FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

1.08 - 1.10

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 5 days ago

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-09-21 08:04 | Report Abuse

In future I will cut and wear FGV bikini made of FGV rubber wherever I go to the beaches...

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-09-21 08:17 | Report Abuse

CPO is reaching its strong resistance at RM3134. it's gonna be a challenge for cpo to break those level. With higher demand from major buyer China, let's brake this resistance.

To China with Love

Meow Meow Meow

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-09-21 09:24 | Report Abuse

no power lah this FGV my UTDP flying today FGV sleap

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-09-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

relax

28,674 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-09-21 11:40 | Report Abuse

D
MYR
+14 (+0.45%)
MARKET OPEN (SEP 21 11:25 UTC+8)

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-09-21 11:56 | Report Abuse

oscillating

Ninja _07

537 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 2020-09-21 12:38 | Report Abuse

Red ... down again

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-09-21 13:51 | Report Abuse

Got 60,000 hectares of rubber also cannot help to push up..

Now have to cancel my Rubber Bikini..

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-09-21 13:55 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-09-21 15:29 |

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2020-09-21 15:58 | Report Abuse

Fgv is a political counter. The bullish CPO has no effect on its share price`. Wonder why price dropped today. When GE15 is announced then price will shoot . But for now the FEDS WILL LOSE BIG TIME IN SABAH, SO for now price will retrace towards RM1.00; and you should go for whoever encouraged you to lose money.

Flyinghorse

3,659 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-09-21 16:01 | Report Abuse

Red red red

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2020-09-21 16:15 | Report Abuse

It's going for RM0.90

Gala Kat

904 posts

Posted by Gala Kat > 2020-09-21 16:50 | Report Abuse

Why 90 sen … because you say so ?

Selina888

306 posts

Posted by Selina888 > 2020-09-21 16:59 | Report Abuse

This stock goes up for a few sessions and dropped back quite rapidly. Always too many stale bulls . Can buy back when drop to 1.15 level.

Flyinghorse

3,659 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-09-21 17:06 | Report Abuse

Drops 10sen

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2020-09-21 17:13 | Report Abuse

Please reread my comment at 3.58pm. Many of you were persuaded by a sweet lady named Mamba, a lethal snake. The correction will continue for this week. Have fun folks. Stay healthy and safe!

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-09-21 17:15 | Report Abuse

Today 8 out of my 11 Plantation counters are red..Last week all 11 Plantation were Green..

The only explanation is CPO price drops or profit taking by weak holders or short selling. This morning I saw the volume is hugh..

What do you think?

Meow..

wah168

308 posts

Posted by wah168 > 2020-09-21 17:17 | Report Abuse

huat ah!!

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2020-09-21 17:44 | Report Abuse

Today seller overdone & panic ..retrace to 3 days ago price

jk20598

213 posts

Posted by jk20598 > 2020-09-21 18:06 | Report Abuse

WTF,price so unreliable!Up 7 cents only,but today can drop 10 cents!Really hopeless.

icecool

4,949 posts

Posted by icecool > 2020-09-21 19:05 | Report Abuse

bearish engulfing candle

Rob88

19 posts

Posted by Rob88 > 2020-09-21 20:20 | Report Abuse

You saw the 2nd Quater result of EPF yesterday it is over 12%. How did they make it? Suppress good stock and Conner it and ram it to the max.

Rob88

19 posts

Posted by Rob88 > 2020-09-21 20:25 | Report Abuse

Palm oil price for as long as it passes RM2,200 All the small holders will make money and for a big conglomerate with good infra RM2000.00 they already makes money.

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-09-21 21:43 | Report Abuse

2morow blood bath low .. BSKL follow Dow

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-09-21 23:00 | Report Abuse

Today FCPO is RM 3008...

Still very good...

Unfortunately KLSE is also RED

Meow

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-09-21 23:14 | Report Abuse

KLCI waves 25 - New Bull Waves Has Started

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/E_Wave/2020-09-20-story-h1514209038-KLCI_waves_25_New_Bull_Waves_Has_Started.jsp

On wave counts perspective, Higher Degree of Correction Waves could be completed with ABC structure formation as seen. Therefore, we would expect a new Higher Degree of 5 Waves Bull Run be started from now. Currently, Wave 1 could be realized and qualified at 1541.14 as it had met the minimum criteria with 5 sub minutte waves formed and Wave 2 correction is underway with abc waves formation expected. From observation, wave c has just started and could be ended at possible target of 1500 (FIBO 61.8%) or even beyond of 1490 (FIBO 76.4%) without breaching the low of wave C (1474.23). Once abc correction waves realized inconjunction with Wave 2 end simultinously, Wave 3 would be started implusively.

On the other hand, the prior Higher Degree of Correction Waves will be revised If 1474.23 breached. Therefore, the entire wave structure will still be monitored closely as complexity wave formations could be emerged such as WXY correction waves may take place which would lead to a bigger consolidation range stage before Higher Degree of 5 Waves Bull Run.

All waves' count and projected target are generated based on past/current price level and it may be subjected to vary if degree of momentum movement change.

Prevailing trend could be emerged if levels listed below was broken:

Resistance - 1610
Immediate resistance - 1515, 1531
Immediate support - 1490 (DT line)
Support - 1475 (UT line)

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-09-22 09:55 | Report Abuse

On stocks selection, we believe pure plantation players to benefit more from the recent surge in FCPO prices (+9.57% WoW) and 13.6% MoM) and could attract active trading interests in the near term. To recap, recent surge in FCPO was mainly driven by a confluence of positives such as playing catch-up with a rally in soybean prices due to robust demand from China (as major crops were destroyed by typhoons), renewed buying interests from India, a weak USD, expectations of the development of a La Niña climate pattern potentially leading to lower production etc.

Based on the monthly chart, FCPO could break the formidable LT neckline resistance near RM3200, supported by the bullish indicators. A decisive breakout above this hurdle could spur prices higher at RM3400-3600 zones. Key supports are situated at RM2700-2900 levels. "

Ride before too late....

Meow Meow Meow

zzzzzz

11 posts

Posted by zzzzzz > 2020-09-22 11:47 | Report Abuse

1.12 here we go again

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-09-22 12:00 | Report Abuse

neowwww

Warisan

53 posts

Posted by Warisan > 2020-09-22 12:12 | Report Abuse

No talk why drop back? PN not good no 1 reason?

Selina888

306 posts

Posted by Selina888 > 2020-09-22 12:13 | Report Abuse

Simple harmonic motion....waiting below 1.20

Warisan

53 posts

Posted by Warisan > 2020-09-22 12:24 | Report Abuse

Pas ignored by PN in Sabah? Why not jump to PH?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-09-22 13:10 | Report Abuse

relax

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2020-09-22 15:02 | Report Abuse

Some think CPO prices will drive plantation share prices up,up and up. But the game is not so easy. My Dad who is a planter told me not to touch plantation shares; productivity is below par because the vital Indonesian harvesters have not returned. So to sister M please shift your investment to the favs. of the day, gloves. If you already have tons, add more and limit to just two counters, not the whole sector. You can FOCUS better. I have two glove counters and that is all.When the “hurrah” comes I’ll book my BMW X2. Good Luck All Especially M.

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-09-22 16:05 | Report Abuse

@Bluey Some think CPO prices will drive plantation share prices up,up and up. But the game is not so easy. My Dad who is a planter told me not to touch plantation shares; productivity is below par because the vital Indonesian harvesters have not returned. So to sister M please shift your investment to the favs. of the day, gloves. If you already have tons, add more and limit to just two counters, not the whole sector. You can FOCUS better. I have two glove counters and that is all.When the “hurrah” comes I’ll book my BMW X2. Good Luck All Especially M.
22/09/2020 3:02 PM

Congratulation and Well done for securing a Brand New BMW X2! This is very inspiring and thanks for sharing. You deserve it.

Likewise, Just I bought a brand new Honda for my daughter. Thanks to the Glove Profits. Earlier I bought a Honda Bike for her brother thanks to my O&G selections profits. That what Honda is all about, the Power of Dream. A dream will remain a dream until we put action into it.

Back to Glove, managed to accumulate the Fantastic Four after recent panic selling. No thanks to IB dirty tricks to avoid honouring their call warrants. This time, will hold until next year as I believe it will be even better with and without vaccine. We are World Biggest Producers of Glove and the 3rd Biggest Producer of Rubber. That's why tis round , I put more stake in FGV since FGV has both Oil Palm and Rubber which complement my Gloves collection.

Yes, Plantation do have some challenge this year. Last year was challenging too but I believe the team here also make money. Anyway, it certainly feel nice to know that what we all actually feeding more than 3 billion people in more than 200 countries by investing in Plantation since Malaysia is the 2nd Biggest producers of Palm Oil.

I hope everyone in Plantation will also make good profits as our team in Gloves.

Bottom line, why settle for one when you can have two...

Meow..

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-09-22 16:10 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-09-22 17:46 | Report Abuse

closed unchanged

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-09-22 19:51 | Report Abuse

*The year was 1996*.

The Asian Stock Markets Were in the Hottest Euphoria. Amost every one was enjoying increasing profits. Many have resigned from their jobs to do full time trading in the stock market. Stock market tips and conversations were the order of the day. Everywhere in offices, homes, coffee shops, markets, eating places people talked only about the next “Limit Up” stocks.

In every trading Hall or Room there is no available seats. In RHB Bank HQ there isn’t even standing room. Cramped, jammed and packed with traders and specualtors from all walks of life. It Was The GoGo Years Before The Asian Financial Crisis!

One man stood out. Peter Lim of Singapore. He sold all his shares near the very peak and bought into just one counter – WILMAR the Plantation Stock.

On hindsight it was an uncanny but very accurate move. Next year in July 2nd 1997 George Soros attacked the Thai bath. The Thai bath collapsed and then contagion spread to Malaysia, Singapore, Hk, Korea, Indonesia – One by One Their Stock Markets Collapsed like tent pins.

At the height KLSE was 1332 and at the bottom it was only 262 points – A Crash of 81%

Nobody fully invested could have escaped such a carnage. It was a disaster for many. Tens of thousands went bankrupt. Many Banks & Financial Institutions were insolvent. Before the Asian Financial Crisis there were 49 Banks and Credit Companies in Malaysia. With the devastating carnage less than 10 Banks now standing. The rest became history.

Tycoon Peter Lim invested $10 millions into Wilmar – the plantation stock owned by Robert Kuok.

How come Peter was so “chun chun”? All $10 millions into one single stock. And he was right on target. Four years later in 2,000 Peter Lim “THE REMISIER KING” of Singapore sold his Wilmar shares for a cool $1.5 Billions!

So plantation stock investment if timed well can make you a billionaire!

As for Robert Kuok he became the Richest Man No. One in All of Malaysia with over Rm40 Billions.

Ha! Are we now entering another phase of market doom? Maybe yes or maybe no.

But This Is For Sure:

A POWERFUL EL NINO IS NOW ONGOING...

Noni

700 posts

Posted by Noni > 2020-09-22 19:58 | Report Abuse

Good ole days!

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-09-23 00:38 | Report Abuse

Election no need fund meh..

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-09-23 09:42 | Report Abuse

steady

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2020-09-23 11:21 | Report Abuse

Second wave across europe

zzzzzz

11 posts

Posted by zzzzzz > 2020-09-23 11:47 | Report Abuse

Drop drop drop

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-09-23 11:56 | Report Abuse

21-Sep-2020 Insider KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN (DIPERBADANKAN) (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,305,900 shares on 18-Sep-2020.

Here's why aging people cannot HOLD...

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-09-23 12:04 |

zzzzzz

11 posts

Posted by zzzzzz > 2020-09-23 12:08 | Report Abuse

Let's go all the way down down down

dam82

2,201 posts