CHINA STATIONERY LIMITED

KLSE (MYR): CSL (5214)

34 people like this.

21,821 comment(s). Last comment by JackMa123 2020-12-07 16:19

kusmitea

36 posts

Posted by kusmitea > 2016-02-17 11:05 | Report Abuse

Please exercise extra cautious when trading the stock of CSL!.
With a market cap of only RM140 million, balance sheet recorded a net cash of more than RM1 billion --> too good to be true?

Assuming the above statement is true, standing from the management perspective, why wouldnt you use RM140mil today to privatize the company and, in turn, own a company with RM1 billion of cash? --> Something fishy?

jstockman

364 posts

Posted by jstockman > 2016-02-17 11:33 | Report Abuse

LOL, is it not the same Sakura product? Google search sakura stationary, that's what you get.

RM1B cash for a company that has market cap of RM140m? Maybe the CEO want to give a big surprise to all his supporter/investor/share holder? How about dividends of 200% to every share holder this year? :D

kusmitea

36 posts

Posted by kusmitea > 2016-02-17 12:27 | Report Abuse

FYI, CSL has been very cash-rich for quite awhile, and hasnt been distributing dividend since 2013. , hence resulting in an extremely low ROE (around 3%),

Also they are alot china companies out there with cash> market cap since forever, namely XINGQUAN, XIDELANG, etc. (All of them do not declare dividend)

All these red flags have raised my concern about trading China company listed in Bursa.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-02-17 14:48 | Report Abuse

I strongly believe there is something wrong somewhere with so much cash yet not able to pay dividends to themselves and chairman is paid only rm30k/month with such high turnover.

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-02-17 15:21 | Report Abuse

U must throw shoes during AGM then only can get divident Oh!

Posted by Stanley Yeo > 2016-02-18 05:30 | Report Abuse

买股票的东西很难说,你说他还会跌,说不定它又起。
即使它是一家管理不好的公司,与投资者关系不好的公司,亦或者干脆称之为空壳公司。
1. 2015第二季财报出炉,盈利,股价从0.065大涨至0.13。在这之前都不涨,偏偏等报告一出炉就大涨一倍,这就是这家公司的“厉害”之处。
2. 2015年第三季财报出炉,盈利,股价从0.13大涨至0.175。同样的,在报告出炉之前,它不涨,偏偏等报告出炉,才大涨。不仅“厉害”,而且很“独特”。
3. 0.175之后,就大跌,至0.10最低价,这厉害吧!你在其他股见不到吧!?来到中国文具,保证让你看到过之前从未看过的景观。
4. 都说2014年一场火灾,让中国文具股价大跌。但那是在中国的总部发生火灾,与位于我国的厂房又有什么关系呢? 即使有关系,按照逻辑,跌个10%就已经很多了,可是按照中国文具这个跌法,你是打算跌破负价格呢?还是怎么滴?你让投资者持有你公司的股票,结果你股价Rm-0.10(负10sen),你还要让投资者赔钱?
5. 所以,接下来,问最后一个问题。现在离2015最后一季财报公布的日子越来越近,投资者对业绩很有信心,相信公司能够持续盈利,但股价是否像前两季一样,在财报公布之前,文丝未动,待财报公布后才猛涨?猛涨之后能否维持价位,还是暴跌,都是个未知数。

jstockman

364 posts

Posted by jstockman > 2016-02-20 10:14 | Report Abuse

When will the QR come out?

steward888

157 posts

Posted by steward888 > 2016-02-20 10:57 | Report Abuse

maybe next week

jstockman

364 posts

Posted by jstockman > 2016-02-20 11:10 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it's a good result QR. How far can it goes if good result? 0.17? 0.20? 0.24?

TheMiddle

789 posts

Posted by TheMiddle > 2016-02-21 13:02 | Report Abuse

jstockman: the sakura's links u shared were not csl product, there is japan sakura which has same name and similar logo only. Let's look the logo, its flower petal is not in round shape but csl is... In addition, the link below stated made in Japan.

Jstockman

364 posts

Posted by Jstockman > 2016-02-23 18:33 | Report Abuse

CSL so quiet nowaday......all waiting for it's QR to come out, should be within the next 7 days.

swanson

16 posts

Posted by swanson > 2016-02-24 00:10 | Report Abuse

Tightened your seat belts

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-24 13:09 | Report Abuse

Jangan tunggu results later shark kasi tembak..kekeke This is china counter must use china pattern, 冷血, 无情。

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-02-25 08:45 | Report Abuse

Do you still believe in this counter?It is too good to believe it.can you find frogs jumping up and down for free when it can sell for money?A victim is horning the dangers.

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-02-25 08:56 | Report Abuse

Share market is like jungle, so the risk is there. No risk no gain.

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2016-02-25 12:22 | Report Abuse

csl is cash rich company they more cash to trade in china , all are in COD

jstockman

364 posts

Posted by jstockman > 2016-02-26 11:06 | Report Abuse

3 consecutive days the Directors are giving away shares to this company Lead Champion Group Limited.....what happen?

jstockman

364 posts

Posted by jstockman > 2016-02-26 11:07 | Report Abuse

And why QR isn't out yet?

Posted by George Richard > 2016-02-26 16:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by Fam Jenny > Feb 9, 2016 12:22 AM | Report Abuse

If it is so good the directors will grab them first,I thought like you before but was deceived and lost so much money simply in believing in their a/cs.The price movement will reveal its worthiness or value.Just be cautious with something that is too good.

you do not need to be very smart to understand Fam Jenny

Posted by Stanley Yeo > 2016-02-26 17:29 | Report Abuse

谁英文好的,可以去看看公司的财报,我英文不好,不知道公司发生了什么事?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-26 18:32 | Report Abuse

Net profit 17million!!! mana itu dividen ??

zhikein

32 posts

Posted by zhikein > 2016-02-26 20:52 | Report Abuse

Good quarter! Tighten seat belt!!!!

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2016-02-26 21:15 | Report Abuse

make profit mah , no problem

steward888

157 posts

Posted by steward888 > 2016-02-27 14:18 | Report Abuse

nta RM1.44

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-27 17:16 | Report Abuse

Ini boss celaka, everday goreng, annual meeting bring egg and give them goreng ...kekekekeke

jstockman

364 posts

Posted by jstockman > 2016-02-29 11:49 | Report Abuse

mana ada goreng? masih below 0.15!

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-02-29 12:04 | Report Abuse

Makan belum kenyang mana mahu goreng mah!

slbzr

168 posts

Posted by slbzr > 2016-02-29 20:56 | Report Abuse

div, not at this moment, just recovering from the fire losses

fl888

7,721 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2016-03-01 08:50 | Report Abuse

good qtr dec 2015 result,so should move today?

jstockman

364 posts

Posted by jstockman > 2016-03-01 09:11 | Report Abuse

this counter no move! After the lift of PN17 also up a bit only then come back down. 3 consecutively good profitable QR, this counter still cannot go back up to the price before the fire accident happen (which is around 0.20)....

Posted by Stanley Yeo > 2016-03-01 16:46 | Report Abuse

假如中国文具已经脱离PN17的行列,我认为,只要我国证监会能够有效监督,中国文具的股价还是会回归。
只是,至今为止,所有来马上市的中国公司,都是跌破发行价,所以,我也不知道什么原因咯。

如果说是“证监会监督不力”,那为什么马来西亚的公司都没有问题,或者至少说没有很大的问题,而中国公司的问题就很大。

所以,我也很难说,都是证监会的错。

那是什么原因呢?我也不知道了。

swanson

16 posts

Posted by swanson > 2016-03-01 22:26 | Report Abuse

Stanley tulis Bahasa atau English Apa u cakap

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-03-01 22:37 | Report Abuse

swanson,Stanley yeo alrealy said his england not so good lah,u please learn some chinese lah.

Posted by Stanley Yeo > 2016-03-02 04:07 | Report Abuse

swanson, sorry, i'm no good in english. Tidak pandai.

jstockman

364 posts

Posted by jstockman > 2016-03-03 12:13 | Report Abuse

swanson, i help you guys translate la.

Quoted from Stanley Yeo:"
If CSL already lifted from PN17, in my opinion, as long as our Malaysia Securities Regulator is effective and doing their job right, the CSL price should be going back up. However, until today, almost every Chinese companies listed in Malaysia KLSE are below their IPO price. Thus, I also don't understand what is the reason.

If say the Malaysia Securities Regulator is not doing their job properly, then why other Malaysian listed company do not face the similar problem, or at least not a major problem, but only the China listed company face the major problem.

So, it is difficult to say it is Malaysia Securities Regulator's fault.

Then what is the real reason? I also donno. "

jstockman

364 posts

Posted by jstockman > 2016-03-03 12:14 | Report Abuse

this time is my own opinion la. I do see some improvement in the last few days following the profitable QR report. There are more buyers than sellers happen in the last few days. Maybe it is slow but it is still going up. Good!

Posted by Stanley Yeo > 2016-03-03 15:57 | Report Abuse

ha~thank to jstockman.

swanson

16 posts

Posted by swanson > 2016-03-03 22:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro jstockman

addyisme

86 posts

Posted by addyisme > 2016-03-04 11:36 | Report Abuse

drop again

ngssbbb

67 posts

Posted by ngssbbb > 2016-03-04 15:00 | Report Abuse

chinese company how can open and declare all .... tak dapat cari makan........

jstockman

364 posts

Posted by jstockman > 2016-03-07 23:43 | Report Abuse

sell CSL at 0.11 with huge loss! (bought at 0.145) use the money to buy XOX and XOX-WA! hopefully can gain back my losses in CSL, which may be faster than waiting for CSL to climb up to 0.145.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-03-07 23:47 | Report Abuse

Can consider skh-w,only 1.5c,expire in Jan 2017,exchange for skh at 10c,low risk.

TheMiddle

789 posts

Posted by TheMiddle > 2016-03-08 17:28 | Report Abuse

This counter less confidence n catalyst. Lost rm5k. Let it go...

jstockman

364 posts

Posted by jstockman > 2016-03-12 22:37 | Report Abuse

still wonder why the QR is good and profitable for 3 quarters.....yet the price never break above 0.150

TheMiddle

789 posts

Posted by TheMiddle > 2016-03-15 08:43 | Report Abuse

Investors thought it was fake audit report, not reliable

Posted by Feizal Mazlan > 2016-03-15 11:08 | Report Abuse

Most of Malaysia people are smart and don't want to invest in China Shares. They aware and noticed US, EUROPE, HK, SINGAPORE and other parts in the world whenever there is China Share listed in Bourse .... the share price will go down and down.

US and Europe peoples did some research and found-out all CHINA SHARE ACCOUNT ARE FAKE. It is all cheated.

When they managed fool around people they will make up looks like there are still people interested to buy.

But the real reality is "THERE IS NO INVESTORS WHO BOUGHT AND SOLD". BUYER abd SELLER is actually is the same guy. This guy is working for China Company. All trading activity is a cover up of their bad accounts.

Go and surf internet....... CHINA LISTED COMPANY have successfully fooled AMERICA, CANADA, EUROPE, HK, SINGAPORE AND OTHERS PART OF THE WORLD. AMERICAN AND EUROPEAN have identified ALL CHINA LISTED COMPANY is a fake account announces in every Q results.

Same goes to Malaysia. There is no more Malaysia people interested to Invest. What u seen in the BURSA SCREEN IS A MAKE UP TRADING BY CHINA COMPANY MAN. THAT IS WHY THE TRADING ACTIVITY IS LOW AND ALMOST NONE. IN THE COMING MONTHS THE PRICE WILL GO LOWER ABD LOWER DRAG DOWN BY THE CHINA COMPANY MAN DESPITE OF GOOD Q RESULT.

THIS IS NOT WHAT I SAID BUT THIS WHAT OTHER PEOPLES IN THE GLOBES ARE SAYING. Familuar words "DO NOT BUY ANY CHINA SHARES BECAUSE THEIR ACCOUNT ARE FAKE".

Anyway good luck for peoples that still interested to buy it. Bye bye..

Posted by Feizal Mazlan > 2016-03-16 09:36 | Report Abuse

Continue....

Let me share this statement. PEOPLES AROUND THE WORLD HAVE EXPERINCED THIS and
this is what they said If you buy or not it is still samething which the price will go down as time goes by. The CHINA COMPANY MAN will make the price lower and lower. Once the price is keep on lower for a period of times despite good Q results, then they will wait the right time to quit from bourse.

They will do to quit but not obvioud and they will happy enough If delisted. NOTHING TO LOSE ANYWAY BECAUSE THEY HAVE MAKE MILLION OF MONEY DURING THE EARLY DAYS OF LISTING IN BOURSE".

slbzr

168 posts

Posted by slbzr > 2016-03-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

haha tell more bad news then only it will up and up

jstockman

364 posts

Posted by jstockman > 2016-03-16 17:40 | Report Abuse

@Feizal Mazlan not All chinese shares are fake in the globes! At least I know 1 or 2 - Alibaba is one! Then Dalian Wanda group is another one. So, STFU if you don't know what you are talking about. ;D

TheMiddle

789 posts

Posted by TheMiddle > 2016-03-16 18:18 | Report Abuse

Many China stocks have fake account, I believe. However, not all like that. Because China is second strongest country in this world. They have their own ability. Even a small single worker in train mechanic company has their own notes to jot down their self experience and small research from obstacles they faced in daily life. They are extremely hardworking and updated. That's why China can make their own high speed trains which able to overcome four seasons resistance and changes. But, there is a few of cunning bussinessman in China also. I can't denied that and many country have too. We have to aware to any suspicious counter. For Csl, I really no idea now but aware.