ASTRO MALAYSIA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ASTRO (6399)

-0.005 (1.64%)

0.295 - 0.305

20 people like this.

8,157 comment(s). Last comment by Bohya777 1 week ago

Posted by Investsmart60 > 2023-06-27 22:25 | Report Abuse

Exactly the point. Just because there are countries that is worse off than us then we need to bring down our standards to match the worse standard?

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-06-28 12:44 | Report Abuse

is not the matter of you accept or you dont accept that dont change the fact what is going on in this real world.

14,365 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-06-28 17:24 | Report Abuse

What goes on in the real world is beyond your control, but you are in total control of your own country or self, no?

6,077 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-07-04 23:16 | Report Abuse

Astro 58 cents
Prefer lower end 50 cents to accumulate.
4/7/23 11.15pm

Posted by birkincollector > 2023-07-05 15:09 | Report Abuse

lol.....skpres, ffb, now astro......what funds doing? ;-P

fortunefire

1,364 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2023-07-05 17:01 | Report Abuse

last min entered.

Posted by birkincollector > 2023-07-06 10:06 | Report Abuse

come drop more ;-)

Posted by AnndyYSYong > 2023-07-06 10:34 | Report Abuse

Haha

Posted by Investsmart60 > 2023-07-06 10:39 | Report Abuse

Pirates aside, with unifi offering their tv with so many streaming apps like netflix and hotstar, and half their price, very hard for then to come back from dead.

Posted by AnndyYSYong > 2023-07-06 10:46 | Report Abuse

My friend is using maxis fiber +Astro package

smallrail

144 posts

Posted by smallrail > 2023-07-06 10:48 | Report Abuse

dividend 0.25 sen, share price drop 2.5 sen

Posted by AnndyYSYong > 2023-07-06 10:55 | Report Abuse

Investor who invest long term since IPO. Sure cry .

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-07-06 11:18 | Report Abuse

Mr Dick, you are not focusing on topic, keep on beating the bush to prove you are correct? how defensive.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-07-06 11:19 | Report Abuse

a typical loser mindset.

beluga

271 posts

Posted by beluga > 2023-07-06 11:20 | Report Abuse

wow. i got f*cked by astro. 😫

smallrail

144 posts

Posted by smallrail > 2023-07-06 11:21 | Report Abuse

@cheeseburger good good, very educational comment so far.

beluga

271 posts

Posted by beluga > 2023-07-06 11:21 | Report Abuse

i was so wrong.

smallrail

144 posts

Posted by smallrail > 2023-07-06 11:22 | Report Abuse

@beluga what wrong doing?

beluga

271 posts

Posted by beluga > 2023-07-06 11:23 | Report Abuse

-40% paper loss.

smallrail

144 posts

Posted by smallrail > 2023-07-06 11:24 | Report Abuse

@beluga sad to heard that, hope Astro will go private at RM 2

fortunefire

1,364 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2023-07-06 13:40 | Report Abuse

sunset industry

hhhiii123

695 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2023-07-06 15:55 | Report Abuse

Hope after state election ringgit can grow strong, else all die lol

Posted by AnndyYSYong > 2023-07-06 19:23 | Report Abuse

astro fibre 50mbps RM99/mth

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-07-06 20:02 | Report Abuse

Time package 500Mbps @ RM99, how Astro can win customer?

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2023-07-06 20:21 | Report Abuse

Don't catch a falling knife. Let it find a new base. Be patient.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2023-07-06 20:25 | Report Abuse

I wont be surprised if Astro falls below 50 sen like 40 sen. The best time to average down is after it has found bottom. Then deploy limited capital - you have no choice but to pick bottoms and sell some when it spike up so that when it makes a new low, you can buy back again. Extremely, extremely hard to do this successfully, but today is not the day to buy IMHO. It needs to find a bottom.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2023-07-06 20:28 | Report Abuse

Analysts continue to stay in denial for many years now. Even today, click "Price Target" and you'll see 16 Buy recommendations and 11 Hold recommendations. Anyone that goes against all these Analysts recommendation by selling would have beaten all of them.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2023-07-06 20:32 | Report Abuse

The last analyst, on 20/6/23 said this:

"Astro Malaysia - Positive Risk-Reward; Keep BUY
Date: 2023-06-20
Firm: RHB-OSK
Stock: ASTRO
Price Target: 0.84 😂
Price Call: BUY 😂
Last Price: 0.53
Upside/Downside: +0.31 (58.49%) 😂

Keep BUY and MYR0.84 TP (DCF), 27% upside and 9% forward dividend yield. 😂
Astro Malaysia’s results were broadly in line, with the quarter characterised by seasonality. We expect core earnings to stage a rebound in FY24 (Jan) from lower content cost and cost efficiencies. In our view, a potential re-rating catalyst could well come from a privatisation. 😂"

You got to laugh at how many gullible retailers out there believe privatisation. Yeah yeah ... heard that one before so many times. Nevertheless, eventually, a broken clock will be right 2 times per day. Trouble is - those who keep saying BUY, BUY, BUY for the past few years are worse than a broken clock.

25,137 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-06 21:25 | Report Abuse

unless Astro can fight Netflix, Viu & Hotstar, there is no hope for Astro

Posted by Investsmart60 > 2023-07-06 21:44 | Report Abuse

Now is unifi offer all those all-in-one at almost half the price. How to fight.

hhhiii123

695 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2023-07-07 10:29 | Report Abuse

Oh die, need epf rescue me, haha

troy88

2,574 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-07-07 10:57 | Report Abuse

Wow, all time low

cwc1981

983 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2023-07-07 11:24 | Report Abuse

Valy fast below 50 kupang

Bmw X5

7,570 posts

Posted by Bmw X5 > 2023-07-07 13:31 | Report Abuse

Low profit doesn't mean no profit ...apa takut bosku

cwc1981

983 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2023-07-07 20:09 | Report Abuse

Mau beli murah saja

Vhydro

1,553 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2023-07-07 22:16 | Report Abuse

If drop until 40 sen, i will privatize Astro... Hahaha

bingoman

254 posts

Posted by bingoman > 2023-07-07 22:40 | Report Abuse

@Virgin_Share i like your idea

wbuffet2

38 posts

Posted by wbuffet2 > 2023-07-07 22:45 | Report Abuse

According to chart, the free fall in price would continue and see no light at the end of tunnel.

Not a big surprise as the company is indeed in a sunset industry…..no hope at all.

Salvage what u can before it’s too late!

wbuffet2

38 posts

Posted by wbuffet2 > 2023-07-07 22:47 | Report Abuse

Wonder if the analyst have made a typo error… keep buy or keep bye bye

Mar2083

737 posts

Posted by Mar2083 > 2023-07-08 08:57 | Report Abuse

If rebound on Monday, potentially may back to 60sen.
If no, may break below 50sen.

Posted by sense maker > 2023-07-08 09:16 | Report Abuse

RM0.45 is surely coming, and RM0.40 is also probable.

bingoman

254 posts

Posted by bingoman > 2023-07-08 09:54 | Report Abuse

too many directors and senior leadership. take high pay but no do work. all makan gaji buta.

Posted by Investsmart60 > 2023-07-08 13:04 | Report Abuse

I think no do work maybe unfair. But no clue what is right work what is wrong work is true. High salary also true esp the metsaler.

14,365 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-07-08 13:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-01-19 16:07 | Report Abuse

Netflix, YouTube and many more sites offering free contents. Which idi--ot wants to pay subscription fee to watch "moral policed, butchered and holier than thou" programs in Astro?

14,365 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-07-08 13:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-01-25 21:32 | Report Abuse

LOL, dreamers! After CNY it will be back down. People with inside information "preaches" as if they are great investors. Without insiders, they are hopeless. The core business of Astro is fa,rked up.

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-01-29 11:32 | Report Abuse

Set-top box?? Who cares!! Internet is already streaming free content. We get to see PORN and whatever we like and not what the censored board decides. Don't jaga tepi kain orang ye.

14,365 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-07-08 13:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-01-29 20:44 | Report Abuse

Consumers are not sootuu pidddd. Don't use big words like unethical theft etc to justify your fa-rk- ed up products. Companies are bigger crooks compared to layman consumer. Copyright, patent are greedy people's wish in which they want income flowing like river for generations without any work.

Technology is not your father's property to claim proprietary. As long as, youtube or internet can provide some kind of desired free content, that is what matters most to consumers. Burn with hate.

14,365 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-07-08 13:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-01-29 21:37 | Report Abuse

Bigger pirates are those educated with all kinds of paper qualification. They are educated to be THIEVES and they label it as being smart. One example is the people involved in 1MDB.

Singh1, no one is begging for free stuff but when there is an option to get it legally from the internet why poke a hole in the wallet to pay subscriptions? Whether we get it at chipmunk quality or ear bursting sound, who cares, as long as the content is same. Consumers care less about flashing.

Astro reruns shows, censored, highly butchered and fa- rk -ed up shows. Who wants to waste money on such "you must see what I show you" kind of shows?

Smart azz -es always write off others as having issues when they have no answer. Stop being in denial, Money today, gone tomorrow.

14,365 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-07-08 13:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-01-30 09:37 | Report Abuse

@singh1 Restriction cannot control anyone. Even with death penalty, drug dealers are around. History have shown revolution happens when dictator and governments failed to connect with masses. Astro is doomed because of "holier than thou" and useless programmes. Broadcast disrupted during bad weather and there is no rebate for downtime. Ripping of customers with shoddy service.

14,365 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-07-08 13:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-01-30 14:36 | Report Abuse

All the loose moral talk like imam or priest will not sway strong willed people from doing what they want. It is about personal preference over mandatory choking. We have freewill and have choice to ignore detractors who wants to impose their values. To you it maybe stealing but to someone else it is advancement in technology which enables it. The world's resource is free until someone decided to build perimeter and annex it as territory. This began the imbalance in human life. Who gave you the right to cordon and claim ownership? There was no government until men decided to selfishly protect their interest. I am not a robot to be remote controlled. Regulation and laws are created by men to control their profits. It is legalizing extortion by using a pool of pirates called government.