HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

67 people like this.

104,855 comment(s). Last comment by Six6thsense 21 hours ago

rr88

6,430 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-08-24 15:41 | Report Abuse

0.55 coming believe it or not. Its technical n its magical.

rattynz

94 posts

Posted by rattynz > 2022-08-24 15:51 | Report Abuse

This is a great company with huge cashflow, retained profit and no debt, common sense will prevail

Mikecyc

44,748 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-08-24 16:07 |

tai yee

697 posts

Posted by tai yee > 2022-08-24 16:08 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus Petroleum released its latest 4Q22 financial results posting a fourfold increase of net profit from MYR 49.6 million to MYR 215.51 million YoY

Mikecyc

44,748 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-08-24 16:10 |

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2022-08-24 16:18 | Report Abuse

FUNDS wont push up the price and let retailers sell...hehe.

Best way is hold till Hibis announce Final Dividend.

NJOY

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2022-08-24 16:21 | Report Abuse

Gas price is hitting US$400/barrel oil in terms of energy unit.

Huge number of conversion from Gas to Oil for energy purpose in 2022-CQ4 will push up the oil price to a level UNSEEN before.....

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2022-08-24 16:26 |

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-08-24 16:39 | Report Abuse

Sold 50% of my hibiscus holding… let the profit runs for the remaining 50%… cheers

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-08-24 16:40 | Report Abuse

oil bull

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-08-24 16:41 | Report Abuse

like this can pecah 1.00 tomorrow

Mikecyc

44,748 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-08-24 16:49 | Report Abuse

Haha Pang72 r u stucked at HRC with yr TP RM 7.00 …. Hahaha

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-08-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

I can’t remember who started a guessing game here about Hibiscus’ expected price come end of August (paktua, was it?). My guess was 1.14 by 24/8. I’m wrong about the price but there was a reason I specifically stated 24/8 back then…

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-08-24 16:58 | Report Abuse

HRC many sour grapes… once bitten, twice shy! Very hard to get the i3 investors to be in the same page!

Posted by loneranger3211 > 2022-08-24 16:59 | Report Abuse

crude oil price surge again

newbie8080

2,740 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2022-08-24 17:15 | Report Abuse

@rattynz

It has short term debts of RM364mil and long term debt of RM193mil. Total debts is RM557mil.
Refer to QR at pg 55

StingRay

6,846 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2022-08-24 17:17 | Report Abuse

explosive QR tak ada limit up. malah gostan. orang lain punya kaunter limit up pi kutuk pula. macam mana ini? sudah cakap, hati mau baik. Wakaka.

StingRay

6,846 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2022-08-24 17:35 | Report Abuse

kesian. dividen pun tak ada. Wakaka.

rattynz

94 posts

Posted by rattynz > 2022-08-24 18:08 | Report Abuse

@newbie8080

I think you'll find these are wrapped up in ongoing operational commitments which convert to operations expenses each quarter. Short term is 193 million which includes trafigulas 88 Mill credit line to help with repsol acquisition. Don't think they're much of a concern

Posted by King_trader_shadow > 2022-08-24 20:01 | Report Abuse

I really demand for HIB to give a short presentation on their QR, i'm quite unhappy with the rewarding part except their revenue tripled. This is the time they should reward the share holder; besides the price action jatuh lagi. Haizz.

TBH, no bullet to average anymore though.

kahhoeng

3,919 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-08-24 20:07 | Report Abuse

there's a presentation on their QR,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d_gjXOHPeOI

kahhoeng

3,919 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-08-24 20:08 | Report Abuse

and they announced dividend last year in October, probably will be the same this time...

Posted by King_trader_shadow > 2022-08-24 20:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks Kahhoeng for the link. In the doc, never mentioned on the dividends though.

Posted by marigold8 > 2022-08-24 20:43 | Report Abuse

No dividend is one of the issue people will find it hard to buy Hibiscus. If there's no dividend meaning it'll be like a growth stocks, but how can Hibiscus prioritize growth if they are a commodity based business? What if oil goes down tomorrow? What are these people buying for? Not to mention, this isn't like the past anymore. There are many efforts to push for EV cars, renewable energies(solar), and all these will affect the OnG industry.

Really wish there'd be incentives for people to buy and hold this stock. The future is so uncertain.

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-08-24 20:48 | Report Abuse

There was a dividend paid this year..seems like a lot of you are new to hibiscus

Posted by smoothsailing > 2022-08-24 20:51 | Report Abuse

No contra play in this counter.
The quicker contra kaki gone, the quicker it will limit up

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-24 20:58 | Report Abuse

Someone mentioned a Call Warrant due on 29th Aug at 95c...........needs to be cleared first. No worries, we can hold and wait since our price is around 81c.

Posted by smoothsailing > 2022-08-24 21:17 | Report Abuse

Holding power and cash is always king

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-08-24 21:37 |

5,322 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-24 22:00 | Report Abuse

For the current quarter (4QFY22), a total of 1.4 million [barrels] of oil and condensate and over 590,000 [barrels] of oil equivalent (boe) of gas were sold,” it added.

In January this year, Hibiscus via its indirect wholly owned subsidiary Peninsula Hibiscus Sdn Bhd successfully completed the acquisition of the entire equity interest in FIPC from Repsol for a purchase price of US$212.5 million.

Sometime I just wonder will Repsol sell you an oilfield for USD 212.5 million that will allowed you to continues pumping out oil at current volume/rate for 1, 2, 5, 10 or 15 years?

Remember there ain't no such thing as a free lunch in this world.

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2022-08-24 22:11 | Report Abuse

bro ...u think n wonder too much ...hahaha

kahhoeng

3,919 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-08-24 23:09 | Report Abuse

I am actually not happy with the QR. The admin expenses is too high without further discussion and the Repsol's gas selling price is very low relative to Anasuria without discussion also. In addition, the low up time for Anasuria is also driving down the earning.

Nepo

3,339 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-08-25 05:18 | Report Abuse

Going forward, Hibiscus said it has targeted to sell a total of approximately 7.2 to 7.5 million boe of oil, condensate and gas — comprising 4.4 to 4.7 million barrels of oil and condensate, and 2.8 million boe of gas.

The group said it expects to sell a total of approximately 1.6 million boe in 1QFY23 and 2.6 million boe in 2QFY23.

“An important milestone to be pursued and delivered over 1QFY23 is the reinstatement of the failed riser at the Anasuria Cluster. This item malfunctioned in May 2021 and with its reinstatement, we hope to see an improved performance going forward,” it added.

Touching on oil price forecast, Hibiscus — citing Rystad Energy’s oil price outlook — said that Brent crude oil prices are expected to remain in the range of US$95 to US$110 per barrel in 2023, underpinned by continued strong demand growth.

“Overall, we remain focused on delivering optimal performance in a strong oil price environment,” it said.

linheng

1,360 posts

Posted by linheng > 2022-08-25 06:31 | Report Abuse

PE is less than 5?

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-08-25 07:00 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-08-25 07:44 | Report Abuse

Walao super promoter cakap explosive QR divvy mau kasi 3sen why still takda limit up kah. Ada explosive sampai pecah bumbung kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

Johnzhang

3,041 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-08-25 07:48 | Report Abuse

MM rasa malu ,sudah lari ke HY. Banyak buat kacau sana.

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-08-25 07:49 | Report Abuse

Sslee. Definitely agreed with you there ain't no free lunch in this world. I guess you won't be one that fall for pyramid scheme unlike 90% of Malaysian.
Oil & gas is a cyclical business. I first bought into Hibiscus when they bought over Shell Sabah assets for RM100mil. That was a steal. Shell Malaysia disposed of Sabah assets because it was ageing and just doesn't fit into their competitive edge. Shell opex is high so they can't operate marginal fields successfully. To be fair, many Shell people were doubtful Hibiscus could become successful. Majority who bought Hibiscus shares were those who worked in Sabah assets and know the untapped potentials and were rewarded handsomely. My average cost was 0.40 and sold all at RM1.00.
During the pandemic, i traded Hibiscus few time in the range of 0.40 - 0.66. When Hibiscus announced their acquisition of Repsol assets, i acquired at an average price of 0.71 after the hype. Now, why did Repsol sell at such depressed price? First, i give credit to Hibiscus management for the timing of both acquisitions. They were done when market sentiments were bad. Second and most importantly, Repsol and many major oils are disposing of non essential assets far from home country because of pressure from green activists. You can google search yourself on this phenomenon.
So what's my take on Hibiscus?
1. Hibiscus is not gonna be a growth company. What i expect from Hibiscus is constant share buy back and high dividend payout just as other oil majors doing
2. Hibiscus gonna enjoy high oil price for foreseeable future. Due to green activists, oil majors are not expanding productions, so supply dwindle. Whether demand gonna dwindle faster than supply yet to be seen.
3. Hibiscus is not gonna command high PE because it's considered a dividend yield stock. So, Hibiscus could boost the valuation by paying high dividend.
4. I heard Hibiscus gonna build a well head in 2023. Further production increase

cK1973

1,738 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-25 07:56 | Report Abuse

Morning guys…
Jom minum kopi dulu….
While waiting for the operators to do the magic…..
Hope the price wil break 1….

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-08-25 08:05 | Report Abuse

Not only that lah. Super promoter also super penkritik at Taikor sana leh. Tapi only know post then delete the repost again and again leh. TP Taikor only 20sen leh. Look like very good heart ini macam leh. Tapi pun very black heart lah. Remember black heart TiGong will punish you one leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Posted by Johnzhang > 10 minutes ago | Report Abuse

MM rasa malu ,sudah lari ke HY. Banyak buat kacau sana.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-08-25 08:08 | Report Abuse

Wow Uncle Koon very hardworking continue tulis blog praising Bungaraya lagi leh. Uncle Koon kasi angpow again leh. Many so suka bad mouth Uncle one tapi pun like Uncle giving angpow also leh. Remember must cium tangan Uncle Koon and ucap terimakasih to Uncle Koon after dapat angpow leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-08-25 08:10 | Report Abuse

Ular. I despise KYY despite he is now promoting Hibiscus. Hibiscus doesn't need pump and dump promoter and obviously he can't move the price with his dwindling wealth too. Hibiscus price move won't be his credit

paktua73

18,120 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-08-25 08:12 | Report Abuse

morning ular..later lepak mana?
sini sejak kalthu mai..
paktua rimas..
tu senyap tak singgah minum sini

taniah kat janda mak lampir
at last kelmarin bungaraya limit up woo
hehe

tut tut
hehehe

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-25 08:14 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-08-25 08:14 | Report Abuse

Now QR out already divvy pun takda announce kasi berapa lagi. From past record. This Qtr ada divvy kah. Macam pun takda old record to refer leh. Ada betul kah. Last May gave interim divvy then next Oct baru kasi final divvy if follow old record leh. So no divvy now lah. Then why super promoter cakap ada 3sen divvy leh. Blow water kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-08-25 08:17 | Report Abuse

Long term investor wait long term TP. Short term punter wait short term TP. So cannot mix the 2 together leh. KakiJudi and investor takda sama leh. Must know many are kakijudi now leh. Judi main aim is to win not lose judi leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-08-25 08:19 | Report Abuse

Investor can wait but kakijudi dont wait one like investors leh. All must know very clearly leh. All the best to all kakijudi sekalian. Also wish the investor hit your TP at longer period. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-08-25 08:24 | Report Abuse

Morning YAB. Sori sori YAB. .Ular tukar reban dari Taikor ke MyTelur sana. Ingat nak tukar tempat to lepak lah. Haiyoh. Betul?

paktua73

morning ular..later lepak mana?
sini sejak kalthu mai..
paktua rimas..
tu senyap tak singgah minum sini

taniah kat janda mak lampir
at last kelmarin bungaraya limit up woo
hehe

tut tut
hehehe

7 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-08-25 08:30 | Report Abuse

Ular is kakijudi and very respect Uncle Koon one bcos Uncle Koon always give angpow to many followers leh. Some may think he ada bad motive behind but as long as you not greedy one. Uncle Koon is very helpful leh. Thats why Ular see Uncle Koon as a helping hand for kakijudi leh. Always must be thankful to Uncle Koon if you manage to get angpow from Uncle Koon leh. So remember cium tangan Uncle Koon and ucap terimakasih to Uncle Koon after get your angpow leh. This is manner leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Windy1974

Ular. I despise KYY despite he is now promoting Hibiscus. Hibiscus doesn't need pump and dump promoter and obviously he can't move the price with his dwindling wealth too. Hibiscus price move won't be his credit

14 minutes ago