CLIQ ENERGY BERHAD-WA 13/16

KLSE: CLIQ-WA (5234WA)

10 people like this.

4,072 comment(s). Last comment by Cassandra Murphy 2016-05-10 21:32

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2013-07-29 11:45 | Report Abuse

hopefully i can cover back some book losses from Sona on tomorrow.. huat ah!

crist

59 posts

Posted by crist > 2013-07-29 11:45 | Report Abuse

i guess people are cashing out for SONA tomorrow. But heard from my friend that they are not optimist about SONA, after all its new and recent IPO trend has scared a lot off people off.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-07-29 11:54 | Report Abuse

book losses?

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2013-07-29 11:56 | Report Abuse

book loss = unrealized loss
haven't sell consider haven't loss.. lol

Harvard57

495 posts

Posted by Harvard57 > 2013-07-29 11:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by Harvard57 > Jul 26, 2013 04:42 PM | Report Abuse X

Posted by Harvard57 > Jul 26, 2013 09:57 AM | Report Abuse X

if you jump out from this sinking ship still not too late !!!
if not when seller come out in lorries sure you regret.
dont take spac risk lah, its a sinking TRICK lah, Msian are not stupid nowaday liow.

This movement of cliq clearly indicate tomorrow sona will open with low premium on combined price of mother n son !!!
i believe cliq-w will drop further !!!
if mother can maintain @0.68 and warrant if trading with a 20% premium will be 0.315.but many sell order done today,very very high risk...

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-07-29 11:58 | Report Abuse

wierd... Harvard57, seems like same statement u posting since last 2 weeks....

crist

59 posts

Posted by crist > 2013-07-29 12:07 | Report Abuse

ya, agree with derrick. government is monitoring, hibiscs is still exist.

Harvard57

495 posts

Posted by Harvard57 > 2013-07-29 12:35 | Report Abuse

yes i hav to repeat n repeat,other wise alot of new players will kena teruk from you guys who talking without fact ! at least i remind n remind since 2 weeks ago, and those who take my advice already jump ship from 49,48.47.46,45,44,43,42,41,even 40!
you see i keep remind dont buy Eastland, APFT,Farmbest,GBGAQRS n all spac
check my posting !!!!! all good for newbie !!!
compare other guys posting, all lead ppls to HOLLAND !!!!!!!!!!

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-07-29 14:56 | Report Abuse

anyone know rate of successful SPAC listed in US market?

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-07-29 15:13 | Report Abuse

in US, UK and etc is quite a success... Of cos not all of them are success... 1st,2nd venture in this sector mostly is pioneer and often regard as a spearhead for the rest of new company to follow in to this SPAC sector. US and Europe has many SPAC company and in variety industry from healthcare, o & g, technology, logistics, media, retail and telecommunications. In M'sia, it starts with O & G first. Later will expand to other industries like US and Europe. Just a matter of time

annie24

188 posts

Posted by annie24 > 2013-07-29 15:16 | Report Abuse

Should have listened to you - i got out at 0.395 only (bought at 0.46)

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2013-07-29 15:28 | Report Abuse

I thought cliq guarantee refund money to investor at 90% of IPO at 0.75, which is RM0.675. So technically, the mother share wont go below RM0.675 so.. even if drops to anything cheaper, we can buy the share then we can object against in EGM and get refund of the cash?

So if the mother share is at 0.675 then the warrant should have a value of RM0.375 min..

in that case, do we need to worry? (Need some advise here)

Harvard57

495 posts

Posted by Harvard57 > 2013-07-29 15:39 | Report Abuse

you so clever value warrant @37.5 if mother 67.5 !!!!IF MOTHER 67.5 the warrant will be ONLY 17.5 !!!!!
IF really something happen, you are guarantee to have 90% refund, of course got to deduct some "misc" and admin fees mah, also you better go read again the prospectus whether warrant got refund or not ???(if got how they calculate ???)
i repeat all newbie better chowwwwwwwww !!!!!!!

Datokim

589 posts

Posted by Datokim > 2013-07-29 15:45 | Report Abuse

Luckily i sold all 39 (bought 42) now hand itchy thinking of buy back 37.5, any commend ??

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2013-07-29 15:45 | Report Abuse

No no.. Harvard, u misunderstand me.
I mean, if we can get a refund of 90% of IPO value, isnt that meaning that mother share will never drop below RM0.675? If that's the case, warrant will never be lower than 0.375 theoretically.. (even though warrant has no refund, but the warrant is long from expiry)..

but i still wonder why suddenly the share price is falling falling falling..

Most IPOs are performing poorly now.. (Eg. Afujiya.. leon fuat)

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2013-07-29 15:46 | Report Abuse

too many advises from good ppl like harvard57 that ask ppl to cut loss and end up everyone losing money.. hold if u can, one day u see the reward, if you do not have holding power, stop invest in stocks. period.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-07-29 15:47 | Report Abuse

Becoz market is red

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-07-29 15:48 | Report Abuse

thnx derrick, found some reading material http://economics.ouls.ox.ac.uk/14292/1/JenskinsonSPACs.pdf
-basically it boils down to acquisition announcement, if the market like it, then u make money

at 0.675, the breakeven for warrant is 0.175 (at 0.375 ~ 30% premium).

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-07-29 15:51 | Report Abuse

i guess what is happening now is the market retaliate against what is "loose" statement of the CEO recently - obviously market do not like it

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2013-07-29 15:54 | Report Abuse

cliq only 3 months old.. what u all expect? i dun think SC will approve the asset if they announce today that you going to buy one, asset to buy need SC to approve and need detailed supporting docs on review and due d.. wake up ppl, this is not an ATM counter to withdraw money without first putting some money in as saving

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2013-07-29 15:57 | Report Abuse

I agree with mmtalents.
U need holding power.
and reg. 1901's post - can i know why 0.175 is breakeven?
I thought at 0.675 - the warrant is 0.375 (EP 0.3) why 0.175

Harvard57

495 posts

Posted by Harvard57 > 2013-07-29 15:57 | Report Abuse

who told you mother will never drop below 67.5 ???
mother opening price was 58 sen !!!
warrant can drop to 17.5 if mother 67.5(67.5-50=17.5)
In share NO SUCH thing as can not drop, many ppls here claimed that csl cannot fall below 70 sen !!!!!!
AS far as cliq not able to buy a reliable track record company, the mother share shall be hanging from 60 to 70 sen and son may be 22 to 25 sen.(you buy at low side then very low risk)

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2013-07-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

oh.. cliq warrant exercise price is rm0.5? I thought RM0.3 :P .. haha

Datokim

589 posts

Posted by Datokim > 2013-07-29 16:04 | Report Abuse

i withdraw buy 37.5 and now q buy 36.5
pls wish me good luck !!!

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2013-07-29 16:04 | Report Abuse

hey guys.. it is not 1 + 1 = 2 in this case

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-07-29 16:06 | Report Abuse

Datokim, this counter is not Berjaya Toto, Magnum 3D, Da ma Chai.... that associate with luck.

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2013-07-29 16:08 | Report Abuse

what if it fells to 35.5.. ur 36.5 is good luck or bad luck then?

Datokim

589 posts

Posted by Datokim > 2013-07-29 16:16 | Report Abuse

why you all so black heart wan !!!

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2013-07-29 16:20 | Report Abuse

should say - why today all RED one.. haha

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2013-07-29 16:23 | Report Abuse

buy the warrant on the price u think how much the mother share worth in future.. of course if u play pisang goreng then different story la

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-07-29 17:03 | Report Abuse

from the chart, there is possibility tomorrow might rebounce a bit

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2013-07-29 17:06 | Report Abuse

Derrick, ... a bit is? 1cent? 1.5cent? TQ TQ

hybrid2013

448 posts

Posted by hybrid2013 > 2013-07-29 17:06 | Report Abuse

will go down futher as investors shifting their money and come back nxt few mth, hold for this year, it will grow back later

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-07-29 17:06 | Report Abuse

may be..

pandahead

120 posts

Posted by pandahead > 2013-07-29 17:10 | Report Abuse

wth...bought in 0.38 it drop 0.375

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-07-29 17:15 | Report Abuse

aiya... only 0.005....

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2013-07-29 17:17 | Report Abuse

one pack nasi lemak leh

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-07-29 17:32 | Report Abuse

one thing for sure is Cliq is just 3 month old baby and has a lot of space to grow to become a one of the mature market in M'sia. If Cliq is not stable, obviously, SC will not allow it to be listed. Market may be down today, perhaps due to near Raya. Investor is now profit taking to get prepared for Raya whic is only 1-2 weeks from now. So, if it is down, you know you should be greedy and grab it. After raya, probably, investor will pump back the money

Posted by Azhar Mohd Mokhtar > 2013-07-29 17:48 | Report Abuse

Yes, I agreed with derrickinvestor :)

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2013-07-29 17:50 | Report Abuse

derrick, chill la
i see you are on panic mode and seek for comfort desperately.. lol

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2013-07-29 17:51 | Report Abuse

true also.. reasonably, if some investors want to cash out for Raya and be certain of having the cash on Wed, they need to dispose by this wednesday... hope storm faster over lor

Posted by Azhar Mohd Mokhtar > 2013-07-29 17:54 | Report Abuse

I think CLIQ-WA still ok :)

siangtcs

39 posts

Posted by siangtcs > 2013-07-29 18:01 | Report Abuse

The conv price is 0.5. The wa price should be below 0.2 if u calculated based on the mother price

pandahead

120 posts

Posted by pandahead > 2013-07-30 11:30 | Report Abuse

so if future i wana con to mother share..let say RM0.69 now...+ wa RM0.5 = 1.19 / share @@?

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2013-07-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

u need to top up RM0.50 for 1 mother share

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-07-30 12:03 | Report Abuse

0.38+0.50=0.88

Posted by Rohaimy Awang > 2013-07-30 12:07 | Report Abuse

How sona today

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-07-30 12:08 | Report Abuse

sona has become Sauna...

Tripaka

2,939 posts