KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.01 (1.20%)

0.82 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 1 week ago

Posted by Engliishtea > 2014-04-15 16:02 | Report Abuse

I buy Karex better. Lose everything in Inari and Dsonic

tree1

66 posts

Posted by tree1 > 2014-04-15 16:04 | Report Abuse

I bought Inari and Dsonic , karex ca , all death between total RM30k

tree1

66 posts

Posted by tree1 > 2014-04-15 16:04 | Report Abuse

all tipu company

lulhunter

180 posts

Posted by lulhunter > 2014-04-15 16:05 | Report Abuse

@tree1, you kena tipu by CIMB and Maybank

tree1

66 posts

Posted by tree1 > 2014-04-15 16:05 | Report Abuse

dun listen old folk said....Malaysia stock only have a few 60 stocks which can touch.........only...other is tipu

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-04-15 16:24 | Report Abuse

at least wait la until t3...hahaha

sparkrider

221 posts

Posted by sparkrider > 2014-04-15 16:24 | Report Abuse

dun worry...nw just at bottom, believe it will goreng up again by Big Shark....high risk high gain, 100% profit still got chance. =)

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-04-15 16:38 | Report Abuse

super big inverted hammer. mati kudasai tmr

azfar8

971 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2014-04-15 16:40 | Report Abuse

yesterday, i win play CA, now paper loss.... Haih, this time cimb call warrant tak jadi due to several reason. first, the operator for this call warrant seems so weak. second, over confidence of public. third most of player i think were trapped in dsonic-ca previously, so people are afraid to enter call warrant again. aiya, ingat yesterday average price is 0.27, so, think good price enter 0.23 early morning coz see mother up till 3.50. tunggu tengok esok lan, coz mother is still green...

tekken

797 posts

Posted by tekken > 2014-04-15 16:42 | Report Abuse

check on nov...also hammer but....up

tekken

797 posts

Posted by tekken > 2014-04-15 16:44 | Report Abuse

mother green..soon will green

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-15 16:54 | Report Abuse

I'm also holding paper lost for CA now.
Why want to cut lost?
Take my case of buy 24 cents, meaning 24 cents x 4 = 96 cents, then add the strike price RM3.18 will only equal to RM4.14 for mother.
Meaning, if the mother hit RM4.14 by next of April 2015, I still get my money back instead of cutting lost RM8000 like our fren there.
Eh, please lah check Karex 6 months chart, do u think Karex won't grow by 87 cents in a year time?
Dun get panic & let the shark take advantage on u lah.
If it drop, then just hold, as long as the mother is on up trend, what to worry?

Posted by danielle0623 > 2014-04-15 17:15 | Report Abuse

林俊松, nw u in tis counter?

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-15 17:18 | Report Abuse

Yup, I'm in this counter.
Give this counters sometime like few months, then only see what happen~

azfar8

971 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2014-04-15 17:20 | Report Abuse

convert later. it happen today because some of us think that it may end up like dsonic. but there are differences between those two. first, dsonic fly so much WITHOUT reliable factor, then split, when was about peak, then come call warrant and people chasing it without realizing that it is super over value. and the mother drop quite big, so the warrant adjusted accordingly. in our karex case, the mother maintain upside, just wondering why the warrant didnt follow. Second, still on my judgement as i think i always play call warrant, i take into consideration which broker produce the call warrant. normally i believe in cimb call warrant, here are my view on call warrant from famous 4 broker. 1.cimb, 2. maybank, 3. rhb (previously osk, since i never see rhb call warrant before), 4. ambank. dsonic-ca was ambank, karex-ca was cimb. just my little observation...

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-04-15 17:26 | Report Abuse

lim, if karex down 20% your money wiped off, all, maybe 20k gone

karex will be like dsonic soon, mark my word

dsonic trading at PE30x then it crashed 40% to PE18x

karex also PE28X, crash to? 20x you will cry already

azfar8

971 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2014-04-15 17:31 | Report Abuse

there is suppose one two sentences befor my post 17.20 p.m. i agree with tekken, the call warrant suppose like that, mother green, so does the son, just I don’t know why it is become this weak. that is why, if you are going to play call warrant, you should take into account the money involve if you cannot sold before t4, and also then the money to convert later if it happen losses or still cannot satisfy your breakeven or profit. i also agree with our friend above "Why want to cut lost?
Take my case of buy 24 cents, meaning 24 cents x 4 = 96 cents, then add the strike price RM3.18 will only equal to RM4.14 for mother", that mean we have to convert later.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-15 17:33 | Report Abuse

Karex still a newly establish company, din go through any bonus 1:1 nor share split.
The company business still growing, factory still under construction.
PE 28X is normal, I would hold this counter for few months.
Chances r high for the share price to surge, in December it manage to surge from RM3 to RM4+.
I'm not playing contra or using my T+3.
I'm using my pocket money to invest in Karex because I believe in it.
=)

Posted by ChunJui Lee > 2014-04-15 17:34 | Report Abuse

i thought it recently went through bonus issue??

POORDAD

249 posts

Posted by POORDAD > 2014-04-15 17:35 | Report Abuse

sklyte, so you saying karex going to crash?

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-15 17:39 | Report Abuse

ChunJui Lee, that's 1:2 bonus issue, Dsonic also gave 1:2 bonus issue last year.
Check the graph, normal the price will eventually surge pass the price before it.
If Karex fall, I rather lose all my money than loses part of my money to the shark.
=)

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2014-04-15 17:41 | Report Abuse

ah lim ah... ah lim.... play Call Warrants will lose faster...... but is your choice.....

ysfong

232 posts

Posted by ysfong > 2014-04-15 17:46 | Report Abuse

林俊松: I curious why ppl willing sell the cb lower than the IPO 0.15 sen...

Posted by ChunJui Lee > 2014-04-15 17:48 | Report Abuse

@林俊松

tbh when mother was 3.5 high, the ca barely even move...

but on the brightside it's more valuable to enter now @ 0.18 * 4 = 0.72 + 3.18 = 3.9

3.9 - 3.5 = 0.4 (anytime can shoot up this price with reference to today's )

however that being said, if u look into investors relation on karex site

2013 - 230 m

2014 - 82 m (6 months)

assuming 82 * 2.5 = 205 m

how to beat last year revenue ????

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-15 17:57 | Report Abuse

ysfong, bcos the ppl panic.
Temporary the warrants price will b like tat, take time to recover.
As u can see, ChunJui Lee already mentioned that Karex anytime can shoot pass RM3.90.
So, u definitely will gain double in a year if Karex can hit more than RM5.
http://karex.irplc.com/investor-relations.html
See all the news there, they r talking double, triple or even more times of the production in 2015.
This company still growing, instead of cut lost now, y not trying to hold until next year.
Perhaps Karex will repeat history again by end of this year?
Hahax~

Posted by ChunJui Lee > 2014-04-15 18:13 | Report Abuse

30/04/2015 expiry

factory building expected to complete by end of the year.

7 months to "WAIT"??

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2014-04-15 18:40 | Report Abuse

guys just warning you... you can't convert this call warrant to mother share... so you better sell off before expire next year

Posted by ChunJui Lee > 2014-04-15 18:51 | Report Abuse

It is cash settled. So net impact is the same.

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-15 19:14 | Report Abuse

Lim is teaching fellow members on 'Kira Kira' now

Proud of u lim Brunei

Kekekekekekekkekee

Ant

1,504 posts

Posted by Ant > 2014-04-15 19:24 | Report Abuse

i can tell you guys this counter is not a specular counter, is for mid or long term invesment (means at lest a quarter), low voloum, no buyer, and a litter bit of saler is his Character, every time he hit new highest, he will drop 10%. so base on 3.50 he might go down to 3.0 again. good luck

anyway i love Karex this is my most lovely counter...

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2014-04-15 19:37 | Report Abuse

net impact not the same if it finish out of the money

Posted by ChunJui Lee > 2014-04-15 19:42 | Report Abuse

If finish out of money those who bought mother will share the same fate

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-04-15 19:45 | Report Abuse

thradsah pls study more before commenting thanks.don't try to be funny kekekeke u can convert it to mother share pls. don't be optimus kekeke

Posted by Elvin Beh Chun Yen > 2014-04-15 20:11 | Report Abuse

lim's counter usually die de wo.

CMSB, DSONIC, AEON, DKSH. Correct Lim? Bet you'll run away from this counter at any red number :)

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-04-15 21:13 | Report Abuse

@aahtan, so steady ah... :)

Posted by FPCInvestor > 2014-04-15 21:32 | Report Abuse

i tot call warrant like CA, CB cannot be converted into mother share? gogochiao..u sure can convert? i noe those with WA, WB can la..

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-04-15 21:41 | Report Abuse

Ca cb r structured warrant not company warrant. Get the distinction right.

Posted by FPCInvestor > 2014-04-15 21:43 | Report Abuse

member41
so structured warrant canot be converted to mother share rite?

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-04-15 21:50 | Report Abuse

fpc, If you don't bliff, u can ask your remisier. warrant will dilute company's share volume but structure warrant will not. basically call warrant is a bet you place with the issuer a.k.a the underwriter. If upon maturity, you have the choice to convert to mother share. The bank have to sell u the mother share at the exercise price if u decide to the CA. If the bank have the mother share then they can sell to u but if not they have to buy and sell it to u. it is their obligation to do that if u decide to exercise. that is why towards the end of maturity period, the price will normally converges.

ysfong

232 posts

Posted by ysfong > 2014-04-15 22:36 | Report Abuse

Hai, Lim ...call warrant calculate like tis? http://klsecompany.blogspot.com/2014/04/karex.html ??
mean need to hit 4.0 only can sell?

azfar8

971 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2014-04-15 22:43 | Report Abuse

Think it logical, how can there is conversion ratio, expiry date n so on? You should learn from true sources and more experience person. Like gogo said,you can straightly ask your dealer or remisier, if susah sgt, change dealer or remisier or broker. You shoulnt learn from someone who cannot give fair judgement. Some of them maybe a bit long in the industry, but maybe they are emotional trader. Investing/trading,not so easy but not also that hard. Dont easily give your money to market. Do a bit research, ask what,why,when, where and how.... for existing trader or investor, dont throw your failure to market, it will hamper the stock market development... learn also, till you can make sound judgement, ask people around you,,they might know something...

azfar8

971 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2014-04-15 22:47 | Report Abuse

And also dont malas2 tgk thread sblm.someone already calculate for you. Jgn tunggu semua nak kena sedia depan you, usaha la skit...

Posted by ChunJui Lee > 2014-04-15 22:52 | Report Abuse

@azfar8 this karex has to wake up.. especially son but hey its only day 2, you dont seem like a speculator to me so you will be fine if it's for long term :)

azfar8

971 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2014-04-15 22:57 | Report Abuse

Ya la lee... i keep that in mind also. And i dont worry so much because first day market average is 0.27, 2nd day is around 0.21, so no need to worry. Mother also seem like to advance some more because news still didnt came out. :)

caxton

74 posts

Posted by caxton > 2014-04-15 23:01 | Report Abuse

Call warrant can make huge and fast money .....

Posted by ChunJui Lee > 2014-04-15 23:02 | Report Abuse

@azfar8 what kinda news?? share la some +ve news here haha.

Posted by ChunJui Lee > 2014-04-15 23:07 | Report Abuse

@caxton also fast and huge loss

Posted by FPCInvestor > 2014-04-15 23:08 | Report Abuse

Im a little confuse..so any kind of warrant oso can convert to mother share?or there are certain type of warrant cant?

ccs331

22 posts

Posted by ccs331 > 2014-04-15 23:15 | Report Abuse

European style is not allowed to convert, has to wait until maturity & calculate the settlement fee. You will get a settlement fee, if the fee that you receive is lesser than your cost, meaning that you are suffering losses.

Posted by wilkinsonyeo > 2014-04-16 00:07 | Report Abuse

One key point that has not been mentioned:-

When the mother share pay dividend(s) before the maturity date, the mother share's price will be adjusted the conversion price of CW is not and will not be adjusted.

Also, longer maturity date could be a disadvantage for the holders of CW.

That is why issuers/underwriters always pick on companies that give regular dividends to issue CW, and the maturity dates would most likely after the ex date of dividend payment.