IGB REAL ESTATE INV TRUST

KLSE (MYR): IGBREIT (5227)

1.95 - 1.98

10 people like this.

1,762 comment(s). Last comment by jeffchan1901 3 weeks ago

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-21 09:11 | Report Abuse

Im the 1 coment in this STOCK!!!
still tido investor huh??
10AM can go HI???

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-21 09:12 | Report Abuse

14% UPWARDS POTENTIAL...
TP RM1.43

Posted by nasharuddin > 2012-09-21 09:14 | Report Abuse

i belive tp 1.50

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-21 09:16 | Report Abuse

go go & see today ro nasharudin!!
=)

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

Expected TP 1.80 subject volume

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-21 09:35 | Report Abuse

wow!!high talk2pc???

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-09-21 09:38 | Report Abuse

KC Loh, Are you there? Do you get it?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

hes tdo lagi maa!

matgie

Posted by matgie > 2012-09-21 10:04 | Report Abuse

same with open.1.37...

Kay Weng

11 posts

Posted by Kay Weng > 2012-09-21 10:14 | Report Abuse

KLCI downtrend now ..dun expected too much

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-21 10:23 | Report Abuse

YAA
WAIT UPTREND THEN SEE

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-21 10:28 | Report Abuse

Gd time to buy n hold 4short period ....

Posted by norashikin > 2012-09-21 11:12 | Report Abuse

I kiu for 1.55..too high?

Posted by mysterious99 > 2012-09-21 11:42 | Report Abuse

pretty much to high norashikin... could see this price maybe around a week time...

Posted by norashikin > 2012-09-21 11:54 | Report Abuse

Tq. Target to sell it buy today..seems like have to kiu lower..huhu

Posted by mysterious99 > 2012-09-21 13:53 | Report Abuse

yeap... probably i will sugest somewhere in the range of 1.40-1.45...

Posted by Scott Chue > 2012-09-21 15:46 | Report Abuse

i think is one has high potential...

lawyen

168 posts

Posted by lawyen > 2012-09-21 18:19 | Report Abuse

will be like cmmt in the immediate term.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-21 23:54 | Report Abuse

YES!!!
NEED KLCI "HIJAU" in order for IGBREIT shows it BULL..
Buy at RM1.36...
PRAY HARD FOR MY TP RM1.48

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-24 16:40 | Report Abuse

Gd time to buy BUY more , long term gd too with high yield too . Rock n Roll ......

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-24 21:41 | Report Abuse

Gd collection for long term now b4 it gets higher , anticipate to slowly climb above 1.40 soon ........ happy trading n trade at yr own desire !!

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-25 16:05 | Report Abuse

Still holding well n with KRISASSETS in dialogue , TP 1.60 ish in the very near future ....

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-25 16:27 | Report Abuse

hahahahaha!!
sell sikit laa...want to buy KASSETS..

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-25 16:29 | Report Abuse

Want ask something if i BUY KASSETS at EX DATE of FREE 524IGB REIT FOR 100KASSETS BOUGHT am i entitle for the IGB REIT unit??

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-25 16:33 | Report Abuse

Buy far b4 ex-date u should b in !!

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-25 16:36 | Report Abuse

hahahha...
If i buy at ex-date thats mean i would not entitled?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-25 16:42 | Report Abuse

something will happen tommorow!!
Doji form-TP RM1.44 again!!

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-25 16:51 | Report Abuse

some one buy 1k lot at 1.38!!
wise!!

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-25 16:51 | Report Abuse

tommorow see PARTY!!

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-26 18:17 | Report Abuse

What is the DY for IGBREIT?

It is low.... then why volume is high and price is high?

It is the 'market'.

Just be aware... price will meet value, soon.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-26 23:05 | Report Abuse

sad..today TA not prove..
chongkonghui...hmmm wondering why usaid like that..
1more RALLY then meet MARKET VALUE..

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-26 23:06 | Report Abuse

chong DY for IGBREIT is 4.8%..

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-26 23:24 | Report Abuse

26/09/2012 [IGBREIT] - DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS):DEALINGS OUTSIDE CLOSED PERIOD

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-28 21:57 | Report Abuse

Post the listing of IGB REIT which will raise a total of RM4612.6m, from 3,400m shares in IGB REIT and the balance of RM1,212.6m cash, will offer investors the opportunity to own IGB‟s other assets, i.e. 2.4m sf of office space(The Gardens North & South Towers, Menara Tan & Tan, Centrepoint, etc), 3000 rooms of hotels(The Gardens hotel, Boulevard Hotel, Cititel Mid Valley, Renaissance hotel, etc) and 1800 acres of land for almost next to nothing. We estimate owning IGB shares now will give the shareholders RM2.43 in total, with RM1.73 from IGB REIT and RM0.70 in cash.

RM0.15 for IGB’s other assets (estimated value of RM2.30 per share)? We estimate IGB‟s other assets should worth more than RM3.0bn at market value or about RM2.30 per share. True, the quality of earnings might not be as good going forward, but the Group does have the asset size to monetize the rest of the assets i.e. hotels and offices should the market allow it. Nonetheless, the value of these assets should not deserve such a steep discount and the value in our view, and should converge to the fair value closer to the distribution in-specie by Krisassets, which is slated to take place a month after the floatation of IGB REIT.

Fair value RM3.55. Using Sunway as an example (owns 36.9% of Sunway REIT), which the stake in Sunway REIT is now making half of the current cap, is trading at 25% of the consensus SOTP fair value, we estimate the fair value for IGB to be RM3.55 or 38% upside (attaching similar 25% discount to SOTP) post the listing of IGB REIT and distribution-in specie by KrisAssets. The back of the envelope calculation gives us SOTP‟s value of RM4.73 (assumptions: RM2.43 from IGB REIT, RM1.10 from offices (2.35m sf NLA at RM700psf), RM0.80 from hotels (3000 rooms at RM400k per room) and RM0.40 from development land (RM600m, book value). Separately, we estimate KrisAsset‟s fair value to be RM10.88 or 18% upside after the distribution of IGB REIT shares and cash. Interestingly, we also note that IGB has bought back 18m shares from the announcement of IGB REIT.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-28 22:00 | Report Abuse

Post the listing of IGB REIT which will raise a total of RM4612.6m, from 3,400m shares in IGB REIT and the balance of RM1,212.6m cash, will offer investors the opportunity to own IGB‟s other assets, i.e. 2.4m sf of office space(The Gardens North & South Towers, Menara Tan & Tan, Centrepoint, etc), 3000 rooms of hotels(The Gardens hotel, Boulevard Hotel, Cititel Mid Valley, Renaissance hotel, etc) and 1800 acres of land for almost next to nothing. We estimate owning IGB shares now will give the shareholders RM2.43 in total, with RM1.73 from IGB REIT and RM0.70 in cash.

RM0.15 for IGB’s other assets (estimated value of RM2.30 per share)? We estimate IGB‟s other assets should worth more than RM3.0bn at market value or about RM2.30 per share. True, the quality of earnings might not be as good going forward, but the Group does have the asset size to monetize the rest of the assets i.e. hotels and offices should the market allow it. Nonetheless, the value of these assets should not deserve such a steep discount and the value in our view, and should converge to the fair value closer to the distribution in-specie by Krisassets, which is slated to take place a month after the floatation of IGB REIT.

Fair value RM3.55. Using Sunway as an example (owns 36.9% of Sunway REIT), which the stake in Sunway REIT is now making half of the current cap, is trading at 25% of the consensus SOTP fair value, we estimate the fair value for IGB to be RM3.55 or 38% upside (attaching similar 25% discount to SOTP) post the listing of IGB REIT and distribution-in specie by KrisAssets. The back of the envelope calculation gives us SOTP‟s value of RM4.73 (assumptions: RM2.43 from IGB REIT, RM1.10 from offices (2.35m sf NLA at RM700psf), RM0.80 from hotels (3000 rooms at RM400k per room) and RM0.40 from development land (RM600m, book value). Separately, we estimate KrisAsset‟s fair value to be RM10.88 or 18% upside after the distribution of IGB REIT shares and cash. Interestingly, we also note that IGB has bought back 18m shares from the announcement of IGB REIT.

CLIM01

4 posts

Posted by CLIM01 > 2012-09-30 14:50 | Report Abuse

igb reit a good buy. sure gain.

Posted by PaulinaYong > 2012-10-01 19:49 | Report Abuse

Dear INVESTOR..
If you watch BUDGET last FRIDAY you can sense that there is OVERWEIGHT sector "HIGHLIGHTED" in the BUDGET which is;

(1) TELECOMMUNICATION SECTOR(DIGI,AXITA,MAXIS)
(2) CONSUMER
(3) OIL & GAS(DIALOG & PETRONAS GAS)

Investor also can consider put their eggs in REITs stocks such as IGB REIT which is new in KLCI arena and the UPWARD possibilities in HIGH compared with it's peer that already grew as much as 30%..

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-10-02 09:07 | Report Abuse

Gross DY 4.8%, for institutional investor, the NET DY is 3.6%

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-02 09:20 | Report Abuse

chong, how u know the DY? they make an announcement already?

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-10-02 09:38 | Report Abuse

From NECRO, read above post.

My understanding, it is <5% based on the info from Prospectus...

Low DY = High Risk for Principal.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-10-02 16:25 | Report Abuse

may i ask what is the fair rate to be entry? Actual, I try to book at 1.35 but fail. pls advise. tq

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-10-03 00:47 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, you will get it at RM1.30 one day soon...

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-04 05:08 | Report Abuse

Good counter for medium to longterm period with sound figures , medium period TP 1.55

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-10-04 10:45 | Report Abuse

even fail to 1.38....:(

Posted by PaulinaYong > 2012-10-04 22:22 | Report Abuse

Smell more MONEY to put into my pocket in MID term..

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-05 00:42 | Report Abuse

Solid hold n anticipated to hv gd dividend in due course .......

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-10-08 14:35 | Report Abuse

How do u noe they pay good dividend?

josh

311 posts

Posted by josh > 2012-10-08 15:28 | Report Abuse

Juggernault : you can refer to sunreit and pavreit dividend, all of they can pay dividend every quarter (4 times a year).

Now, the IGB price drop abit because some people got this share from holding KASSET share, this people not appreciate REIT, so simply sold it out in large volume.

Actually at this current time, GE coming soon, new development will get difficult because gov authority approval. So the best idea with Properties, is buy properties REIT, earn profit, dividen from the tenancy rental.

Other REIT like Sunreit, Pavreit and Stareit most rise more than 40%. Good properties like Midvalley and The Garden sure earn alot from tenancy, and appreciate since Klang valley will get more and more people, somemore KL ecocity by SPsetia in planning.

For future plan IGBreit will include Southkeymall at very strategic area, Iskandar, sure earn alot Singaporean and JB people money ;)

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-10-08 15:32 | Report Abuse

Good investigation and agree with you. Thank you for those dump share so finally I could at $1.35 on today. :)

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-10-08 15:35 | Report Abuse

Hi Juggernault, how much dividend to be paid is almost determined already during the listing.

The Dividend Yield (based on current price RM1.37)is below 5%.

Better go to HEKTAR (small but steady) for better DY, lower risk.

The lower the DY, the higher the risk.