FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 3 days ago

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-25 18:45 | Report Abuse

relax

sk6259

5 posts

Posted by sk6259 > 2021-01-25 22:45 | Report Abuse

hi..need advise..till date i hv not receive the offer from felda.....what should i do?

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-26 00:21 | Report Abuse

Call up your IB or remiser..

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-26 00:21 | Report Abuse

Nothing Naysayers said today will make Mabel angry..

Have you check what happened to Mabel's Hartalega today?

See Mabel told you Naysayers oledi you are going to miss alot of Lobsters in 2021..

Next you are going to miss FGV lobsters too

Meow Meow Meow Meow

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-01-26 08:16 | Report Abuse

Parents vs children. Winner is.....?

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2021-01-26 10:17 | Report Abuse

1.3 also you desperate?

Mabel Call up your IB or remiser..

Meow
26/01/2021 12:21 AM

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2021-01-26 10:20 | Report Abuse

How you post here will prove who are naysayers or otherwise.

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2021-01-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

Not enough 75% stake can delist who teach you?

Jeffreyteck Parents vs children. Winner is.....?
26/01/2021 8:16 AM

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2021-01-26 10:36 | Report Abuse

Why IB ask I said no can but not yours?

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2021-01-26 10:37 | Report Abuse

Mkt must be very bad to see so many haters.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-26 10:39 | Report Abuse

relax

Undi_PKR

945 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2021-01-26 12:32 | Report Abuse

relax won't earn you extra $ also good?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-26 12:44 | Report Abuse

good

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-26 13:00 | Report Abuse

Definitely they will raise GO above Rm 1.30 loh!!

Please so not be silly selling now mah!

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-01-26 13:40 |

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2021-01-26 14:15 | Report Abuse

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2021/01/26/felda-may-raise-offer-to-take-fgv-private/

Got hope those still holding ... but carefull

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-26 14:58 | Report Abuse

RM 2 is doable...

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-26 16:38 | Report Abuse

relax

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-01-26 17:43 | Report Abuse

1.8 only? Why not >RM 2?

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-01-26 22:22 | Report Abuse

If we do not agree for the mandatory take offer, can we just ignore the letter sent by FELDA? or do we have to reply them?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-26 22:40 | Report Abuse

relax and do nothing..

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2021-01-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

Well, if you don't take the offer on the table then there is four possibilities:

1. Revise offer (very unlikely. Remember FELDA is using tax-payers money to pay. So, obviously government will try to avoid paying higher);

2. Extend offer (maybe);

3. Achieve the percentage and taken private;

4. Don't achieve the percentage and continue listing (if done, the price will fall because investors
definitely know they're not stable. So, the price might drop below RM1).

So, depending on your investment time and risk tolerance, you can either decide to stay on or take up the offer.

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-27 09:29 | Report Abuse

5. Syed Mokhtar will take over
6. Robert Kwok will take over

Drop lower is unlikely as Commodity are rated Overweigh....

I will do nothing...

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-27 10:01 | Report Abuse

relax

james8888

49 posts

Posted by james8888 > 2021-01-27 10:32 | Report Abuse

dont accept the offer. it will be revised. you see they are desperate buying at RM1.30 themselve. If need to accept the offer, better we sell on the market.

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2021-01-27 11:49 | Report Abuse

BPN 3.0 paid by FGV privatisation?

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2021-01-27 12:43 | Report Abuse

Option 1 should be revise the offer price & extend the offer period. It’s just too late to encourage shareholders to accept the offer at last minute. Just left 2 1/2 trading days to react.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-27 12:47 | Report Abuse

relax

Tattoo

7 posts

Posted by Tattoo > 2021-01-27 13:13 | Report Abuse

relax... just wait for the annoucement on acceptance rate. If > 75% then hope no more.
If less than < 75%, the less the percentage, the higher the chances of up offer price.

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2021-01-27 14:07 | Report Abuse

2.5 days trading days left can Felda get even 60% acceptance?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-27 14:35 | Report Abuse

relax

Syndicates

877 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2021-01-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

break lah!

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2021-01-27 15:00 | Report Abuse

congrats to those still hold on tight with their shares!

Syndicates

877 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2021-01-27 15:08 | Report Abuse

hoot9e

cpo_

419 posts

Posted by cpo_ > 2021-01-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

AmInvest wrong call. Today CPO big up don't know?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-27 15:14 | Report Abuse

cool

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-27 23:40 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR, Jan 26 -- The crude palm oil (CPO) futures contract on Bursa Malaysia Derivatives closed higher today after erasing losses at the last minute on buying interest.

Singapore-based Palm Oil Analytics owner and co-founder Dr Sathia Varqa said the market was on volatile trading as slight improvement in production and higher soybean oil on Dalian Commodity Exchange was overshadowed by weak January export.

Meanwhile, palm oil trader David Ng said uptrend in the domestic market was also in sync with the performance of the Chicago soybean oil market during Asian hours.

“We locate support at RM3,180 and resistance at RM3,350,” he told Bernama.

At the close, the CPO futures contract for February 2021 gained RM56 to RM3,606 per tonne, March 2021 went up RM28 to RM3,424 per tonne, April 2021 added RM24 to RM3,266 per tonne, and May 2021 was RM18 higher at RM3,170 per tonne.

Total volume surged to 74,329 lots from 56,453 lots on Monday, while open interest widened to 245,155 contracts from 229,292 contracts previously.

The physical CPO price for February South rose RM30 to RM3,650 per tonne.

-- BERNAMA

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-28 09:23 |

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-01-28 09:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by drago_7 > Jan 27, 2021 9:20 AM | Report Abuse
Don't achieve the percentage and continue listing (if done, the price will fall because investors definitely know they're not stable. So, the price might drop below RM1).

drago, its obvious Felda is far from achieving the 90% yet they continue buying from the open market. Why buy when it will drop below RM1 when they wont get the 90% and lose hundred of millions if not a billion plus?

Dont forget, any revision of price will only benefit the shares that have not been acquired by Felda. Its cheaper to top up than to fail and as you say drop to below RM1.

I suspect they will extend the period to collect from weak holders and revise the offer for the remaining shares.

A few hundred million is peanuts to the govt as its not their money they are spending.

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-01-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

BTW why did you sell in the open market rather than accept their offer to save brokerage and stamp fees?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-28 11:06 | Report Abuse

Do not sell FGV...just hold lah!

A new revised offer coming mah!

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-28 11:47 | Report Abuse

relax

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-28 12:48 | Report Abuse

#apprentice BTW why did you sell in the open market rather than accept their offer to save brokerage and stamp fees?
28/01/2021 9:47 AM

I agree with apprentice. I'm puzzle too..

Last week dragon has sold his holding of more than 2 million units at RM1.30 in open market..

He could have waited for the Big Kill for CNY Angpow!

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-28 12:53 | Report Abuse

This is what Mabel has gathered as of 28th January 2021 with two more trading days to go.

On Dec 8, 2020, Felda, which already owned 21.24% equity interest in FGV, increased its stake in the company to 35.12% and proposed to take FGV private at RM1.30 a share. The additional 13.88% stake was bought from KWAP (6.1%) and Urusharta Jamaah Sdn Bhd (7.78%).

On Jan 14, Felda bought 9.97 million more shares in FGV Holdings Bhd from the open market for RM12.96 mil at RM1.30 apiece. This raised the number of FGV shares acquired by Felda so far this week to 75.97 million shares.

On Jan 19, the agency bought 66 million shares via the open market at RM1.30 each for a total of RM85.8 mil. On Jan 23, Felda announced in two filings that it had purchased a total of 27.15 million FGV shares from the open market for RM1.29 each, or RM35.02 mil.

From Jan 25th to 27, 33,186,400 shares was purchased on the open market (Assuming that all these share are bought by Felda)

By Jan 28, this is the current standing of FGV Shareholding.

Felda PAC Team = 2 2,074,400,980 (56.86%)
Private Investors Team = 1,541,121,420 shares (42.25%)

YES, it's obvious Felda is far from achieving the 90% yet they continue buying from the open market. Why buy when it will drop below RM1 when they wont get the 90% and lose hundred of millions if not a billion plus? Obviously, they know the price can go much higher!

Don't forget, any revision of price will only benefit the shares that have not been acquired by Felda.

I also suspect they will extend the period to collect from weak holders and revise the offer for the remaining shares. A few hundred million is peanuts to the govt as its not their money they are spending. It's the tax payer's money.

Meow

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2021-01-28 15:57 | Report Abuse

Big block of FGV shares worth about RM10m transacted at RM1.31 yesterday. Interesting to monitor the share price at the coming 2 last trasaction day.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-01-28 15:59 | Report Abuse

Thrash belongs to dumpsite, so dump it fast!

zackboy

243 posts

Posted by zackboy > 2021-01-28 16:01 | Report Abuse

I am motivated what is happening to Gamestop shares in the US. How the little guys fight back against the elite wallstreet. Hope FGV small investors can take a lesson from this debacle. DO NOT SELL OUR FGV SHARES!

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-28 16:07 |

Syndicates

877 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2021-01-28 16:10 | Report Abuse

Don't forget, any revision of price will only benefit the shares that have not been acquired by Felda.

this is wrong. felda will have to topup the difference if there's any revision of offer to those who have already accepted the offer, in the same takeover event.