AWANBIRU TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AWANTEC (5204)

-0.005 (1.39%)

0.35 - 0.36

27 people like this.

27,498 comment(s). Last comment by linheng 2 weeks ago

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-29 18:32 | Report Abuse

Rav, biasa lah tu. sebab sendiri sudah tak dapat untung maka kasi tekan saham ini. sudah dengki ma

Rav

59 posts

Posted by Rav > 2014-05-29 18:37 | Report Abuse

betul tewnama......uzma ni lah....uzma tu lah....worse than remiser haha

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-29 18:53 | Report Abuse

Hehehe. Well said tewnama bro. :-) takpelah, I chill saje.... Macam angsa DSONIC. Waterfall dua kali pon I masih pegagannya sama. Long term. :-) harap2 boleh Berjaya seperti bro tewnama tahun depan...

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-29 18:54 | Report Abuse

Lol Im not remisier I am a cf analyst. Too smart to have to do that dumb remiser job. But I love Uzma, got a problem?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-29 18:56 | Report Abuse

Speak English please, I cant really read Malay. Oh, I forgot, isn't this a liberal forum where everyone could express his or her views? Take that, nigga aint nobody got time for your mot******* rant cause I am PRACTICING MY FREEDOM OF SPEECH!!

Rav

59 posts

Posted by Rav > 2014-05-29 19:07 | Report Abuse

hahahaha damn funny.....look at this jack*** profile......UZMA as favourite stock......no wonder promote like hell.......yeah u can have the freedom to talk rubbish.....nobody said u can't talk.....just saying that it is cheapskate to undermine this stock where u do not have any interest in and to talk big about another stock in here....anyway people are not stupid....they can judge on their own.....cheers mate

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-29 19:08 | Report Abuse

Wahh marah nampaknya. Aiseh Rileks la brader. Jangan senang Kecia hati... Tak baik untuk jantung....

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-29 19:10 | Report Abuse

Fuuh dyana sofya.....tiba2 muncul kata screen...

Rav

59 posts

Posted by Rav > 2014-05-29 19:13 | Report Abuse

hahaha mane? screen I takde pun

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-29 19:42 | Report Abuse

amboi marahnya..dude watch that heart man lolol. Undermine wut. I had prestariang since January and I sold it off at peak price of 4.05 before split. You mad bruh? lolol go eat your curry m8 and take a chill pill

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-29 22:26 | Report Abuse

Rav bro, itu banner kat atas tu, just before start of thread.... Rasanya dia auto tukar iskiskisk Cuba refresh sikit kikikiki....

Aiyoyo nampaknya ada orang marah marah... Syabas atas $$$$ yg telah di realisasi..... Jual kat top price tuh..... tak payah ler marah... Rileks la.... Tak kisah lah sama ada orang lain wanker ke tidak, janji semua hepi dgn keputusan masing2. Chillax laa bros....

Posted by normanlee2011 > 2014-05-29 23:24 | Report Abuse

presbhd the price highest is 4.11??i saw the chart shown as above .Is correct?

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-30 00:18 | Report Abuse

A better tomorrow

It looks like the worst is over for the company. At the 1Q14 briefing today, the
company said that it hopes to finalise the IC Citizen contract extension soon
and that it is negotiating some new projects with the government. 2H14
should be a much stronger half. We maintain our EPS forecasts and our Add
rating. Our target price is unchanged, still based on 16x FY15 P/E, in line with
the average of its regional peers. Positive newsflow on its new oil & gas
training school, new contracts secured and strong UniMY student enrolment
should catalyse the stock.

What Happened
There were a few positive surprises at the 1Q14 briefing today: i) Prestariang is
hopeful it can finalise the contract extension of the IC Citizen project by 3Q14.
Negotiations with the government are already at advanced stages. The
company is also bidding for new contracts for the school teachers’ Pro-ELT and
its Smart Green programmes. ii) Prestariang is looking to bring in a new
shareholder into UniMY to help boost its student numbers and hopefully break
even this year. iii) There is potential revenue from training foreign workers at
its Johor oil & gas training school. We understand that both local and foreign
workers in Petronas-related jobs need to get the health, safety and environment
(HSE) certification. We have not reflected potential earnings from the foreign
worker segment into our forecasts.
What We Think
We believe the worst is over for the company and earnings should recover from
2Q14 onwards, with a stronger recovery in 2H14 as new contracts should kick
in by then. A new shareholder in UniMY could help ease the pressure on
management to bring in strong student numbers this year. UniMY’s
management will then be able to focus on expanding its student base by
attracting the private sector.
What You Should Do
Investors should remain invested and the recent short-term price weakness due
to the poor 1Q14 results should offer investors the opportunity to accumulate at
lower levels. Newsflow will be strong over the next few months from the Johor
oil & gas training school, new contracts and potentially positive developments
in UniMY.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-30 00:18 | Report Abuse

Highlights from the 1Q14 briefing
Prestariang’s 1Q14 briefing was chaired by its CEO Dr. Abu Hasan, UniMY
chairman Dato Yunus Ramli Abbas and CFO Abdul Razak. Around 30 analysts
and fund managers (35 in the last 4Q13 briefing in Feb) attended the briefing.
Management shared that the worst is over. Although 1H14 earnings should be
flat, we believe 2H14 should be much stronger as more jobs and contracts kick
in. The company will continue to pay dividends of at least a 50% net dividend
payout ratio. In 1Q14, the net dividend payout ratio was 85%.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-30 00:19 | Report Abuse

JohnnyCash, chow Yun Fatt coming with guns blazing?? Hehehehe.....if got sure go up

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-30 00:19 | Report Abuse

Delay in securing contracts in 1Q14
Prestariang’s weak 1Q14 revenue was mainly due to delays in securing a
contract extension from the government for the IC Citizen programme.
However, the company indicated that it was in final negotiations with the
government and expects this programme to kick start again sometime in 3Q14.
In addition, the company faced delays in securing contracts for the professional
up-skilling of English language teachers (Pro-ELT) and its Smart Green
programme. The company hopes to finalise these contracts in 2H14. Since
end-2012, the Pro-ELT programme has been rolled out nationwide to train and
improve the language proficiency of teachers. The government is looking to
train a total of 65,000 English teachers.
UniMY to get another shareholder?
The current UniMY student base is only 66 and, as expected, the institute
recorded a RM1.7m loss in 1Q14. Prestariang shared with us that it was looking
to bring in a new shareholder to UniMY to help boost and stabilise its student
numbers. Negotiations are in the final stages and an announcement is likely in
3Q14. There will be three new student intakes in Jun, July and Sep and UniMY
is targeted to break even by end-FY14. This is a positive surprise for us. A new

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-30 00:20 | Report Abuse

shareholder able to bring in students will immediately help ease pressure on
UniMY’s management, whose immediate goal is to boost student numbers and
break even this year. Management is looking to target the private sector and is
planning advertising and marketing activities for UniMY in the coming months.
Johor oil&gas school starts first batch in June
Its Johor oil & gas training school will get its first batch of students in mid-Jun,
with 100 students doing up-skilling (level 2) welding. By end-2014, Prestariang
hopes to have trained 500 students. By 2015, the company targets this division
to contribute 20% of the group’s revenue. Prestariang’s customers in Johor also
want the company to train imported foreign workers in Johor. We understand
all local and foreign workers for Petronas-related jobs need to have the health,
safety and environment (HSE) certification.
This was a positive surprise for us as we have not taken into account potential
training revenue for foreign workers. However, the company needs to resolve
accommodation issues for these workers as current accommodation facilities in
the school are only sufficient for 2,000-3,000 local students annually. We
would look to reflect potential earnings from this foreign worker market
segment in the near future on further details from Prestariang.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-30 00:21 | Report Abuse

above report from CIMB,,,target price still 2.23

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-30 00:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks Johnny....tonight got more thing to read

Posted by HTP123SYNERGY > 2014-05-30 00:22 | Report Abuse

Presbhd got very strong fund support.Today was mostly panic selling,will rebound soon.EPF bought so much at around 1.95-2.02,they won't let the price drop too much.Cheers!

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-30 00:34 | Report Abuse

it s ok just a small blip only

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks Johnny cash for the infos.

Another positive news is PRESBHD is still on the shariah list. not removed. :-)

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2014-05-30 10:09 | Report Abuse

I am waiting to see best time to buy. Now still got alot of big sellers.

Posted by lezleslie > 2014-05-30 10:13 | Report Abuse

Any reason why it should be removed from shariah list? A lot of optimism is predicated on securing contracts etc for which we are not sure how profitable they are. To put it bluntly, UniMY is a real disappointment. I see more downside than upside.

Posted by Cadogan Bricks > 2014-05-30 11:39 | Report Abuse

low lg la boleh collect byk skt..huhuhu

smetrader

97 posts

Posted by smetrader > 2014-05-30 13:23 | Report Abuse

tp sh b around 1.40

dlhoh

26 posts

Posted by dlhoh > 2014-05-30 17:28 | Report Abuse

SMEtrader, why 1.40?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-30 18:06 | Report Abuse

lezleslie, khabar angina kata cash sykt terlalu banyak. lebih 33%. shariah tak bagi begitu banyak cash disimpan.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-30 18:33 | Report Abuse

baik juga yg PRESBHD tak di keluarkan dari list shariah compliant. Tengok YTL, AAX, Padini, semua jatuh harga saham lepas di keluarkan dari list... ...

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-05-30 18:45 | Report Abuse

belum keluar dah from 2.04 --> 1.71 .. keluar lagi .. kita habis.. =.=

Dakewlest

1,755 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2014-05-30 20:05 | Report Abuse

Sawiiiiii.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-05-30 21:10 | Report Abuse

wer can we get the latest list of shariah compliant ?
thx.

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-05-30 21:34 | Report Abuse

wao.. i didnt know there are so many companies were listed as syariah compliant companies

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-05-30 22:12 | Report Abuse

Yea hochimama bro, if out from the list we would have seen even further bleeding....but long term (at least till end of this year) should not be affected by the volatility. Just need to chill n relax.... We can see that Q2 onwards holders will be positively rewarded...

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-05-30 22:34 | Report Abuse

thx, livermore.
Presbhd is in the list of Syariah May 2014.

For sure Monday will up to rm1.85 something if I not wrong.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-05-30 22:35 | Report Abuse

YTL, Armada r expected to drop on Monday.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-01 08:36 | Report Abuse

It looks like the worst is over for the company.

At the 1Q14 briefing today, the company said that it hopes to finalise the IC Citizen contract extension soon and that it is negotiating some new projects with the government.

2H14 should be a much stronger half. We maintain our EPS forecasts and our Add rating. Our target price is unchanged, still based on 16x FY15 P/E, in line with the average of its regional peers.

Positive newsflow on its new oil & gas training school, new contracts secured and strong UniMY student enrolment should catalyse the stock.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-01 08:37 | Report Abuse

positive surprises at the 1Q14 briefing today:

i) Prestariang is hopeful it can finalise the contract extension of the IC Citizen project by 3Q14. Negotiations with the government are already at advanced stages. The company is also bidding for new contracts for the school teachers' Pro-ELT and its Smart Green programmes.

ii) Prestariang is looking to bring in a new shareholder into UniMY to help boost its student numbers and hopefully break even this year.

iii) There is potential revenue from training foreign workers at its Johor oil & gas training school. We understand that both local and foreign workers in Petronas-related jobs need to get the health, safety and environment (HSE) certification.

We have not reflected potential earnings from the foreign worker segment into our forecasts

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-01 08:39 | Report Abuse

earnings should recover from 2Q14 onwards, with a stronger recovery in 2H14 as new contracts should kick in by then. A new shareholder in UniMY could help ease the pressure on management to bring in strong student numbers this year. UniMY's management will then be able to focus on expanding its student base by attracting the private sector.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-01 08:41 | Report Abuse

remain invested and the recent short-term price weakness due to the poor 1Q14 results should offer investors the opportunity to accumulate at lower levels.

Newsflow will be strong over the next few months from the Johor oil & gas training school, new contracts and potentially positive developments in UniMY.

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-01 17:11 | Report Abuse

as long they can get a good shareholder to help them keep the Uni and generate profit. Presbhd is still good for investment.

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-02 16:17 | Report Abuse

sawi sawi sawi ~

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-02 16:27 | Report Abuse

hehehe, steady Hochimama bro. market overall sentiment tomato... so goose holding well is a good sign. keep fingers crossed :-)

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-02 17:43 | Report Abuse

Yup bro zoom,good time to add and for me to average down abit. i hold from green till red.i thought market able to recover by today after last few weeks.

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-02 17:43 | Report Abuse

hope for better tomorrow. :)

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-02 17:59 | Report Abuse

EPF disposing, but luckily got director to help absorb abit. :)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-02 18:00 | Report Abuse

yep Hochimama bro. rileks and ride through the volatility. like bro tewnama said before, when you least expect it, it will rise slowly... :-) before you know it, it has returned to "normal" then onward chugging to Q3 and Q4. :-) enjoy the scenery soon hehe...

Posted by lezleslie > 2014-06-02 18:39 | Report Abuse

I can't see anything new in the agenda to make my adrenalin flow. They are the usual formalities. At present prices this counter is richly valued. To bring down the PE ratio, we must see a rise in earnings or at least a good chance to see earnings rise.