HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.15 (6.61%)

2.28 - 2.42

68 people like this.

104,953 comment(s). Last comment by James_Bond 1 day ago

Phoebe

449 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-10-09 10:13 |

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-09 10:24 | Report Abuse

Give the dog a name tag 007 lah

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-09 10:49 | Report Abuse

Congrats hibiscus shareholders for being lucky, war just happened in Israel over weekend, else, the oil price will not rebound! Not everytime you r lucky! The demand for oil is not as high as expected and economic recession is round the corner!

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-09 11:01 | Report Abuse

Phoebe, pseudo mighty brain, you r yet to tell me what are your answers on PtRB before you barking around!

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-09 11:02 | Report Abuse

Again, I m asking Phoebe pseudo mighty brain again, how you explain this?
1. Huge receivable in the latest QR?
2. Forex loss in the latest QR?
3. Do you know there is possibility of pumping profit into the newly listed company and profit not sustainable? Will this happen to PTRB?
4. How sure are you that China doesn’t hv her own fish cultivating farms and need to buy more from Malaysia, not other countries like Thailand, Vietnam, Russia etc?
5. Why director keep on disposing PTRB shares if PTRB business is super good?

Why keep quiet, Phoebe pseudo mighty brain?

I m waiting for your explanation…

Akiraku

6 posts

Posted by Akiraku > 2023-10-09 11:02 | Report Abuse

Favourable to invest in this share?

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-09 11:20 | Report Abuse

Cash (USD) or Gold is KING!

Phoebe

449 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-10-09 11:30 | Report Abuse

Oh, the dog understands what I'm saying?....quite a clever dog. Please stop barking.

Also, My grandfather once told me that money isn't everything in life. Money can be earned back. Time is the most valuable resource because it can never be replaced. So, decide how you want to spend your time and avoid arguing with unnecessary people...err, arguing with the dog in this case.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-09 12:11 | Report Abuse

Watch out...............tis dog has the potential of biting your fortune with shortingggggggggggggggg

maps

171 posts

Posted by maps > 2023-10-09 13:29 | Report Abuse

want to check with investors whether this 5 to 2 consolidation is good for hibiscus. Appreciate advise

DonAzoff

23 posts

Posted by DonAzoff > 2023-10-10 00:59 |

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-10 07:40 | Report Abuse

Hope he didn't sell short and lose big this round

Kenzotaj

182 posts

Posted by Kenzotaj > 2023-10-10 09:19 | Report Abuse

why share consolidation exercise ??

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-10 12:04 | Report Abuse

Uncivilized investors will not earn big in share markets, that’s I m 100% sure!

Dude, are you blind?? I bought hibiscus below 0.90! Not like you chase high above 1.00!

Recession is coming and world demand for oil is poor and expected to go further down…

The demand not catching up, that’s why OPEC decided to cut down oil production, at least, stabilizing the oil price from crashing down less than USD 50-60 per barrel!

TeoYeo

32 posts

Posted by TeoYeo > 2023-10-10 12:15 | Report Abuse

Maybe to prevent too many speculators?

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-10 14:01 | Report Abuse

STF, i suggest you to go see psychiatrist for your mental health. Civilized people not talking like this and not chasing high on hibiscus! Oh ya, I guess you need to see geriatrician for your dementia, don’t you remember that hibiscus was trading around 0.90-0.95 when Brent oil price ranging USD85-86? Hmm… guess you hv short term memory loss + emotional dysfunction + bipolar disorder… no wonder you go chase high on hibiscus… pity you indeed!

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-10 14:04 | Report Abuse

Don’t you know high FED rate with impending economic crisis are oil price killer? Based on candlestick chart, Brent oil is bearish now! Please go and brush up your skills before you start barking around like uncivilized being!

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-10 14:08 | Report Abuse

Brent oil is falling down, falling down, falling down… my dear uncivilized being…

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-10-10 14:19 | Report Abuse

If you are so certain Oil price is dropping, GO SHORT OIL FUTURES.......Why are you here???

So, it confirmed that the observation of JB only comes in to boast of making profits after price spike........I am NOT THE ONLY ONE SAYING SO!!!

TeoYeo

32 posts

Posted by TeoYeo > 2023-10-10 16:38 | Report Abuse

Maybe he just wants everyone to pay attention to him because he is afraid of being lonely

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-10 16:41 | Report Abuse

He wants to earn big for another round by buying below 0.93 and sell above 1.10

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-10 19:20 | Report Abuse

Don’t dare you to lure innocent investors to buy high from you! No way! Understand you r in paper loss and you want to dispose your shares higher else you’re in real loss! What a pathetic uncivilized being!

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-11 07:28 | Report Abuse

STFLoser, you chase high and take the high risk investment ahead, it is your business, stop luring others to fall into the trap! Don’t you see that oil still bearish based on candlestick chart? Huge gap to fill up to continue uptrend… and hibiscus was trading around 0.90-0.95 when Brent price around current level… guess you fail your candle stick chart analysis and being forgetful on past events suggestive that you might hv dementia or even bipolar because you folllowing the happy go lucky clowns to buy high on hibiscus and feel superiority on others that you owning hibiscus shares and ignoring the fact that economic recession is impeccable! Honestly, You r truely an investor with delusion, feeling great of yourself, ignoring the huge risk ahead… may you be a loser in life for not listening!

Posted by Six6thsense > 2023-10-11 14:59 | Report Abuse

Sooner or later

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2023-10-11 21:25 | Report Abuse

Why suddenly spike , any good news coming. Insiders buying and buying.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-11 21:39 | Report Abuse

Just huat ar.....huat ar....CHEER$

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-12 06:13 | Report Abuse

BRENT OIL CRASHING DOWN, CRASHING DOWN, CRASHING DOWN TO USD 85!

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-12 06:14 | Report Abuse

DUDE, IT IS PUSHING TO SELL! OMG!

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2023-10-12 08:31 | Report Abuse

How to short hibiscus in bursa?

Trianon

163 posts

Posted by Trianon > 2023-10-12 13:57 | Report Abuse

You need to reach certain of net worth only can short the stocks I think ...

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-12 14:25 | Report Abuse

Mediocre can’t see far and not at the level to understand what is going on, merely knowing to follow, chase high and get trapped…

Phoebe

449 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-10-12 17:13 | Report Abuse

I thought it was a clever dog....how wrong I was. I definitely got this wrong....but luckily my hibiscus is right.....that is most important.

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2023-10-13 20:08 | Report Abuse

Insiders keep buying.

DonAzoff

23 posts

Posted by DonAzoff > 2023-10-13 21:27 |

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-13 21:38 | Report Abuse

Brent oil price will be trending up or down in the short term?

TeoYeo

32 posts

Posted by TeoYeo > 2023-10-14 07:27 | Report Abuse

International oil prices have risen back to 90USD==

TeoYeo

32 posts

Posted by TeoYeo > 2023-10-14 07:28 | Report Abuse

But it is more important whether the company can have stable profitability.

kl_guy

1,448 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2023-10-14 07:56 | Report Abuse

brent jump up usd 4 ......look like the goreng is on again.
this time rm1.30 with the consolidation ex -date on 18 oct.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-10-14 07:59 |

rainman777

Posted by rainman777 > 2023-10-14 10:01 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha bob lagi ada stock Woh macam ini ada margin lah, Wakaka

DJThong

474 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2023-10-15 10:25 | Report Abuse

Ken keeps buying. There must be a deal of some sort coming

TeoYeo

32 posts

Posted by TeoYeo > 2023-10-15 11:45 | Report Abuse

If nothing else, the performance of the November performance report should be quite good

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2023-10-15 14:37 | Report Abuse

Perhaps one of the deal announced that has fallen under the radar is the one on the proposed acquisition of Fyne field that contain 75 MMboe STOOIP on 1/9 & 13/10.

The field is only 16km from Anasuria. At 42.5% stake, Hibiscus share will be 31.88 MMboe.

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2023-10-15 14:45 | Report Abuse

The FPSO Anasuria life would be extended by:
1) Teal West that should be coming on-stream end CY2024 /early CY2025
2) Fyne Field coming on-stream end CY2025 early CY2026 (my guess)

And Marigold recently announced Unitisation and Unit Operating Agreement (UUOA) between AHUK, Ithaca and Caldera should accelerate the field development.

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2023-10-15 19:24 | Report Abuse

1) Hibiscus bought Anasuria Cluster Asset in 2016 with USD 52.5m
–payback period < 1 year
–estimated annual net profit (Brent USD 80/bbl): RM 50-100m

2) Hibiscus bought North Sabah Asset in 2018 with USD 25m
–payback period < 1 year
––estimated annual net profit (Brent USD 80/bbl): RM 50-100m

3) Hibiscus bought Repsol Asset in 2022 with RM 890m
–But final purchase consideration was just RM 581m
–from 25 January 2022 to 30 June 2022, Repsol Asset already generated net profit of RM 253m
–from 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2023, Repsol Asset generated net profit of RM 367m
–payback period < 1.5 year
––estimated annual net profit (Brent USD 80/bbl): RM 250-350m

4) Projects in progress:
–SF30 Water Flood Phase 2 development project (North Sabah)
–debottlenecking project, KN-119 well workover and electrical submersible pump pilot facilities projects (Kinabalu Oil)
–Bunga Lavatera drilling campaign and the BOB-6 workover (PM3 CAA)
–Teal West Project
–Extension of PM3 CAA license (possible extra increment of 30Mboe 2P reserves, estimated by Maybank)

5) Future Projects
–Fyne Field with Rapid Oil
–Marigold and Sunflower Project
–acquisition another high quality producing asset

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2023-10-15 19:29 | Report Abuse

DR KENNETH GERARD PEREIRA
12-Oct-2023
Acquired 3,000,000
RM 1.102

11-Oct-2023
Acquired 2,500,000
RM 1.107

27-Sep-2023
Acquired 500,000
RM 1.114

26-Sep-2023
Acquired 500,000
RM1.102

25-Sep-2023
Acquired 500,000
RM 1.104

21-Sep-2023
Acquired 500,000
RM 1.062

06-Jul-2022
Acquired 400,000
RM 0.908

27-Jun-2022
Acquired 500,000
RM 0.932

From 01/07/2022 till 30/06/2023 (FY 2023), with average Brent oil price USD 86.52, and daily production around 20,000boe, Hibiscus was able to generate net profit of RM 400m and net cash generated from operating activities of RM 726m.

Hibiscus aims to produce 35,000-50,000boe by CY2016. So how much of the net profit and cash flow Hibiscus able to generate in 2016 /2017? May be Dr Kenneth already knows the answer, with current market cap of RM 2,200m, that’s why he is buying shares non-stop.

https://www.investing.com/commodities/brent-oil-historical-data

Gain83

39 posts

Posted by Gain83 > 2023-10-15 20:47 | Report Abuse

Datuk Michael also keep buying

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2023-10-16 09:54 |

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2023-10-16 21:25 | Report Abuse

Since this counter is very much under valued it can be a takeover target.