FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

1.07 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 1 week ago

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2019-03-26 17:16 | Report Abuse

Anything government do will think of Felda Settlers first (priority). They are bulk of seat voters to a certain extent will determine fate of PH in GE15

mkmike

220 posts

Posted by mkmike > 2019-03-26 21:35 | Report Abuse

It seems like FGV is at the nozzle of the Bollinger squeeze now. Kathy Perry will sing, "Firework" soon.

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2019-03-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

Coming back... 1.24

mkmike

220 posts

Posted by mkmike > 2019-03-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

Hammer on the Bollinger mid band.

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2019-03-27 22:49 | Report Abuse

Is this beneficial to FGV?

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/508717

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2019-03-28 09:33 | Report Abuse

Felda white paper not out yet. Not sure whether waiting for outcome/finalisation of ECRL to complement the Felda white paper. My 6 cents opinion only.

Posted by racheal817 > 2019-03-28 09:41 | Report Abuse

this week no fly doesn't mean next week no fly. when already fly high, ppl scare collect, so better collect now for future.

110 posts

Posted by 1711 > 2019-03-28 16:04 | Report Abuse

@Tongkarat, bila nak balik ni ? kami rindukan kamu.....

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-03-29 08:33 | Report Abuse

Today will drop further. Palm oil price weak. FELDA reduce cost of living loan from 1500 to 1000 due to financial constraint. Sad days......

joan123

88 posts

Posted by joan123 > 2019-03-29 09:12 | Report Abuse

White paper coming soon on 11 April with short and long term plan to improve FGV, if price drop, I will collect more

joan123

88 posts

Posted by joan123 > 2019-03-29 09:16 | Report Abuse

Palm oil price weak is temporary, monocropping of soybean may lead to more disease problem in future, some more re-planting annually, which is not sustainable and greatly depending on weather

joan123

88 posts

Posted by joan123 > 2019-03-29 09:19 | Report Abuse

Palm oil once planted can last for 25 years, and oil yield is 10x soybean production for the same hectarage. World population increase, therefore only palm oil is sustainable in future need

joan123

88 posts

Posted by joan123 > 2019-03-29 09:30 | Report Abuse

More agrochemicals are required for soybean, which is bad for health, soon or later more and more educated people will make their wise choice. Political influence may not last long

joan123

88 posts

Posted by joan123 > 2019-03-29 09:34 | Report Abuse

Soybean cultivation continuously killing billion of insect with agrochemicals, even worse than killing few orang utan if it really happen

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2019-03-29 11:16 | Report Abuse

add and hold

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2019-03-29 11:19 | Report Abuse

Ong...Ong....Lai.....Ong...Ong....Lai......Ong...Ong....Lai.......

Posted by racheal817 > 2019-03-29 11:19 | Report Abuse

coming?

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2019-03-29 11:37 | Report Abuse

collect

pfcm

189 posts

Posted by pfcm > 2019-03-29 13:02 | Report Abuse

AZTA12
CAN YOU SHARE YOUR VIEW ?

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2019-03-29 13:38 | Report Abuse

This ' dark horse ' counter looks promising to collect and keep for share price appreciation ... but dividends ( in your dreams)... at the moment!

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2019-03-29 14:27 | Report Abuse

I sold all my shares about a year ago, please read the LLA which is scarry dont be surprised if tgey privatise @ 25cents like MAS

Mabel

23,974 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-03-29 14:44 | Report Abuse

I have MAS shares too. However the offered @25 cents is much higher than the market price. Hence FGV shares prices will definitely not be like the MAS price. That MAS exercises was actually profitable for me.

Mabel

23,974 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-03-29 14:44 | Report Abuse

@ azta12 add and hold

That's what I'm doing..

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2019-03-29 14:45 | Report Abuse

You sold already, that is why you pour all the negative remarks. To me, share to a certain extent is a gamble also, you never know there are a lot of factors influencing the share price and lla is just one of the factors. The most is political in consideration of the livelihood of the citizens which make up bulk of the seats voters and this will affect the decision of the Government and thus the share price. I cannot said that i am right but purely my 6 cents opinion only.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2019-03-29 15:05 | Report Abuse

X
Ring https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/savemalaysia/200138.jsp

Govt can pump money into felda but they cant do the same to fgv as it is a public listed Compony based on bursa rules
29/03/2019 3:04 PM

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2019-03-29 15:09 | Report Abuse

1.What many dont undersrand billions needed to privatise

2. Fgv not able to meet the LLA terms with felda hence felda went into 8 billion debts n now fgv loss more then a billion. To save felda they have to take back their land

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2019-03-29 15:17 | Report Abuse

@Ring. don't cracks your head on the fate of FGV share price. Let it be and see as times goes by. Furthermore, you are not holding the share why should you worry. Prudent investors here would have their own assessment .

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2019-03-29 15:23 | Report Abuse

Henry888.......I am just a free lance writer substantiated with facts, are u telling me not to write the facts!!!!!

I was working with oil palm estates for more then 40 yrs n fgv with a yield of 17 mt just a bankrupt Co......as u say i stop writing here... as i am welcome elsewhere, good luck

Mabel

23,974 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-03-29 18:28 | Report Abuse

It's looking good. Well done FGV Jedi!

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2019-03-29 19:04 | Report Abuse

@Ring. I agree with you. FGV's 17MT/ha yield is very low. MKH is able to achieve 30MT/ha in its Kalimantan plantation.
Ring, can you let us know your views on the LLA terms?

joan123

88 posts

Posted by joan123 > 2019-03-29 20:01 | Report Abuse

FGV constitute substantial voters which may determine the fate of Pakatan in next election. No matter how, government may not neglecting well being or plan to fasten recovery of FGV

joan123

88 posts

Posted by joan123 > 2019-03-29 20:02 | Report Abuse

Just buy at low price and keep

joan123

88 posts

Posted by joan123 > 2019-03-29 20:04 | Report Abuse

In case of privatise, price should be reasonable to settlers

joan123

88 posts

Posted by joan123 > 2019-03-29 20:08 | Report Abuse

The IPO price at RM4+, if privatise the price should be better than current price.

joan123

88 posts

Posted by joan123 > 2019-03-29 20:11 | Report Abuse

Either future plan to privatise or with recovery plan, the price should go up. I believe Dr.M able to fix the problem. Almost to achieve attractive price before next election

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2019-03-29 20:23 | Report Abuse

The LLA terms should not be a restriction/minus factor to FGV shareholders instead a plus factor for bargaining a higher price in the event of privatization. My 6 cents opinion.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2019-03-29 20:23 | Report Abuse

"China’s jump in demand for green fuel seen boosting palm oil
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/03/29/chinas-jump-in-demand-for-green-fuel-seen-boosting-palm-oil/#ODwVvGW4WjywdJUO.99"

Banditos

698 posts

Posted by Banditos > 2019-03-29 21:25 | Report Abuse

Russia offers palm oil defence offset

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nst.com.my/node/473942/amp

pfcm

189 posts

Posted by pfcm > 2019-03-29 21:37 | Report Abuse

D'ONT BE SO NEGATIVE, KWAP JUST ACQUIRED SOME MORE

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2019-03-29 22:39 | Report Abuse

Monday fly

Ron90

4,094 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-03-29 22:51 | Report Abuse

mahathr style..ala barter trade, both nation must benefit from each other,..in exchange of our local product, palm oil..not like jibby style, only benefit his wife ..huhu.

felda will fly to the moon

Posted by mohdabdhalim > 2019-03-30 23:20 | Report Abuse

The Malaysian government is considering using more than RM3 billion in funds to save another troubled official association, the Federal Land Development Agency (FELDA).

Singapore’s Straits Times quoted an unnamed insider as saying that more than RM3 billion in funds will be used to ease the pressure on FELDA’s cash flow, of which about RM1 billion will be directly injected into the agency to ease the company’s face this year and next. The problem of a shortage of RM2.8 billion in cash flow. "The government will also repay the RM2 billion in arrears owed to FELDA on behalf of the colony and allocate RM250 million to restart the suspended property projects, which are provided for the colonial next generation." The anonymous official added that many No colonial interest can be paid.

FELDA is currently trying to restructure the RM1.8 billion loan due this year, of which RM500 million will expire in May and a total of RM10 billion in loans due after 2020. At the same time, the government may provide more loans and guarantees for FELDA. As of the end of 2017, FELDA had accumulated a total loss of RM10 billion and a loan of RM12 billion.

According to the Straits Times, the FELDA White Paper (FWP) will be presented at the last meeting of Congress next month to showcase the government's plan to bring FELDA back to life. Among the plans are the sale of a number of assets that FELDA purchased at a premium during the period of Mohad Isha, such as hotels in Malaysia and London.

The new general manager of FELDA said in February that the sale of overseas hotels could raise up to RM2 billion. However, a person familiar with the matter said that the government may suspend the sale of FELDA's $550 million (about RM2,050.8 million) acquisition of a 37% stake in Indonesia's Eagle High Plant (EHP) to allow FELDA to The EHP holder, the Rajawali Group, resolved the dispute between the two parties and retrieved the funds originally invested. At present, the equity value of EHP held by FELDA is only 1/4 of the original purchase price.

In addition, the Malaysian government intends to introduce a new model of parks and rents, so that the colonization can obtain stable rental income and planting profit sharing, rather than relying solely on harvest to generate income. At the same time, this will allow the 垦 垦 to liberate from the farming of the garden and look for new jobs.

In addition, FELDA will hire a cooperative to manage the park, meaning that the colony will receive dividends. In addition, the agency will also try to solve the problem of leasing its 355,000 hectares of garden land to FGV Holdings (FGV, 5222, main board planting stocks) when it is listed. Due to high production costs, FGV's profit distribution to FELDA under the profit sharing model is only equal to the previous average annual income, which is 1/4 of RM1.6 billion.

FGV Holdings rose 4 sen or 3.51% today to close at RM 1.18, with a turnover of 13.4 million shares.

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-03-31 07:16 | Report Abuse

where the money come from?

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2019-03-31 09:17 | Report Abuse

Exactly

PH_better

602 posts

Posted by PH_better > 2019-03-31 11:43 | Report Abuse

ECRL on CPO can up?

PH_better

602 posts

Posted by PH_better > 2019-03-31 11:44 | Report Abuse

Fate of ECRL close to being finalised, says Daim
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019/03/31/fate-of-ecrl-close-to-being-finalised-says-daim/

Tongkarat

7,588 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2019-03-31 12:13 | Report Abuse

Hello sawit members.... I am back... good to see kebun sawit is in good condition... stay tuned...

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2019-03-31 14:30 | Report Abuse

Howdy Tongkarat. Welcome back. How was nz :))