GAMUDA-CX:CW GAMUDA BHD (CIMB)

KLSE: GAMUDA-CX (5398CX)

4 comment(s). Last comment by tonylim 2013-03-08 12:31

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-03-08 11:49 | Report Abuse

Going to kick myself. Had sold at 0.055, which was okay because I made a profit. What's not okay was that I didn't buy again when it went back to 0.04.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2013-03-08 12:06 | Report Abuse

Hey Hey! 'SELL & BUY BACK' formula had been forgotten by my long lost friend! Sifu 'Adi Putera' better NOT KNOWN about this incident.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-03-08 12:26 | Report Abuse

Actually, I had `makan' this one a couple of times before that. Unfortunately, I got cold feet when thinking about its expiry date, plus this matter about the "GE Factor". You know what they say about counters perceived to be politically connected, and Gamuda is one of them. I should have ignored that and should have made a calculated speculation here. Despite the GE Factor and short expiry date, the critical thing to consider was the mother's price - it was still above the ex. price. Well, too late for regrets now. Better to use the time and emotional energy to watch and think about future potentials.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-03-08 12:31 | Report Abuse

MC, you are right after all about the GE factor.
I was told to buy at 3.70. shot up to 3.82.. then corrected.
Then there is this spore high tea meeting with LHL about this train connection.