K-ONE TECHNOLOGY BHD-WB 12/15

KLSE: K1-WB (0111WB)

509 comment(s). Last comment by Dhiya_zulfan 2015-12-02 18:58

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-03 17:45 | Report Abuse

G1 - means - Good 1

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2014-09-03 17:46 | Report Abuse

IVORY rebound from yesterday closed price 0.59 to 0.625 closing today, means from below EMA31, all the way up above EMA14.

QWERTY, how to read such bullish rebound chart?

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-03 17:46 | Report Abuse

1. Conversion from Warrant share to mother share must be completed within the expiry date. Valid from the day it is listed till the expiry date of the warrant.

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2014-09-03 17:47 | Report Abuse

instead of PJDEV-WC, may be IVORY can bring us instant cash in few days by this week alone.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-03 17:49 | Report Abuse

2. Converting warrant share to mother share has its good and bad points.
try to figure out yourself and let me know if you can't see the difference.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-03 17:50 | Report Abuse

'WC' is just a name of the share belonging to PMetal and all the other warrant shares may not be named under 'WC'

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-03 17:51 | Report Abuse

'W ' is referring to Warrant
'cw' CW' is referring to Call warrant.
know the difference between them.

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-09-03 18:03 | Report Abuse

Dear qwerty, I'm more confused now. We are talking on WC right? ... CA/CB/CC are all different and not advisable to touch- this is my understanding from reading the posts. is this correct?

on PMetal WC , need to understand further if
1. i can only do the conversion (wc to mother) after the expiry date?
2. Does this applicable for all WC?
3. if the answer for Q1 is yes, then looking at the rate the mother is going, worth keeping till expiry and convert by topping at RM2.20.

not sure about the agreement as my CDS acc was opened 15 years ago when my father passed away to transfer over his balance. :(

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-03 18:22 | Report Abuse

Abby, its very straight forward. I'll try to let you see it clearer.

You have a 1 year old car and wants to exchange (trade in) for a new car.

They give you a quote to top up a value of RM2,200.00 (exercise price)
(your purchase price is transparent to them) to get the new car.

The new car may cost RM7,000.00 or whatever value. (mother share) which is transparent to them.

So you just pay RM2,200 and hand over you car to them to get the new car.

This is a ratio of 1 to 1 exchange basis.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-03 18:25 | Report Abuse

As for the case of CA, CB, CC the terms is not the same as the WC

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-03 18:30 | Report Abuse

Lets say you are a poultry owner and wants to sell the chicken eggs in exchange for a duck.

It will specify the term of exchange as follows:

10 chicken eggs + RM4.00 = 1 duck.

So you must give him 10 chicken eggs + RM4.00 to get a duck.

Like wise, the CA,CB,CC work in this manner.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-03 18:34 | Report Abuse

Its like a barter trade. I'll write more detail on CA.CB,CC later tonite.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-03 18:42 | Report Abuse

There are many criss cross message in between. I'll delete the earlier info and placed it together for you to see and understand clearer. Once you understand this, it will apply to all other Warrants and Call warrant.

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-09-03 18:43 | Report Abuse

Hi qwerty, pls see if my understanding is correct, taking Pmetal wc as an example

1. Conversion must be done before the expiry. This is applicable for warrants only.
2. good pts for converting: if the mother share price is high and my cost of WC + RM2.20 is lower then mother, then good to go. and I can wait to decide so long it is before the expiry date... bad pts if the situation is vice versa

in short, dont sell all warrants in hand for the conversion if mother share is good. I hope i got them right this time.

thanks for being so patience and giving simple examples for my understanding.
really learn alot from you.... trying to catch up on reading but not much time in office nor at home with a little girl constantly seeking attn.. sometimes in between lunches i try to read some.. thxs again

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-09-03 18:52 | Report Abuse

our messages crossed...
thanks so so much for your guidance, qwerty... I will check again tonight with all the consolidated info to read again.
by then, maybe more questions from this fresh student of yours

have a lovely evening!

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-03 21:35 | Report Abuse

CA : Expire: 28.5.2014
Exercise: 3.58 8:1 (ratio)

If we want to convert CA share into mother share, we have to:
1. Give back 8 CA share
2. Spend RM3.58 to get 1ut. mother share

If we want to convert CA to 1,000 mother share
1. Give back 8,000 CA share
2. Spend RM3,580.00 to exchange it.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-03 21:37 | Report Abuse

CB : Expire: 4.6.2015
Exercise: 3.50 6:1

CC : Expire 28.7.2015
Exercise: 4.48 10:1

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-03 22:04 | Report Abuse

*Note: CA : Expire: 28.5.2015

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-09-03 22:55 | Report Abuse

Hi qwerty... Totally understand on ca,cb,cc now. Kam sia
Is my understanding above correct as well? Especially point 2?

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-09-03 22:57 | Report Abuse

Pjdev wc closing at 1.04. Shd I q @ this price tom morning?

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-03 23:31 | Report Abuse

1.02/1.03.

Yes pt2. is correct but short of 1 more item.
WC command higher % return than the mother.

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-09-03 23:39 | Report Abuse

Wc command higher % bcos it doesn't give out div, Is this the reason?

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-03 23:52 | Report Abuse

Lower price than the mother, so the % margin is better.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-03 23:53 | Report Abuse

see ideal

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-09-03 23:54 | Report Abuse

Assumption.
In 2018, Mother is rm12, Warrant 2.20 1:1 exp 2019

If in 2018 end convert to mother
Cost for conversion 2.20+ wc cost (say 5) = 7.20
Mother is 12. Hence after conversion to mother, if sell mother, Profit will b rm4.80

Tiok ma?

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-04 00:00 | Report Abuse

Mother at 6.00, WC at 3.70
Mother at 7.10 WC at 4.84

Mother up 18%; WC up 30%

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-04 00:06 | Report Abuse

it may change (exercise price) that's what is holding up the bonus issue.

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-09-04 01:28 | Report Abuse

IC. my understanding / assumption on the conversion n calculation is correct. Just need to look out on the exercise price. Got it! :)

Thanks so much for parting valuable knowledge. G9 qwerty

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-09-04 01:29 | Report Abuse

Oh. Manage to q dy for pjdev-wc. ^•^

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-04 09:31 | Report Abuse

Seems like you can't get at 1.03. You can try to get it at 1.04/1.05 then.
The mother is nearly at the base oledi, waiting to move up.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-04 09:57 | Report Abuse

G L O T E C - getting bullish after breakout from 0.105

skipplim

35 posts

Posted by skipplim > 2014-09-04 10:06 | Report Abuse

LBALUM moving now

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-09-04 10:35 | Report Abuse

thanks qwerty, got abit at 1.06 q some at 1.05b (still q-ing).
my mpcorp out successfully ady! :)

skipplim

35 posts

Posted by skipplim > 2014-09-04 10:49 | Report Abuse

Qwerty, IFCA-WA seems slowed down. What is the chart says?

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-04 11:19 | Report Abuse

I continue to collect PMETAL during the weakness. Will move up later today and tomorrow.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-04 11:24 | Report Abuse

LB Alum breakout 0.815, already broken the next resistance 0.84. If successful it will target next resistance at 87sen, followed by 90sen.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-04 11:27 | Report Abuse

GLOTEC is also having similar chart pattern and breakout. If it continue to hold at 0.105 and 0.11 successfully, I see it following how LB alum is breaking out now.

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-09-04 11:31 | Report Abuse

Hi qwerty my pg fren mentioned abt Ivory -wa , pls share your view?
TQ

also, i doubt i can get PJDev wc at 1.05 ady :( only 1.06 successful

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-09-04 11:47 | Report Abuse

qwerty, how about mulpha? softening now? can add more?

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-04 11:55 | Report Abuse

Recap:

qwerty Seems like you can't get at 1.03. You can try to get it at 1.04/1.05 then.
The mother is nearly at the base oledi, waiting to move up.

PJD hit base 2.02 and is rebounding. Likely preparing to move up from this level. I also bought WC at 1.06

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-04 11:58 | Report Abuse

IVORY - fundamental (profit) is good and increasing trend. the rest is up to you to figure. chart looks ok.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-04 12:00 | Report Abuse

Abby, you are not setting your purchase with a plan. this is a very dangerous way to invest. Think about it (what i say to you)

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-04 12:05 | Report Abuse

uchitech008, I can't advise you to buy more, sell or hold. You have to make your own decision. You must have a trading plan what you want to do and trade to your plan professionally. Without a plan, you will be running around in circles and this will result in bad investing.

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-09-04 12:05 | Report Abuse

no plans yet for Ivory.. want to hear your comments 1st, i remembered wat you said.. fren recommend to their plan in Pg at Batu Kawan.

I managed to get some PJDev wa at 1.06 but 1.05 failed. noted your advise.. I q at both price. TQ! TQ!

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-04 12:06 | Report Abuse

IFCA - overheated. should dispose this stock few days ago when mother hit peak 52sen.

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-09-04 13:40 | Report Abuse

hi qwerty. how to see if it is overheated? want to look back the chart to understand TQ

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-09-04 13:44 | Report Abuse

when the price is too far up above the EMA line and the MACD is high above the neutral line, it is getting overheated. You can also see check on the RSI %. If it is rising above 80%, be careful. It will fall once it make a last surge.

ahlee

1,292 posts

Posted by ahlee > 2014-09-04 14:14 | Report Abuse

hi qwerty, PMetal / WC price has rise few days and stochasis, MACD now in upper trend. So what is the good price i should Q now? And what is the TP for Pmetal and WC. Thanks.

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-09-04 14:30 | Report Abuse

ok noted, TQ
my homework for tonight...