VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

+0.01 (4.88%)

0.205 - 0.215

28 people like this.

24,135 comment(s). Last comment by azfar8 2 hours ago

Lasallian

392 posts

Posted by Lasallian > 2013-12-17 09:43 | Report Abuse

UMWOG-CA mula naik! Duit dlm poket suda! Memang bagus saham anak UMWOG ni sbb emak drp bakat yg baik punya!

MyInvest

496 posts

Posted by MyInvest > 2013-12-17 09:50 | Report Abuse

Is it good to buy UMWOG-CA ?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-17 09:52 | Report Abuse

Buy mother ( UMWOG ) better bcos safer.

riaz

160 posts

Posted by riaz > 2013-12-17 09:53 | Report Abuse

Information ....not informations

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-17 10:05 | Report Abuse

UMW-OG’s main strength is the ownership of a young fleet of
jack-ups, which are enjoying high demand due to the shortage of jack-ups that
are owned and operated by Malaysians.

Currently, there is no domestic
competition for the supply of jack-ups. Petronas's huge capex programme and
regional requirements for such assets augur well for UMW-OG's prospects. The
national company's collaboration with UMW-OG to establish the drilling
academy is indeed a major stamp of approval.

Some Southeast Asian markets,
like Indonesia, Vietnam and the Philippines, present exciting opportunities, but
Malaysia still holds the major appeal.

Having said that, UMW-OG’s operations
require a sizeable capital outlay that may exert pressure on the balance sheet.
Late deliveries of new assets and a major reversal of the oil price could be a
dampener on the company’s expansionary moves.

UMW-OG's investments in key assets, notably the rigs, are shored up by the
expectations of E&P activities, and the subsequent rise in charter and
utilisation rates.

In addition to the jack-up that is slated for delivery in May
2014 (Naga 6), we are assuming the delivery of two more jack-ups, one each in
early-2014 (Naga 5) and late-2014 (Naga 7).

New capacity and first full-year contributions from Naga 5, Naga 6 and
Naga 7 are projected to support our 33% EPS growth forecast in FY15
(Figure 53).

Should the crude oil price drop
substantially in the near term, E&P activities may slow down, dampening the
demand for the assets and,

therefore, adversely affecting the charter rates.
However, we understand that as long as the oil price is north of US$60/barrel,
most projects in Malaysia are viable.

Sector-beating 3-year EPS CAGR of 80%
From a net profit of RM72m in FY12, we forecast UMW-OG scaling net profit
highs of RM189m (+162% yoy) in FY13, RM333m (+76% yoy) in FY14 and
RM444m (+33% yoy) in FY15, fuelled by an order book of RM1.4bn and a
bigger fleet.
The drilling business is the major earnings driver, contributing an
average of 82% of revenue and 91% of pre-tax in FY13-15 (Figures 51 and 52).

MyInvest

496 posts

Posted by MyInvest > 2013-12-17 10:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks Joel, bought mother shares (good earnings). Now checking on CA whether any news or will go upto .50 cens....

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-17 10:09 | Report Abuse

5-year RM3.2bn capex effective FY14
Of the RM2.36bn in proceeds from the listing, RM1.7bn went to UMW-OG's
coffers, while the remaining went to UMW-H.

We expect UMW-OG to utilise
RM600m or 35% of its share of the proceeds to pare down borrowings taken
from the banks and UMW-H, thus reducing its net gearing from 0.7x pre-listing
to 0.1x post-listing.

The balance of RM1.1bn will be used to partly fund the
requirements for committed capex (Figure 56) and the upgrade of equipment to
keep up with the growing order book. Management has allocated RM3.2bn in
capex over five years starting FY14 to add more jack-ups.

Beneficiary of Petronas's spending
High capital spending levels this year are contingent on continued high oil
prices, but national oil companies are especially bullish about boosting their
spending with more of it to be ploughed into E&P.

Petronas plans to spend a
total of RM300bn over a 5-year period starting 2012 (Figure 15). With 64-72%
of revenue generated in Malaysia in FY10-12 (Figure 46),

UMW-OG has been
fast to capitalise on Petronas's capex and the growth offered by the sector in Malaysia.

We begin coverage with an Outperform call and a target price of RM4.57. The
target price is based on a 40% premium over our CY15 target market P/E of
15.9x to reflect the company’s big-cap status.

yeo12345

63 posts

Posted by yeo12345 > 2013-12-17 10:20 | Report Abuse

Good Buy, New Year Ang Pow.......

Lasallian

392 posts

Posted by Lasallian > 2013-12-17 10:31 | Report Abuse

UMWOG menghampiri RM 4! UMWOG-CA pula menghampiri RM 0.30! Pasti semua pelabur UMWOG gembira!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-17 10:42 | Report Abuse

UMW-OG has secured a 4-month contract extension for its Naga 2
jack-up drilling rig from PetroVietnam as its builds up its presence in
Southeast Asia.

Watch out for the newsflow as the company scouts for
contracts for its three new jack-ups to be delivered in FY14.

PetroVietnam has awarded UMW-OG
an extension worth US$19m (RM62m)
for Naga 2's existing contract,
extending it for another four months
until Jun 2014.

The extension works out to a day rate
of US$155,000, close to our
assumption of US$150,000. We have
confirmed with management that the
day rate of the extension matches that
of the existing contract.

What You Should Do
Accumulate the stock as UMW-OG
embarks on an aggressive fleet
expansion to take advantage of the
shortage of Malaysian-flagged
jack-ups as well as high demand for
the asset class in Southeast Asia. FY14
is set to be a hot year given the
expected delivery of three more
jack-ups, namely Naga 5, Naga 6 and
Naga 7.

gaomin

596 posts

Posted by gaomin > 2013-12-17 10:53 | Report Abuse

Lasallian , u sudah 'contra ' umwog-ca kah? yang saya beli dua hari lalu belum jual lagi . Sudah 30 sen !

Lasallian

392 posts

Posted by Lasallian > 2013-12-17 10:59 | Report Abuse

gaomin....blm lagi. Mcm mother masih kuat.Pantau skrg.

gaomin

596 posts

Posted by gaomin > 2013-12-17 11:05 | Report Abuse

Lasallian and I have been telling people to buy umwog and umwog-ca since last montn . People who bought last few weeks are rewarded now .

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2013-12-17 11:18 | Report Abuse

Lasllian..hepi dgr kawan2 mendpt profit..skrg tgh tggu sch group..saye dpt 79k each tuk 25 nama dari miti..rasenye kaunter nie pon akan naik..cheers..

LATO'

394 posts

Posted by LATO' > 2013-12-17 11:20 | Report Abuse

Hebat Leslian & Gaomin .

Tak lama boleh jadi kayak macam Ananda.

Bagus bagus

Lasallian

392 posts

Posted by Lasallian > 2013-12-17 11:30 | Report Abuse

Saufi74...Tahniah. Saya akan beli melalui public saja. Tahun depan akan bersama dgn kawan-kawan MITI yg lain.

Lasallian

392 posts

Posted by Lasallian > 2013-12-17 11:33 | Report Abuse

LATO'...tdklah kaya tapi cukup utk belanja sekolah anak-anak dan belanja makan anak bini di hujung minggu.

Lasallian

392 posts

Posted by Lasallian > 2013-12-17 16:40 | Report Abuse

UMWOG-CA suda jual pd harga RM 0.29! Skrg pantau balik utk beli semula!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-17 23:26 | Report Abuse

合顺油气 东南亚钻井台需求强
2013-12-17 11:36

行家建议:

我们对于这项合约获得延长并不感到意外。而且这反映出东南亚对自升式钻井平台的需求强劲,且有助合顺油气在区域市场立足。

这项合约延长,意味着公司每日租赁收入为15万5000美元(约50万令吉),接近我们预测15万美元(约49万令吉)。

目前,合顺油气有14亿令吉的订单合约,这比1年前的6.32亿令吉高出122%。现有的订单合约将延续至2018财年。

在4项钻井平台中,Naga2是唯一一个在海外营运的钻井平台。
Naga1、Naga3及Naga4则在国内营运。

此外,由于合顺油气将在2014财年获得3架新自升式钻井平台,且公司表示将会积极寻找新合约,所以建议投资者留意有关消息。

mcqueen

68 posts

Posted by mcqueen > 2013-12-18 09:37 | Report Abuse

Joel ,Thank for info,好消息。

Lasallian

392 posts

Posted by Lasallian > 2013-12-18 10:19 | Report Abuse

UMWOG naik lagi!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-18 10:42 | Report Abuse

U welcome!
happy invest!
mcqueen, do u have email add?
I forward some info to u id u got.

Lasallian

392 posts

Posted by Lasallian > 2013-12-18 10:45 | Report Abuse

Tdk hari ini mungkin besok UMWOG akan pigi RM 4! Tdk dpt beli UMWOG-CA sbb que RM 0.27.

Liau San

69 posts

Posted by Liau San > 2013-12-18 10:49 | Report Abuse

JOEL What you think umwog price will be to day!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-18 11:06 | Report Abuse

I only hope the price will close today at in between rm 3.97 - rm4.00.
Even increase 2 cent a day I also feel satisfied.

yeo12345

63 posts

Posted by yeo12345 > 2013-12-18 11:06 | Report Abuse

If can break 4.00, It will fly very high......

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

Business News

Home > Business > Business News

Published: Wednesday December 18, 2013 MYT 10:51:00 AM
Updated: Wednesday December 18, 2013 MYT 10:53:00 AM

UMW Oil & Gas bags US$7mil job from Nido Petroleum Philippines

KUALA LUMPUR: UMW Oil & Gas Corp Bhd (UMWOG) has bagged a US$7mil (RM22.7mil) drilling contract from Phillippine’s Nido Petroleum Philippines Pty Ltd.

The contract, secured by UMWOG's unit UMW Standard Drilling Sdn Bhd is expected to commence in June 2014 for a duration of about six weeks.

UMW Oil and Gas said the job is for the provision of a jack-up drilling rig to drill the Baragatan prospect on behalf of the SC 63 joint venture, where the company will use its latest premium jack-up drilling rig called UMW NAGA 5.

“This first assignment for UMWOG’s newly built jack-up rig confirms our strong belief in an increasing demand for modern, high capability jack-up drilling rigs in this region,” said UMWOG president Rohaizad Darus.

He said the UMW NAGA 5 is a newly built premium jack-up drilling rig that is currently being constructed by KeppelFELS Singapore.

“The premium drilling rig is capable of operating in water depths of up to 400 feet and drilling to a total depth of thirty thousand 30,000 feet sub-sea,” the company said.

wanahmad

18 posts

Posted by wanahmad > 2013-12-18 11:22 | Report Abuse

Joel please email to me also for any good info. My email add : wanahmad@epicgroup.com.my. TQ.

yeo12345

63 posts

Posted by yeo12345 > 2013-12-18 11:24 | Report Abuse

Buy...Buy.... another good new...

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-18 11:34 | Report Abuse

to: wanahmad,
I sent pls check.

gaomin

596 posts

Posted by gaomin > 2013-12-18 11:37 | Report Abuse

Joel , you are good. Told us all the information about UMWOG . Thanks a lot .

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-18 11:40 | Report Abuse

I went to Biz Business to get info.
Biz Business's news r much newest compared
to others.

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2013-12-18 11:51 | Report Abuse

Berbaloi2 kalo sabar dlm investment..cheers..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2013-12-18 11:55 | Report Abuse

Hi Joel, what is the link for biz business? i type in google but...

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-18 12:00 | Report Abuse

I juz typed Biz Business.
See the right hand side
Wrote a title as Latest Business News.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2013-12-18 12:04 | Report Abuse

sorry, still dont get it, is it http://my.news.yahoo.com/business/ ?

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-12-18 12:08 | Report Abuse

guys better buy umwog-ca, at 0.315 premium is only 4.77% to mother share which is unrealistically LOW

mcqueen

68 posts

Posted by mcqueen > 2013-12-18 12:12 | Report Abuse

Now.4.08 ...it will move higher....

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-18 12:14 | Report Abuse

In Google , I typed Biz Business, then click
Malaysia Business & Finance News , Stocks update / The Star online
Inside, look at right hand side, got wrote title as:
Latest Business News.
its contained sub title regarding latest news.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2013-12-18 12:15 | Report Abuse

tq!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2013-12-18 12:17 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth, may i know in what condition we buy ca? what is the diff from mother share? so far i bought before wa but not ca

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-18 12:19 | Report Abuse

I go to cook lunch for my family now.
sorry cos wanna to off computer now.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2013-12-18 12:26 | Report Abuse

wow, so late to cook now? or you have super fast procedure :)

cockroach

418 posts

Posted by cockroach > 2013-12-18 12:31 | Report Abuse

canned sardine and egg with rice. Do you think it is fast?

Posted by Sheridan Sulik Suleiman > 2013-12-18 12:48 | Report Abuse

foreign investor exit the country, but UMWOG prove it wrong!!....powerful stock!!

rchi

20,930 posts

Posted by rchi > 2013-12-18 13:01 | Report Abuse

the buying coming at this time right before fomc decision tonight shows the technical strength of this stock....first tp 4.5.

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2013-12-18 13:18 | Report Abuse

bro saufi74, dah jual umwog ke? Harga dah RM4.08 Dulu masa first day listing kalau cecah RM4.00 jual, skrg ?? Boleh naik lagi? Saya masih pegang IPO share

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2013-12-18 13:31 | Report Abuse

Okdoke...saye dah jual half last week..price 3.95-97...masih ade lagi half..Akan tggu 4.30 above..saye dah kate mase first day listing lagi yg umwog akan naik 4.00..so kire bonus lah nie..umwog-ca juga bagus..saye collect dari first day listing lagi..level 0.145-0.17..tapi dah jual abis mase 0.26-27..

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-12-18 13:35 | Report Abuse

Richi, like!