AIRASIA X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AAX (5238)

-0.01 (0.67%)

1.46 - 1.52

51 people like this.

44,977 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 2 days ago

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Drop more buy more

Kenot tahan sell all

Kikiki…

Realrich

1,319 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Xiaoeh I always take profit. No cut loss leh. Buy at lower price sale at higher price

xiaoeh

2,219 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Posted by Realrich > 28 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Xiaoeh I always take profit. No cut loss leh. Buy at lower price sale at higher price

em.................
without doubt.....

curiousq

792 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Q423 Q422
Revenue 818.23b 339.30b
Aircraft fuel expenses (473.15b) (145.54b)
Other operating expenses -47.12m +47.98m
Depreciation (50,791m) (16,134m)
Finance cost (29,139m) (6,730m)
Net Operating (loss)/profit (11,201) 149,572
Net foreign exchange gain 50.598m 3,913m
Profit before taxation 39,397m 153,485m

main differences btw Q423 and Q422

curiousq

792 posts

Aircraft fuel expenses /Revenue
0.58 (Q423)0.43 (Q422)

Realrich

1,319 posts

Xiaoeh today I buy 1.31 sale 1.39. Take profit 8k. But after that see fly back to 1.50. Sale too fast. But this share compare to uems profit same 27m. Uems share price is 1.03 but aax is 1.50. So aax is overvalue I guess will drop to 1.05 around

ChloeTai

1,075 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

@badluck666, please do not do anything to harm yourself. Money lost can gain back from other good counters.

Posted by TheGardener > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Please dont go for any guru, master, golden finger, god, eagle eyes.........course!!!! If they are excellent, why they need your tuition fee please!? They all are scammer!!!!! Just buy book to read and study. For current situation, AAX 101% is rubbish.

xiaoeh

2,219 posts

Posted by TheGardener > 8 hours ago | Report Abuse

Please dont go for any guru, master, golden finger, god, eagle eyes.........course!!!! If they are excellent, why they need your tuition fee please!? They all are scammer!!!!! Just buy book to read and study. For current situation, AAX 101% is rubbish.

Dear TheGardener
totally agreed
go learn and build foundation strong (in this case i find GrandPine is responsible and go find out yourself)
disclamer: i'm not from GrandPine
and
know exactly who we are,
what we can and cannot do
and stick to who we are

not all gurus are perfect and honest
and not all gurus are cunning and con artists

i'm dumber and still got a lot of to learn from all sifus here in i3
i3 is the place to learn

pandai pandai la

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Ryanair Yield Control Curve is based on business reality and so make millions of cash and profitable.
Ryanair uses same system concept as SIA, Qantas, Emirates, BA, Cathay Pacific, Lufthansa, Jetblue, Scoot etc etc
All these airlines are highly profitable post covid.

Both AA and AAX uses a system that is the exact polar opposite of Ryanair Yield Control Curve.
I call this the Reverse Ryanair Yield Control Curve.

If the Ryanair Yield Control Curve makes profits
then
the Reverse Ryanair Yield Control Curve makes losses.

QED

4,797 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Just imagine what will happen to AAX if AAX is forced to take over CapA insolvent aviation?

Repost from capA forum
EBITDA and Capital A returned to the black after four consecutive years of net losses with net profit of RM836.99 million in FY2023 versus a net loss of RM2.63 billion in FY2022. Revenue for the full year more than doubled to RM14.77 billion from RM6.44 billion a year earlier.

Are just statement to syoik sendiri/self induce pleasure by Stony.

The Balance sheet reality:
31/12/2023: 31/12/2022
RM'000: RM'000
Total equity: (10,469,461): (9,516,958)
Shareholders' equity: (8,710,574): (5,725,093)
Net current liabiliaties: (12,507,207): (8,509,066)

Is the above figures better or worst than it start off the year 2023?
Figures don't lie but man do lie about figures.
CapA is insolvent, no money to pay bills and keep roll over the bills.
The net current liabilities is now snowball to (RM 12,507,207,000)

rr88

6,321 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

What the fuss is all about.
The secret is in the pattern.
Free fall to 1.30 rebounded to 1.41.
Drop again to 1.30 for a potential double bottom. This is where you buy.
Should 1.30 break, you quickly cut loss at 1.27/1.28.
Rebounded again. You wait to see if it could take out 1.41 the rebound top. Should it fail to take out 1.41, you take your profit 1.37/1.38.
It cleared 1.41, now it had formed past a W shape double bottom rebound at 1.43. You waited because it would form a V shape technical rebound to more or less 1.41 + (1.41 - 1.30) = 1.52.
Now you searched for previous lowest point around 1.52. You found it to be at 1.54 some months back. Now you knew 1.54 will be your resistance. So, you set to sell at 1.51 - 1.53. You sold 1.52.

You bought 1.31, you sold 1.52 for 0.21 profit in 25 minutes.

Now at 1.50 closing, you see the chart structure is very bearish. So you wait patiently to play similar rebound play for any freefall below 1.30 yesterdays low.

Understand? Good boy!

4,797 posts

Stony intention is very clear to use AAX as Sacrificial lamb to save capA

Capital A is also selling its aviation business to AirAsia X Bhd (AAX) as the monetisation of the brand alone would not be enough to lift it out of PN17 status.

“One of the reasons why we have to sell the aviation business is to at least be clean. At least then, we can go and talk to Malaysian banks, raise equity and whatever. That is our big argument with Bursa [Malaysia]. My hands are tied, but I can’t raise capital from aviation,” says Fernandes.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

What is the fair value for AirAsia to sustain growth

Realrich

1,319 posts

Below RM1

curiousq

792 posts

Realsifu never miss a single chance to give investment advice to i3 investors , is very kind and dedicated

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

@ rr88: How much you lo$t shorting YTL & Dayang, eh?😊

icecool

4,791 posts

Posted by icecool > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

every time a stock goes down this clown joker fool rr88 will pop out of his cave and talk some bullshit, thinking he is so great and others are stu pid.

0PTech

Posted by 0PTech > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

0.895 like i told ya guys 2month earlier.. but there will be another wave up from 1.185 towards 1.655 before meet me at the 0.895 😌

CoffeeMilo

272 posts

Posted by CoffeeMilo > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Told you guys to sell. SINCE WHEN AAX MAKE MONEY.

What price to average?

CoffeeMilo

272 posts

Posted by CoffeeMilo > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Penny stock in making.

Blue Tulip

263 posts

Posted by Blue Tulip > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Time to short AAX.

Buy in now?

4,797 posts

Do you have a case to take legal action against Maybank IBs gave a TP of RM 3.40 ( gross negligence in getting so many figures and facts wrong) then and now revised TP down to RM 1.52 and cause you to lose your hard earned money?

KUALA LUMPUR: AirAsia X Bhd's (AAX) results for the fourth quarter ended Dec 31 2023 (Q4 2023) came in below Maybank Investment Bank's (Maybank IB) expectations.

The firm slashed its earnings per share (EPS) forecast for the company by 67 per cent and 58 per cent for financial years 2024 (FY24) and FY25.

"While it was recognition of under-accrued fuel expenses from previous quarters that drove the miss, we are also disappointed that AAX cannot yet equity account for Thailand AAX's strong earnings," it said in a note.

Maybank IB downgraded its call on the stock to "hold" with a lower target price of RM1.52 from RM3.40 previously (- 55 per cent).

AAX's core net loss of RM71.5 million brought FY23 core net loss to the same amount, whereas the firm had expected Q4 2023 core net profit of RM64.7 million.

The shortfall was due to Q4 2023 fuel expense surging 32 per cent QoQ to RM473.2 million, bringing FY23 fuel expense to RM1.31 billion, or 14 per cent more than we expected, and nil contribution from 49 per cent-owned Thai AirAsia X (TAAX) when we expected MYR10.0 million.

" AAX stated the surge in fuel expense was due to recognition of under-accrued fuel expense from previous quarters," it noted.

AAX previously stated that TAAX will contribute from Q4 2023 after its share of previously unrecognised losses zeroed out following its debt rehabilitation plan.

"We also take the opportunity to raise our average jet fuel price assumption to US$105 per barrel (bbl), the current spot price, from US$100/bbl," it added.

4,797 posts

KUALA LUMPUR (July 27): Maybank Investment Bank (Maybank IB) Research has re-initiated coverage on AirAsia X Bhd (AAX) with a “buy” rating at RM1.80 and target price (TP) of RM3.58 and said post-Covid-19, fares are a lot higher and aircraft lease rates are sharply lower relative to pre-pandemic.

In a note on Thursday (July 27), Maybank IB Research aviation analyst Samuel Yin Shao Yang said that moreover, AAX is now effectively debt-free.

He forecast record core net profit of RM160.1 million for FY2023 and RM256.5 million for FY2024.

“Ascribing 10 times CY2023 estimated PER (price-earnings ratio) to AAX, we derive a TP of RM3.58.

“With nearly 100% upside, we re-initiate coverage on AAX with a 'buy' call. Catalysts are: (i) lifting of Practice Note 17 classification; (ii) more upside from 49%-owned Thai AirAsia X; and (iii) more upside from acquisition of Capital A Bhd’s short-haul airlines,” he said.

Posted by GreatDreamer > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Wow! Magic of Creative accounting (accrual of fuel expense) help AAX come out from PN17 by showing consecutive qtr profits!😂

xiaoeh

2,219 posts

IBs are trend follower
surge they said will go higher
drop they said will go lower

Yezzy99108

378 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

in chinese they say BO LIAO. AAX worth no more than RM1

Blue Tulip

263 posts

Short this stock until Tony comes out to beg us not to.

kahfui1221

274 posts

Posted by kahfui1221 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

haha, Blue Tulip. Before Tony comes out to beg, Bursa will suspend us from shorting this counter one

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

High economic impact data
March 12 release date for Feb CPI
US stocks are waiting to dive for any silly reason.
will take down China stocks as well.

some BURSA stocks might see margin call

Time to add , wait for time to fly after Raya

27,859 posts

Posted by mf > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

1.33%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

2.08%

Posted by AnthonyAng666 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Ya, another rally for AAX during Raya period

williamh

824 posts

Posted by williamh > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

It follows ringgit down, fuel expensive when rm down and rm will go to7.if trading in international mkt

Blue Tulip

263 posts

Toni is making more money by shorting this counter, I supposed.

Omg.. really gai.. need average?

cch1042

7 posts

Posted by cch1042 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

aiyo, shd run or shd add to average

investor77

743 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Bought at 1.78, thinking it is already low. But, low became lower !! Cut loss, why. The down candlestick came down with higher volume, and not stopping volume. Only average down when black or white hammer candlestick with long tail appears and confirmed with higher price.

Don't cut bro. Airline cant die la bro

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

MAS 2.0 coming?

Soliday

31 posts

Posted by Soliday > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Red red red coming for AAX

ZenSen

59 posts

Posted by ZenSen > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Price now less than IPO RM1.45?

0PTech

Posted by 0PTech > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Sharing my ideas on tradingview for those who need em.. 😎

https://www.tradingview.com/chart/AAX/VcCrOY3W-DAILY-EW-AAX/

27,859 posts

Posted by mf > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

BTC/USD
65,939.00 -2,640.0 -3.85%
SHIB/USD
0.00003408 -0.00000660 -16.22%
ETH/USD
3,789.00 -13.17 -0.35%
SAND/USD
0.6426 -0.0612 -8.70%
CRO/USD
0.1485 -0.0118 -7.34%
GALA/USD
0.04054 -0.00392 -8.82%
DOGE/USD
0.15986 -0.027810 -14.82%

10,396 posts

Posted by Income > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

BE DECISIVE. PICK ONE THING AND PURSUE IT ALL OUT. YOU CAN'T HAVE TWO TOP PRIORITIES. DECIDE AND GET GOING.

4,797 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

AAX at current stage have no means to take over capA aviation. If capA forced thro' the deal most likely AAX BOD will end up in jail and AAX another round of debts restructure, capital reduction and shares consolidation

By the way the current AAX shareholdes will be diluted with billions of AAX shares issued to capA to take over capA aviation in lieu of cash payment.