AWANBIRU TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AWANTEC (5204)

-0.005 (1.37%)

0.355 - 0.365

27 people like this.

27,498 comment(s). Last comment by linheng 1 week ago

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2019-04-15 18:12 | Report Abuse

Construction theme play fading away.

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2019-04-15 18:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks for playing.

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-15 18:14 | Report Abuse

Seems like the bankers are giving a warning to the new government , i think market will be in a bad situation soon . Ever since windfal taxes mentioned, banks are taking revenge in the market buy pump and dump hehe

fkser

622 posts

Posted by fkser > 2019-04-15 18:25 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡15日讯)对于国家移民监控系统(SKIN)项目被终止一事,Prestariang Bhd已向政府索赔7亿3286万令吉。

Prestariang表示,其子公司Prestariang Skin私人有限公司(PSKIN)索赔的数额,是基于特许协议(CA)中规定的合约公式。

Prestariang指出,PSKIN决定提起诉讼,是因为双方在进行几轮谈判后,未能就政府支付的数额达成协议。

2017年8月份,PSKIN获前朝国阵政府颁发价值35亿令吉的SKIN项目。该项目涉及15年特许权,以设计和维护新的移民和边境控制系统。

希盟政府在去年12月10日宣布,内阁决定取消该项目,以节省政府资金。

特许权包括为期三年的建设和部署阶段,以及为期12年的维护和技术营运阶段。系统全面启用后,政府将会付款给PSKIN,平均每年2亿9470万令吉。

Prestariang说:“Prestariang重申,PSKIN从未在CA上违约。尽管达成了15年的特许权协议,但政府单方面终止了在2019年1月22日生效的CA。PSKIN强烈认为,CA是公平与合理的。”

Prestariang持有PSKIN的70%股权,其余股权由Muhammad Nagib Gopal Abdullah、Raja Azmi Adam Nadarajan及Faisalludin Mohamat Yusuff持有。

截至下午4点43分,Prestariang报53仙,跌7仙或11.67%,市值为2亿5894万令吉。

狮子开大口

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2019-04-15 18:26 | Report Abuse

This ph indeed very funny...damn it

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-04-15 18:30 | Report Abuse

well...may be presbhd think they can bargain like China in ECRL case.....BUT China IS China..

Iamyou

60 posts

Posted by Iamyou > 2019-04-15 18:45 | Report Abuse

Sue gov. This is like declaring war against gov. Good luck

OrlandoOIL

4,903 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2019-04-15 18:48 | Report Abuse

Suing a day after PH lost Rantau

Suing last week is not d same as suing tis week

Timing choosen purposely

Clearly a warning to PH

KWAP a pressure grp now

KWAP 193,000 Members as at Mar 2019 a powerful pressure grp

Up to u assess if PH wil sit up n listen to KWAP now

Investsucess

4,761 posts

Posted by Investsucess > 2019-04-15 19:13 | Report Abuse

Company directors are umno peoples,

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-15 19:15 | Report Abuse

Game over, bankers taking revenge on windfal case to government . Market crash soon

melvintcs

505 posts

Posted by melvintcs > 2019-04-15 19:22 | Report Abuse

Mean will drop ahain?

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-04-15 19:22 | Report Abuse

30cents mari lo

Investsucess

4,761 posts

Posted by Investsucess > 2019-04-15 19:28 | Report Abuse

If this goverment doesn't give any contract to this umno company, then yearly will making a loss,more ever they want to sue the goverment, the company will suffer terribly .

Posted by apolloang > 2019-04-15 19:29 | Report Abuse

presbhd got dividend 5cts like butaland?

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-15 19:32 | Report Abuse

This government is rubbish , market also left for dead soon

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-04-15 19:35 | Report Abuse

Wow..

Dead meh....

OK la

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2019-04-15 19:39 | Report Abuse

gone case gg.com

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2019-04-15 19:45 | Report Abuse

Just the STAR paper use the word SUE.other paper is say CLAIM.any1 from both side who are broke the CA they signing they are entitled to make claim from their loss.prestariang start to study the skin from year 2014 and setting up from last few year till now

Posted by apolloang > 2019-04-15 19:46 | Report Abuse

sell presbhd and buy butaland…..hehe

Investsucess

4,761 posts

Posted by Investsucess > 2019-04-15 19:46 | Report Abuse

If go to court will consider as sue,

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-15 19:55 | Report Abuse

How sue ? If PH found out the whole project thing is over priced how ah ?

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-15 20:09 | Report Abuse

Htpadu take over SKIN project ? Can anyone check ? If so, this government need to be burn down !

Cjseven

427 posts

Posted by Cjseven > 2019-04-15 20:09 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/516183
So will settle before 22.7.2019?

Cjseven

427 posts

Posted by Cjseven > 2019-04-15 20:09 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/516183
So will settle before 22.7.2019?

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2019-04-15 20:15 | Report Abuse

possible negotiation in coming future.reduce in cost and avoid of paying penalty to company. win win solution

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-15 20:16 | Report Abuse

All i can say is this new government will find every single evidence to sue back u.. the king of U turn..

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-04-15 20:21 | Report Abuse

then tomorrow reward skin back to presbhd hahahaha V turn

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2019-04-15 20:22 | Report Abuse

Lets say 50% compensation from the amount 732million.presb also will price at around rm1.29/share

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2019-04-15 20:24 | Report Abuse

project awarded by previous minister, then this new government need to find single evidence to counter sue them back?

Jermy

353 posts

Posted by Jermy > 2019-04-15 20:25 | Report Abuse

I have reduced my position by half today. I got the news from a friend last night but I wasn't sure at that time. So, to be on the safe side I sold of 4 mil shares today. There is always another time to buy back. However, I'm surprised that most of the big boys are not selling and are still holding on to Presbhd. So, I don't know who sold their shares today. I believe this is just a knee jerk reaction to the news. As I have said earlier, they will try and make as much as possible from this SKIN issue. This is the 4th time already.
To me, all is not lost yet. They sue the govmnt for breaching of agreed contract. They have a very strong case. Everything is spelt out in the contract. Contractually, the govmnt will surely lose out. But the only snag is that, litigation process will take years to conclude. Maybe right up to the next GE.
Nevertheless, my friends in the govmnt say that eventually the govmnt will bow down to Presbhd request and go back to the discussion table and try to settle this amicably without having to go to court. They have done this before with the MRT project and the latest one being the ECRL. If that is the case, there is still hope that the SKIN project will be revived. After all, Dr Abu and TunM are good buddies that go back a long long way.

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-15 20:26 | Report Abuse

Of course la.. give u 700m...? 慢慢等啦!甘愿计划照跑。不过首先就是要查你们的公司 !

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2019-04-15 20:26 | Report Abuse

Btw..anyhow i still not see good the compensation.i still think after some discount given presb will get back the project like other mega project..i will hold and wait

Posted by SuperKengReturns > 2019-04-15 20:27 | Report Abuse

Embrace excitement coming

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2019-04-15 20:30 | Report Abuse

if they have evidence, they for sure report MACC to investigate. the faster they report, the faster the litigation will be resolve earlier.

however till now, no investigation being made which mean possible government plan to reduce the cost of the SKIN and after several negotiation, lower cost of SKIN contract will be signed and Presbhd will takeover as well. win win solution.

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-15 20:32 | Report Abuse

Lower cost wont make the shares that excited anymore... i bet everyone here is waiting for compensation of 700m.. and now it seems that 700m too huge to be compensated, project will resume

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-15 20:33 | Report Abuse

dangerous gov... everyday pusing pusing pusing u turn... never know maybe next week they say want to cancel ECRL again... hahahah

Posted by apolloang > 2019-04-15 20:34 | Report Abuse

butaland got 750 mil and 5cts dividend.....this stock only goreng

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-15 20:37 | Report Abuse

Not possible , government running out of money, so desperate in taxing us.. why would they give the 700m..? The only way is bring to court and keep delaying...

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-15 20:47 | Report Abuse

They dont care... as long as the money not given to u for free... they will make u do the work.. understand..? Tomorrow IDSS will come again to attack.. so bored.. just cancel idss please

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-15 20:48 | Report Abuse

700m give u.. tax 9 u 100%... 700m give me back.. tactical PH u turn strategy...

Jermy

353 posts

Posted by Jermy > 2019-04-15 20:57 | Report Abuse

nckcm ; I quite agree with you. Its possible that IDSS will try and come into play tomorrow and pressure the price down below 50c. Thats how they play the game in order for them to push the share price higher later on and make further tons of money.

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-15 21:07 | Report Abuse

Let me tell u a story.. the pusher itself.. is also IDSS.. its not u decide which direction to go. Today they choose to go down, they want to collect even more just like how they push up . If u have holding power just keep

cmtfly

100 posts

Posted by cmtfly > 2019-04-15 21:10 | Report Abuse

Bossku n cronies whack finished the coffers

Jermy

353 posts

Posted by Jermy > 2019-04-15 21:14 | Report Abuse

For all we know, maybe this is all pre-planned to bring the share price down. I remember reading a news report from Bloomberg saying the SKIN project has been given back to Prestariang albeit at a reduced price to avoid a possible litigation process. I got to find out which is true. In the mean time I will still hold on to my remaining shares before I decide on the next course of action.

Posted by PaperScissorsStone > 2019-04-15 21:16 | Report Abuse

oh boy oh boy ..

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-15 21:21 | Report Abuse

Todays drop is a well planned attack. I bet many charts look good on this stock and the sharks not stupid to let us earn so much. Well played

Posted by dragon12345 > 2019-04-15 21:22 | Report Abuse

They took legal action against govt ! So.....i worried about Prestariang chances of securing govt contracts in the future.

Posted by dragon12345 > 2019-04-15 21:23 | Report Abuse

I think the share price will drop further tomorrow

yxin

29 posts

Posted by yxin > 2019-04-15 21:25 | Report Abuse

who is jermy ?