DATASONIC GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DSONIC (5216)

+0.015 (3.26%)

0.465 - 0.48

74 people like this.

64,142 comment(s). Last comment by Donator 1 day ago

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-02-27 09:06 | Report Abuse

Good or bad when resume trading

zuanhus

Posted by zuanhus > 2020-02-27 09:07 | Report Abuse

We draw your attention to the sudden sharp fall in price of your Company’s share today(“trading activity”).

In light of the above and in order for investors to be able to make informed investment decisions, you are requested to respond, after making due enquiry with your directors, major shareholders and such other relevant persons, to the following queries immediately for public release in accordance with Paragraph 9.11 of the Main Market Listing Requirements ("LR"):

1. Whether there is any corporate development relating to your Group’s business and affairs that has not been previously announced that may account for the trading activity including those in the stage of negotiation/discussion. If yes, kindly provide the details including status of the corporate development to enable investors to make informed investment decisions;

2. Whether there is any rumour or report concerning the business and affairs of the Group that may account for the trading activity and in this respect, you are required to comply with Paragraphs 9.09 and 9.10 of Bursa Securities LR;

3. Whether you are aware of any other possible explanation to account for the trading activity; and

4. Whether you are in compliance with the Bursa Securities LR, in particular Paragraph 9.03 of the Bursa securities LR on immediate disclosure obligations.

Please note that the contents of the announcement must be endorsed by the Board of Directors of the Company and the announcement must reach Bursa Securities immediately via Bursa LINK.

Posted by bunuhsateman > 2020-02-27 09:10 | Report Abuse

Hidup Ben Ben

AntheMz

79 posts

Posted by AntheMz > 2020-02-27 09:12 | Report Abuse

why no trading?

ChickyWaWa

243 posts

Posted by ChickyWaWa > 2020-02-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

Wah... suspended ka? Like that susah lor

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-02-27 09:15 | Report Abuse

Chew ben ben helped you guys that much. Don’t bash his counter lah.

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-02-27 09:16 | Report Abuse

You know how much he spent for just transferring securities? Be appreciative. Hidup datasonic.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-02-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

i would like to make it clear that i am in no way associated with the one registered under "Joyvestt "nor have I authorized him to represent my position whatsoever in this Forum and otherwise

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-02-27 09:21 | Report Abuse

i would like to make it clear that i am in no way associated with the one registered under "Joyvestt "nor have I authorized him to represent my position whatsoever in this Forum and otherwise

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-02-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

sheep

3,845 posts

Posted by sheep > 2020-02-27 09:33 | Report Abuse

standard reply:" We don't know what happened....nothing wrong or unusual at our end."....wakakaka

kimsean

232 posts

Posted by kimsean > 2020-02-27 09:34 | Report Abuse

But it did request 5216 to be removed from RSS

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-02-27 09:37 | Report Abuse

sheep

3,845 posts

Posted by sheep > 2020-02-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

Reference is made to the query received from Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) on 26 February 2020 pertaining to the sudden sharp fall in price of DSONIC Share on 26 February 2020.

In accordance with Paragraph 9.11 of the Main Market Listing Requirements (“MMLR”) of Bursa Securities, the Company, after making due enquiry with the Board of Directors and major shareholders of the Company and to the best of their knowledge, wishes to inform that as of today:-

1. The Company is not aware of any corporate development nor any change that may account for the sudden sharp fall in the Company’s share price;

2. We are not aware of any rumour or report concerning the business and affairs of the Group that may account for the trading activity. We wish to emphasize that the Company’s business is doing well as usual and there is no negative development affecting the Company’s business and the fundamentals of the Company remain strong and solid;

3. We are not aware of any other possible explanation to account for the trading activity. We are seeking Bursa Securities to remove the Company’s shares counter from the Regulated Short Selling (RSS) Approved Securities list and to request Bursa Securities to investigate any short-selling activity or manipulation of the Company’s share price to protect the interest of the Company and its shareholders; and

4. The Company is in compliance with the MMLR, in particular Paragraph 9.03 of the MMLR on immediate disclosure obligations.

This announcement is dated 27 February 2020.

nn91

73 posts

Posted by nn91 > 2020-02-27 09:48 | Report Abuse

an overall healthy (balance sheet) listed co cant let ystdy drop be a UMA trend. they should do something at least to maintain their shares otherwise its a joke of our integrity to this co.

Posted by Ling Hua Kang > 2020-02-27 09:50 | Report Abuse

Correct

Posted by Mohd Mukhriz > 2020-02-27 09:50 | Report Abuse

Resume trading at 10 am

344 posts

Posted by 6222 > 2020-02-27 09:51 | Report Abuse

if price shoot up after susp, those short earlier, will die flat flat

sheep

3,845 posts

Posted by sheep > 2020-02-27 09:56 | Report Abuse

shorties can still short today....beware.....wakakaka

Donator

977 posts

Posted by Donator > 2020-02-27 09:56 | Report Abuse

count down 4 minutes..

Posted by bunuhsateman > 2020-02-27 09:57 | Report Abuse

BB vPower start Engine liao, buy buy buy

jgp1703

30 posts

Posted by jgp1703 > 2020-02-27 09:57 | Report Abuse

Yes, a profit earning company.

Posted by Callmejholow > 2020-02-27 09:57 | Report Abuse

tik tok tik tok... up or down?

jgp1703

30 posts

Posted by jgp1703 > 2020-02-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

If price shoot up then congrats to all that collected at low yesterday.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-02-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

Donator

977 posts

Posted by Donator > 2020-02-27 10:03 | Report Abuse

congrats...

rr88

6,531 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-02-27 10:05 | Report Abuse

Dont play with fire. This is a 30 cent shit trading above 1.00. Once bubble burst it will head much lower over time.

Donator

977 posts

Posted by Donator > 2020-02-27 10:07 | Report Abuse

how to calculate 30 cent?

kimsean

232 posts

Posted by kimsean > 2020-02-27 10:10 | Report Abuse

Joyvest ...Shut up!!

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2020-02-27 10:10 | Report Abuse

Hashim has been one of the directors long time ago - during BN gorvernment when Zahid was the DPM..hahaha. when BN wasn't in power, people dump the shares, after that they knew Hashim was related to Mahathir then they dump again.. hello, we are looking at the business not love-hate affair..haha

alvin2222

11 posts

Posted by alvin2222 > 2020-02-27 10:11 | Report Abuse

go go go ....

rr88

6,531 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-02-27 10:13 | Report Abuse

Once bubble burst, long term damage is here to stay. Yesterday's close = 1.04. TP = 1.04/2 = 0.52. Stay away.

alvin2222

11 posts

Posted by alvin2222 > 2020-02-27 10:13 | Report Abuse

Q 1.10 ^ ^

hohoho123

3,165 posts

Posted by hohoho123 > 2020-02-27 10:18 | Report Abuse

good result?

Syndicates

875 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2020-02-27 10:18 | Report Abuse

3. We are not aware of any other possible explanation to account for the trading activity. We are seeking Bursa Securities to remove the Company’s shares counter from the Regulated Short Selling (RSS) Approved Securities list and to request Bursa Securities to investigate any short-selling activity or manipulation of the Company’s share price to protect the interest of the Company and its shareholders; and

hahaha implying someone did RSS has caused the plunge

arman70

324 posts

Posted by arman70 > 2020-02-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

dont go in guys. protect your investment during this uncertainties. all the best!

alvin2222

11 posts

Posted by alvin2222 > 2020-02-27 10:21 | Report Abuse

touch n go ... :)

Bullhunter

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullhunter > 2020-02-27 10:23 | Report Abuse

company will buyback to support its share price. Good opportunity for risk takers. Who dare win!

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-02-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

Trun makan.. Naik pun makan.. Retailer kne makam..

Posted by weijian1999 > 2020-02-27 10:30 | Report Abuse

In accordance with Paragraph 9.11 of the Main Market Listing Requirements (“MMLR”) of Bursa Securities, the Company, after making due enquiry with the Board of Directors and major shareholders of the Company and to the best of their knowledge, wishes to inform that as of today:-

1. The Company is not aware of any corporate development nor any change that may account for the sudden sharp fall in the Company’s share price;

2. We are not aware of any rumour or report concerning the business and affairs of the Group that may account for the trading activity. We wish to emphasize that the Company’s business is doing well as usual and there is no negative development affecting the Company’s business and the fundamentals of the Company remain strong and solid;

4. The Company is in compliance with the MMLR, in particular Paragraph 9.03 of the MMLR on immediate disclosure obligations.

This announcement is dated 27 February 2020.

Ivan89

1,479 posts

Posted by Ivan89 > 2020-02-27 10:30 | Report Abuse

1.1 u don't buy
, U want to buy at
1.5?

Ivan89

1,479 posts

Posted by Ivan89 > 2020-02-27 10:36 | Report Abuse

Director already
said in egm, qr will be satisfied

Yuming

548 posts

Posted by Yuming > 2020-02-27 10:38 | Report Abuse

later good report out, another boost is there, should go in low now..... Opportunity only once....
I'm serious

Yuming

548 posts

Posted by Yuming > 2020-02-27 10:41 | Report Abuse

A good performance with contract secure will definitely maintain and boost up by ensuring better result there. The temporary drop is just a rumors effect. i think you could get what i mean.

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2020-02-27 10:47 | Report Abuse

Sedap makan kepsi tunggu result from the Palace. Meanwhile Q report will be out berry berry soon. Hidup Tun.. Hidup BenBen!!!

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-27 10:47 | Report Abuse

paktua muntah duit here..
huge earn now..

tut tut
real red stock warriors

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-02-27 10:48 | Report Abuse

waaaaaaaa

Yuming

548 posts

Posted by Yuming > 2020-02-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

@vxpoison, the price up and rebound not because of Tun M power....
Is it company performance based. i think all ppl knew it.
Go in before late..... Opportunity wont wait someone who keep wait and think.....

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-02-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

why stay away? to buy at whatever price NOW . I mean NOW

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-02-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

if they dont buy, its their losing business but we buy...............