HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.15 (6.61%)

2.28 - 2.42

68 people like this.

104,953 comment(s). Last comment by James_Bond 1 day ago

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-09-15 12:15 | Report Abuse

My Comrades, my advice is to lock profits and keep cash for now. Opportunity always there in the near future!

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-09-15 12:18 | Report Abuse

Lastly, CPI jumped up significantly! FED most likely will increase rate! Lock profit is the safest choice!

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-09-15 12:20 | Report Abuse

Late comers only eat bone, we, early buyers enjoying abalone! Haha!

StingRay

6,867 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-09-15 12:47 | Report Abuse

Errr... someone feeling pain for exiting too early? 🤣🤣🤣

Phoebe

449 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-09-15 14:35 | Report Abuse

Scoop below 90c? Means at what price? 89c? If someone wanted to brag and price he bought really low, he sure has mentioned it. So i guess it is not too far down from 90c. Given benefit of doubt, maybe 88c++. But i know he sold at 93c. Profit 5c and can consider Laughing all the way to the bank? I don't know how to describe the rest of us that holding till now .....all i can say is i'm definitely laughing at you...... @^_-@ meow.....& fyi, my cost is 79c.....

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2023-09-15 14:40 | Report Abuse

selling pressure is great.. road block at RM1.10

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2023-09-15 14:42 | Report Abuse

Oil price above USD90 but sadly all O&G counters price still stagnant

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2023-09-15 15:31 | Report Abuse

Wah Phoebe, nice comments, and you bought at 79c..
😂 laughing all the way to bank

zzzzz

1,871 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2023-09-15 15:45 | Report Abuse

Rubbish counter

Posted by Six6thsense > 2023-09-15 16:53 | Report Abuse

Sell thanks

UncleFollower

1,377 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-09-15 17:17 | Report Abuse

The movement is quite healthy. Why rubbish counter. Much prefer the progressive build-up in momentum for sustainable gains than an abrupt +8% +10% few days show

UncleFollower

1,377 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-09-15 17:18 | Report Abuse

If you just look back at recent days how Hibiscus moved, it's often suppressed at a range, then once it is released it breaks out to another range and hold, and repeat. So long as oil is holding at this level we should be fairly comfortable holding this for further gains. Of course if scared like JamesBond it's not wrong to take profits already, but one can always be less smart and not make an all-or-nothing choice

zzzzz

1,871 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2023-09-15 17:40 | Report Abuse

moved like a turtle .... Oil already USD90++ yet traded below RM1.20...

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2023-09-15 17:51 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus Petroleum, Ithaca Energy and Caldera Petroleum Enter into Marigold Field Unitisation and Unit Operating Agreement

AHUK to have 61.25% interest in the unitised development and lead the integrated project team

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3385658

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2023-09-15 18:04 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus moving very slow. Not so attractive

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2023-09-15 18:49 | Report Abuse

just my simple estimation and calculation :

2C resource of Marigold West(Hibiscus and Caldera) = 44 MMstb
2C resource of Marigold East (Ithaca) = 15 MMstb

Total 2C resource of Marigold field = 59 MMstb

Hibiscus holds 61.25% interest = 59M x 0.6125 = 36.14 MMstb

After complete Marigold project, Hibiscus might develop Sunflower project. 2C resource of Sunflower field is around 5.8 MMstb. Hibiscus holds 87.5% interest = 5.1 MMstb

This project is definitely bigger than Rapid Oil Project

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2023-09-16 13:57 | Report Abuse

whatever it is. The price movement of this counter are very slow. Its really testing our patient as a long term investor of this counter. Its already many years and price movement still very slow. without institutional investor, how this counter want to move further. Management have to do something and we really disappointed with this.

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2023-09-16 14:30 | Report Abuse

mgt will lighten HIB by proposing consolidation 5 to 2. AND later u will said it move to fast

Posted by GrowthCapitalist > 2023-09-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

when is the AGM of this company?

Posted by GrowthCapitalist > 2023-09-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

when is the AGM of this company because i wanna know if the proposition to consolidate will happened or not?

btw would we get the answer immediately in the AGM or vote before hand?

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2023-09-16 16:34 | Report Abuse

On behalf of Hibiscus Petroleum, CIMB Investment Bank Berhad ("CIMB") wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") had vide its letter dated 4 September 2023, approved the Proposed Share Consolidation, subject to the following conditions:

(i) Hibiscus Petroleum is required to furnish Bursa Securities with a certified true copy of the resolution passed by the shareholders at the extraordinary general meeting for the Proposed Share Consolidation; and

(ii) Hibiscus Petroleum or CIMB is required to make the relevant announcements pursuant to Paragraphs 6.56(2)(ii) and (iii) and Paragraph 13.20(2) of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Securities.

This announcement is dated 5 September 2023.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3383457

No date for EGM yet. Most likely virtual meeting and vote online. We will get the answer at the same day.

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2023-09-16 16:36 | Report Abuse

I started INVEST hibiscus since 2020

In May 2020, first bought at range of RM 0.500-0.615, but sold all shares in 23/11/2020 with RM 0.550. ( VERY REGRET NOW)

In July and August 2021, accumulated at range of RM 0.605-0.665, no chances to buy at this price already.

In August and October 2022, accumulated at range of RM 0.815-0.825, no chances to buy at this price already.

In June 2023, accumulated at range of RM 0.895-0.905, no chances to buy at this price already. ( HOPEFULLY STILL GOT CHANCE TO BUY AT THIS RANGE)

As long term investor, I am very happy to growth my wealth with hibiscus. I just target compound growth of 10-12% per year (included dividend). This is my strategy:

Step 1: Save money every month

Step 2: buy low and dont chase high. Hibiscus is cyclical stock. Mr Market sure will give us one or two chances every year to accumulate hibiscus.

Step 3 : Be discipline and repeat Step 1 and Step 2

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

110% agree with you

Posted by Intelligentinvest13 > 2023-09-16 19:30 | Report Abuse

Hibiscs will be easier to push once 5-2 consolidation

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-16 20:33 | Report Abuse

Ini kalilah

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-16 23:35 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus

YEAR .. DPS(SEN) .. EPS(SEN) .. YEPX
2011 .. 0 .. 0 .. 0.89
2012 .. 0 .. -1.1 .. 1.33
2013MAR .. 0 .. -2.7 .. 1.65
2013 .. 0 .. -0.33 .. 1.65
2014 .. 0 .. CFY .. 0.8
2015 .. 0 .. -5.07 .. 0.22
2016 .. 0 .. -14.1 .. 0.39
2017 .. 0 .. 5.65 .. 0.84
2018 .. 0 .. 0.54 .. 0.84
2019 .. 0 .. 14.72 .. 0.94
2020 .. 0 .. 3.73 .. 0.58
2021 .. 0.5 .. 5.58 .. 0.82
2022 .. 2 .. 18.82 .. 1.07

Posted by NinjaInPyjamas > 2023-09-17 02:40 | Report Abuse

@twnstar. I very much agree with you on how well Hibiscus managing their capex vs other companies. Their management team is VERY under-apprecaited. I believe the oil bull is only now in the middle innings. Based on thesisnarrative of peak oil, esg and many years of underinvestment, this cycle might be longer than previous ones. Besides, CIMB and Maybank have not come out with research reports yet, which CONFIRMS that current pricing is still too good to be true. I'm quite confident it will reach rm3 one day. If a recession comes next year, the cycle will be even longer. Cheers!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-17 06:35 | Report Abuse

Ini kali lah

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-17 10:28 | Report Abuse

The darling of O & G

zzzzz

1,871 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2023-09-18 12:03 | Report Abuse

Still unable to break 1.10 ....poor hibiscus

Posted by Six6thsense > 2023-09-18 14:34 | Report Abuse

Tonight go borrow from Along again..rich or die see this time

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2023-09-18 17:50 | Report Abuse

Summary of HLIB report on 18/9/23:

1) Hibiscus’s net entitlement to Marigold and Sunflower stands at about 60MMbbl of 2C contingent oil resources, equal to 80% of existing 2P reserves of Hibiscus. We are positive on this development as it marks one step further for Hibiscus towards tapping its 2C resources. Subject to the conclusion of FDP submission and regulatory approval process, management guided it will roughly take 12 months from the submission day to reach FID (c. early-CY25). Subsequently, it will take about 4 years to achieve first oil (c. end-CY28).

2) We estimate Hibiscus’s net production will peak in FY25f (25k boepd), the first oil from Marigold field (c. 4-5 years from now) serves as another lever of growth for Hibiscus. Although the production rate of the oil field is still uncertain at this juncture, we think it will substantially elevate Hibiscus’ net production due to the sizable 2C resources within the field.

3) Post earnings adjustment and rolling over DCF valuation base year, we maintain BUY with higher TP of RM1.29 (from RM1.12). Our TP is derived based on NPV of all its producing assets’ future free cash flows (FCF), after accounting for each asset’s targeted lifespan. At about only 5x revised FY24f P/E, we believe that Hibiscus is a compelling case and is conspicuously undervalued given its strong foothold in the upstream energy space.

bullrun168

403 posts

Posted by bullrun168 > 2023-09-19 11:09 | Report Abuse

Horrey, Super damn hot Hibiscs today ! 

Now Hibiscs already at
RM1.12 (+0.03) (+2.8 %)

Gain83

39 posts

Posted by Gain83 > 2023-09-19 11:59 | Report Abuse

Damn slow

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2023-09-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

nobody want to buy lah...

UncleFollower

1,377 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-09-19 12:30 | Report Abuse

When Dayang's market cap > Hibiscus

Posted by sweetpotato > 2023-09-19 16:35 | Report Abuse

for sure, this counter is under valued. the share base is too big.

Gain83

39 posts

Posted by Gain83 > 2023-09-19 16:56 | Report Abuse

At the end still 1.10, so sad

wattsy

39 posts

Posted by wattsy > 2023-09-19 16:57 | Report Abuse

Why do they allow post market trading which dragged the share price down to 1.10 when it was 1.12 at close.. anyone know?

Posted by Six6thsense > 2023-09-19 17:00 | Report Abuse

Nice, my Along money is ready to pump

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2023-09-19 21:59 | Report Abuse

Another $5 and Brent reach $100 . It is coooooooooooooooooming!!!!!!!

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2023-09-19 22:00 | Report Abuse

I strongly believe this stock will become red hot . Just my opinion .

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2023-09-19 22:06 | Report Abuse

well also angry with the management. Price did not move much. last time with low profit and earning they still at this price. im talking about before repsol asset but now with huge profit and earning the price still not moving much. so disappointed.

Posted by daretocutandchange > 2023-09-19 22:39 | Report Abuse

maybe due to consolidation of shares 5-2 affected

Posted by Six6thsense > 2023-09-20 09:04 | Report Abuse

Do you fear now? If yes, then it makes sense

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-20 09:07 | Report Abuse

Be damn greedy when others are fearful

(....that's why only the fool and foolish make more money)

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-09-21 06:08 | Report Abuse

If you know how to buy, you are an apprentice; if you know how to sell, you are a master!

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-09-21 06:15 | Report Abuse

Inflation remains elevated and Fed Chair Jerome Powell said the “Fed's job is to lower it. We are committed to achieving and sustaining sufficiently restrictive policy to bring inflation down to 2% over time!”

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2023-09-21 07:18 | Report Abuse

007 if u sell too early, u are ???

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2023-09-21 07:22 | Report Abuse

007 oil moving to 100 than 120