SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAPNRG (5218)

+0.005 (16.67%)

0.03 - 0.035

80 people like this.

147,445 comment(s). Last comment by TalkNumberOne 10 hours ago

Mabel

24,044 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-06-16 13:41 | Report Abuse

Soon election is coming...

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-16 13:43 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm.....playing Election card game eh???

Mabel

24,044 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-06-16 13:52 | Report Abuse

Haha...that why Booby will always be 3 steps behind Mabel...

Soon election is coming and your Cap Ayam trading software will go to longkang..hihihi

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-16 13:52 |

cicakman

7,451 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2022-06-16 14:11 | Report Abuse

Runnnnnnn...

cicakman

7,451 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2022-06-16 14:28 | Report Abuse

Yarrr..swimming wth balls floating.

billionman

828 posts

Posted by billionman > 2022-06-16 14:28 | Report Abuse

Scenario and impacts likely of MoF intervention .
...................................................................................................

If you compare the storyline of bailing out by MoF intervention in GLCs....it follows the same similar footprints..in SE saga

in case 1MDB....The 10-year US$3 billion bond was issued by 1MDB GIL on March 19, 2013, with a 4.4 per cent interest on the US$3 billion sum to be paid until 2023. ..what happened to the schedule term repayment?...

The answer is here....

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2022/06/15/ex-treasury-officia...

what then it has to do with SE issue?
The script are of the same no difference.. again usage of public fund ... less due diligence

Letters of comfort and letters of support are indirect government guarantees where the government is only responsible for debts if the parent company fails to repay its subsidiaries’ debts,
while a Government Guarantee would be a direct guarantee where the government will have to bear all costs for a debt if a company fails to make repayments.

Following other processes including a Cabinet meeting in February 2013 agreeing for a letter of support to be issued and authorising the finance minister to sign it, ex-treasury-official-Malaysia Dato Siti Zauyah ..said then finance minister then had in a March 11, 2013 document signed his approval of the option to accept all proposed terms and conditions

She said she and her team had NOT recommended any of the options to be taken up due to worries of the financial implications on Malaysia and to take care of Malaysia’s interest,

Siti Zauyah also explained that the Malaysian government had never failed or defaulted in making repayments, adding that “indirectly it also showed that if there are any defaults within the range of US$50 million, a very low threshold, it will show as if Malaysia is in financial difficulties and already considered bankrupt.”

It seems history is about to repeated.... of why someone dearly wants.. recommended Gov Guaranteed for funders and bankers to top up $ for SE.

The rest remained self predicaments and self answered. Choices agreed or disagree is yours how u see from ur eyes view for MoF intervention since it involved mammoth huge sum of monies and huge public fund....motivated by? self interest direct or indirectly/ self gain? goodwill? cronies? u named it ..... with ????? ROI

billionman

828 posts

Posted by billionman > 2022-06-16 14:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by cicakman > 33 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Yarrr..swimming wth balls floating.
-----------------------------------------------

lucky guy if balls floating.... what about heavy balls sure sink..heavy laden with debris.. sinking as if bottomless
hahahaa

cicakman

7,451 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2022-06-16 14:38 | Report Abuse

That one balls make of steel..made in tahiwan maa.

billionman

828 posts

Posted by billionman > 2022-06-16 14:47 | Report Abuse

we re here traders. .trading for gain...touch and go or smart tag which ever... haahah

Mabel

24,044 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-06-16 15:21 | Report Abuse

cicakman Yarrr..swimming wth balls floating.
16/06/2022 2:28 PM

Luckily Mabel got no balls..

So Mabel can continue to stay and collect quietly

Meow

Mabel

24,044 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-06-16 15:24 | Report Abuse

OKU_2020 PN17 Cap Ayam Sapu-E further Kaput-ing today.....
16/06/2022 11:50 AM

No lah.. Booby Cap Ayam only knows how to paper trade..

That's why he was banned in Dnex.. Now wearing different skirts oledi..

Meow

OKU_2020

4,847 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2022-06-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

Suffering
#Azab....

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-16 16:19 | Report Abuse

Bob is a horny boy..

billionman

828 posts

Posted by billionman > 2022-06-16 18:23 | Report Abuse

hahaa horny much better than thorny.....rite

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-16 18:54 | Report Abuse

How do you know? Your wife told you?...but she asked for my Room number this weekend at Shang.....

Understand
Bob is a horny boy..

SinGor

4,891 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-06-16 19:15 | Report Abuse

Looks like SAP donT need Petronas Drilling job...Award Drilling Contract from Thailand means overseas
drilling rate (day rate ) is better than Velesto received from Petronas...These are signs, MoF will consider
Bailout maybe for strictly for Cash Flow...Banks still has a hairCut coming

SinGor

4,891 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-06-16 19:32 | Report Abuse

we are just enjoying (dumping and buying by sharks).....Nobody here buys or sell....just Talking...
Maybe next week, some brave ikan bilis might enter after deposit Cash into their Trading Account

Mabel

24,044 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-06-16 19:43 | Report Abuse

Indeed Mr SinGor, the Enlighten One..

In a forceful effort to tame inflation, the Fed implemented its biggest rate hike in 28 years of 0.75 percentage points. The bear market remains as a brief rally fizzled, with investors remaining concerned about what is looming ahead for the economy.

Still, even in a bear market, there are opportunities - if you know where to look. What do you hold, what do you sell, and most importantly...

Source: Mabel News Network

Haha For Mabel, the answer is very easy measy...

To Our 3 Chickens !

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

24,044 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-06-16 19:53 | Report Abuse

The first, involving tender-assist rig services on a call-out basis, started in late April and runs for two years, with an option for a two-year extension. For the second, awarded by SapuraOMV, the company, in partnership with Halliburton, is working on a six-well integrated rig, drilling, and completion services program due to start offshore Malaysia in the current quarter, using the semisubmersible tender-assist drilling rig Sapura Esperanza.

Offshore Thailand, PTTEP Energy Development Co. has awarded Sapura Drilling a three-year contract, with optional extensions of up to 12 months, for the tender-assist rig Sapura T-17.

SinGor

4,891 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-06-16 20:10 | Report Abuse

Whether got Show or not, tomolo we know....If goes back to 10cents tomolo, then next week ikan bilis will
swarm-in and push to 15cents while Sharks will unload to make 100% profit... ...Just a Wild Guess...Tune in
tomolo & next week as Management say "this is RESET "

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-16 20:13 |

SinGor

4,891 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-06-16 20:20 | Report Abuse

I am drooling and have itchy hands.....BUT no money......just watch

cicakman

7,451 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2022-06-16 20:23 | Report Abuse

Lorr.. belum lagi tidor sudah meracau racau lagi.

I m not good in giving comments however I do know
what's happening.
Will let friends know the simple findings.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2022-06-16 20:40 |

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2022-06-16 20:57 | Report Abuse

If SE shows the ability to secure mega contracts, it's then a matter of getting working capital.... full repayment is possible with prudent financial mgt... let's see what MOF and bankers say.

watermark

64 posts

Posted by watermark > 2022-06-16 21:04 | Report Abuse

Great news indeed.

=)

watermark

64 posts

Posted by watermark > 2022-06-16 22:20 | Report Abuse

Tengok esok ada firecrackerssss taakkk ?

Heuheu.

28,935 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-06-16 22:21 | Report Abuse

U.S. Stocks Open Sharply Lower as Recession Fears Take Hold
Stock Markets
By Liz Moyer Investing.com -- U.S. stocks opened sharply lower, reversing gains from the previous day as investors worried about...

Posted by amirsyam1001 > 2022-06-16 22:39 | Report Abuse

contract award is a sign of Quarterly Financial will be announce sooner.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-16 22:59 | Report Abuse

Bob is a horny boy...

watermark

64 posts

Posted by watermark > 2022-06-16 23:14 | Report Abuse

Look forward for the day Sapnrg coming out from PN17.

=))

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2022-06-16 23:44 | Report Abuse

Like that many hard blower can’t sleep well. Not blow so hard say surely tutup kedai ka. Not falling to 3 cents ka. Like this how I collect more

Raiz368

1,594 posts

Posted by Raiz368 > 2022-06-17 00:00 | Report Abuse

Sapura win 2.7 billion contract, maybe tomorrow will open gap up and break to resistance 14 cent

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-06-17 00:06 | Report Abuse

Bimb buy call rm 1.50

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2022-06-17 00:12 | Report Abuse

Won’t shoot up overnight and no gap up yet.
But buy if really got extra money to spare.
Don’t buy if its hope for instant result.
Most important, DON’T be NOISY or be beat the bush around type if you were stuck at high price before and can not forget the past to move on with life. Go find a life.
Since it’s not worth a penny share, why still hardworking comenting?
Hahaha

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2022-06-17 00:20 | Report Abuse

move forward

Sapura Energy expects our company's operating environment to improve in the coming year. Continued global economic recovery and geopolitical tensions centered in Eastern Europe will support oil prices and push energy importers to find new sources of supply. These factors, along with the sharp increase in oil prices we have seen so far in fiscal 2023, will support new investments in the oil and gas industry, driving demand for our services.

Taking advantage of these opportunities will require us to remain focused on the effective financial and operational restructuring of our company. As a key part of our restructuring, Sapura Energy is actively working to find new sources of funding to ensure we have the necessary funds to execute our turnaround plan, including by divesting non-core assets.

In addition to this, we will continue to work with our lenders to find the best way to resolve the debt burden. The Board of Directors is optimistic about the prospect of an agreement that recognizes the claims of our lenders while ensuring the continued financial viability of Sapura Energy. We will also continue to negotiate with our trade creditors under the SOA framework to reach a mutually acceptable agreement on our outstanding payments to them.

On the business side, Sapura Energy will continue to renegotiate old contracts with our customers to reflect the fundamental change in the environment in which we now operate. Through these renegotiations, we hope to mitigate or make up for the losses we have suffered due to the pandemic. Crucially, as we move forward, we will maintain discipline in the bidding and execution of projects based on the principle of "bid right, execute with discipline."

Building a stable platform is crucial for the Group to turn losses into profits. Sapura Energy is very clear about the scale of the challenges we face, but we are optimistic that we are now on the right path to recovery.

cashflow

3,642 posts

Posted by cashflow > 2022-06-17 02:47 | Report Abuse

Wow, great news. Secured 2.7B contracts. Friday gap up!

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2022-06-17 02:50 |

cashflow

3,642 posts

Posted by cashflow > 2022-06-17 03:10 | Report Abuse

Take it easy mate. There are reasons why whalers collect at 5c before news get published. It’s all for goreng purpose

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2022-06-17 04:46 | Report Abuse

DJI down 700 pts
That’s another 3% southway
Bloodshed expected In KLSE
Trade within own capability

OKU_2020

4,847 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2022-06-17 05:03 | Report Abuse

BOOOOO CHOWWW CCCCCCCCC
TAKKK LARIIIIIII MAPOHHH
Global Recession / Depression
Dow Jone Further Collapsed 741 , Nasdaq plunge 453 (4 %)
#Azab......

EVO118

2,114 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-06-17 07:19 | Report Abuse

The good question this morning is whether the good news last night about on the 2.7 billion will push the price up further OR will the o'night crash of the DOW of 741 points again is going to have a greater influence on the market.

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2022-06-17 07:53 | Report Abuse

Jangan harap dapat 0.035 . Work more harder. Every minute post negative comments. Dont give up.

Raiz368

1,594 posts

Posted by Raiz368 > 2022-06-17 08:18 | Report Abuse

When market open just bid whatever price offer...no need to check chart

watermark

64 posts

Posted by watermark > 2022-06-17 08:19 | Report Abuse

I know it’s a free forum, but what i don’t understand why they post the negativity every now and then.

Sekali sekala ok la, kita faham la they want to share something.

Kelakar je.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-17 08:25 |

cicakman

7,451 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2022-06-17 08:37 | Report Abuse

Securing 2.7 billions contract does not address the real issue and problem that Saprng are facing right now.

The higher the contract value during current coming recessions then the risk are very much higher.

To execute the contract need working capital MONEY.
Remember you still havent settle the debt

O&G profit margin are not steady@ volatile say larr approx ave 5-7% of 2.7 billions.

DOES 2.7 BILLIONS CONTRACT SOLVED THE DEBT PROBLEMS WITH THE CREDITORS?

股神 GS

286 posts

Posted by 股神 GS > 2022-06-17 08:40 | Report Abuse

there is need for working capital to perform on these contracts . Sapura Energy got monies now?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-06-17 08:43 |