AWANBIRU TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AWANTEC (5204)

-0.005 (1.39%)

0.35 - 0.36

27 people like this.

27,498 comment(s). Last comment by linheng 2 weeks ago

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-03 13:03 | Report Abuse

Hochimama bro, sawisawisawi :-) hehehe.

lezleslie : for adrenalin flows, u can try DSONIC goose. that one sure will give u much pleasure. jantung degup very fast punya - i guaranteee. btw i am still riding that supersonic jet. :-)

For PRESBHD goose, this one is unique. its an orient express train. slow and steady growing your wealth. the "richly valued" u say is a good yardstick for the good stuff coming in H2. If one is in it for the long term, the current volatility will be a thing of the past, once it picks up steam. sometimes PE ratio is not the be all end all yardstick to decide whether a stock is worth buying.

Gd Luck to all bros and sis and googolplex HUATx3 to your portfolios !

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-06-03 13:20 | Report Abuse

zoom bro, any idea about the proposal to increase the authorized share capital to 1 billion by creating 500 million new shares have any impact?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-03 13:50 | Report Abuse

Siva bro, welcome back? sudah balik from cuti ke? hope u had a good break bro.

Ok, after reading in detail of the proposal, it looks like PRESBHD goose is getting ready for something like a private placement exercise. this is to enable them to raise cash swiftly without the need to convene a EGM. from the mathematics, it looks like they are looking to be getting a orang kuat to come in with up to a RM10million injection (based on the not exceeding 10% cap on new 100million share capital ) evident from the clause :

"The General Mandate will enable the Directors to take swift action for allotment of shares for any possible fund
raising activities, including but not limited to further placing of shares, for the purpose of funding future investment
project(s), working capital and/or acquisition(s) and to avoid delay and cost in convening general meetings to
approve such issue of shares."

Perhaps this also helps to reduce the cash in hand and ensure that it stays on the shariah-compliant list too. I believe on impact wise, it should not have any effect on existing shareholders (the price), as the outstanding shares are the numbers to look at. i.e. it does not dilute our holdings in anyway. I may be wrong... and feel free to correct my 2 sen understanding bros and sis.

cheers,

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-06-03 14:03 | Report Abuse

zoom bro, thanks for the feedback. Holiday, boleh tahan but too short, will need a longer break, hopefully during Raya.
Looking out for DS this week, ex date.

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-03 20:56 | Report Abuse

With EPF buying every now and then, we still can hold -and have good night sleep. :)

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1645649

Jeffyap

281 posts

Posted by Jeffyap > 2014-06-04 08:55 | Report Abuse

can still buy in?

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-04 09:19 | Report Abuse

ini boleh buy and keep for 3months, should be better than putting money in FD.

lhoong

337 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2014-06-04 09:19 | Report Abuse

yes

momolang

33 posts

Posted by momolang > 2014-06-04 12:25 | Report Abuse

i'm in at 1.82.Go go go~~

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-04 12:49 | Report Abuse

dont worry, we are at rm1.90. see you there . :)

cuticuti

145 posts

Posted by cuticuti > 2014-06-04 13:12 | Report Abuse

also in at 1.82 :)...presbhd for a better tomorrow, right?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-04 13:15 | Report Abuse

@1.84, it is actually 3.68 before the bonus issue. still an attractive price considering record was hitting 4.12 before bonus :-)

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-04 14:43 | Report Abuse

YES, correct.

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2014-06-04 14:56 | Report Abuse

Tiiiiinnnngggggggg.......ka ka ka !

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-04 15:14 | Report Abuse

yahooo...back in action :-) best best best...

peiyee

178 posts

Posted by peiyee > 2014-06-04 15:31 | Report Abuse

EPF is buying, means we can sleep well with this stock.

ktjaven

331 posts

Posted by ktjaven > 2014-06-04 17:42 | Report Abuse

When will it ever breach rm2???

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-04 17:45 | Report Abuse

soon ... now on the way back to 1.90

Posted by lezleslie > 2014-06-05 12:54 | Report Abuse

EPF is always buying and selling. Until we see something more exciting, I don't expect to see the kind of sharp gains we saw in the past year or so. The resolutions proposed in the forthcoming AGM are quite mundane.

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2014-06-05 17:28 | Report Abuse

Until some good news surface, this counter going to yo yo like this for a while.

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-06 08:39 | Report Abuse

if their uni can start show some good numbers. :)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-06 14:47 | Report Abuse

rilekz.. chillax..... remember, based on past track record this counter will senyap2 move up punye.... just need to keep in the fridge and let it "marinate" and end of this year open up to cook... :-)

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-06 21:22 | Report Abuse

Datuk EPF beli lagi.. ini kaunter boleh relax sikit. :)

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1650653

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-10 10:24 | Report Abuse

sunyi nya...

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-06-10 11:38 | Report Abuse

dividen ex hari ini. dapat 1.25 sen sesaham. dapat lebih kurang seribu ringgit. cantik

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-10 12:38 | Report Abuse

best tewnama bro :-)

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-10 14:16 | Report Abuse

congrates bro.. i ada sikit untuk minum kopi dan roti bakar.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-10 17:50 | Report Abuse

Saya akan guna sikit untuk minum Teh dan makan roti canai kosong dan balance tambah lagi saham hehehe. Hochimama congrats bro. :-)

Posted by yongchet > 2014-06-11 09:44 | Report Abuse

What causes the sharp drop at the end of April 2014?

yewmeng99

14 posts

Posted by yewmeng99 > 2014-06-11 11:29 | Report Abuse

Right issue bro!

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-11 12:27 | Report Abuse

yongchet : bonus issue 1:1

yewmeng99 : not right issue. bonus. refer to above.

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-11 12:31 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro zoom. Same to you !! :)

Dapat bonus - dapat dividen, boleh la. Problem now, kena push price up and stay at rm2.00 for this 2Q.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-11 12:42 | Report Abuse

same same to you too bro hochimama. Steady ya. Go read UncleZ's latest posting :-)

enjoy the world cup and come back to check after july :-) we shall be surprised... hehehe .

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-06-11 13:43 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-06-11 13:44 | Report Abuse

Developing a high performance culture for teachers
The government wants to develop a high performance culture for the teachers,
under which good teachers will be promoted while the under-performers will be
transferred. There was a suggestion that the teachers should also be certified.
The Ministry Of Education (MOE) is working on the pilot phase and the
high-performance programme should start in 2015. We expect to see more
concrete results by 2018. The MOE wants only the top-30% SPM students to
apply for teaching positions. Recently, 53,000 students applied for 3,000
teaching positions.
Focus on raising English language standards
The government is focusing on improving the English language standards for
both the teachers and the students. MOE wants to further train the 60,000
English teachers nationwide. The ministry is working with the private sector
and some of the high-performance international schools to find ways to help
improve the problem solving and creative thinking skills of the students.
Declining workforce
Only 52% of the qualified women remain in the workforce. Most of them start
to leave the workforce in their 20s. This is a problem as 68% of the students in
public universities are women. As such, the companies are encouraged to
provide day-care centres and flexible working hours for women.
Growing popularity of international schools
The international school market segment is growing fast in the country.
Student enrolment rose 19% last year to 39,000 students. However, this
segment still accounts for less than 1% of the 5.1m primary and secondary
students in public schools.
A need to focus on vocational training
There is an urgent need for the government to focus on vocational training.
Only 25% of the country’s workforce is skilled, and there are only 230,000
technical and vocational educational training (TVET) students. With Petronas’s
Pengerang RAPID project taking off, the country does not have enough new
skilled workers in the oil&gas industry to fulfill the project’s requirements

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-11 14:18 | Report Abuse

thanks johnny cash bro for teh sharing.

In addition to the sentence :-
"This does not include the potential oil & gas projects in other states, particularly Sabah and Sarawak."

its no longer a potential, it is a reality in Sarawak :-) :

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/06/10/SapuraKencana-crosses-RM4-after-Sarawak-gas-discoveries/

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-06-11 16:37 | Report Abuse

johnny, mana kamu dapat report itu?

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-06-11 20:37 | Report Abuse

report dari cimb

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-11 23:10 | Report Abuse

Dapat lagi booster drp uncleZ.

TQ UncleZ, zoom rasa hepi juga menghayati pemandangan indah (dividen) dalam perjalanan tren ini.....

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-12 07:38 | Report Abuse

Yes , agree bro zoom.. the only recommendation from unclez which i dont have position is Hovid. Others that i invested are giving me good return. Except for Dsonic lately went in emo state.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-12 11:27 | Report Abuse

cun bro hochi. me too. DSONIC so far has experienced a very heart stopping ride. supersonic jet hit two very rough turbulance but now seems on track back in its journey. I am focused and not distracted :-) i can see the potential, now with the bonus shares in presbhd holdings... the multiplier effect will be awesome.... btw, u rode DSONIC's past bonus issues? u must be tua huat even now in its emo state :-) kikiki

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-12 21:07 | Report Abuse

ya..fundamental is good all 3 - dsonic,presbhd and ock got good fundamentals. now i began to understand more why ppl said timing for buying stock is also equally important. Dsonic pernah huat before, then cash out .. buy in again .. i bought too high.. 3.65... so now just wait see if it can go up ..

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-13 08:18 | Report Abuse

Hochimama bro, congrats on your huat when u cashed out. Yes agreed timing is important, but if you read back at what u wrote, well I think most of us probably would've done the same, it was a pattern of a trader. Remember what UncleZ wrote in one of his earlier pieces? We cannot time it very Zhun unless one is an expert investor/trader. The other thing is, if u sold all and made the profit n used it for other purposes, all is well. But if we pour that money back again intro the market, buying at a higher price, hehe, then it would've been the same result if we stayed on, yes? To be honest, me too was sum yuk yuk to cash out at the height the other day, but decided to keep focused on my long term plan. Don't get me wrong, we will have to sell and realise the profits one day, but perhaps we need to be clear of our objectives n stay on course to it.

Just my teenie weenie 2 sen Semut zoom opinion.

What a great opening act from Brazil this morning. Samba samba!

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-13 10:41 | Report Abuse

Yes, same to you bro - hope you make some money from dsonic as well. I always have cash out whenever I have 25-40% profit, cux profit in hand better than profit on paper. then i use chart to sell as high as i can and buy in as low as i can. prev there was 1 or 2 very good player in Dsonic. Always they push down the price then they buy it up again - it's challenging and very nice to play but I dunno if they have gone out or still staying with the counter as there are no movement for more than 1month ady.

For Presbhd and Ock i confortable to hold for long, but Dsonic were diff situation - their share base were small and float amt only 26%, so very nice to play and make fast money. Needed to make more money this year2014, salary too little - wanna buy property also susah..

Yes yes, go samba.. now goal goal goal !!! :)

Later we HUAT HUAT HUAT !!

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-13 23:42 | Report Abuse

agreed hochimama bro. "a bird in hand is worth two in the bush...." , perhaps i just don't have the luck, or rather time to monitor to get out and in on time. :-) looks good with the run up today on beloved DSONIC goose. hopefully, the positive run will supercharge into another bull. keepin my fingers crossed :-)

all the best bro to all our aspirations. hope we all get our dreams come true.

HUUUATTT ARRR ! lai lai lai ong lai !

"Brasil..... lalalalalalalalla.... "
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VbXNmIvWa1c

Samba E-Gol !

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-16 12:17 | Report Abuse

bro zoom, I also don't have time to monitor the price movement. That's why it is important for us to identify good stock with solid fundamentals for long term investment, even if it drops it won't sky dive.

Hope our dreams do come true in no time. :)

Let's look forward for Germany vs Portugal ^.^

Hochimama

876 posts

Posted by Hochimama > 2014-06-16 16:20 | Report Abuse

ohhh mann... come on... let's close GREEN !! :)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-06-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

hehehe steady bro hochimama.. :-)