FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 3 days ago

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-19 15:39 | Report Abuse

relax

ipunk

63 posts

Posted by ipunk > 2021-01-19 15:48 | Report Abuse

those who holding reject the offer has nothing to lose, with the current CPO price. FGV eps will be good, even if Felda get 91% acceptable your share will still be mandatory sold to Felda. let just reject and wait for high offer price

liyasari

18 posts

Posted by liyasari > 2021-01-19 15:50 | Report Abuse

what does unconditional and conditional terms mean?

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2021-01-19 17:02 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3122137

Felda had bought 41m vs total transacted 62.9m shares yesterday. Wonder which party bought the balance 22m shares at 1.30.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-19 17:18 |

Posted by BousteadInvestor > 2021-01-19 17:51 | Report Abuse

any price revision? y buy 22 mil? 1.50 coming? FGVInvestor so lucky. still waiting for boustead

Harris76

34 posts

Posted by Harris76 > 2021-01-19 17:57 | Report Abuse

Let’s reject and foil the take-over exercise or offer higher price. All the best guys

Posted by Anand Segran > 2021-01-19 17:57 | Report Abuse

offer 1.30 no point if its hovering around that today..

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-19 19:17 | Report Abuse

#Lukey_Greek https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3122137

Felda had bought 41m vs total transacted 62.9m shares yesterday. Wonder which party bought the balance 22m shares at 1.30.
19/01/2021 5:02 PM

Could be Foreign Fund... as it was reported yesterday that foreign fund was net buyers..

Mabel has stopped buy FGV Shares

Now waiting patiently...

Meow

james8888

49 posts

Posted by james8888 > 2021-01-19 20:17 | Report Abuse

Dont accept the offer.

Posted by MH88888888 > 2021-01-19 20:37 | Report Abuse

Betul......tunggu

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-01-20 04:43 | Report Abuse

My remisier said that if FGV gets 75%, they can delist the counter. No need to wait for 90%. Those who accept it now at RM1.30, if FGV fails to get 75%, they still makan your 1.30. For those who rejected and FGV get 75%, they will delist and we have no choice but to sell in the open market before they delist. Once delisted, your stk become waste paper. Betui ka???

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-20 09:01 | Report Abuse

relax

zackboy

243 posts

Posted by zackboy > 2021-01-20 10:26 | Report Abuse

I doubt they will even get 75% at RM1.30.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-20 15:39 | Report Abuse

relax

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2021-01-20 16:22 | Report Abuse

75% is by when? 2nd Feb so can delist?

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-01-20 16:22 | Report Abuse

So can we reject the offer and not to reply the mandatory offer sent to us? What happen after 2Feb21, if we do not repy to them by sending them the confirmation of acceptance slip? How does it go from here if we reject and the offer period is over? Can they just sapu and forfeit out shares? or they have to renegotiate, or they will freeze the share? Anyone having ideas may want to share...my buying price much higher...now palm oil price up more than 3k...and the Felda shouting for delisting...

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2021-01-20 16:24 | Report Abuse

7 trading days left to 2nd Feb can get 75% to delist haters can answer?

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2021-01-20 16:27 | Report Abuse

If everyday 10 million shares bought by Felda can get 20% to 75% in 7 days?

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2021-01-20 16:30 | Report Abuse

Your remiser which IB can tell?

Titan My remisier said that if FGV gets 75%, they can delist the counter. No need to wait for 90%. Those who accept it now at RM1.30, if FGV fails to get 75%, they still makan your 1.30. For those who rejected and FGV get 75%, they will delist and we have no choice but to sell in the open market before they delist. Once delisted, your stk become waste paper. Betui ka???
20/01/2021 4:43 AM

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2021-01-20 16:34 | Report Abuse

drkelvin20 you not dr? Why ask people here?

Posted by Vincent_Tan > 2021-01-20 16:43 | Report Abuse

Titan I own BJ Land >75% why no need to delist can ask your remiser?

weiyiploh

16 posts

Posted by weiyiploh > 2021-01-20 16:50 | Report Abuse

not even 50% why so gan jeong?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-20 18:13 |

myshare

232 posts

Posted by myshare > 2021-01-20 23:54 | Report Abuse

I thought thy must hold 90% before thy can delist FGV.If thy cannot reach the %, thy will ask for extension or come up with a better offer..I reject the offer as my EP above RM2/

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-01-21 09:07 | Report Abuse

The fact that they are willing to pay 1.30 open market shows there is room for higher price.

I have rejected offer and expecting at least a 20 sen increase.

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-01-21 09:49 | Report Abuse

@FGV, I am holding a doctor (PhD) title, but in Engineering. Carrying a doctor or PhD it also does not mean I know everthing bro.

Though I am in stock investment more than 10 years, honestly this is first time my positions are in doubt over the mandatory unconditional buy back offer.

That is why I seek opinion here, if I can just totally ignore the madatory offer reply slip? Or what is the consequence if I reject it, or if I ignore the reply for the mandatory offer?

Based on curren scenario, what is the best recommendation? My buying price @rm2+. And I have not follow FGV anymore for last few years.

PH_better

602 posts

Posted by PH_better > 2021-01-21 10:50 | Report Abuse

Why must delist at RM 1.3 from IPO RM 4.55? No wonder PH won GE14 not BN or PN.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-21 11:29 | Report Abuse

@drkelvin20... I would suggest for you to contact your remisier/stockbroker/Investment Bank with which you opened your account. You could seek all the answers pertaining to your questions by directing them to the right person and it would solve all your queries..

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-01-21 11:57 | Report Abuse

@strattegist. Tq for advices. Yes, I may need to talk to my remisier. I hope we can bargain better price offer from FELDA, not at this low, especially now crude palm oil price at years high...

Really upset with those in FELDA management, at times where crude palm oil price show sustainable up trends, they decide to privatize it...

Poh Chye

46 posts

Posted by Poh Chye > 2021-01-21 13:05 | Report Abuse

when fgv take over other companies, they look at future earnings to calculate the value. when felda want to privatize, they use past financials ignoring potential future earnings with the high CPO price. this is how they treat shareholders faithful and supporting the company. the poor settlers are the biggest victims. they subscribed at a high price. the ex CEO mentioned 1.70 to 1.80 is a fair price. felda, show some class lah.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-21 13:59 | Report Abuse

relax

Zahrul

Posted by Zahrul > 2021-01-21 14:11 | Report Abuse

Relax and rejected offer.

nice4ever

31 posts

Posted by nice4ever > 2021-01-21 15:16 | Report Abuse

To summarise, you can either accept or reject the Felda's offer:-

Scenario:-

1) Felda managed to secure more than 90% of total share capital - compulsory acquisition of remaining shares;

2) Felda did not managed to secure 90% of total share capital - Felda to extend / revise offer price to achieve scenario 1) or everything back to square.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-21 17:34 |

james8888

49 posts

Posted by james8888 > 2021-01-21 17:58 | Report Abuse

Dont sell your shares at the market. Felda is buying RM1.30 . They need alot more. Dont sell and if they dont have enough, they will revise next friday.

Tattoo

7 posts

Posted by Tattoo > 2021-01-21 21:29 | Report Abuse

Chapter 16 Suspension, De-Listing and Enforcement

16.06 Request for withdrawal

(1) Subject to paragraph 16.07, a listed issuer may not request to withdraw its listing from the Official List, unless -

(a) the listed issuer convenes a general meeting to obtain its shareholder or unit holder approval and a separate meeting for the approval of the holders of any other class of listed securities, if applicable and the circular sent to the shareholders or unit holders and the holders of any other class of listed securities includes the information set out in Part A of Appendix 16A. The draft circular must be submitted to the Exchange together with a checklist showing compliance with Part A of Appendix 16A;

(b) the passing of the resolution for the withdrawal of listing is subject to the following conditions:

(i) the resolution is approved by a majority of shareholders or unit holders and holders of any other class of listed securities, if applicable, in number, representing 75% of the total number of issued securities held by the shareholders or unit holders and other securities holders respectively, present and voting either in person or by proxy at each meeting; and

(ii) the number of votes cast against the resolution, if any, by each class of listed securities respectively, if applicable, is not more than 10% of the total number of issued securities held by the shareholders or unit holders and other securities holders respectively, present and voting either in person or by proxy at each meeting.
Where the constituent document of the listed issuer imposes a stricter condition in respect of the votes required to approve the withdrawal of listing, such stricter condition will apply in substitution of the foregoing provision;

(c) the shareholders or unit holders and holders of any other class of listed securities, if applicable, are offered a reasonable cash alternative or other reasonable alternative (“exit offer”); and

(d) the listed issuer appoints an independent adviser, which meets the approval of the independent directors, to advise and make recommendations for the consideration of the shareholders or unit holders and holders of any other class of listed securities, if applicable, in connection with the withdrawal of its listing as well as the fairness and reasonableness of the exit offer.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-21 22:38 | Report Abuse

relax

Posted by Wesley Lim > 2021-01-22 00:12 | Report Abuse

If 1.30 cents break, will fly due to all that wants to sell already sold

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-22 00:50 | Report Abuse

Does any one has the last counts how many has Felda acquired?

zackboy

243 posts

Posted by zackboy > 2021-01-22 07:49 | Report Abuse

Tell me why Felda wants to delist FGV while WSJ is very optimistic of palm oil?

https://www.wsj.com/articles/palm-oil-is-looking-like-a-hands-down-winner-11611225004?mod=searchresults_pos1&page=1

The price of palm oil, used in products from chocolate to toothpaste, is near a decade high and likely to climb further.

In Malaysia and Indonesia, sources of roughly 84% of the world’s palm oil, labor shortages caused by the coronavirus pandemic have reduced production, while major consumers China and India are buying more for cooking and manufacturing. Malaysian stockpiles are at their lowest levels in years.

newbie5354_

1,280 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2021-01-22 09:22 | Report Abuse

So FGV can maintain listing if Felda cannot buy enough FGV possible?

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-22 09:41 | Report Abuse

Thank you Tattoo and rohank71

Touche Zackboy!

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-22 09:55 | Report Abuse

Felda has until next Friday which is 29th January to conclude this.

Looking forward for nice angpow before CNY...

Meow Meow Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-22 10:33 | Report Abuse

relax

james8888

49 posts

Posted by james8888 > 2021-01-22 10:37 | Report Abuse

yes. dont sell RM1.30 and don't accept the offer.

james8888

49 posts

Posted by james8888 > 2021-01-22 10:37 | Report Abuse

you can see they are desperate collecting shares at even RM1.30.

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-22 10:41 | Report Abuse

Meow james8888!

nice4ever

31 posts

Posted by nice4ever > 2021-01-22 13:56 | Report Abuse

FGV's non-interested directors are unable to, with clear conscience recommend the Offer as “Reasonable” to the minority shareholders of FGV, which also include settlers and employees of FELDA and FGV respectively.

KUALA LUMPUR: FGV Holdings Bhd’s five non-interested directors say the Federal Land Development Authority’s (Felda) offer of RM1.30 a share as not fair and advised minority shareholders to reject the offer.

In their recommendation on Friday, they said they have “NOT CONCURRED” with RHB Investment Bank’s independent advice to accept the offer.