OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

-0.01 (2.00%)

0.485 - 0.50

19 people like this.

10,840 comment(s). Last comment by warchest 1 week ago

Posted by Platypus88 > 2019-12-20 20:59 | Report Abuse

so is this good or bad investment? what kind of company is this???? how come no details one?????? why buy solar? should they not be busy with 5g?

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2019-12-20 21:10 | Report Abuse

Of course ock will deny like najib. But evidence is already compiled. Mana mau lari?

Posted by kswong83 > 2019-12-20 23:20 | Report Abuse

This newly acquired company is already a player in large scale solar in Sabah. This acquisition likely for soon to be announced 500MW LSS phase 3 contracts.

win1661

236 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2019-12-20 23:28 | Report Abuse

that was yesterday old news la,share drop caused by it....today price back up,,,so what does that tell u?

win1661

236 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2019-12-20 23:48 | Report Abuse

PP money is meant to use to grow the green energy biz... well, ock willing to spent 31m for this co...it must have something that ock really interested in i think..

Group managing director Sam Ooi Chin Khoon said this was a synergistic (proposed) acquisition as OCK continued to drive and expand recurring income derived from solar farms business segment."OCK is a turnkey solutions provider in the solar business, equipped with engineering, procurement and construction capabilities, as well as owns solar farms."We will continue to participate in more initiatives within the solar renewable energy industry in Malaysia,” he said in a statement.

Green Leadership is currently in the business of electrical, mechanical, motor, and generation of power including all forms of renewable energy power generation.

win1661

236 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2019-12-21 00:08 | Report Abuse

old news to give u an idea on this co....

https://www.pressreader.com/malaysia/the-borneo-post-sabah/20150112/281500749630951

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2019-12-22 22:56 | Report Abuse

The announcement is too vague.

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2019-12-22 23:06 | Report Abuse

0.60 coming

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2019-12-23 07:41 | Report Abuse

Ock denied gv bribe to former deputy director MCMC

ttt

302 posts

Posted by ttt > 2019-12-23 15:00 | Report Abuse

what does denying it mean ?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2019-12-23 23:00 | Report Abuse

Looks like the RM32m acquisition received lukewarm reply. No details on any recurring assets, like ownership of any solar farms, contracts or prospects. Hope they have other exciting news coming.

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2019-12-24 11:16 | Report Abuse

From win1661 link:

"Visit with Minister of Energy, Green Technology and Water, Datuk Seri Panglima Dr Maximus Johnity Ongkili to the first Solar Farm at the proposed Keningau Green Industrial Park wholly owned by the service provider, Green Leadership Sdn Bhd on 11 January, 2015."

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2019-12-31 13:43 | Report Abuse

Hopefully they will secure the contract by January 2020.

win1661

236 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-01-02 14:55 | Report Abuse

damn shit ock... i cut then it move...

win1661

236 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-01-02 14:56 | Report Abuse

drop back to 0.5 please please

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-02 15:30 | Report Abuse

Something is brewing or what? May be announcement of the new investor soon? Any ideas?

win1661

236 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-01-02 15:35 | Report Abuse

just to trap you...

win1661

236 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-01-02 16:00 | Report Abuse

just few months back.. someone tried compare ock with dsonic to get people to buy.. that time ock above 0.6, dsonic already above 1.0+. since then dsonic move up 50% again and where is ock today? so i would be extra careful with this cunning ock....

2017win

234 posts

Posted by 2017win > 2020-01-02 16:08 | Report Abuse

This counter when up, up gao gao. But downtrend limited. Why scared ?

ttt

302 posts

Posted by ttt > 2020-01-02 16:09 | Report Abuse

hahaha win1661.... at first u ask for the stock to drop back to 0.50 to buy cause u cut loss and now you say OCK is a cunning stock..... so sour grapes la u

win1661

236 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-01-02 16:17 | Report Abuse

u must have been trapped here for years...?

win1661

236 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-01-02 16:22 | Report Abuse

tomorrow someone going to give a technical buy call...

win1661

236 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2020-01-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

then what? dare to push to 1.0? or just the usual old man style... tahan up 1 minute and stay useless most of the time....hahaha

ttt

302 posts

Posted by ttt > 2020-01-02 20:08 | Report Abuse

lol

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-01-02 20:41 | Report Abuse

Buy on way up, sell on way down for those who follow momentum style of trading, and must be willing to cut loss quickly.

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2020-01-03 16:32 | Report Abuse

short live..... old man style.... wakakakaka

Posted by Tom > 2020-01-06 11:01 | Report Abuse

Lai Liao.....

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2020-01-06 11:18 | Report Abuse

sure boh.... later u see... can shoot one time only.... n cannot hold long....

Posted by Tom > 2020-01-06 11:29 | Report Abuse

sure or not I'm very sure it is not your problem because I have been monitoring this stock for almost 4 months and I bought this stock below 0.59, I have no problem waiting

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2020-01-06 14:58 | Report Abuse

so.... Tom... now only up 0.005 nia.... told u oredi.... closing unchange.....

POTONG STIM PUNYA..... old man

Posted by Tom > 2020-01-06 17:43 | Report Abuse

I think you didn't understand what I meant, I only hold small portion of ock shares and have no problem waiting

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2020-01-07 11:17 | Report Abuse

its ok lah Tom... just a general comment.... i also hold a small portion.....

others already long move.....

slee

587 posts

Posted by slee > 2020-01-07 22:51 | Report Abuse

背离出现了,好像有机会。如果突破0.63就美了。暂时是突破平均线50天了。

zamrie

48 posts

Posted by zamrie > 2020-01-10 15:47 | Report Abuse

ada YM Syed Hazrain ada project NFCP sarawak

ttt

302 posts

Posted by ttt > 2020-01-10 16:25 | Report Abuse

any more news ?

ttt

302 posts

Posted by ttt > 2020-01-13 13:58 | Report Abuse

Does OCK participate in this ? Is this a direct award to OCK , or awards to Telco which subsequently engages OCK for the job ?

https://www.mcmc.gov.my/en/media/press-releases/nfcp-1-to-be-awarded-to-successful-licensees-in-ea

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2020-01-13 16:07 | Report Abuse

More or less will invovle ock..

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2020-01-14 09:56 | Report Abuse

i see it as a good news.... sharing telco tower among the key player.....

ttt

302 posts

Posted by ttt > 2020-01-14 10:19 | Report Abuse

well, the thing about 5G installation is that it involves micro-cells. I am thinking if do you really need a certain expertise for the installation of micro-cells since its probably about the size of the router and can be cheaply installed and maintained. Wondering if Telcos actually need OCK fo this.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2020-01-14 11:12 | Report Abuse

1) This stock needs more analysts to cover. EBITDA of towerco is RM70+ million x multiple of 11 = RM800m. Edotco did it at multiple of 12.5x (for reference). No towerco is listed on Bursa, basically operating cash flow is much better than P&L. It it more appropriate to use EBITDA to value towerco, which is the market practice.

2) Older solar pv cost ranges from RM8-10m (50-60% more expensive against new solar pv, but with higher tariff), assuming they bought 3MW plus (Green Leadership). Solar payback period is about 7 years.

Both towerco and solar is capital intensive (spent RM600m plus, but provide long term sustainable cash flow).

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2020-01-15 10:36 | Report Abuse

can throw to the garbage bin

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-15 20:47 | Report Abuse

Because solar plants need time to build. so there will be accounting losses during construction. From the sound of it, should commence operation soon and generate sustainable cash flow, presumably selling back to the grid to TNB.

ttt

302 posts

Posted by ttt > 2020-01-16 08:41 | Report Abuse

paying RM3 for a RM1 product.

ttt

302 posts

Posted by ttt > 2020-01-16 08:44 | Report Abuse

and supported by IRR model is a stupid reason. they should more forms of justification. If it is true there would be a sustainable cashflow, i'm sure the purchase comes with some form of guaranteed profits else whats the risk if there is no generation.

i hope they make a better investment with their balance RM21 million from the placement

ttt

302 posts

Posted by ttt > 2020-01-16 08:46 | Report Abuse

u can have a positive IRR but have a 20 years+ payback period.......... and by then, solar panels would be even cheaper... the last i check Green Leadership has i think 1 or 2 MW of solar. These days, on average a MW would cost about RM5 - 7m , depending on the type. So given 2 MW, at most, it would be worth RM15m

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-16 09:58 | Report Abuse

I think the acquisition of green leadership is not just for the their solar farms, but their expertise in renewable energy, perhaps putting them at a better position to bid for LSSPV projects in the future. Also,no solar farms have a 20 years payback period. LSSPV plants in Malaysia have a PPA of about 20 years only. The tariffs are fixed upfront, derived from the target IRRs of the owners. So it doesn't matter how cheap solar panels will be in the future. Existing plants will not be undercut.

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2020-01-16 10:09 | Report Abuse

Lich Because solar plants need time to build. so there will be accounting losses during construction. From the sound of it, should commence operation soon and generate sustainable cash flow, presumably selling back to the grid to TNB.

Sure boh Lich.... all construction related cost can be capitalised an depreciated over the years when it start operation..... else where do u get the fixed assets when it is written off immediately....

the loss is other things related and not construction related....

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2020-01-16 10:23 | Report Abuse

<SOLAR> Typical solar PV is 6-7 years payback period. In the PPA, tariff is fixed, normally for 21 years from SEDA. Older PPA has higher tariff as the cost of construction is much higher. As long as we do not have the details, it is not possible to evaluate whether they over or under pay. LSS3 estimates the cost of construction is about RM4m per MW (RM2.0b for 500MW).

<If we looked at the research report, the research houses used the enlarged capital after conversion of warrants to arrive at the target price, say 75 sen. However, it did not take into account the proceeds from the conversion, about RM187m, which is worth another 16 sen. Hence, the adjusted TP should be 91 sen>

<The spinoff to the PE will also bring in 15 to 20 sen per share, timing is essence for their warrants conversion>

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-16 10:24 | Report Abuse

Dont think everything can be capitalised. But then again, no transparency on the figures.