FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 3 days ago

RHB_

44 posts

Posted by RHB_ > 2021-01-22 14:29 | Report Abuse

Maybank IB pls close shop. RHB more fair.

RHB_

44 posts

Posted by RHB_ > 2021-01-22 14:33 | Report Abuse

54.09% acq by Felda so far; 1 week left to closing date can get even 60%?

RHB_

44 posts

Posted by RHB_ > 2021-01-22 14:36 | Report Abuse

2nd Feb 21 1st closing date can extend?

RHB_

44 posts

Posted by RHB_ > 2021-01-22 14:38 | Report Abuse

If revise when must decide?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-22 15:04 | Report Abuse

relax

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2021-01-22 15:13 | Report Abuse

Extract -

Based on the above, RHB Investment Bank’s view is the Offer is NOT FAIR as the Offer Price of RM1.30 per Offer Share is lower and represents a discount of between RM0.12 (8.5%) and RM0.30 (18.8%) over the range of estimated value per FGV Share derived using the SOPV method of between RM1.42 and RM1.60.

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-01-22 15:26 | Report Abuse

brace for massive sell from FELDA if deal does not go through ... you should have divested from FGV and buy when its penny back again ...

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-01-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

I see.............. a "Malay" syndicate group forming. They with APPROPRIATE backing from ...#$@#$@@ .... Are more than HAPPY to TAKE OVER ...FGV . FELDA (DA HABIS) ...... group would not be HAPPY if they are not being "HELP"/"LOANS"/"Guaranttes from Govn" to shore their efforts to take FGV ...PRIVATE. ....... Watching a SOAP OPERA being played.

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2021-01-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3123307

RHB IB's advice is Not fair but REASONABLE (pg 5). I dont see what's the rationale.

If based on the same logic, even the offer price is 0.01, RHB IB will also recommend Not Fair but Reasonable? How ridiculous.

Non-interested directors have done a better job than the so called 'professsional' in advising the retail investors by not concurred the recommendatations.

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-01-22 15:36 | Report Abuse

After ALL the HYPE of FELDA taking BACK all their Plantations from FGV a few months ago ........... ANY NEWS ? Heard that the "Termination of the LEASE to FGV" .... HAVE FAILED. ( DA..Gavm..PH ) is NOT supporting FELDA.

nice4ever

31 posts

Posted by nice4ever > 2021-01-22 16:18 | Report Abuse

RHB IB, they must make their client happy.

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2021-01-22 16:24 | Report Abuse

IBs are LICENSED bank. They must make their boss happy.

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2021-01-22 16:36 | Report Abuse

dam82 really damned. Why admin no ban him unlike CalvinTanEng?

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2021-01-22 16:39 | Report Abuse

Answer you any gain? If haters like dam82 post what will you do?

Mabel Does any one has the last counts how many has Felda acquired?
22/01/2021 12:50 AM

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-22 17:04 | Report Abuse

relax

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-01-22 17:22 | Report Abuse

chill lah bro ...don't compare me with that guy ..i hold FGV very long lah bukan now .. aand keen to invest back again once FELDA sell cheap ..i do pray FELDA won't sucessed in their take over .

Play4fun

27 posts

Posted by Play4fun > 2021-01-22 17:34 | Report Abuse

If felda sell cheap, then it will having big loses as most of the share bought at 1.3....

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-01-22 19:16 | Report Abuse

I believe Felda will revise its offer to around 1.50.

The present Felda management feels they have been shortchanged by FGV and can receive better returns if they take back the land.

Creating FGV and subsequent IPO back in 2012 was a big mistake, but no one dares object to the PM.

Billions of cash from IPO all gone, and now has a mountain of debt.

Moving forward, to appease the Felda settlers, Felda will borrow billions by issuing sukuk bond and take the land back by taking over FGV and delisting it. Still cheaper than cancelling the LLA.

Once delisted, the management can do whatever they wish, just like PLUS since its a private company.

They will quietly compensate the settlers who purchased their shares at 4.55 to keep them happy. Politicians need their votes.

My 2 sen.

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-01-22 19:39 |

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-22 22:23 | Report Abuse

# RHB_ 54.09% acq by Felda so far; 1 week left to closing date can get even 60%?
22/01/2021 2:33 PM

#apprentice I believe Felda will revise its offer to around 1.50.

The present Felda management feels they have been shortchanged by FGV and can receive better returns if they take back the land.

Creating FGV and subsequent IPO back in 2012 was a big mistake, but no one dares object to the PM.

Billions of cash from IPO all gone, and now has a mountain of debt.

Moving forward, to appease the Felda settlers, Felda will borrow billions by issuing sukuk bond and take the land back by taking over FGV and delisting it. Still cheaper than cancelling the LLA.

Once delisted, the management can do whatever they wish, just like PLUS since its a private company.

They will quietly compensate the settlers who purchased their shares at 4.55 to keep them happy. Politicians need their votes.

My 2 sen.
22/01/2021 7:16 PM

How to delist when Felda can't even reach 60%

Remember they need 90%, current run rate is only 54.09%

I hope this intention fail. I believe FGV can go evn more than RM 2 hands down with current CPO Price rocketing..

Meow

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-01-23 03:15 | Report Abuse

Mabel, above 2.00 is a bit too optimistic at current situation.

With revised offer price, they may have more than 90% acceptance.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-23 16:43 |

Harris76

34 posts

Posted by Harris76 > 2021-01-23 17:38 | Report Abuse

Estimated fair value is RM1.50. So new offer of rm1.80 is relatively fair in my opinion

piranha88

233 posts

Posted by piranha88 > 2021-01-23 18:20 | Report Abuse

FGV’s public listing journey seems to be ending soon, says economist https://newswav.com/A2101_vcrFWu?s=A_fOncoOX

Posted by Chua Joe Beng > 2021-01-23 19:36 | Report Abuse

with d huge landbank n assets of FGV (i.e. plantations, mills, others) n at d time when CPO price is above RM3000/MT, it's considered d cheapest plantation stock in d world to b taken over n privatised!

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-23 20:10 | Report Abuse

#piranha88 FGV’s public listing journey seems to be ending soon, says economist https://newswav.com/A2101_vcrFWu?s=A_fOncoOX
23/01/2021 6:20 PM

Based on the above this what Mabel gathered

On Dec 8, 2020, Felda, which already owned 21.24% equity interest in FGV, increased its stake in the company to 35.12% and proposed to take FGV private at RM1.30 a share.

The additional 13.88% stake was bought from KWAP (6.1%) and Urusharta Jamaah Sdn Bhd (7.78%).

Once collective FGV shareholding of Felda and persons acting in concert with it rose past 50% on Dec 8, 2020, Felda’s takeover offer for FGV became unconditional, which sees a flurry of share purchases for the past few days.

Last Thursday, Felda bought 9.97 million more shares in FGV Holdings Bhd from the open market for RM12.96 mil at RM1.30 apiece.

This raised the number of FGV shares acquired by Felda so far this week to 75.97 million shares.

Earlier in the week, the agency bought 66 million shares via the open market at RM1.30 each for a total of RM85.8 mil.

Last week, Felda announced in two filings that it had purchased a total of 27.15 million FGV shares from the open market for RM1.29 each, or RM35.02 mil.

By 23rd Jan 2021, this is the current standing of FGV Shareholding.

Felda PAC Team = 2,106,878,580 shares (57.75%)
Private Investors Team = 1,541,121,420 shares (42.25%)

How to delist when Felda can't even reach 60%

Remember they need 90%, current run rate is only 57.75%

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-24 10:13 | Report Abuse

cool

fachoi

130 posts

Posted by fachoi > 2021-01-24 13:26 | Report Abuse

guys, rm1.30 should buy or not if havent go in yet?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-24 15:31 | Report Abuse

@fachoi... my view is definitely NO.

piranha88

233 posts

Posted by piranha88 > 2021-01-24 16:50 | Report Abuse

@ Mabel. Yes. Looks like an uphill task for Felda

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-01-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

Yah gah? Uphill gah? Ini macam downhill boleh loh!...

Boleh guling-guling macam empty dumpty..wakakakakaka!

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-01-24 18:09 | Report Abuse

should FELDA get 90% before Mandatory takeover right ? what happen if that fail they cancel LLA ...FGV lagi huat ...so what worse case scenario FELDA dump FGV share for lost since these guy are very smart people right ... SM will buy and retailer will grab ...

It will be interesting but i do want FELDA to fail but i doubt it will due to politics .... stay sidelined unless you are rich like some promoter here .. for now i keep my minium holding in FGV

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-25 09:28 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-25 09:28 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-25 09:30 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-25 09:47 | Report Abuse

relax

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-25 09:55 | Report Abuse

I wonder who bought today at RM 1.31..

Must be Mickey Mouse... Buy high sell low...

Hihihi..

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-25 10:47 | Report Abuse

cool

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2021-01-25 11:02 | Report Abuse

Sold all my 2,294,300 units today at RM1.30 in open market

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2021-01-25 11:03 | Report Abuse

Too risky to hold if your holding large number of units

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-25 11:29 | Report Abuse

relax

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2021-01-25 12:02 | Report Abuse

Too risky to sell your shares in the open market. If you accept the offer, your still enjoy the upside should Felda increase the offer price before the the expiry date of the offer.

dex1215

4 posts

Posted by dex1215 > 2021-01-25 13:02 | Report Abuse

hi guys, just wanted to ask if theres any difference between filling in the form from the letter given to us by fgv or sell it on open market.

dex1215

4 posts

Posted by dex1215 > 2021-01-25 13:15 | Report Abuse

Also, should i choose to do nothing and the privatisation occurs, would my shares be auto-sold based on 1.30 or ...? how does this work because I'm very much blind in this subject. So sorry to trouble all of you.

wesleylwl

20 posts

Posted by wesleylwl > 2021-01-25 15:24 | Report Abuse

directors already advised to reject, they'll know the best

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-25 15:31 | Report Abuse

relax

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-25 15:44 | Report Abuse

#wesleylwl directors already advised to reject, they'll know the best
25/01/2021 3:24 PM

Precisely!

Better cash in with higher prices..

Common consensus in this forum is between RM 1.50- RM 2.00.

Why settle for Peanuts when you can enjoy Macadamia Nuts?

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-25 15:45 | Report Abuse

#dex1215 Also, should i choose to do nothing and the privatisation occurs, would my shares be auto-sold based on 1.30 or ...? how does this work because I'm very much blind in this subject. So sorry to trouble all of you.
25/01/2021 1:15 PM

dex1215

All your questions has already been discussed and addressed by the team. Please scroll up..

Meow