 (FPSO Olombendo) was extended following the discovery of additional oil on-site.

This is old but I never saw this in any analyst report. This means Olombendo's long-term viability is intact, with potential for extensions beyond even the original contract terms (i.e. 12 years firm and 8 years optional). The field could potentially continue operating until 2040, if not beyond that.

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2021-02-20 13:48 | Report Abuse

Link for above: https://www.eni.com/en-IT/media/press-release/2019/06/eni-announces-the-fifth-light-oil-discovery-in-block-1506-offshore-angola.html

"Due to its proximity to East Hub’s facilities and subsea network, which are at about 10km away, production from Agidigbo can be fast-tracked, thus extending the Armada Olombendo FPSO production plateau."

Posted by HuatlaiOnglai > 2021-02-20 16:34 | Report Abuse

Another promising news. Looking forward to positive news on Armada Claire. Pointing to a good set of result for Q4. Let’s the show begin!!!

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2021-02-21 14:17 | Report Abuse

hmmmm, i still need to assess more before moving any funds in O&G yet... probably in a couple of days i'll decided....

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-21 15:52 |

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2021-02-21 17:06 | Report Abuse

Sir, my question is on the status of the KG-98/2 basin, firstly, on the gas production and also on oil production. There are some media reports suggesting that the FPSO contractors has declared force majeure. So what kind of delays are we expecting out of that?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Subhash Kumar, Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited - Director of Finance & Director [3]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So a couple of comments. One is that the project is going on well. COVID has actually created quite a few disruptions. And as a consequence of which, there was difficulty. So more than actually Indian supply chain, what got affected was the international supply chain. Consequently, there were difficulties for suppliers of all major pieces of -- there were 5 major subcontracts, subprojects in the overall KG-98/2. FPSO was also one of them. But the situation is well under control. The production from KG-98/2 Cluster 2 already started. It's relatively insignificant production today at around 320,000 cubic meters of gas today. But from May onwards, we believe that it will ramp up to 2.5 million to 3 million cubic meters per day. So from May onwards, actually, it will be a slow build -- ramp up of capacity both on gas and oil front. So -- and as far as specifically you said about FPSO, there were news. But at the end of the day, all contractors are working to beat their kind of time lines. So that progress is happening at the work front. And some of the disruption in international supply chain are also the reason why in the previous conference call and today -- I'm not kind of specifically committing to specific dates on which the operations or adjusted levels of production will be achieved. But what I said about May '21 is more than likely to happen.

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/edited-transcript-ongc-ns-earnings-043000427.html?_guc_consent_skip=1613898131

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2021-02-21 17:07 | Report Abuse

KG 98/2 FPSO project is intact. Some delays. This is from ONGC themselves. What I heard is first oil by December 2021 (6 months total delay).

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-22 09:30 |

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2021-02-22 10:53 | Report Abuse

Those scare results bad sell now